(2007/02) February

babe, confirmed next week will arrive liao. Aiyah, never get to see Tyler leh :p Wah your hubby look so fierce, come and find me.. *shiver*..kekekkeke.. luckily he had Tyra with him if not I lagi blur sotong. Yah ivalue lux stuff is more tight but the material lagi scratchy :p

jelly, no lah, Kindermusik is what we did at Terrific Tikes right?
I was at Playground Cafe chatting with my kakis and Timo was playing with his good pals..haha.. that's why I let my hubby do the bonding session with Beth. Yes, agreed she looks better in person 'cos she's not a smiley sort of girl esp with a camera pointed at her face.

hi mummies, nice meeting all of u just now

catz, the stuff u passed to me are jazzcy's and not gak's right??

I will prob bring A to the actual Kindermusik trial to see if they are better
thank God A was not cranky today. I was so worried this morning as he was in his cranky moods, tired and refused to take morning nap.

jelly/babe, u were at sol for lunch too?? why didnt see u? A, hb and I were there till 1 plus.

jelly, i suggested having our alternate week playgroup on sat and each of us take turns to host
during lunch hb asked me if the idea is to let babies interact, why not just organize one ourselves

catz, wow, your hb very stern during the trial leh...think the teacher also scared of him
As for my hb, he was SUPER happy when the lady at the counter told him only 1 parent allowed durng the session, so he can go gallivanting

the MF bras..think i should go taka or blush to try the size to see if i can fit into 1 cup size smaller cos the size that i ordered, one side a little big but still wearable. mine are a little uneven in size

Catz, the ON stuff (the order with a pair of sandals) that i ordered not in yet? tomorrow my maid is going shopping with mil's maid, so I planned to bring A to sentosa underwater world
much easier to occupy him when we are out then at home. Think i will go crazy chasing after him chasing after the ball

Hi mummies, was great to finally meet so many of you
Ya, agree the highlight of the trial was getting to meet the mummies and their little precious.

Jelly, YX wasn't anit social lah. She smiled at everyone mah. The kind of coy, sweet smile that will dian4 si3 a lot of boys next time type. Wahaha. And she was so obedient!!! Actually managed to do most of the activities.

Babe, yah, think our boys need to do more action-pack classes. Tyler and ryan were having more fun exploring the room on their own then following the activities. Kekeke. And ethan was completely in a world of his own
His daddy lah. Can't really control him. He is always very obstinate when it is his daddy handling him. But I sprained my back so I couldn't be the accompanying parent.

Sunsweet, thanks again for organising! Lil J is really very smiley hor? She seem to have enjoyed the class despite all the chaos

Catz, missed beth again!!! Think she must have left before I got there
Aiyah, was hoping to meet her... Oh babe's husband looked fierce to you ah? Eh... could be he saw that comment you made about how he dare to call his wife bui kia when he is not so skinny himself?! Wahaha!!

Rachel, wah biang!!! How come you're sooooo skinny after 2 babies?!?! And you look so young too... not fair!

GOG, ju is really cute
His lion and kicking act is sooo adorable. Wahaha. He must make you laugh alot everyday.

Cherry, glad that at least we managed to brush shoulders. At least now I have a face to the name
Your A did "gong xi gong xi" to me leh. Did you see?

Sunsweet, Jelly, babe, rachel, chocbabe, pm me your email addresses hor. I will send you the photos when I have uploaded it.

Chocbabe, just saw ryan's pics. Nice! But he is even more charming in person. He's very quick, can even identify "7" already. You've done a great job with him.

cherry, yah the stuff you have is Jazzcy's.. GOG has gak's stuff

Yikes.. die lah.. my hubby was not smiling ah? :p He's very tired from all his studying and sports.. told him to give himself a break from his daily exercise routine starting at 5am but he doesn't want to listen.. end up so shack out :p Hope he didn't spoil the mood of the mummies. I know he's very fierce and awful looking when he's tired.. sorreeeeeee... did Beth have fun with him ah?

