(2007/02) February

jas
*blush* ask u hor, when u reach home with YX, how do u manage to do anything if she's a lil koala beaR? dunno what happened to QY, these 2 nites he's so clingy.. keep climbing all over me and wanting to carry and walk here n there? mum n maid said he wanna me hold his hand to walk ard, i tried putting him down, but he will start whining..ohh have a safe trip back
wanna bring ur luagge to ur auntie's place straight?

garfield
kekkeek soo cute.. the part on playing with water, such innocent giggle are most heartwarming... if onli their giggles will follow them thr life

smurfy!!! U know wat, I will carry her using my left arm, and use my right and/or left hands to do the housework! I have tried before sling her while vacumning and mopping my whole JB double storey house. No kidding, i sling her throughout and by the end she fall asleep. Haha... I can also carry her while brushing my teeth, wash my face, doing laundry or boil water. But everytime i carry her and doing housework at the same time sure get scolding from hubby, said i spoilt her and next time she will wanted to be carried all the time. So nowadays i will try to put her on the floor where i am doing housework, like kitchen or bedroom. Sometimes she will crawl to the cabinets and entertain herself by trying to pull open the drawers but sometimes she will cry the moment i put her down so i gotta carry her.

Heihei.... u really know me so well!!! I am thinking the same question. Shd i drop by my aunt's place to pick YX up b4 heading for home? But then i scare cannot handle both luggage and carry her at the same time. Else, will go home first then only go pick her up. Haiz... me gg back sg 2m but hubby leaving for china 2m.

mummies maybe some of u interested to form a grp and call the lady for this free trial at a new center called kampong playhouse? (me going on 8th march with some punggol mummies)
http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/home2.

extract"
We're really excited that we have finally set-up a studio! We offer parent-and-child music & movement and play programes, which focus on newborns and toddlers up to 3 years old.

We are running a series of free music & movement demonstrations to celebrate the studio opening and would love to have you and your family visit us. Hope you can make it for this family-time session:

Date: Saturday, 23 Feb 2008
Time: 18 mths - 3 years old @ 1045 - 1130 am
Below 18 mths @ 12 - 12 45 pm (lap babies & cruisers)

Date: Tue, 26 Feb 2008
Time: Mixed ages @ 10:45 - 1130am
18 mths - 3 years old @ 415 - 5 pm.

Venue: TANGLIN SHOPPING CENTRE #03-24
(between St. Regis & Orchard Parade Hotel - NOT TANGLIN MALL !)
19 Tanglin Road
Tel : 6887 5123 / Mok's HP: 9737 2008

We are keeping each group small, max of 8 children per session. Would appreciate it if interested parents can email me their child's name, dob, parent's name, contact and email address so that I can reserve them a place.

Mok's e-mail addr: [email protected]"

jas
ehh brushing ur teeth and washing ur face carrying YX does not sounds easy leh, especially when she's 10kg now? hahaha coz that's what i plan to do, take a cab go straight to my mum's place when i come back ;) but i dun think it's easy to coPe with a luaggage and YX together for ur case

Smurfy

the kampong playhse sounds interesting.. i am bringing cherish to my gym@woodlands. I find that difficult for me to bring cherish to further places ..so no choice gotta settle at woodlands.

ask u all... fever for our bbs is wat temp?

cos so far zz doesn't have... but today his body seems warm n we measure n it abt 38.2 now... is it consider fever??

37.9 for digital therometer
between 37.9 to 38.4 is considered fever n my pd will prescribe paracemandol (wrong spelling)
38.5 is considerd high fever..

better sponge zz down and monitor his temperature. do u have tat medicine at home?

garfield, yah 38.5 on ear scan is considered fever. Poor ZZ.

where's everyone today? So quiet!

grinding teeth - my kids don't grind but I do.. in times of stress or lack of sleep.. so I've got sore jaw now

All batches of ON have arrived at CGW.. think batches 1&2 can confirmed collect by next weekend. Any moms opting for postage/courier, pls let me know hor.

