(2007/02) February

smurfy,

After the restructuring, dun think possible if i want to work part-time. They need a full timer for my position.

Eh, how come ur helium balloon can last so long??? The normal balloons which i pumped wif helium last saturday only last for 9 hours, and the mylar big ballons last for a few days.

stella,

When u gg to send Cherish to childcare?

garfield,

Ya, better let zz to rest more now. The class can attend next time. Think i will stick to 12noon class so will go after i feed YX her lunch.

Re: YX's bday pressie. Hub and I bot 1 lot of a blue chip share as a saving for her.

stella,

My gf who's single also the same.

The singles don't seem to understand that we no longer live with just our own schedule.. but also kid and husband's too.

end up sometimes when I have to change our appointment, she will says hurting words like I dun cherish our 17 yrs of friendship anymore.

sigh..

sunsweet,

The pressie indeed cost us quite a fortune. But just treat it as a saving lah... Else i spent all in the spreees! Haha...

stella, sunsweet, i also face problems w my single n those without kids 1... sometimes they might be insensitive. but last nite outing my frens were understanding. they r married.

actually i try to go out as per normal but sometimes unavoidable.

garfield,

We think it is better than put in bank's account which generate peanut interest. Of cos, the risk is higher... So we choose a blue chip account which distribute reasonable dividend yield to minimise our risk.

jas
tat one big helium balloon still manage to float leh? though a lot of air had escaped. YX gonna have a real early headstart on on shares n clips.. ekekee

friends outings
onli managed to go for those big occassions n miss out those individual dinner outings oredi

smurfy,

The mylar balloon very nice hor! This evening will go to aunty's place see whether the balloons still floating or not.
How much u paid for pumping the helium ya? We finally managed to find a balloon shop in JB and the charge is RM5 for each of the mylar balloon and RM3 for a normal balloon. The person there asked my hubby where we got the mylar balloons. She said they are very nice!

Re: Outings. Luckily most of my frens are matured enuf to understand though quite a number of them are still single. We are organising a dinner next Thurs. Hopefully will be able to make it.

jelly

wow YX is so rich... having said that..i haven bought insurance for cherish yet.

i plan to enrol her for 2009 intake.. by the time she will be 23 mths.

RE:eek:uting

those very close ones, normally they will gather at my place, then we chit chat. No more going window shopping with them already. sometimes i envy them..can go shopping and do girly stuff together.

Re: playgroup.

I understand from the playgroup run by Edufarm at my place RC is able to accept my gal anytime as long as they have a vaccancy. humm its a 2 hr thingy.

Well hopefully I can enroll her by Aug when she turns 18 mths. I'm not sure if this is a good paly group but I tot its would be near enough to start her with...

jas
the 18in balloons is $1.50 per balloon. then i buy a few more at $5 each n they were pumped. the 36in big helium balloon i think it was $18 or $22 with helium, yeah, pretty cool the balloons. the normal balloons is $1.20 with helium gas.. ehh ehh when r u gonna post pics?

playgrp
me eyeing on one of those in the far far punggol end.. feel like kicking QY to punggol end pig styswhere ppl used to rear pigs in the good old days kekeke.

arrgg. i got a upcoming old man's concert by Jeff chang, felt like giving it up coz if me n hb go, then lost one evening with QY.. but might be one of the last time this old man gives a concert
(

smurfy, who is Jeff Chang???

stella, u get to enjoy the warmth and cuddle and hands stretching long long for u to carry from cherish, which ur single frens won't be able to enjoy. I feel those single including my frens who have not married envy us more than we envy them as we are loved by our hubbies and our babies...

smurfy... no time no time to download the bday photos yet. Probably this weekend... ")

Smurfy

jeff chang!! i used to be crazy over him during sch days..remember one year he won the best male singer award instead of andy lau..i was so happy

go and enjoy pak tor with hb lah... need some couple time also mah.

re: playgroup

actually i like the playground at far end punggol. the environment is very good for kids. if i stay there i will consider, but too far for me.

Jeff chang.. Chang Xin Zhe.. Qing ge wang zi.. but now mo more wang zi liao.. maybe become lau fu zi. :p

Sings great love songs in the 90's

jeff chang, yep zhang xinzhe. yah he has a concert in mid mar.. might be the last time this old man holds a concert...stella yah me oso crazy abt this sissy singer ;)

oh... zhang xinzhe, i like the qing ke he sings. I thot he still quite famous rite? And he does not look that old lah... His songs has accompanied us thru our school days.

smurfy, i like zhang xinzhe!! how old is he?? maybe 40s? I like his "un-singable" songs, last time always asked my hb to sing his songs which he hated in ktv

anyone tio toto?? huh 11am only catz and i??

forgot to add, smurfy, your hb is so nice to you. My hb dun even know yesterday is chinese valentine's day.

anyway, my hb is too busy to get me anything even if he knows

smurfy,
Your hubby so sweet to you!
Haha, but to have flowers put int he red plastic bag must be quite a scene!

stella,
My friends are also like that... actually they stopped asking me out already!
And sometimes make sarcastic remarks like "Your baby needs to nap at a certain time right?"

