(2007/02) February

Charis,
Congrats on your new place! So fun isn't it?

I need HELP on a silly question *blush blush*
Are Pediped shoes meant for walking?
Cos it seems a bit slippery esp. on the shopping mall flooring?
Soph is walking holding onto one hand, but seems like she can't get a good grip with her Pedipeds?

huskie, I had to go out and buy a pair of Clarks for beth to walk safely outside.. Pedipeds are a little slippery.

Catz,
Ah... thank you soo soo much for the info!
Will go hunt down a pair of Clarks then

Hope Timo is OK... haha, I'm also a champion vomitter, so I know what it's like

morning to all.

Catz - u ard? need to ask u something. @ the same time, to post the pic u missed last week cos hv hb's pic. if he knew I went ard showing the pic he sure scream.

Fat_babe, yes it's Ben. Very Ben's style right? ha ha ha.......... tats y I brought oranges along, so it's our style. wahahahahahahaha......... bt not many toys inside tat rm leh......... so v diff to make him smile. he's more curious than excited to take pics.

Catz - I tried to reg w/ comgateway.com. Bt bcos I want to use DBS master, i sms liao, bt recv no response frm dbs. Hw cme? I did it yest. Could it b bcos it's a Sun? Impossible right?

ah ger,

JUST DO IT!!!!!!! and hope dat they do the counter offer!!...wakkaka...

catz,

oh no...he's vomitting coz of coughing competition!!?!?!?....sorry...i know its not very farnee..but i cannot help luffing... the things kids do..will really send you insane!!...

Ah Ger, heard that it's quite impossible to register using the SMS method leh... best to either call DBS or use CGW livechat to ask them for the registration pack. That's what I heard from other ppl.. a few months still never receive the registration SMS :p

babe ah, I felt like crying lehhhhhh.. can die right or not?

huskie, alamak, you champion puker ah? Think my son can beat you flat leh.. think I've cleaned up vomit dunno how many hundred times.. the car still stinks big time :p Luckily we're selling it off soon..hee..

Catz,
Hee, yep, I'm definitely a puker... when I was young, I'd puke cos I have a cough, when I have fever, when I cry, when I bite into garlic... basically almost anything!

Now I puke when I have migraine, and if I put my finger in and gag myself.

Stuff a cut lemon in the car, or a tub of baking soda... it'll absorb all the smell!

huskie!!

why you put finger into your mouth??..please dun tell me you doing dat to loose weight..??..

i puke only when i haf migraine...will feel damn good after i puke...my bestie always say..nvr see people smile so widely after a puke..ahhaha

catz,

or use fabreeze or sumthing..cannot remember the name..this fabric spray that gets rid of ordour from carpets etc...

keke...i get wat you mean...dunno is cry until luff or luff until cry,,

eh eh,,got new OPI spree btw...

skinny babe,
Haha, no lah, I'm not bulimic!
But somethimes got food poisoning, then the stuff can neitehr come out thru mouth nor thru down under... so just stick finger in to retch and throw up lor.

Yeah, puking when having migraine makes me feel good too.. then after that go sleep off the pain!

EH alamak how come so many puking n coughing stories today?!

Huskie, Ah ger, Catz..Yeppp..really happy settling into new place..Managing Yael alone is not so much of problem..he walks around our huge 4 room while I sweep the floor, n do some unpacking.
Aiyoh the MIL still can make me feel sian lah..she always call n ask us to clear our stuff at her place asap..then she doesnt ask how we are doing etc..hahaha.

Huskie..U always get migraine? I used to get them often esp during my school days..n yes vomitting helps sometimes..but u can try a warm shower n jus sleep n sleep.

Catz..Oh hehe..dont worry then, I wont congratulate her yet until after her 1st tri ok..haha!

hi hi.......

plucked up my courage just nw after lunch when asking boss something. he nw went out for mtg, said will talk to me when he's back. Asked me wats the reason for leaving when I m happy wking here.......... told him 1 to 1 & more $$ lor.

my coll 4c he will counter offer. I said counter offer is one thing, having just 1 to 1 i think is impossible. If so, then I dun c the pt in staying.

