(2007/02) February

stella
err then i onli know the petrol kiosks liao..if u r going out for lunch, pioneer mall has watsons and 7-eleven...errrr we wait for ur news tomoorow then :D. i like bbs born in the earlier part of the year leh..

i got a question for baby boys.

err do ur boys got this funny behavoir? like going on his 4s and rocking his body to n fro? tat, on the bed i can understand coz the bed is soft and it equates to sitting on a rocking horse. but on the floor oso????

fat babe

in ulu ulu tuas...mostly is industrial canteen.

smurfy

i like to go pioneer mall..can shop ard giant b4 going back.

smurfy,

yah i know they look "gross" doing those moves...

even my daughter do the "rock" when she was young...its juz the kids...dun think it means anything...

for a period of time..we were worried if my daughter haf watched porn or her "auntie in action"..aka my maid....

but i realise its not la..

giggler, fat_babe,
Yikes, so gross, your description. Ben doesn't rock to and fro, but he does like to balance on his head and survey the world upside down. Very cute. He also polishes the floor with his diaper by twirling round and round whilst sitting down. Just now I brought the kids to the playground. Ben is scared of going down the slide! Even on my lap! How????!!! I have a sissy-fart boy!

pvl

cherish also dunno how to appreciate the slide. she gets stiff when i put her down and she will ateempt to stop sliding by holding on to the sides. but she is an expert in crawling up the slide

pvl
me lar, not poor giggler who made the description.. yah.. very gross.. kekkekee but other mummies told me it's normal for their babies oso leh.. (it is our adult mind that thinks haywire kekeke).. my poor deprived QY dunno how to play at the playground, he just sits there stoned on the horse.. let alone slide :x

smurfy

good that QY is not hooked on playground. cherish hor.. hook on playground. everytime when we walk past..must let her play for a while.

just to check..wats our little tot daily schedule like? now they are sleeping lesser..got to find program to entertain them.
cherish typical day:

7-8pm : my father bring her down for morning walk
8-10 : bathe/milk feed/ play abit here and there
10-11 : cat nap/ lunch

then play here and there or mum bring her out for a walk again..and take a nap

3-4 pm. wake up from nap.. dilly dally again

6 - 7pm : my turn to bring her down to playground

7 -8 : wash up /milk time/zzz

like very un fulfilling hor?

stella, wah you not kan cheong to test ASAP ah? Heeee...
Anyway, as for Cherish's schedule, playtime/dilly dally time/playground time is all learning time for them! Don't be surprised that they learn SOOOOO much from play! Of course, it's also good to read lots of books to them. No need to worry or feel kan cheong about Cherish's schedule lor.

PVL, Ben's just cautious lah.. you want him to be those boys with huge balakus on their heads issit? He must protect his handsome looks lah!

Sooooo tired.. Timo had a fantastic swim lesson today. Downside is that I don't see Beth from 10.30am till 5pm on Tuesdays... but now that Tim's swim class has been changed, might be different. Aghhhh.. just when I got the timing down pat! :p

Stella,
My Ben's schedule (depends on which day, but generally like this)...

8-9 : BF and breakfast

9.00 : Bath

9.30 - 10.30: playtime (with jie-jie, or by himself, or go to playground, or play/read with mummy)

10.30-12.30 : Prep to nap (reading) + nap of 1 1/2 hrs (Sarah has homeschool)

12.30-1.00 : Watch "Your Baby Can Read" whilst mummy preps lunch

1.00-2.00 Lunch

2.00 - 3.30 : Playtime (same as above, except no playground)

3.30-5.30 : Nap (Same routine as morning nap)

7.00-8.00 : Dinner

8.30 : Bath

9.00 : Milk, then zzzz

But this schedule is very flexible, cos on Tues, Sarah has swimming in the evenings, Wednesdays, we go marketing in the morning, then Sarah has gymnastics at 2.30, then we go to my MIL's for dinner. Some Thursdays we have Punggol playgroup at 4.30. Weekends are also very hectic, go here, go there. The only 'stable' days are Mondays and Fridays. And today, we haven't had lunch yet. So I must go now. Catch y'all later!

Fat_babe, too bad that I missed the trial.
I feel that Sher more musically inclined so thot of trying out music class for him.

Smurfy, Sher doesn’t go on fours but he likes to do stunt like somersault lah.

PVL, hahaha... Sher has the same behaviour as Ben, likes to see the world upside down.
Aiyo,how can you say that of Ben? It's new experience to him that why he didn’t know how to re-act lah.

Re: Playtime
What do you 'play' with your kids now? Sher likes to play hide-and-seek. We can play that the whole day with him.

stella
QY has not much of a schedule

730 to 8am - arrive my mum's place and breakfast (milk feed n cereal)
8 to 10am - play?
10-1030am - nap
1030 1- 1130am - play again?
1130 - 1230 - lunch
1230 - 1pm play again??
1pm to 130pm - bath
130pm to 330pm nap.
330pm to 530 pm - play again with milk feed n teabreak inbetween???
530-630pm - dinner
630pm to 830 pm - play again?????
830pm - go home
9pm - bath
930 pm - milk feed and play on the bed.
10. hopefully he sleeps

now u set me thinking, whole day wat has he been playyyyying?

giggler
Qy does not like hide n seeks.. he whines chasing after anyone.. scarly cat dun dare to be alone for even a sec.. he loves to crawl here n thre.. walk here n there..