Sunsweet & Catz
dun think i can make it for the Terrific Tikes Trial cuz the Childcare i'm sending my boy to called me last min to attend a Parents' Orientation 2molo at 10am..
& they dunno wat time will end, depends on waiting time & qns asked

garfield
how's ur boy?
hope he's getting better..if u can't control his fever, better get him admitted
my boy juz discharged from KKH on Tue due to Viral Infection too..
his fever was as high as 41degrees!
para dun work for him this time run so Dr order Brufen to be given to him round the clock
which's the only medi that's able to keep his fever down
but once the medi wears off his fever wld return to 39degrees & above..
this went on for 3 days, on the 5th day he developed a rash & his fever began to subside
& the medi was able to kept it under control for a longer period of time

huskie
how come ur frenz so mean??
i oso got ppl commenting why Adriel sleeps so early at nite

even other mommies are asking me this qn which kinda gets on my nerves at times!

gak,
Haha, yeah, these friends don't understand the importance of napping and sleeping early for babies!
I'm interested in your TT slot, but sigh, cannot make it cos I'm meeting my friends for lunch tomrorow with baby.
Wait play them out and get more sarcastic remarks!

Woah, 41 degrees is really high!
Yeah, the last time Soph also had Bifen round the clock... in fact, in between her Para. So she basically alternate with para and bifen every 3 hrs.

Hi Jelly,
really a good idea to buy stocks yah... think my hubby will really think of doing so after i tell him.....

your hse very nice and you are really really really slim!!

photoshoot at studio loft
we went for our photoshoot yesterday, was really difficult man... he was running all over the place... will post some after i resize them. meanwhile u can see it on my facebook.

chocbabe,

ryan looked so happy!!...kekeke..you guys nvr take family shots??

jelly,

aiyoh.,.lurve the pic YX in her "car"...kekeke...she looks very sweet!! esp in the photo when she's carried..

jelly, i got the same pooh gift bags for the kids...

me will post pics nxt week...

yesterday was so tired... we took turns to monitor n sponge zz...

huskie, gak, yes KK prescribe para to zz n since the trip to KKH, he has been eating that plus cough med. but his fever keep hovering around 39 and even hit 40 degree.... really panick me. eat med still cannot bring down. then in the end last nite, I gave him bifen (this was prescribe by his doctor earlier on Thur) and thankfully, now his fever has subside. but this morn he still weak, prob he didn't eat much food yesterday.... now he seem hungry. v poor thing... he lost weight.

then now i giving him dhamol though it seems the fever has subsided. this was also given by his doctor as i dun wanna mix w kk one.

he is now v wining.... n keep wanting us to carry him... n last nite around 2 a.m he woke up n wan to play n doesn't wan to sleep. now his sleeping time all changed...

seeing him yesterday hurt me... his body was so hot n his eyes blood shot n he keep sleeping n cannot even smile...

chocbabe,

so nice d photos... i still waiting for the chance to bring him... he just recovering n still have mozzie bite on his cheek... sigh...

chocbabe,

Saw ryan's photo studio last nite! Gosh, he is such a handsome boy and he looks so happy!!!

The idea of buying stocks for YX comes from my hubby, especially stocks price was relatively low for the last few weeks. The stock we bot for YX oredi up for S$1, so she paper gain abt $1k in a week. Anyway we hold for long term, so short term if the price slide a bit but still give dividends we think still better than park in FD.

garfield... oh poor zz... Willn pray for his speedy recovery...

Last nite uploaded YX's bday photos until 2.30am, then this little monster wake up suddenly when i was about to sleep. Kept crying sooooo loud and only fall asleep finally close to 5am. I am soooo exhausted now.

But looking forward to see u mummuies later at Terrific Tikes. It is near Dunearn Rd rite? Think i will drive there...

jelly, zz wake up many times last nite to play cos he was deprived the whole day yesterday.....

he woke up 2 plus, then 3 plus, then 4 plus n finally 5 plus... cannot tahan so let him play for a while... he scream when he come back into my room cos prob he knows it sleepin again... hahaha

he v noti... he woke me at 5 plus (the nite was taken care by daddy n so he was tired n slept then already) by touching my legs then i woke up and see him. He smile n i thot it was morn already n still greet him... hahha then i saw the clock 5 something only...

Wah, forum so happening for a Saturday.

Jelly,
Looks like a really fun celebration you had there. Buying bluechip stocks for YX is a really good idea. Never thought of that! It's bought in your hb's name, yah? We didn't give Ben anything for his b'day except some cakes and party packs for his cousins.

garfield
Take care of yourself. Don't get sick too. Is zz better today? He might break out in a rash after the fever - like measles all over. Viral fever often ends up with a rash.