I dunno wat I shld tell him later, everytime i sure can't outtalk him one........ end up I hang white flag. Haiz..... useless me

charis,

when i was doing spring cleaning..tyler not only walk around..but he dig into my rubbish oso...very dusty...

yael muz be having fun exploring the new place!!>..

for your MIL...aiyah i think she got "nothing" to say now...so muz ask you guys come bk pack stuff lor...anyway move away liao..keke..let her tok coz she wun haf much chance..hee

giggler,

sunsweet jio us the other...hee..

when ar??...its in my organiser..muz check..

new joint at turf city..

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes
(URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Class: Kindervillage (0-18mths)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (Sat)
Time: 11am
Duration: 45 mins

Please leave your details as follows
Nick/ Name of parent/ Name of Child/ DOB of Child/ Contact no.

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07/

think was this one...

its this coming SAT!!!

Last edited by a moderator:
hello ladies,

PC at office konk out.. so did not manage to come in.

Catz.. not sure abt the additional person for the kindermusic free trial cos its like they have already hit their limit for the free trial.. I try ask them tomorrow okie?

Congrats Charis on your new place..
Humm it must be exiciting, too bad for me cos my current place is bought over from my in-laws cos they dun want to hold on to a 5 room and we just decided we buy over .. anyway all still stay together right?

manz nowadays my gal really glue to me tight when I'm home. even when i want to go to toilet.. she will gule to me.. i put her down to the floor she'll wail.. any way i can train her to be more independent??

sunsweet, no problem.. just let me know lah
My Beth is also velcro baby leh. Wah she will climb up stairs and all that just to track me down.. like stalker like that.. so scary.

Charis, alamak, your MIL really no heart man... I just cleared out my remaining stuff from my parents' old place.. *sigh* So much junk at my house now.

Ah Ger, think DBS will know lah.. if not, call CGW lor.

Arrgghhh... so headache about the car.. yah luckily not my new car.. teehee..

catz,

hehe...dun say too early ar...""evil smirk""..remember to buy leather seats..and "puke proof" the new car wif plastic..muahahha

babe ah, you very suay chwee leh. :p Yah it's leather seats.. abuden... I seldom see any non-leather upholstered cars nowadays.

Charis: CONGRATS on your new home... Finally u r out of your MIL's place, hehe...

Fat_babe: Now that my exam for this term will be over tomorrow morning, we are looking to bring my girl to playgroup/gym once a week. can I join Terrific Tikes? Anymore vacancies?

Hihi!!!

In china now, now only got time and have access to internet after full day meeting and plant visit. Miss my baby...

huskie, yes, i have used bumwear first time on saturday! I think she likes it lah as she kept still lying on the bed and did not fuss when i put the bumwear on her unlike whenever i wanted to let her wear disposable diaper. And she looks really cute on the bumwear. Ya, it is easy to use but so far did not encounter she poo on it as managed to catch her poo and let her poo into toilet bowl directly.

charis, congrats on ur new nest!!! Nothing beat having a place of our own ya...

Had a good bday party for YX last sat. Thank god for nice and windy weather. Had a great time decorating the house wif the party decoration. Also thankful that my family help out throughout and after the party so that i dun have to be left wif the mess afterward. YX was in such a good mood that day! She had a good sleep and only woke up at 9.30am that morning wif wide smile. Then in the afternoon nap longer than usual until 6pm, i quickly bathed her, dressed her and fed her meal b4 the party began. Will post pictures later when i go back sg.

So tired now. Need to complete some work then only go to bed. Another day of meeting and plant visiting again tomorrow. Sianz... Weather here is cooold! But the food is good i must say.

