(2007/02) February

fat babe
QY walks with both hands raised up at both sides(u recall the sleep position when they r newborn and sleeping?).. buttocks thrust backwards and leaping / dashing forward.. (hb told me he's trying to find his balance with his hands posture). the danger part is he gets soooo excited that he smiles so widely that at times both eyes are closed while still moving forward!!!!! yah .. dangerous

garfield
dun have to worry..it will be soon that zz is ready to walk

smurfy, zz walks (with aid) with backside v backwards too... i told him to walk properly n move his legs together w body... hahaha

got 1 time he also dash across the room to my living rm divider (this divider can move one but he didn't realise), so he couldn't grab the divider n fell down. that is the only bold action he did so far n scare me cos he cannot even walk properly still dash.

Hi!!! Anyone interested in Growing Up Gifted program? Anyone has any opinion of the program? Just received email reply from GUG on their fees and programmes. The weekend program for 8-18 mos baby + 1 parent is S$168 (exclude GST) for 4 weekly and once a week. Each term is of 8 weeks and each session 1.5 hrs. Anyone know whether it is good???

Miss milk milk, i have eeeeemailed u!!!

Garfield, i am so excited for u!!! I hope it will be a gal for u. Heihei...

Nice photos of zz playing on the beach! Hope he recover soon!!!

babe.... ya... tyler walks very fast. Keke... But good wat, at least he not scare unlike my YX...

jelly, i did ask abt GUG b4 n i think it so so only is it? some ple say it good.

i also got their brouchure the other time i visit there.

let me know if u interested to go for trial first ... i might be interested to try out.

finally found time to log in.

I was kinda dissappointed with TT's trial that day.. but it was nice meeting the rest.

I feedback to TT that I feel that the teacher couldn't control / lead the parents & kids well enough thus I feel some sort of disorganised.

Jelly,

I've tried GUG and i & Lil J enjoyed it better. Its pricer but its quite packed with fun and activites. But the price factor is putting me off till Lil J gets a little older.. cos certainly once a week the kids are not going to learn much.. except some fun.

Re: Playgroup..
How should we self org a playgroup?
Location? Central?
Activities:
Storytelling
Finger Puppet
Play gym
Sing song
Simple crafts
Exchange of edu-toys to play

I'm not sure how to get one started anyone can advise ?

I remembered GUG charges goes..

$168 x 2 = $336 ( 8 lessons, each 1.5 hrs)
$50 ( Registration Fee )
$100 ( Deposit )
plus GST, think total adds up abt $513

Understand that there are no make up lessons if our bbs fall sick

garfield i was comparing it with GUG loh.. maybe Kindermusic runs their programme better.. if u are interested should try out the one at Tanglin.. heard its good.

Re: Walking

Over the week.. Lil J move on from taking 1 or 2 baby steps to now abt 8-8 steps..

All adults were so happy to see her walking like drunkard.. haha

think our backs are going to ache soon bending forward to assist them in walking.. :p

On sun was another round of bday party for Yael, this time with my hb's side and inviting some of our frens who has young kids.
Last week's bday party, my mum prep all the food, but
I prepared most of the food this time, bee hoon, mee goreng, roast chicken, jelly, haha, cant imagine i managed to pull it off, then my young SIL did baked a cake for Yael, turned out almost unedible cos so sweet haha..anyway it was nice..except tat my SIL n BIL as usual spoil sport, always dont want to eat anything, then want to go back early..so fed-up with them sometimes..told my hb next time dont want to plan this kind of family thing, we jus eat out..sian.

Jelly..Saw yr pics of Yunxi's bday..u looks so cute in the red dress. U catered is it? The decor so much effort put in.

I abit regret, should hav catered, the amount of work to organise a party is no joke..haha!

Looks like u all had fun at the trial on Sat..
but most of u mentioned their program not so good?
I heard Kindermuzik doesnt appeal to some kids, but for those who are more musically inclined, I heard good feedback from parents.

Fat_babe..What is SOL, where is it? U n rachel went there after the trial?

Garfield..So nice feeling right..one of those amazing things about pregnancy tat I miss haha!

ah.. got an idea..
let bring the kids to Botanic gardens for a picnic..

They can have a bit of fun walking on the grass..pointing out plants and insects..etc..

charis,

got time post some pics of the party la...

SOL is at turf city...its a spanish family restaurant...so when we eat...can throw the kids in the indoor play area...or older kids outdoor playground...but waiting time for the food is LONG...me & rachel waited almost 1& half hr for food to be serve..

sunsweet,

me was thinking about going botanical gardens too!!... probably 1 month later...kekke...

sunsweet, I am keen to go for trial at kindemuzik at tanglin, thnk they charge a fee but i dun mind.

garfield, i hope zz recovers soon. its like that, when babies fall sick, its always the mummies who worry more than the daddies. I am also like you. but sometimes its also good for the daddy to remain cool, so at least there is a balance.

babe, hopefully hb changes his mind and we can try for #2. But honestly i am afraid by the time he wants to try I will not want #2 already cos I also want to plan for my personal growth and do my MBA.

sunsweet and garfield,

Thanks for the feedback on GUG! Eh, i dun know the part on registration and deposit though. The deposit is refundable by end of the term rite? I am quite interested to try. Waiting for my fren's feedback as her gal who is 1.5yr is wif GUG now.