Catz,
You grind teeth?
Me too, when I'm stressed with work last time.
Dentist told me she can tell I grind my teeth cos my molars are shorter, plus the inside of the cheeks will have a horizontal line which you can feel with your tongue.

garfield,
Oh dear, better sponge zz down.
And do standby some paracetamol plus Ibuprofen at home.

huskie, my sis is such a bad grinder that she has to wear an ultra thick grind guard leh.. her grind guard has deep cuts in it. :p Me, not so serious.. but man oh man my jaws are so stiff!

jelly,

can u please call terrific tikes direct? u just inform them u are friend of Eileen who is interested to join the group.

TT called me saying that they have to split our group.. sigh..
so I'm taking the 12 noon session cos it suits my gals schedule better.. who's taking the 12 noon session as well?

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07/

12pm
sunsweet
rachel
fatbabe

Last edited by a moderator:
1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07

12pm
sunsweet
rachel
fatbabe
chocbabe

yeah... can finally feel ryan's top 2 teeth... after so so long

Last edited by a moderator:
ok ok
Anyway I'll be meeting Timo's fellow Jan 05 babies at Sol till about 12.30pm when Miss Beth gets all cranky...

hi mummies, terribly busy at work.

i am staying for the 11am cos 12pm is A's lunch time. btw, how many people can be there? can both parents be there?

Catz, thanks for your help!!

catz, smurfy,

yes thxs. comfirm fever. brought him see doctor liao cos first time he have fever n no med...

it now 38.6.... so high

sponging him n lettin drink more water. he no appetite as well... i hope he can make it this sat...

but this sat i also only 11a.m... cos 12 p.m it is his lunch.

they call me in the morn n never mention have to change ley.... y they last min?

Hi, being back!

smurfy, my aunty and uncle brought YX to airport to fetch me. I saw them when inside waiting for my luggage. She kept smiling at me and mumbling "ma ma" and put her hand on the glass panel on my hands. Me so happy to see my precious baby and seeing her so happy to see me too!

When u leaving? Next week?

Sunsweet, why splitting ya? Ok, will call terrific tikes tomorrow morning. Think will take the 11am one.

garfield, hope zz's fever will subside soon... poor baby...

welcome back jelly... your trip has been very 'exciting'
So nice that your auntie and uncle brought YX to greet you at the airport!!

smurfy, where you going har? Think I missed the posting!

sunsweet, zz fever still have not subside

btw, can i be able to postpone the terrfic tikes trial for zz? dun think I can go tomolo...

gals, his fever is still high n last nite, i brought him to kk emer to check... viral infection and doctor say may last for days... I feel so sad for him... feel so helpless.

garfield, oh noooo... poor ZZ.. and hv to miss the trial too
Should I pass your stuff to anyone living closer to you? Let me know lah.. it's not a problem ok? If he has viral infection, then feed him small amts and lots of water.. 'cos he might throw up his feeds. Poor you.. *pat pat* You also must rest hor 'cos cannot get sick leh!! ZZ and baby need you to be healthy!

oh dear garfield..hope zz get well soon.. yah..better delay the kindermusik session till he gets better.

jelly

YX so sweet!

garfield, feed zz lotsa small amount of water. I am sure he will recover soon. U must take care of urself first k?

sunsweet, have registered myself wif terrific tikes. Will go to 12pm class 2m as 11am class is packed oredi according to the lady of the centre. Who else at 12pm?