Ben also woke up several times last night, I think it was about 3 or 4x. The first time was around midnight - cried very loudly and long, so I checked on him. No prob leh. He quietened when I picked him up, and went back to sleep when I put him down after nursing him for a bit. Then he woke again at 2 and 4 or 5 am. But I turned off the monitor. Heh heh. Let him cry. This morning he woke up as usual, his normal self, happy and cheeky. Dunno what happened last night. Could it be teething? He has had these 6 teeth only for the longest time. No sign of any others coming out. Don't know what has happened to his bottom 2nd incisors. Gone for holiday or something.

pvl,

he is now sleeping. he is still v cranky although his fever seems subsided... now it abt 37 and below liao. so far, no rashes yet... oh dear, will it be itchy... this viral fever is jialat... wonder how he kenna.... too many possibilities liao...

hihi!!!!

oh..i had the same fate yesterday night..cherish kept waking up too!!! fell asleep at 8, woke up at 10.40pm and want to play..managed to let her sleep ard 11plus..then 2 am, 6am and finally zzz till 7.30am. i guess her upper incisors are coming out

today..she also refuse to take nap and keep wanting me to carry.. hb was sleeping (worked nite shift yesterday) so in order to minimise noise pollution, i got to bring her out in the scorching afternoon.. finally she took her nap.

jelly

the pics are so nice and the party is a great success..and omg u r so slim

chocbabe, yes Ryan is soooo handsome and the photos capture just how active he is! He's soooo macho lor. Next time all the girls will be giving you headaches ah..

GOG, cherry - a pleasure meeting you as always

gak, your stuff is with cherry.. just refer to my thread for the shipping costs ok? Hope your boys' cc orientation was informative leh.. anyway, acc to my husband, you didn't miss much - he was not impressed with the trial at all!

jelly, wah YX's party looks really nice lah.. luckily little girl! And your JB house looks very nice too! I like the way you chose the photos that don't show your face..heee.. very 'artful'

So hot at Playground Cafe.. all the Jan 05 babes had a blast before all the big kids started taking over the playground. But my Beth just garang.. go and play among the big kids.. yikes..

Hihi... sunsweet, winnie, skinny_babe, choc_babe, rachel,cherryale and GOG, nice to see u mummies and the little ones just now! The most fruitful part of today's trial is meeting u mummies and babies. Ya, agree wif Catz... the trial not impressed at all. And my YX was rather anti social just now, clinging tightly on me. Haiz... Guess she was tired. Fall asleep shortly once we got into the cab.

Pvl, my hubby and sisters all think i am the one who was excited about the bday party instead of YX. Haha... The party was ok though quite a lot of leftover of food. The process of decorating the house was quite fun though, and my sister and BIL even brought 10 balloons to tie on the lamp posts leading from the guard house to our house as there were more than 10 parties around our houseing estate alone that evening.

Hei, u have not shown us Ben's bday photos... show us ya...

How come so many of our babies woke up so often last nite? Hope they all have good sleep to9 so that we parents can have good rest too.

stella, u can see meeee????

catz... where were u just now???? I saw ur hubby carried beth but didn't see u!!! Beth is soooo pretty...

jelly, aiyah I missed meeting you.. I went over to the Kindermusik but the class was still on and I had left Timo with his Jan babes at Playground cafe so I rushed back..
Just opposite only.. hey my spies here ah.. how was my husband with Beth ah?

She pretty ah? er.. can lah :p

Hei catz... U went to Kindermusik after terrific tikes? How is it? Better?

I just saw ur hubby carried Beth walking out of terrific tikes. Was looking around to see u but cldn't find u. Ya... Beth is prettier in person, i feel.

muahahaha,

catz,
thanks for passing my item to hb!!...paiseh..was tryin to handle the kids..didn't go find you....

OH but me & rachel went to SOL after the trial...food was great!..kekeke...and its fun for the kids..or i think tyra.hehe..nice place!!

me & jelly reached abt same time..then saw your hb carrying beth out..hee..she's indeed pretty!!..

jelly,
YX also very pretty in real too...shy & sweet...but dun throw tantrum..very luvable..

sunsweet,
thanks for organising!!...though the trial was not fantastic..but the fun wif meeting up wif you guys & the cute babies is great!

chocbabe, winnie,
maybe our boys hor..should go do some gymboree..action pack type of classes...

cherry, GOG,
didn't manage to "play" wif you guys..wakakka..
next time, next time yah..

catz,

btw..the I value luxury bra..although material is not dat superior like you've said..I CAN FIT INTO IT NICELY..wakkakaka....thanks!!

use the cr to offset my last ON okie..muahhah...hope we can see it next week siah..

babe!!! I love ur charming tyler! It is so fun to just see him running here and there. Somehow i wish YX is as daring and sociable as tyler and lil J.

Hei, someone suggested here before having our own playgroup regularly rite?