Nite all...

catz, wow liao, i read your description on the puking war and can imagine the mess and the look on your face when it happened. A used to vomit big time, nowadays he still does little puke once in a while and then he loves to mess with the pool of yucky stuff

jelly, u in china for work?? which part? alone? I also miss my baby a lot when I was in HK and macau.

huskie, u asked if macau is baby-friendly..hehe, I dun really know cos its straight from ferry terminal to casino for us. Didnt go anywhere else. But the casino is super new and posh and there's a huge shopping mall upstairs. They are basically building more IRs there, every single big brand casino and hotel is being built there.

ger, how, did yur boss CO? actually to me, I dun quite believe in CO, cos once the person tendered, even if they stay, within 6 mths, they will leave too. Sometimes its not just money but other factors too which sadly dun change.

was reading the thread on baby einstein dvds..haha, kind of heated man
Catz was it baby einstein that u used to educate your timo before he starts school? good or not?

dun know why nobody does books bp now leh? is it cos still cny? Mummies, if u notice any bp on books, pls let me know ok? thanks!

jelly,

saw you sneakingly ordering from ON in firefly's spree....muahahhaa...cannot control your fingers rite!?!?!

onee,
we tried putting him on the potty but he will just stand up and walk away... put him on our toilet bowl, he also stuggle... how ah?

fat babe,
I also ordered twice after catz's one... haha... so additive...

Heihei... still online.

babe... that order I place b4 i set off to China cos firefly emailed me she gg to organise one so i quickly email her my order b4 i left. Keke...

cherry... Me in Fujian now. Ya man... Wonder she slept well or not as last nite she kept tossed and turned and cried end up me and hubby not slept much too...

Sooo tired now. Really gonna to sleep now. Nite.... zzzz

chocbabe, jelly,

wah..dat dae you gals oredi order ALOT from catz spree yah...

muahahha...me pot calling kettle black...but i am GREY...i only ordered 1 item b4 and another item after catz mass spree...kekeke...

cherry,
yah the baby einstein saga..keke..alot of BP oso like dat..very cham..but honestly speaking..sumtimes i really dun understand the "buyers"..i understand the true nature of BP...but the cost of listing the BP thread is the same as the biz thread wat..except biz thread muz be there for a month..and since people pay money to list...no harm earning abit for the effort and time to co-ordinate..they not happy...can always org their own..dun haf to purposely register a new nick to "spoil biz"

onee,
I've been trying to toilet train my boy since he was about 4 months old. Actually, he knows how to poo and pee into the toilet bowl, sitting on the trainer seat. He can sit for quite long. But these days, he's very naughty. He hardly poos in the toilet. I sit him there for 15 mins, he keeps indicating that he's done (using sign language). Take him off, put him in a diaper and soon, he does a poo in the diaper without telling me! Only if I catch him red-handed, then he'll poo into the toilet (whatever is left to poo if I can run fast enough).

Catz,
You champion puker really takes the cake! The discription was too vivid for me. I think you have to line the car seat and the surroundings with disposable tablecloth or something. Maybe keep a plastic bag in his pocket so that when he needs to puke, you whip it out and catch the puke. Better still, teach him to puke into the plastic bag himself.

catz
yucks. the things kids do to outsmart each other. sO i guess tim is happier with a playmate now? and beth is learning faster with an elder bro?

jas
hey hey, remember to post moRe pics of YX when u r free. waiting to read more abt it in ur blog. sO u r back to the hotel room after the meeting? no company's dinner or they accompanying u ard? lucky u.

baby einstein bp
what's up? where's the thread? i wanna kaypohhhhh coz i got some dvds bought some time (i think even before QY is born whahhahaa).

bumwear
is it really good and easy to use? will my maid scream if i "give her more work to do?" i can understand coz i am oso those lazy kind, anything quick n fast can oredi?

shoes
ehh catz.. pepideds not good for walking? then any ideas abt shoo shoo shoes? i tot these soft shoes are for our amateur walkers? clarkes is kinda hard n heavy right?

AH-ger
congrats on ur new job. kekekee see u ard more in this month ;)

cherry
what happened to A?

QY caught the common cold bug again over the weekend. Nothing serious so far except a running nose and a cough full of phelgm. stayed home with him yesterday since i was oso covered with MC catching the same strain of virus. Though I love him very much, i dun think i can stay at home 24/7 arr. with the boy playing ard, and crawling all over me, I keep asking myself "when r u sleeping"

smurfy, hmmm.... I think Timo would still prefer to be an only child. Haha.. but Beth adores her silly korkor and learns all his bad habits.. :p But she learns good stuff too.