Sunsweet,

Congrats on smiley j(i prefer to call her smiley j as she is really smiley! So sweet!!!) proficient in walking now!!! Must be real cute to see her walking like that.

Hei, i like ur idea of having a picnic at botanic garden and really wish we can join as most weekends we not around.

Charis, quick quick show us yael's bday photos! Ya, agree no joke to organise a bday party esp if u prepare the food urself too! Ya, we cater as i dun think i can prepare food for a few ppl not to say so many ppl!!! The red dress YX wore i bot from Disney spreee... Actually wanna dress her in all white, but last minute change her to all red. Heihei...

She got the chance to wear this dress as the next day after her bday celebration we went for her cousin's bday:
1267427.jpg

1267428.jpg

jelly,

YX so angelic in white dress!!>...eh i prefer the white dress le!!...so innocent looking...heee

sunsweet,

set a date la...then we all can go botanical garden together....

how how how...next month 23rd again wan or not??..

i oso thinking of sentosa le..wahahaha....at least its also a fun trip for adults..

although is sunday but guess to go botanical gardens better go in morning if nt it'll be very hot..
then we bring picnic baskets and have breakfast picnic there..

haaha.. nw bb finally slp so i log on..
tml i going kl meet jason lehz.. be back on thur nite..
so we go this sunday u can or nt?

Fat_babe..Thought SOL was in Scotts..then heard they closed down..why restaurant take so long to prep food?

Jelly, Nice white dress too! I like to hav baby gal leh..can dress up..haha.

Fat babe, Jelly..I also want to show pics n update on facebook too..But we using temporary laptop, no way to upload photos..my hb will be installing our new (but DIY comp) very soon..cos he unwillingly donated to his sis his comp at Bishan..cos my MIL say say indirectly let her hav the comp..my hb complain abit say that she should use own money to buy own comp..cos last time his parents didnt buy for him, but he saved his pocket money to buy.

Yes we should go for picnic !!
But sat we usually not free leh..haha.

8am? humm smiley J still in slumberland..

i think the time i can go for is like late morning.. like 11 but its too hottttt..
J usually she sleeps till abt 10am.. then wash up.. makan at 11/1130-ish...

otherwise I think late afternoons are fine too
like 4/5 pm

smurfy,

sorry for my suakuness again...you mean botanical garden...got many many "outlets" one ar?..how come got wat cove wat cove...??? its the same place rite???

That time we went botanic garden 11 plus oredi very hot, and YX can't even lift her head. Ya, if go shd be earlier in the morning or late afternoon.

Rachel, u so on!!! Got outing then u appear. Haha...

babe... I also think she looks better in this white dress after i dress her the next day after the party. But the daddy think the red dress is nice on her cos more outstanding. Far far can see her liao. haha...

charis, why ur MIL like that one... Suan le, u have moved out, next time can use computer as u like.

U in facebook too???

charis,

i no idea why they took so long le...but the service attitude of the staff is very nice la...so we didn't make a big fuss...think they cook by table...finish cooking for table of guest..then cook for another table...so the guest can eat together...

so how huh?? who wan organise picnic..??

rachel, being young is really good, see u mummy of two but super onz when there's outing

I also want to bring A to botanic garden but 8am very early leh..can do later or not?

jelly, YX is so so cute..feel like pinching her cheeks
so nice to have a gal gal

haha..fatbabe sacadi left both of us go only.. haha..
charis is sunday, nt sat..
gals.. put your names down ya..
we'll go wif majority..

outing choice 1
2 March (sunday)
Botanical Gardens
9am

- rachel/ joshua + HB

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
outing choice 2
2 March (sunday)
Sentosa Beach
4pm

- rachel/ joshua + HB

cherryale.. haha coz i v scare of boredom..
anyway since i still on ml might as well spend more time bring josh out to play.. scare april when i start work again will be busy..

mummies, anyone showing their babies the baby einstein flashcards? worth buying or not?

rachel, how is josh taking to being kor kor now?
I am planning to go to the beach at east coast this sunday. Anyone keen to join?

fatbabe
sorry, ,mar 2nd i am oso not able to make it
.. err the cove things right? shld be same botanical gardens lar. but different spots.. i oso never realise that until u point out.. was spying some blogs and came across this blog..http://k-newestnews.blogspot.com/ .. it just make the whole place soo much enjoyable for our kids

smurfy,
I just went to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden last Sun. Actually we go to the Botanic Gardens to feed fish, birds and tortoises every weekend.
The Children's Garden is lovely... it's got a maze, a water feature area, waterfall & "cave", playground... I'll call it a multi-sensory park, cos kids get to press some buttons, then see lights light up or water spill out of fountain. Lovely!