Catz... yes, my aunty and uncle are very nice people! Me and hubby just too glad and can have a peace of mind to have them taking care of YX. Dunno how will it be if without them.

jas
ur auntie is soo nice to u.. it must be a really touching sense..
soo how was last nite with YX? yah, me going next sat.. coming back on the following friday onli
(

catz
me going to india.. argg i think i better win a prize soon arrr and stay grounded (hopefully)

garfield
so zz given the antibiotics augmentin? or? how was KKH? what made u rush to KKH after seeing a doc on the same day? is zz still weak or still active now? sad thing is that the viral infection strains r getting stronger and we r taking longer to heal.. be patient.. n continue monitoring his fever k? .. be prepared that cough and running nose may follow..

smurfy, adoi.. win liao.. yah you better strike soon man.. make sure you take clean water hor.. don't end up with delhi belly

jelly, yes you have a very good aunt and uncle leh..

jelly

i agree it is important that the caregiver is important.. with a good and trustworthy caregiver, we no need to worry. Like my mum, yesterday we talked abt putting cherish in childcare once she reach 2yo, so that my mum can go back to work force. then my mum told me to let her try out half day childcare first, she told me she can delay her initial plans of rejoining the workforce. so touched that she sacrficed her own freedom.

ohh yesterday was yuanxiao right? the chinese version of valentine? i received a tiffany necklance hanging out from QY's old birthday balloon when i came out of the bathroom..... and.. and.... it's inside the NTUC Plastic bag ...

smurfy, ur hubby sooo sweet.... though the necklace was inside the plastic bag. Hahaha...
ya, yday yuanxiao, in china, it's a big festival and they will eat tang yuan and got Hua Teng (colourful lightings) at most of the cities. YX back to her stickiness self back to home last nite. She did not seem to sleep well though as can hear she tossed and turned inside her playpen last nite. Wonder izit our room fengshui not good for her that's why she can't seem to sleep well compared to at my aunt's place.

Go go smurfy! Hope u win the prize soooon!

Ur trip so long, sure u will miss QY a lot. I am thinking if in the future my current job required me to travel as often as my hubby, i will quit, even though the pay is not bad and the exposure is good...

stella, ur mum so wei da lei. But i think she love taking care of cherish and dun mind the sacrifice. Me also thot of putting YX to childcare when she 2 yo, but gotta discuss wif my aunty first.

thxs gals... i feel more at ease after hearing from u... cos I really dun know how cos it been a long since any of us have fever. though i know roughly wat to do, but i still feel helpless when i see his temp fluturating....up and down so scary.

but so far he still smiling but then i know he feel terrible.

smurfy, his temp shot up to 39.7 even when we on air-con.... so i panick n send him to kk for double check...

catz, i think u can still keep for me as my mil stays near to u... actually in fact, maybe i can get her to help me bring on sun as sun she is visiting us.

I hope i can make it tomolo but I had to monitor this aftn. if aftn still cannot, i will inform one of u, prob catz or cherry? cos u attending 11 a.m 1 rgt?

wow..smurfy ur hb so nice.. dun seem to be as "woodY" as u described.

jelly

my mom used to work..then she quit her job to take care of cherish. she used to complain staying at home very boring and wish to go out to work asap..so i start sourcing for childcare once cherish turns 1. I already found one near my mum place. will let her attend half day and see how it goes. yah its better u discuss with ur aunt..cos they take care for so long, got deep bonding already.

waaaah smurfy,

very romantic le!!..."cute lomantic"...i cannot imagine if you were to throw the NTUC bag away...dunno he will faint or not...

jas
understand what u mean abt good exposure.. but these r not wat we r seeking for now, especially with a young kid.. prefer to have a simple job that knocks off on the dot now :p my boss told me to talk to the hb abt the next half yr.. might need to go to the other sites moRe often sianz

gers
the winning of the prize is just a wishful tot on my part.. the hb is not prepared leh.. oredi cannot manage his own life now.. then got this lil QY.. if another one comes along, think he really cannot coPe aR. n bad timing oso coz he's involved in some project in KL now which will drag to abt 1 yr n requires him to go there often.. unless i am prepared to POKE A HOLE IN THE CONDOM and go thr the pregnancy on my own :DDDD .. and hoR.. the NTUC BAG is not to hide the present! his flowers used to come in those big red plastic bags frm the market k?????