Winnie... didn't know u sprained ur back. Must be awful ya... Thanks so much for taking pictures of our babies during the class. Ur Ethan is another Prince Charming in build lah. So slender!

My email address is: [email protected]

Thank u so much!!!

cherry, babe and rachel at sol not me.
Ya, it's a good idea to have a playgroup among ourselves. I will want to let YX join as much as possible if we do not go back johor.

Agreed rachel is ridiculously skinny and hard to believe she has just given birth to a baby last month, and a mother of 2.

fatbabe,
yah, we took family shots too but shy to post here lah.. it's on my facebook.

garfield,
I'm sure zz will have very nice pics. He got the "ming xing" look mah... hope he recovers quickly. you take care too... must hv enough rest.

sunsweet,
jeanette is so sweet and smiley... haha... even ryan gave him a kiss... haha

jelly,
told my hubby abt the stocks thingy, then he say give all our US stock holdings to him... haha... cos we bought quite abit during the down times...

Terrific Tikes trial,
yah, I agree not very impressive... think we hv to organize some gym play session for our active boys... they are simply all over the place..

but it was really nice meeting with all the mummies and babies...

Hi Mummies who were at the trial today

Though the trial was not impressive at all, I was so excited to be able to piece nicknames and real persons together

Sunsweet, didnt get to meet you
and thank you personally for organising this trial lesson for our babies.

Cherry, your A is so so 'guai', not like my boy, clamouring round the classroom... so paiseh...

Winnie, nice meeting you today. Julian's party tricks??? Those were the ones which make us laugh but hor, only a few only... he is a bit slow i feel... he only learns what he wants. Whatever we teach him, he doesnt want to... DIE, STUBBORN... Sure cant survive in school! Eh, you have such defined features that stand out together with your great height. For a moment, I asked my hubby if he thinks you are a model! Or are you really one???

Jelly, your YX is so so sweet and well-behaved
my julian gave the teacher about 10min and then started crawling around, exploring on his own... boys are boys... so active.

Chocobabe and fat_babe, nice meeting you both again... Tyler is so so cute!!! He has grown quite a bit since i last saw him at Rachel's place

Chocobabe, your boy can recognise numbers now??? Oh my gosh! really really advanced! What did you eat when you were pregnant with him or what do you feed him that he has such super powers at this age??? HAHAHA!

Rachel, good to see that you are well
Must have been tough with two now yah? but you are keeping yourself very well...
so envious... heehee...

Catz, yup, your hubby has the 'I am the Father' kind of look
but he is a loving one I am sure cos of the way he was handling Beth. Today, upon a closer look at Beth, find her real pretty... honestly, to me, she doesnt look chinese (no offence yah?), more like a eurasian
... charming eyes...

Garfield, your zz not feeling well? I will pray for him

Gak, I have your stuff. Will drop it off your mum's place after work next week
Dont worry, i need to pass by your mum's place every day after I knock off

catz, your hb just didnt smile throughout the class lah, but he is so nice to you, 'relieve' your duty to let you shake legs and chat with the other mommies

winnie, glad to meet you too
i sent u a msg via FB
oh i think i know your common friend who knows my hb

GOG, my A got his moods, can be guai one day, but super cranky another. Just cant force him to do things against his will. Like he wanted to play with the drums but we had moved on to the scarf, so I had no choice to bring him away from the drums in order for him to forget about it.

babe, your tyra very pretty also, bet u had lots of fun dressing her up.

cherry!!...

i am maidless tml oso....racked my brain and finally decided to go ZOO wif them!!...kekeke....rachel may be going oso...

you go underwater world ar??...me planning to go on next maid's leave..wakakkaa....

btw,
kekeke...yah maybe we should explore some playgroup session yah...muz find location though..