Smurfy

at least QY sleeps a fair bit during daytime. my problem is cherish dun sleep much and she gets bored with toys and tv..and my poor mum got to entertain her. i notice she enjoys playing /kpo-ing ard kids ..but too bad.. during day time ..she only face my mum.

tot of sending her to some playgrp..but most accept 18mths and abv

stella
ohh he sleeps during weekdays leh.. weekends he dun wanna nap in the daytime when i am ard.. nowadays i just gotta get the maid come in and takes over the job of patting him to sleep when i see he is real real tired with small eyes..think he is just overstimulated when mummy and daddy ard. i oso want to chase him off to a playgrp.. n interact with other babies

oh yes..interaction with other kids really help.. cherish learn the words "jie jie" from kids she interact with in the playgrd.. those kids always ask her call jie jie..so she will "jie jie jie" when she sees little gals

sleep during weekday is good enuff..cherish even weekday also dun nap. my mum very headache

alert- maidenform bras are here.. I've sent out an email but you can check the shipping charges from the thread

stella, cherish is normal lor... Beth is also fascinated by older children and yes, they learn a lot from social interaction. Well, it won't be long before Cherish is 18 mo and eligible for playgroup!!!

oh and cherry, your camo pants have also arrived already
You can swing by anytime to collect lah! I owe you $9 in excess 'cos the camo pants were price adjusted to USD8.99 (instead of USD16.50) and one bra was OOS.

so for the maiden form one bra ends up to be ard how much after shipping during their discount period? n when will they be having another sales?

smurfy, this time the bras were on 40% off. If full price bra - USD25 works out to be SGD17.40 only!!!
Their usual promo is 25% off which is very good but hor, you need to eye their good stuff which costs SGD90 at Taka and Robinson's.

Catz and all the shopping queens, any one has lobang to get Leap Frog pdts? Thot of getting the magnetic fridge phonic toy for Sher.

Stella, it's true that kids learn faster when they interact with other kids. Sher knows how to call jie-jie cos he has 3 jie-jies incl my 2 nieces. He'll also know how to call "ah-ma" cos the gals keep calling my mom the whole day lah.

Giggler, I am super scared of leapfrog liao.. *shiver* No more Leapfrog sprees for me! hee..

smurfy, yes their good stuff is dream bra (demi), smooth bra and one fab fit.. personally I do not like their i value luxury range 'cos it's just not as well made.. their tags scratch!

chocbabe: I oso dunno how leh... I've not started but I've a musical potty that's free with 1 toy we bought many months back. So dunno when to start oso. I'm quite a dummy, will go browse books and ask Mummies here, hehe...

PVL: That's a good potty start... I must find 1 weekend and try my girl. But of course since my Mummy is the primary caretaker, I've gotta communicate with her whatever we start so that she'll do likewise, else defeat the purpose... hey, you mentioned your baby will watch "Your baby can read" while you cook, good wor... I'm on the lookout for something to relieve my Mummy. My girl wants us within her sight and has so far never been able to sit alone. Any recommendations?

Mummies, I'm on the lookout for interesting vcds or cds for my girl. She's starting to show interest and start dancing with the music on TV so I thought it's about time to play shows/cartoons that is education. Not sure about Baby Einstein, Leapfrog or the train left brain or right brain thingy. Any recommendation?

Catz: Thanks for sharing on Baby einstein. Which cd are you showing your baby?

onee, the spree was a horrendous nightmare.. the toys are fantastic but liaising with Leapfrog USA took A LOT of effort and painstaking follow-up with Comgateway. :p

Vids - Beth usually watches her Leapfrog Little Leaps interactive ones or stones while her bro watches Barney/Sesame/Bob or Baby Einstein/Baby Can Read.. I've got A LOT of vids..heehee..

Giggler, brainy baby teach, sing song or what? sorry I'm a dummy in all these kids stuff. Now that my exam is just over, high time I focus on my girl :p

Catz: My, didn't know spree can be so tidious. The leapfrog you mentioned is the green box with many disc one har? I'm so lost. So many brands and titles, dunno what to get. Thought will get 1 educational, 1 sing song one for my girl to try then take it off there... Any recommendation?

leapfrog
the bps r horrible, can u imagine leapfrog sending the wrong items over? ARrgg.. catz looking at the way do u think slamdunk will be able to get the replacement set?

how do all ur kids sit through one baby show????????????????????????????/ that QY onli interested for a little while before he goes exploring again.. letting him watch dvd is just as tiring as playing with him?

catz
thanks for the infor on maidenform. will see the order and whether the sizes r okay and wait for their next sales kekek

giggler
for the fridge whammer, maybe u get it frm robinsons during their 20% discount

Catz

regarding testing whether i TIO or not.. this time ard not anxious.in fact waiting for my mense to report. maybe not planned..thats y not kancheong.,plus part of me is avoiding the truth.

onee

same lor..cherish also cannot be left alone.. very sticky towards my mum. i am afraid if i get her those vcds..it will become white elephants at home

Stella

Totally agree with you. I bought 1 and it's sitting nicely collecting dusk. Not sure if that's not interesting for her but strangely she'll watch advertisement. So we sorta conclude that left or right brain 1 is boring for her, hehe...

