(2007/02) February

Fat_babe,hahaha... Same here. I very happy when sher cries in the morning before I go to work. LOL... You're rite, both my kids very sticky, fighting for my attention.

PVL, so nice that sarah still so independent. Vane changed liao, she very clingy to me nowadays.

catz, thanks! I will try to get the stuff from u before sat cos i m going to collect stuff from your neighbour too
my poor hb is so familiar with AMK st 11 now

smurfy, my A got bitten by insect/mosquitoes then the hand was so swollen that I need to bring him to see doc. Now better.

Like Catz, I support copyrights, so I also dun like to buy fakes or china-made stuff. My hb is opposite, he will buy fake games and computer programs cos they are a fraction or less of the list price of the real stuff. Also if u look at the biz thread for the dvds, there is a picture of the products..the dvds look so plain..dun think the real ones look like that right?? I like nice packaging

babe, but its quite amusing to read those postings loh, each has their own supporters..haha plus bo liao people like me reading the exchanges loh..haha

babe, i also psycho, i even sms catz once that I was so happy to see A cried when hb and I left him alone with maid at home. But sad to say, he is not clingy to me leh...nowadays, i realised that he idolised his daddy. Can chase after him into the washroom when daddy wants to take a bath. If daddy closed the door, he will whine outside like a puppy
the ungrateful boy doesnt know that in this world, its mummy who treasures and cares for him the most!

smurfy, onee, stella,
I put Ben into the high chair for ALL his meals, belted down tightly and with the tray table in place as far in as it will go. Like this since the day he started eating mush and could sit up. Last time, he would have his dinner before us, then wait in the high chair for us to finish before I let him off. I would give him some finger food or toys to play whilst waiting. He's very used to sitting in his chair or pram and waiting. That's how I trained him.
He does whine a bit, or even cry complainingly sometimes when we put him into the playpen or leave him alone. But I just ignore the complaints and go about what I need to do. He will soon quieten down and occupy himself with his toys.

onee,
Aiyah, final toilet score for the night : mummy-2, Ben-1. He did one while waiting for jie jie to finish with the toilet just now.

Quick post b4 i go to karaoke wif those guys!!! Luckily got another 3 ladies from other professionals in this trip. Had been eating so much and drink so much these 2 days. Still got one more day. Counting down to Thursday to go back.

Smurfy, i also worry will give my aunty more work. Have told her i bot this kind of diaper for YX but have not passed to her to try yet. After this trip bah!

babe... I only ordered a pair of pants from catz k... But currently i have 4 orders of ON stuff from 3 mummies lei. Everytime sure got find something nice to buy one.

Aiyoh... i better run now. Sekali they fine me wif more drinks. Ta ta gals...

cherry, or you want me to collect from my dear neighbour and bring for you on Saturday? Depends on what lah.. if it's bulky stuff, then er.. you're on your own babes
As for kiddos being ungrateful, it's like that lah. Kids will go through mummy phases and daddy phases.. perfectly normal. Like now, Timo will stick like glue to daddy esp on weekends BUT last time, aiyoh, he refuses his Dad. Now Beth is very very sticky to me.

PVL, well done with the toilet! Like you, I put my kids into the high chair for all their meals and no monkey business.
If not, I will drop dead from the mess and mayhem.

jelly, oh no.. karaoke with those guys? If I go on biz trip, I will hide in my room, do facial for myself.. haha

I am feeling such a fool!!! Went to the karaoke room and see ONLY the guys and each has 2 gals beside them. Yuk!!! Wish i had a hole to hide, quickly went to tell the boss I went there to tell him i not gg to join them, and quickly ran off. Yuck!!! Shd listen to my hubby!