GOG,
i lurve julian's ROAR!?!?!?....muahahha....

winnie,
yes..rachel is the youngest mum here if i am not wrong..she's is only coming 25 lor!!!!...next time super good life...

aiyoh why sprain your back...?? no wonder you were sitting down while your hb took part in the class..

catz,
my hb is the typical type of guy the "AH LONG PTE LTD" will hire...the only person who can be fiercer than him..is ME muahahahha...hope he didn't scare you...i came bk n interrogate him..if he's rude..wahahahaha

babe, I already very malu about my husband.. your husband is nothing compared to how scary my husband looks :p he is sick today.. i handle the kids at church until wanna dieee... then just found out that he will be at home tomorrow on mc... DIE LAH.. 3rd baby to jaga!!

GOG - I gotta see this famous roar of Julian's! Hehehe...

cherry, my hubs used to be a real hunk.. now he's aged soooo badly and looks so darn grouchy *sigh* but yeah, he's a good hubby and daddy.. just not the social type lor :p *hides face*

catz..
huh?? why malu abt your hb..aiyoh hunk or not so hunk liao..doesn't matter..kekek..as long as he's good to you & kids yah..

my zoo adventure wif rachel & kids...was sooo exciting lor...

accident prone tyler.."accident" yet again...oredi wif bruises on the head..not enuff..still muz add somemore..

but again was my fault for not holding on to the stroller..it slipped down the slope and crashed..tyler fell out and hit his face against the ground..was wailing like nobody's business...but after a nap.he is feeling better...

oh and we caught 2 tortoise in the tantric art of "doggy"...muahahha...will post the photos in awhile..wakakka..

babe ah, i malu that my hubby so grouchy-faced leh...
Looking fwd to your porno pix :p You so busy teeko the poor tortoire until forgot about Tyler issit? Poor Tyler..Heh..

Jelly, yah, sprained my back from carrying that rascal here and there lor
Really no joke having a sprained back. Pain siah. Eh, you said you want to try for a prince ah? Good luck
But I see the way you handle YX, so delicate and gentle one... if youhave a boy and he turns out to be like my ethan you'd be bullied till no end ah! Hehehe.

babe, poor tyler... sayang him for me. Eh, how did you explain to tyra and tyler what the tortoises were doing ah?

Gog, Where got models bah bah like me one? Wahaha. But thank you, thank you... that sure made my day :p

Cherry, never hear from you. Did you survive? :p

fat babe...
aiyoh... tyler very poor thing leh... hope he will be fine soon.... I last time also fall like mad one... i think falling down is part and parcel of growing up.

If my son like tyler like that today, I will be stoned to death man... luckily u dun hv in-laws staying with u...

GOG,
My FIL actually teaches him quite alot of stuff, like pointing out the no. 7 outside our hse everyday after his evening walk. Then we bought a number book and so far can point out 1 - 10 but not very consistent.

Ryan can say quite afew words already actually. First time I'm counting it. Let me see - mama(mummy), dada(daddy), mama(grandma), yeye(grandpa), ah ma, ah gong, star, car, bus, flower, ball, mum mum(food), nen nen(milk), water, yes, no, per(for diaper), fork (but it sounds like F***), clock... think should be all...

catz, your hb is still hunky lah, i can see y u were interested in him when u first met him

babe, alamak, your tyler 'accident' sounds damn serious man!

winnie, i had a busy day today. Maid said goodbye at 10.30am to go shopping with mil's maid, so hb had to send her to mil's hse first. Then I was alone coping with baby till about nealrly 2pm when hb finally showed up again. We left home at about 3pm for sentosa. I have just taken my bath,so now checking forum
It was quite fun bringing A out without the maid. He was really excited when he saw all the big fishes compared to our tiny ones at home. He is such a greedy boy, we were waiting for the dolphin show to start and there was a family sitting behind us eating popcorns and he started to say 'mam mam mam' and smiled non-stop to the lady behind me. They wanted to feed him the popcorns but I had to reject them nicely. Then at the underwater world, when we were at the oceanarium looking at sharks, he reminded me again that its time for 'mam mam'. Anyway, now i know why milkie always bring YR out. I think that's the best way when u are alone with kid. When u bring them out, at least there will be things to occupy them, I can imagine if i am at home with A, I will prob have to play ball and pick balls for him till i die of exhaustion

wOw WoW... seems like all the babies.. oPpPS.. it's all the mummies had a good time on sat... arrgg.. missed that out.. coz couldn't commit then.. kekeke anyway i had a good rest on sat.. nap with QY hahahaa..