There is also a nice and cheap (cheaper than Les Amis) cafe outside, run by the same management as Bliss in Punggol. Both cafe and garden open at 8am.

Overall, it's very nice, but gets real hot after 9:30am! I had a terrible headache when we stayed past 930am last Sunday.

jelly,
I heard GUG is good... my friend used to send her son there. She likes it cos most teachers are grads and speak very good English, and they have a 15-min Chinese segment in every class.
March and April mommies have organized a trial for March.

huskie..

you made botanical garden sound like some wonderland like dat..muahhaha..ok la...one day i will go..in the evening...suspect i will get migraine from the sun..

eh cherry,

east coast sounds like an good idea too!!..hmm..

rachel,
or we go join cherry la...kekekek....

hb told me today morning, tyler sent flying kisses to him..!! sooo rare!!..wakakak...and called him papa twice when he came home..hope he communicates more often man...

SMURFY!!!.

the dec mom's blog pics of botanical garden...so wonderful...okie okie...not 2nd..

when when when can you gals make it??...say wan playgroup then we hurry hurry la..

cannot 2nd then 9th can bo??..or you gals prefer saturday??...lalalala...

give some idea la...

good morning mummies

the botanical gardens sounds nice..but cherish still cant walk yet.. how to let her enjoy?

okie okie...

then we decide on botanic garden la....but when exactly we go??..kekek

any mummies wan saturday not??

fat babe
i shld be fine on 8th or 9th maRch..
keep me informed.. most probably poor access to internet next week.. going india and i doubt i can "Talk" MUCh these 3 da ys with the boss ard :ppPpp

u all planning for garden party? too bad zz cannot go now... yesterday his fever went down after takin med... this morn his temp is 37.6 when i left house...

btw, i managed to catch a bit of the ad yesterday.... v fast ley. dun have zz hand...

the script really change totally it seems.

Re: outings! I prefer botanic garden too but gonna give it a miss this time as this and next weekend we will be in johor. Sorry gals...

cherry... I have pinched YX's cheek on ur behalf liao. Haha...

charis, yes yes... wait till u have a gal next time, then u will realise u have headache of wat to dress her as u wld unintentiionally buy too much clothes for her until headache on wat to wear for her. heihei...

jello, thanks for uploading the pics. btw, u know the dress YX is wearing (the white dress). I also ordered the same one for YR. hee hee what size u got?? I got a size 3T so now still hanging in her wardrobe. It looks nice on YX and YX is very feminine and sweet. Eh, can she walk already????

catzzzzz, i got your sms....i will transfer u the money together with the courier charges by this week. thankx so much babe!

U girls going botanic gardens this weekend???? I want to goooo but i cannot cos this weekend got something on already......
Eh, why no mummies having outings on weekdays anymore huh?????

hallo ladies, waaah I am boiling mad.. went to collect some spree stuff and I ended up waiting downstairs for half an hour, calling and sms'ing but to no avail. Luckily my friend kindly agreed to hang around that area... else it's a total waste of my $1.50 ERP and parking charges of 50 cents plus petrol. Beth was so upset that she cried and cried for the whole journey and by the time we reached home, she had lost her voice
Very angreeeeeeeeeee.. just remind me again why I prefer to organise my own sprees :p

milkie, yah ok I will pass the stuff to the courier along with his payment
Saw your photos on FB.. very nice. How come no pix of YR's party har? I find that she is really a mix of you and your hubby (who needs to learn how to smile

Outdoor gathering ah - er.. count me out.. I hate to sweat and I HATE creepy crawlies.. haha..

catz,

muahahha...didin't know you so cosmo...i tot you would be the pro nature type..wakkaka...me hate creepy crawlies too...but really run out of idea....so wan to try something natural and "educational"....

milkie!!!!
i like yoori standing wif the strawberry bean bag and holding the blue bean bag..super model yeah!!..

the one wif cap...so demure...i think she got your features le...

you at GWC yesterdae??...kekeke...i oso wan weekday off le...but this month and next is darn busy...

garfield... YX also still need assistance to walk. It's oklah, wait till they are ready to walk by themselves.

milk milk, u got the same dress??? Nice and cheap hor.
I got 2T for her, just nice for her now.

milk milk ah... Most of us FTWM unlike SAHM like u lei... Weekday need to work to earn a living! Heihei...

catz... how come the organiser like that one? I will be sooo mad too!!! Poor Beth, can understand how u feel wif a crying baby in the car while u drive. Everytime when YX cry and cry in the car while i drive, i need to sing all the way home to calm her down.

Btw, u send Timo to Pat's school rite? How is it? I am searching for a childcare centre for YX now, and noted there is a Pat's school at siglap area nearby my office.

huskie, jelly
brought my boy for a blood test on Mon cuz his white blood cells were lower than normal when at KKH..
after his blood test, his white blood cells normal but his platelets a bit high so need to bring him bak for another test 3weeks lata

weather had been quite warm lately too..??
his body temp stays around 37.2degrees

garfield
is zz better already?
i'd oso changed my trial to 1st Mar

but me dunno to go a not cuz my boy seems like not totally recover yet