Re: sticky baby. I have a sticky sticky baby... But thankfully she is more than fine when at my aunty's house. Hubby just went to visit her and told me she is very happy there and sleep better than when she sleep wif us. Bit sad when heard that but glad to know she didn't disturb my aunt family's sleep. U know whenever my family or my hubby family wanna carry her, i need to hide away though her eyes will be searching for me and always can spot me. I hope she will not sticky to me, but i think i will miss her stickiness now in the future when she grows up and have her own life.

cherry, giggler, smurfy

we all are hoping our boys to be mummies' boyz..
keke...

tot of this joke:

lady juz gave birth to a new son..says to son " you handsome lil thing!!..no woman in this world is worthy of you.."

mother-in-law at the side says " dat's exactly wat i said to my son when he was born!"

jelly,

muahahha..dats NETWORKING & BIZ in china!!...keke...be glad dats not our hubby!!..

the last time i went shenzhen wif hb, MIL & SIL..we wanted to go for full body massage..the sign wrote 2hrs 199 rmb ($40sgd)..then when we got "settled" into our INDIVIDUAL room..in came "sailormoon"..with the cutesy white mini top n skirt!!!..then she explained to me dat 199 for massage another 150rmb for tips..i dashed out of my room and went around rooms looking for my SIL, MIL & HB..accidentally peep into a wrong room wif another sailormoon's head between a guys legs!!...GROSS!! then found HB..kekee..wif a boobsy sailormoon...wah bet he muz be hoping dat i dun come find him..wakakka...he told me his sailormoon told him the extra 150 rmb is for "TA FEI JI"....dats china!!

babe!!! Hahaha... Such an experience in Shenzhen u had!!! My hubby told me b4 i went to the karaoke last nite the guys will prefer if the female did not go. But innocent i was, i went and he is rite! Actually he everytime need to accompany his boss to such places one lah, even when the boss is in sg. But i trust him lah.

Sunsweet, guess i am too late if wanna join ur kindermuzik trial this saturday. But u mind to help me to check? Thanks thanks!!!

pvl
QY has no problem with highchair for his food. he gladly crawls towards there when we say "eat" "mum-mum".. but he will not sit there for other things.. he expect food during high-chair time.

fat-babe/giggler/cherry
QY is turning into mummy's boy... he dun wanna the daddy to carry him nowadays....actually i like the fact he idolise the daddy so much oso.. ai yah.. mummy's or daddy's boy, so long as not maid's boy can oredi.. ac

smurfy

here i am !!!! heehee

just out from the toilet
result : saw spottings..so i assume period coming soon.

stella, spotting can be implantation spotting.. teehee...
OK won't tekan you already lah..

jelly, eeeekkkk so sleazy!! I would feel so uncomfortable.

fatbabe, you're kidding?! Yarcks..

Potty-Training:
I bought a toilet seat for Soph yesterday. Tried putting her on it this morning and she cried leh... how?

jelly,
Must be so embarrassing for you! Luckily they were not doing any funny stuff at that time!

smurfy,
QY doesn't sit thru the DVD? Soph loves her VCD, will sit thru, but tend to crawl forward to be more "involved" with the TV, so I always have to put her back to her sitting position.

huskie,
DOn't worry about Soph crying. Try again, and again, and again. Increase the length of time she sits there gradually. Give her something to distract her... like a book or a toy [large enough not to fall into the toilet bowl!], or sing songs. The advantage of early training is that I didn't have these problems. But no problem is insurmountable
so keep trying!

stella
kekeke yah yah spotting can be from the last period n preparing ur body for the new fetus

huskie
QY is too impatient arr.. cannot sit down watching.. yah halfway through he will wants to stand or crawl away or play with other th ings.. or move towards the tv to touch "what's showing".

potty training..
i dun think he is ready for potty training yet.. just as he is about walking.. consciously he wants someone to guide his hand while walking.. and whine when the hand is off.. subconsciously he can move a few steps towards us slowly without noticing.

PVL,
Ah... so it's normal for her to cry?
Aiyoh, for once I thought maybe I bought the wrong seat or something!