cherryale.. fat babe
glad to hear both of u cOpe well without the maid..

fatbabe
argg.. u did belt tyler on the stroller right? ai yoh... poor boy
u must had a bad scare as well.

chocobabe/winnie/goG
i am another one with a restless baby.. i had some mummies visiting my house today... and arrgg.. QY is the most active n restless one.. how i anvy mums with a moRe gentle baby.

jas.
YX is really another lucky girls who has so many cousins surrounding her.. (cousins right?? not uncles/aunties right?) she will grow up to be a happy girl

cherryale
me learnt that long time ago. but me poOr girl leh. and bad on the pocket if keep bringing baby out on our own.. the cab fares etc...

development update
QY starts his first few real steps on friday.. sat he gained moRe confidence.. today he can walk across half a living room.. very proud of his progress... cannot stop walking...very happy.. smiled as he walked until cannot see the eyes and mouth open wide wide type -_-' ..

catz,

not me only la...think all the adults muahahha only interested to teeko the tortoise..but hor..not becoz of dat tyler stroller flew le..

winnie,

tyra nvr ask..so i oso nvr explain...she probably tot the doing stunts...

chocbabe,

i heng my MIL dun really give a damn..keke..we oso not like update her very often..i somehow felt dat nobody lurves tyler...coz if its tyra...my SIL or MIL may be near to tears..

smurfy,

my hb suay mouth..i didn;t belt him...hb say wait tyler fly out of the stroller..and he really did...

1264336.jpg

ohhh ahh!!

1264337.jpg

rite after hit..

1264338.jpg

closer take at home...

aiyah....

anyway i felt damn bad la...like its all my fault for not "braking" the stupid stroller...

went home use the antiseptic lotion for cleaning my c-sect scar to clean him..nvr see doc..coz he's back to normal happy self again..hope he recover without e garang scars lor..

oh smurfy,
i had a scare..but hb had a bigger scare..once i heard the rolling sound i turn ard n spot the stroller downhill & ran after it..hb couldn't react..he stood there & stone even after the crash..only when he heard tyler crying..he ran down n offer to clean...sigh.."useless"

fat babe...

ouch!!!!!!very serious leh...
if it is cherish..she will scream the whole sgp down and my parents will kill me!

glad that all of u enjoyed the meet up.

i will be going to my gym at woodlands..anyone interested?

cherryale

u r right...bringing bb out is the way to keep them occupied.. if my hb is not ard to drive us..cherish will be whining to go out. thats y i want to enrol her in gym class to occupy her sat morning.

fat babe
that is really a bad fall. hope there is no scares for this handsome boy..
.. oh i saw tortoises doing such stunts in kusu island somemoRe.. gOt cUmzz someMoRe.. then last time my tortoises used to do it soooo often at home... until i immune to it.. can hear the knocking sounds of the 2 hard shells kekeke :p

sorry to vent early in the morning..yesterday had a minor tiff with hb regarding cherish behaviour.

cherish was cranky these two days and keep wanting us to bring her go out. she only want me to carry her. when we went to makan, cherish refused to sit on the food court chair and hb kept insisting. initially cherish was ok but with repeated attempt to put her down, she became more cranky. i was ok with her sitting on my lap while i eat, so long as she dont cry, but hb insisted on letting her sit on the chair( normal chair, not high chair). And i also tell hb it is dangerous to put her on the adult bench. hb says i am spoiling her.

next, i went to subway to tabao, then hb wanted to carry her out, but cherish refuse. but he insisted ,and cherish was crying while stretching her arms out to reach for me. of cos i take her over to calm her down.

then when we are abt to reach home, hb says to cherish in chinese:"wat else do u know besides crying? " i feel that this is an unfair statement lor.

then late afternoon cherish refuse to take her milk. i went to bathe and hear super loud cries. turn out cherish wanted to crawl out and look for me but hb refuse to let her out. i felt so heartpain for her. i managed to calm her down after a while. And i got a black face hb. when i asked him why, he says he is tired. then cherish crawled towards him and wanted to play ball, he simply throw the ball towards her and continued to watch tv. I told my hb even though we are tired, we should not ignore bb. At that time both of us are not feeling good already.