Onee

cherish loves to watch adverts ..but selective ones. she likes the ribena advert..the one showing the blackcurrant and lemon running towards each other. maybe record adverts and make it into vcd and re-play again and again..haha

smurfy

for as FTWM we only face sticky babies for a few hrs a day..but for caregivers...very jialat

thanks catz,

eh any idea if the i value luxury range of bra is smaller in cutting??..kekeke...

i got the one fabulous fit...but so sad..cannot fit...now selling away 34A...any mummies interested not??..heee

Onee, sher likes to watch brainy bb - music, it'll teach kids abt music.
Sher can watch throughout this vcd but not the others. Guess it's his interest ba.

Smurfy, you like sticky bb??? Wait till you have TWO sticky kids then different story liao. Hahaha

how do all ur kids sit through dvds???

giggler
ohhh then i will have QY fighting for my attention instead of me trying to catch his slightest attention ;)hey hey, sherwin is walking well now and very smiley oso hoR? remembered u used to worry abt him developing slow and not smiley kekeke

stella
my mum always complains abt QY wet kisses on her and how much she dislikes young kids. but i think she is secretly very pleased to see QY so close to heR.. ;)

Smurfy, ya, sher suddenly like develop very fast since beg of this yr.
And now very smiley as in he can play and chuckle with us the whole day everyday.

onee,
heh heh, today's toilet training score is mummy-2, Ben-0. Remember, you can't rush toilet training at this age. One weekend is not going to be enough for our babies. I put Ben on the toilet several times every day to try to get him to pee and poo. Today he seemed more cooperative, or maybe it was just the right timing. I usually put him on after meals.

I'm not sure if Ben was just born independent or whether it was because I have always left him alone quite a lot since day 1 so he's used to entertaining himself. Doesn't stick to me. In fact, both my children are like that... very independent. How about putting a playpen or highchair within sight of your mum so that while she is cooking or doing other household chores, your baby can watch her? Ben also watches Sesame Street & Elmo vcds, an Barney too. These are mainly cos jie jie watches them.

smurfy,
Ben sits in his high chair to watch the videos. He can sit quite long. He'll not even complain when the video ends and all that is 'showing' on screen is the 'VCD' logo dancing around

smurfy, PVL

i am a bad mummy...tyler only like to watch 1 program..and that's Hi5...he can stand and watch for 7-8 mins without realising..farnee thing abt kids..they can watch the same VCD like 20+ times and not feel bored...can luff at the same thing again and again oso...

pvl

u are so lucky that both ur kids are independent and i am impressed that ben can actually sit and watch without fussing. cherish will probably scream her head off. she is a very dependant child..anyway to train?

giggler,

now both vane & sherwin sticky to you??..keke...

tyra nowadaes noe how to direct some lurve for daddy...but main lurve still me..keke...juz dat when i am occupied...she will run to daddy..

smurfy,

its very pyscho.but i will be v happy when tyler cry when he sees me going out of the door...muahahha...it wun last long...

tyra now says "ok...see you later..."..haiz..

arrgg

pvl
i tried the high chair method.. but QY just wanted to get off the high chair and go near the screen????

fat babe
hey hey hey, at least tyler can watch 1 program???

stella
i think our kids got needles poking in their buttocks n legs. cannot sit or stand stationary for too long. :DDD

GIGGler
more pics of the new sherwin!!!!

PVL: Haha, your scoring system very cute... Yeah, I meant start toilet training this weekened onwards... I'm sure it'll take a long time... hehe...

Ben very good boy wor... i guess its from the training you gave him

Tried putting her on highchair, she'll climb to standing position despite being belted. Walker oso she attempt to crawl out, sigh... So end up my Mummy's paranoid that she'll hurt herself and follow her around till now lor. Believe it or now, since my girl was born, my Mummy don't cook unless it's baby food, ridiculous right... Like Milkie said, Grandparents has tendency to spoil grandchildren...

Terrific trikes have not gotten back to me if we can have 12 instead of 11 in our group.

once they get back I'll contact Catz.

onee

my mum is in exact situation as ur mummy..she can only bathe and cook when we are back from work.

like smurfy says..our bb butt got needles. cherish also climb out from the walker..so the walker we only use less than 10 times

sunsweet, thanks

babe, yes their cutting is smaller but just not so comfy or stylish..heh.. anyway you see on Saturday yah?