Will try again this afternoon

huskie/pvl
actually i feel sooo bad for QY everytime i try the potty leh.. imagine urself going or trying ur best to poo-poo.. then someone trys to rush to undress ur pants, remove ur buttocks and puts u into something new.. how to shit like that? kekeke.. how to potty train?

why so kancheong to potty train le??

read before that its only good to train after the kid is actually ready..

wah, now topic of the week is potty training is it?

I haven't started YR on any form of potty training. I think I agree with fatbabe to train only when YR is ready.

I'll wait till YR can pull up and down her own pants and can walk to her own potty and understand why she has to go to the potty before i start.

cattyyyyyy, remmeber to reserve the make up primer for meeeeeeeeeeee.

milky,
skin so good still need primer??....

stella,
so its a relief for you??..keke...you can join smurfy to make moomoo instead of mickey..

stella.. hahahahaha..

milkie, yes yes reserved liao lah... any of your friends want the second bottle?
Hate to keep posting stuff for sale :p

rgd potty training, well, I admire some of my friends who did elimination communication and their kids were diaper free at 1yo or 18 months latest. Me, too lazy and scared..haha..

catz,
wat's elimination communication?

we going for our family photo shoot this friday at studioloft. anyone been there? how is it? any advice?

I've been sick the past few days, lost my voice totally and still have to scream at kids in school... sigh... must get out of this soon!

chocbabe,

hee..i took a few times wif studioloft...like their style of pics!!..

advice..: bring 2 or 3 sets of colour co-ordinated outfits for family shots..

bring some of ryan's fav toys...make sure you keep some finger food handy..make sure he's not tired..

needs some time to warm up for him..so be there a little earlier keke..

and rememebr to post the pics for us!!

Catz

when my grandma was a bbsitter... her charges are all off diaper once they reach 1yo. she will train the bb to poo at a specific time in the morning and for urinating, she will place the potty for the bb at frequent interval.. lots of hardwork and patience.

Smurfy, very difficult to take pic of Sher cos he very mobile now, also he try to snatch camera from us. Me cant tell if Sher is mummy's boy or not leh.

Fat_babe, LOL... Keep laughing at your joke and the experince in SZ. Thot you went foto-u the other time?

Jelly, how come the other ladies didn’t let you know that they were not gg to the karaoke?

Catz, I only start potty train when the kids are ready

(CLOSED)FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes
(URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Class: Kindervillage (0-18mths)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (Sat)
Time: 11am
Duration: 45 mins

Please leave your details as follows
Nick/ Name of parent/ Name of Child/ DOB of Child/ Contact no.

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07/

its this coming SAT!!!

Check with TT, they have ran out for free trials houwever our group have 1 available slot but payable at $26/=.

Last edited by a moderator:
giggler,

i photo siao one...1 went studio loft 3 times..and foto-u once..muahahhaa

was actually going to try Dphotofolio...but hb like dun allow le...say i keep spending money to take photo..

re: Potty Training
It's a personal choice lah. I absolutely HATE dirty smelly diapers so I start training as soon as the bb can hold their head up. Of course if you start when the bb is ready, around 2 yrs, it takes much less time. But for me, it's more the dirty diapers that I want to avoid.

PVL,

kekeke...i see..
but pee pee...really tough to train...coz no sign..think they wun exactly know when they feel like peeing oso...

poo poo yes...

smurfy.. me too not gone for photoshoot yet.

my gf had just given birth to her little prince yesterday.. hehe so happy for her..

stella,

i send them to take individual shots for memory sake la...

not take me..coz kids photo really v cute!!..

i used to collect anne geddes photos...but all lost due to moving places..then i say next time haf baby...muz send them to take photos like dat..wakkak

sunsweet,

hope u see this... I okie with sat 11 a.m... see u...

I have been so bz and just came back to work today.

updates:
had my son party last sat. he really enjoy himself at the chalet... he kind of know is a short holi n keep smiling. we went swimming, playing on the beach and walking. yes he is finally trying to walk when we hold him after he see many kids running around the field. he likes to copy.

but now tiring is he can't really walk properly but doesn't like to be carried n put into prams...

also, he grinds his teeth? any1 kids like tat? I try to stop him but he still do it...

this wk, he also keep gong xi gong xi to me... when i ask him to, he smile at me, n then do it. so cute!