After we send cherish to my mum place, hb says need to get a cane to discipline cherish. I told him cherish dont even have trust with him, like that how to instill discipline??? then he say one party must be the bad guy..aiyoh.. i mean discipline got many ways right

Babe!!! My dear, i also feel xin tong seeing poor poor tyler wif the bruises. Must be real pain to fall out from the stroller. Aiyoh...

Catz... Ur hubby still good looking lah, just feel that he looks tired...

Winnie... I also dunno how i can handle wif a #2, especially now that YX so clingy to me, and even sleep, she will crawl to my side and lie ON me!!! Either my face, my tummy or my legs! But i guess things will fall into its place when it comes. Better not to worry so much first ya. Haha...

Hei, u where got ba ba? U are slim and tall!!!

chocbabe, ryan is really advance can say so many words liao... My baby can only say mama, papa, mum mum, ka ka (kai kai), and lotsa baby words we dun understand.

cherry, seems like A had an enjoyable trip at sentosa! Ya, i agree. Easier to handle our babies outside as they will be attracted to the surrounding. But just have to make sure they have taken their nap and being fed loh.

smurfy, i can imagine QY walking smiley smiley and proud. U must be very proud too seeing him taking his first real step. I am waiting patiently for that day to come on my YX. Ya... she has quite a lot of cousins, and they all love her very much. I hope she will have more time to mix wif her young cousins and other kids so she will be more sociable.

Jelly

so good that YX has lots of cousins.. cherish has no cousins..and she will remain status quo for many many years. hb bros not intending to start family and my bro not intending to get married.

day time she only spend time with my mum and if luckily, she gets to play with children at playground. weekend she gets to meet with my aunt kids..but they are already primary sch age, more interested in psp /game boy

hi ladies, thxs for yr wishes... zz is feeling much better now... weekend, he spend time walking of cos with the help of us... but then he still look tired n sleepy...

in fact after this fever, he sleep quite often... i v dilemma... last time i will wan him sleep longer but now i so worried...

now he no rashes but got red spots?? but on face part only... is it normal?

stella,

tyra, tyler oso dun haf cousins..but they haf many many aunties & uncles who are between ages of 3-12...me & hb eldest in our respective families..

sorry to hear about the tiff wif your hb...i think support from the hb for parenting is very important..my hb is a slacker in parenting too...but he dun dare to flare up at the kids..

hmm..maybe you wan to sign him up for some "parenting workshop"...patience is really a key!! esp when kid lurves to cry..maybe when cherish is on "crying bouts"..bring her away from your hb...he may be frustrated by the cries..

stella, chocbabe,
eh at least they oredi know how to mouth certain words...and really understand them..tyler seems to be regressing...one moment..he baby toks very often..can dad dad, che che...now..dun wan to tok again...bring to zoo..ask him see baboons..he looks at the leaves..pengz...

smurfy,
eewwww...you saw the cum??...me & rachel was aiming to see the p**is of the tortoise...like some hum sak aunties like dat...but we saw it...its sharp sharp one..kekeke...RA RA..

garfield,

its relatively common dat kids gets rashes after fever...but the rash will subside v soon after..dun worry....wateva datson the face should clear off v soon too...

i used to tot they got german measles coz the spots & rash came n go..keke..but gp say its very common..no scare for dat..

stella
maybe ur hb is tireD or stressed out frm work? it's good to talk abt his behavior towards cherish when he cools down?