bonding with the caregiver
yah i will oso not remove my mum totally frm her duty... kekek though she forever complain, i think she is secretly very pleased that QY is close to her.. at the moment i am thinking of 2 hrs playgrp if every other thing maintains (i am working, maid is ard).

garfield
wow.. the temperature is really high!.

smurfy... That's exactly how i feel and nothing is more important than our little ones. I am thinking it will be so sad if both the parents always not around our babies... So i am prepared to give up my current job if the demand on my time is getting too much even though it will mean a 50% cut to our household income...

re : career opportunities

haiz... now i starting to regret accepting the new duties. But already accept, got to go ahead.
i always headache, during appraisal when it comes to the qns " goals for the next year". cannot answer our wish is to be stagnant and go home on the dot right??haha

stella... No matter wat ur mum has been taking care of cherish for so long. Of cos she will feel bu she de if u put cherish in the childcare centre... For my aunt and family, i have no doubt they love YX as much as me and hub do. So we always respect they opinion on how to take care of YX. Maybe next time i shd find a childcare centre near to my aunt's place so that can free her a few hours per day while still help us to take care of YX.

jelly

yah lor.. though she keeps saying she prefer working life..she "mouth hard heart soft"

so now our plans is to enrol half day morning session , then afternoon my mum will fetch her back. evening we bring her home.

fat babe
how not to spot it? the big 36in old helium balloon just outside the moment i open the dooR? and saw the NTUC bag underneath it?

jas
ehh how was the "part-time" arrangment thing u mentioned last time?

stella
u know i keep on siam-ing my last appraisal?? on those few days my boss is ard and wanna discuss abt it the next day, i was thankfully on mc or urgent leave kekeke.. until he just submit the appraisal up n next thing i know, he discuss the bonus n increment liao.. super heng.. hates those sitdown sessions whereby they discuss abt "areas for improvements". kekeke my mum keeps on saying work can eat snake but look after grandchild cannot eat snake..

yah yah, me oso thinking of playgrp near my mum's place.. oR at leaast the pick-up and drop-off point at her place loR. will ease her burden for a few hrs.

gals,

sidetrack... i change my trial to 1st of march... cos think i let zz rest more now...

jelly, u keen to take 11 a.m slot? if keen, prob u can call them n see if they can slot u in as I am in 11 a.m one...

catz,

let me know if my mil can collect on sun okie?

sorry i was out with lil J celebrating her birthday thus couldn't type more other then the above msg.

The reason for spliting up as according to TT is that they have included regular students thus, to keep it manageable, they have to split the group else the 11 am group will be like 15 pairs of kids n parent.. which is too big a group for the kids to enjoy/ learn..

So for the benifit of everyone, I've agreed to take the 12 noon slot instead to cramp in the 11 class... no choice though it was a last min change..

Garfield, for postponing your trial class could you call them direct so that they can advise you when is the next available slot for trial.
Hope ZZ recovers soon.

ohhh garfield,

cannot see you & zz tml liao....hope ZZ gets well soon...its better for him to rest la..

smurfy,

36 inch...CONFIRM CANNOT MISS la...okie la..you know your hb's pattern liao...its the cheap packaging but expensive gift....

better than nice nice packaging.then inside is cheapo stuff rite.......

fat_babe,

ya lor... too bad... i also cancel my fren dinner appt last nite... now got kid really diff from last time...

just hope he recovers well.

catz
saw ur post on dermalogica..
i paid SIN$10.85 for 16.9oz CLEanser from another spree org. before.. yah yah so much cheaper than getting in sg less than 2/3 of the price

Sumrfy,

U hub so sweet.. dunno what to say abt my hub.. he bought a toilet training seat for Lil J as her b-day pressie.. haha well its practical but humm dunno how to tell my gal next time when she ask "what did daddy gave me for my 1st b-day?" haha

sunsweet

come to think of it..i din get any 1st birthday present for cherish.

garfield

now got kids diff to keep to appts. some of my single friends dun understand , always say i got family , distance from them..so sad