Hehe.. all the secret shopaholics' confessions today ah? Muahahaha.. ok lah i must confess I ordered a couple more items through 2 private sprees after my own 4 batches of orders :p Kakaka..

Shoes - Pedipeds can be a little slippery, esp on marble or those slippery tiles. Clarks has special first walker shoes which are quite flexi lor. Bobux is rather slippery too.. Shoo shoos I don't like - not well made.

PVL, for some reason, most kids don't like puking in bags leh. I remember when Timo was a baby, it was even worse if you made him aim at the plastic bag 'cos he would siam siam siam and the puke would go EVERYWHERE. We usually have a vomit pail handy but happened that his vomit pail was at home
Sigghhhhhhhhhh... luckily my car doesn't stink anymore. I made my friend sit in it today and smell it.. haha..

OK my take on the Baby Einsteins is that they are FAKE FAKE FAKE. To my knowledge, they don't come in box sets like that and really lor, the price is just too low to be true. The Amazon one that was pointed out is iffy 'cos it wasn't an actual Amazon.com item, rather a Amazon marketplace item. But yeah, Timo grew up and loves Baby Einstein.. he is very into classical music. Thumbs up 'cos Baby Einstein videos don't overstimulate the young ones... cos I don't think they are ready for Barney, Sesame Street yet..

jelly, poor you.. must miss YX a lot.. take care and rest well hor!

smurfy

you noe every weekend i am asking the"when are u sleeping qns".. to make my life easier.. after she wake up ..we bring her out to playgrd/breakfast. by the time she come back home..time for a morning nap. after the morning nap...try means and ways to exhaust her again. if lucky, she nap till afternoon and we zoom off to my grandma place. by the time back frm grandma place, it is her bedtime already.

smurfy,

i think soft leather shoes like those bobux, shoos shoos type is good for walking around at home..or frens place...keke...

really to train walking..i seriously dunno le..
i remember the royal sporting house...got one kids slipper that's very very soft and flexi rubber soles...cannot remember the brand..tyra walked in dat when she learn walking..

stella, smurfy... heee... luckily I hv a schedule for my two monkeys.. so I always look at the clock and goooooo yay.. xx minutes to nap time! Muahahahaha...

potty training - I will only do it when Beth is ready. Right now, she will say ungh ungh if she's pooing and sometimes peeing but not consistent.

catz/fat babe
arrgg.. real or fake errr the dvd still showing the same thing righ? :p

stella!!!
ur period coMe? KEKEKEKEK or U gotta the 1st prize?

smurfy, to me, as a mom, I will not buy pirated goods 'cos it's a matter of principle lor.

stella.. wahh... got prize ah? HEHEHEHEHEH...

Catz
understand ur point. but me is lazy mummy. lazy to source, lazy to look ard.. so long as the quality's good and can use, can oredi.

kekeke stella's keeping quiet!

i actually forgotten abt the period issue... haven test but menses still not here yet. gonna test if i dont get menses by this fri. actually my cycle is quite fixed(ard 30 days). only last cycle, period haywire become 22 days. so i dunno now this present one is considered due or not.

dec: 22/12/07
jan: 13/01/08
feb: due is 13 or 22 leh?

re: shoes
I bought Ben some Bata shoes (bubblegummers). He loves them and walks well in them. Rubber soles give great grip.

re: toilet training
This morning's score: Mummy-1, Ben-0. Yay!

Catz,
The thought of the pukey smell is gross! Thank God the car doesn't smell anymore. Do you use Lysol spray?
The other night Sarah also puked all her dinner out when we were at a restaurant. A tiny morsel of or-nee did the trick. Fortunately there was an empty plastic bag on the table and I managed to catch most of it. Not so embarrassing.

2 more winning prizes??

smurfy

in tuas where to get preg test kit???

i opp of u.. dont want collection in feb/mar again due to cny period.