jas/stella
now QY oso dun wanna the daddy oredi.. tat boy bullies the daddy when he tries to feed him..until he gives up n get the maid or me to take over.. at times pushes away the daddy's hands when he wanna carries him
... i dun care.. gonna make the daddy carries him moRe often.. :/

fat babe.
QY oso cannot mouth any "understand-able" words.. onli knows how to "ewww-ewww-orrhhh-orrrh" at the slightest thing. cRy for nothing oso.. arggggg. now i soo scared that he becomes a spoilt brat.

garfield
yah, what fat-babe say is true.. the red dots or rashes comes n go.. i lagi worse, tot is an allergic reaction to the medication and brought QY to kkh in the middle of the nite.. next day still not convinced, went to another PD.

Fat babe

now i noe why people says parenting can affect a couple relationship.. but i try hard to differentiate my hb being a dad and a hb. this morning try to kiss and make up

chocbabe,

my sister always say..tyler giam cai mia...every month..he will haf some serious fall...then she keep reiterate dat its not farnee...

argh.... my org message disappear...

fat_babe, smurfy, thxs... me not so worried now... but he is now still quite heaty as his lips crack... n not much urine... me v paranoid
somemore my maid say he got pass some greenish shit but not watery... i also frighten n worried.

now i wish him to be as active n noti as before...

fat_babe, tyler so poor thing... so nurse him well.

stella,

At time when YX was very cranky and hubby was angry at her, I told my hubby shd not just love her cuteness when she is in good mood, but shd also accept that she can be cranky and instead of scolding her shd try to find out why! She is still a baby and poor thing that we cldn't understand her and what makes her cry! Nowadays he is more tolerance to her cry and will spend as much time as he can wif her whenever he is at home.

smurfy, new toy for QY again??? Lucky boy he is!

Wow, looks like you girls had so much fun on Sat! Too bad I couldn't join cos Soph has her TLG class.

fat_babe,
Poor Tyler! Wow, but he's a tough cookie... had such a bad fall and still can calm down withing a short time!

I also had my first "accident" with Soph last fri.... her finger kenna "kiap" by lift door cos an auntie couldn't decide if she wants to come into the lift, then I got distracted asking the auntie!

smurfy,
QY has 200 balls at home?! *faintz* If it's Sophie's, I dunno how I am going to clean and pack them!

garfield,
Yeah, that time Soph recovering from her fever, also had rashes, but went off after 3 days.

Smurfy

wow ur hse like mini childcare. qy likes to play with toys? cherish does not leh.. she prefers to kpo wat we are doing than play with her toys

fat_babe,
AIYOHHHHH!!! OUCH! Tyler's wounds look very bad. I think if Ben kena like that, I would be scolded and grumbled at left right and centre by my hb & all the grandparents. You naughty mummy, didn't belt him in. Your MIL is opposie of mine. My MIL doesn't care about Sarah at all. Often she doesn't even look at her when we go over, or talk to her. To her, Ben is the whole world. Sarah was immediately neglected once Ben was born!

chocbabe,
Your ryan is really advanced, can say so many words. Ben doesn't even call mama. But he can say 'bbbbb' for ball and other 'b' words, and 'car' sometimes. He can do the 'quiet' sign - finger on lips and say 'shhhh'. He also says 'shhh' for fish. He surprised me on Saturday by being able to fit some shape blocks into the correct holes in his toy. He babbles quite a bit too, and lately more, esp since we turned his car seat around to face front for the first time on Saturday. He enjoys the new view and orientation and I have a mirror where I can see the kids at the back, so he can probably see me too.

stella,
Sounds like your Cherish and my Ben have the same sort of problem. Extra sticky and complaining these few days. Dunno why, Ben is usually very happy to just walk around and play by himself, but since last week, he's become very fussy. When we enter a new place, he will refuse to let me put him down (last time, he was ever eager to go). Now, we have to wait 10 mins or so, and show him some toys, then he will willingly go down. But I don't punish him for complaining in this way. I think it's a developmental thing, and it should pass soon. Not a discipline issue lah. Discipline is when we tell him 'no' and he still persists. I have used a cane on him a couple of times already, so he knows what it is and is quite scared of it.