I feel tat this break, we r much closer n he more sticky to me liao. make me feel like stayin home w him liao....

btw, his cheek and hand was bitten badly by mosquito...
now still swollen.

think his meat v juicy.

Fat_babe, which one you prefer, studioloft or foto-u?

Garfield, your boy ok with the chalet? He not scared of unfamiliar environment,that's gd.

i prefer studioloft shots la..

but i think foto-u is more value for money..hee..

the 2hrs oso yield more photos taken..out of which..many are nicely taken too!!

giggler,

he was not frightened, in fact he enjoyed himself. In the morn, if he is at home, he wake up and will wake us up too... but in the chalet, he woke up but play by himself. then abt 8 plus to 9 then I wake up and look at him. He smile v happily.

also no nitemares too though see so many ple tat nite.

After this chalet, i told my hb tat actually now I have lesser phobia to bring him overseas as he seems to like holi ;p

he swims two times also in a day, morn and evening and finally tired and doze off. he was shivering soem times but dun wanna get out of the water... then if kids nearby play, he scream happily at them... playful boi.

fat_babe,

I v keen to let him take studio photos liao... but i considerin foto-u...

hwoever must wait for his mozzie bites to disappear... now he is v ugly...

garfield

glad to know that zz enjoyed himself..he is a very outgoing boy.. so rest assure it is easy to bring him overseas.
and i guess next time when he goes to kindy..it will be a breeze for both of u

stella, i just hope but cannot assume he will like goin to kindy... this sat shall see if he can sit still hahaha

btw, smurfy, i went to bambini on his bd too... the one u recommended... he likes the bb section but not the kids section... he scary cat unlike QY.

keke he had to pay $6 cos he just turns 1...

garfield: my girl grinds her teeth every now and then too... I think her upper 2 teeth are budding so she's explored that they make sound, probably the sensation too. I left to to be so long as it does not hurt her. Hope it'll go with time.

GArfield
wow wow.. u let zz play near the waters? pics pics of the birthday party and the bambini...kekeke.. but the baby area got nothing there?

stella
me same reason as u .. why i have not gone for the photoshoot

smurfy, yes he likes to go near the waters and even scream when we pull him away *faint...

he giggled when the waters rush to his feet.

I forgot to bring my cam today... will upload tomolo

re: baby play area. he plays with the balls and just stay where he is.... so lazy... but at least he still likes to be inside! haha as for the other side, my hb bring him, he seems v frightened... hahaha wonder is the person handling him he have no confidence... haha cos I can't climb so my hb dun allow me to carry him though...

PVL,
Haha, just saw your posting on the slide... so mean, call your Ben a sissy-fart boy!
Soph is the real gu niang... today she was walking holding my hand, then unconsciously let go of my hand and walked about 5-6 steps by herself. But then she sort of realised it, got scared and fell to the playmat, and started bawling... sigh, playmat so soft also cry... jialat!

garfield,
The chalet bd party sounds like fun!
Be careful that the mosquito bites are not dengue... I'm so worried about dengue!

Soph also grinds her teeth... more last time... now not so much. I think it's just a phase of teething... they'll outgrow it. Sometimes when she grinds, she looks like some gangster with the protruding bottom jaw!

sunsweet,

Can i have that last slot? How to pay the $26? I will be back sg tomorrow. Will sms u then. Thanks thanks!!!

garfield, YX also likes to grind her teeth! And she has been doing that for quite sometime! I hate it when she does that but how to stop her? Looking forward to see zz's bday photos!

Gig!!! Think last nite too dark and i was too shocked to see that there was another lady from the group singing karaoke there. Think the guys are still quite decent lah. Just the culture to have "female company" when singing karaoke.