smurfy, that looks like a nice toy. A loves to play with balls too, but 200 balls, I am afraid if he throws all the balls out, maid and I will die trying to pick them up. as at now, my previous bruise still there cos it was such a big bruise.

garfield, hopefully zz recovers fully soon..so heartpain to see kids sick and feeling uncomfortable yet we cant do anything.

babe, what does your sis mean? how does she know??just be careful with tyler lo

fussy baby..sticky baby
is this a phase?? Coz mine behaves the same way!!! i really hope he outgrow it..argg.. besides bein clingy and sticky, he makes noise at the slightest issue..i was so embarrassed yesterday when he keeps on making noise or wanna cry for the slightest little thing.. now even the hb cannot take it and ask me or the maid take over him

stella
i think the mummy is more interested in the toys than lil QY :p

smurfy..

muhaahahha...i used to haf the ball house too!..had a photo of tyra..taken in dat angle as well....but very difficult to maintain the cleanliness of the ball house,...we left it in the living room for like 1yr plus...n cleared away after tyler arrive...

but its lurvely for the kids to own them..every time they bored..juz throw them inside.heheh

PVL,
your in laws prefer boys is it??...quite sad one hor..does sarah feel it though??...if she does..not very good...you guys will haf to "make up" for the favouritism..

cherry,
sis say tyler's life very sad..hahaha...yah la..she got no kids...but she dote on tyler...dats why everytime tyler fall she will insist i go A&E...then she gets frustrated dat i nvr take care of him..

Confinement Lady
Hiya, anyone has good confinement lady to recommend? Dun get the wrong idea... not for me!.. haha, for my girlfriend who is due in Jul 08....

smurfy, u really dote on Qy alot... my house is also full of his toys n so I not really buyin any toys liao unless i find it useful.

chocbabe, yr fren same due mth as me! Rachel recommended hers to me n i goin to meet her in march. this time round, wan to have rest... dun wanna miss the chance liao.

btw, did any1 of u join the mother n bb cover pg contest? got chance to star yr bb in a magazine...

me too tired to try... think closing date is this fri...

babe, why dun u bring tyler to the doc? can they apply those 'plaster' that helps wounds to heal nicely without scars..alamak, he supposed to be handsome boi, then the mummy never put the brakes on...but i do admire your cool attitude towards parenting though. My hb aspires towards that but i am a kancheong spider
U mentioned some time ago how u managed to remain cool right? cant remember, any tips?

Garfield

ur toys will be fully ultilised when ur #2 arrives. i have given away most of the things that cherish outgrown.. cos no plans for #2 and i dun wan to clog up my tiny hse.

garfield,
Give zz more water to drink lah. The fever has probably made him heaty. Rash will disappear in time. Nothing to worry about.

stella,
Hey, don't be so hasty to give toys away leh. Sekali, you win the prize.

fat_babe,
Yup. My MIL seems to prefer boys. Kinda obvious. Sarah is OK. She doesn't really crave for attention. She will play with her older cousins. when we go over there.

cherry,

keke...yah actually which mother dun worry abt their kids...not dat i not kancheong..but through tyra...i realise alot of condition dun warrant "urgent, immediate, emergency" attention as most of us tot....so slowly, alot of time...cough, phlegm...fever...rash...unless its conditions dat i nvr see b4...or encounter..i will bring go doc...otherwise..juz let them recover on their own..wif "OTC medication" keke..

but i haf a compartment full of medicine...for them..

oh the KKH ask-a-nurse hotline..19005568773..

kekeke...the nurse would advice you if need emergency attention by your description of the kid's condition

pvl, yes he like to hold the bottle to bite... *faint...

guess we have to force him to drink more water n prob barley...

stella, u r right... but if it a gal, hahahaha guess i will buy some girly stuff liao! cos now most toys r balls n cars...