(2007/02) February

hi smurfy! His celebration arh - was ok, many ppl bt he was cranky tat day lah. Haiz, bad bad timing. He din hv enuff slp cos early morning we rush out to get the helium tank, then when we rch the venue, he wanted me to carry. Aiyoh........ sleepy yet dun wanna slp. *faint.

I hv pics of his b/day bt all @ hme.

show u all a pic of him taken another day.

hello ladies

sneaking in to speed read.. bz at work..started my new job scope..teaching people and at the same time learning new things..really hectic lor.

fyi.. no sign of my menses yet..scared scared.. ytd hb went to get a lot from temple..the lot mention we will have a bb gal this year..omg

Stella - dun b so kan cheong............ dun worry........ tis yr arh, erm, temple uses chinese calendar, so which means just b4 09 cny also means tis yr. which means nt so soon lah.

*cross-fingers*

smurfy,
Yah. Yesterday was my regular shopping day, so I tried to get it at my usual NTUC. No time to go here and there cos of Sarah's gymnastics class etc, and with 2 in tow, it's inconvenient. My hb will try to see if the NTUC near his workplace has the stuff, otherwise no choice, I have to drag my 2 down to Cold Storage after lunch.

congrats stella, you won the prize! Is it? Is it?

ah ger
remember the photos hor. L came over to my place after she left urs ;)

pvl
try cold storage.. take the train, it's very fast. i was there yesterday, they start re-stocking the veges oredi.. so restocking shld be done for most food items. the day before yesterday was like after-war (no veges at all)

talking abt the prize.
though i keep on saying no, a part of me wish to win the prize sOoN (maybe i shall go poke some holes in the condoms hahahaha).. then i can stay ground on my job and hopefully when both r old enough, i can dump them all in childcare and dun depend on maids any more. but for the time being, maid is still the onli viable option for me.

Stella

it's fated if u really get it. If so, then I will congratulate u le. for me, I wun b surprised even if my mense is late for 1 wk. ever since i hv my so-called regular mense bt it's later each mth by 1 wk. ha ha ha......

Smurfy - did u c the pic I posted here just nw? I posted for awhile bt nobody responded so i remv it. Cos i also put hb's pic inside.....

Smurfy - i posted just nw........

his b/day pics - i left them @ hme, bt showed u all another set of pics we took recently.

yeah, L told me she was gng for R2, I asked her ware? she told me - ur hse. Wahahahahahaha........ faint big time, eat till can throw out man. ha ha ha....

ah ger!
L never eats much at my place!!!!! onli eat the cake and the fruit salad. wow wow, A has grown so much now.. handsome lil boy with pretty mummy and handsome daddy. he looks okay leh? dun worry abt his weight

Smurfy - u know y L din eat much? Cos arh, she came to my side ard lunch time then she could hv eaten moe @ my plc lor. wahahahahahaha......... I din realise if she ate the cake & the agar jelly though bt then I think she did bah cos the grp of frens also ate.

Yeah, cme to think of it, indeed I felt A grown so much. Bt his looks din change after he was 3mths. Mummy & daddy so so looking only hor.... must b camera tat did the tricks. I just cut my hair, so tat day the hair still abit kuku.

He's only 8.1 or 8.2kg as of few days back when I took his wt. Bt I m ok lah, jus tat everybody says he's v skinny, & too skinny for his age. Hb's ex-coll's son who'se 8mths+ already 8.5kg.

ah ger!!! A is such a handsome boy boy!!! The pictures are very nicely taken and u are a pretty mum.

Stella, wow wow... high chance u cld be the next! Do update us k...

smurfy, u so funny, saying poking holes on condom. Heihei... U quickly jia you lah, then QY has a company and u will be grounded. Hihi...

Jelly

U so excited to c me arh!!!! ha ha ha

thks for the compliments, me no pretty lah........ happen tat the shots took @ the right angle only. I hv alot of rejected shots also hor......... I wonder who A resembles more to. Most say like me, while MIL 4ever say like hb. Haiz.......

I took the pics frm Foto U.

Ah ger, ya... Excited to see u here!!! Hei, u back to slim slim now.
We wanna go studio for YX's photoshooting also, but always cldn't find the time. Hubby forever travelling, and now YX is coming to 1year old and gg to miss her baby look...

Who is ur photographer from foto U?

hello,

Ah ger, nice to see you again. So long we never chat with each other liao. And hor...I am not fast enough leh, couldnt see the pic you posted
Was busy this morning. Remember to post A' bday pics ya.

Re:weight
Ah ger, dont worry too much about A's weight. As long as he's growing up fine, then ok liao. Norelle also a light baby. Never the chubby type. But am not sure her current weight though.

milkie, I dont know anything about the girl you mentioned. Hehehe....cos I dont get to see S'porean TV channel leh..

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! Is anyone celebrating? Hubby too busy with his studies :p Anyway, V day doesn't mean anything to us plus it's really for silly teenagers.. hahaha.. I saw so many pimply teenage boys that day at AMK hub panicking over what to buy.. those shops selling cute cute stuff were doing a roaring trade!

milkie, post up some piccies lei.. Yah I was wondering why on earth you went to order a Spanish speaking toy but haha.. as long as YR likes it
No prob regarding the courier 'cos you had excess with me anyway... and the stuff was rotting there for more than 1 month and making my hubby growl :p

PVL, wow.. you wanna bake? I just use my kitchen for the occasional instant noodle breakfast .. it's more of a pantry really!
Ben's celebrations sound like Agong's birthday.. heh.. Hope you find your cream cheese! I can't stand NTUC but bopian, my area only has NTUC, no Cold Storage!

fatbabe ah, your second round of ON just arrived.. the espadrilles are soooooooooooooo cute.. let me know when you wanna swing by to collect ok?

smurfy, kaka.. I was thinking it'd be fun for the kids to play together.. not many toys that are big enough for 2 kids to share lor.

OMG faint.. hubby came back early.. with a red rose for me.. *faint* Not bad, after 6 years of marriage, can still give me surprise like this. Haha.. Happy siah...

wah so much postings ever since I logged off. Bz lah............

Jelly - me arh, actually is slightly back to pre-preg wt lah. bt my colls all say I m getting skinnier which I myself dun think so, cos when I wear my bottoms, some r either fitting or tight. & the big chunk is still TARE!

Hey, make a day when ur hb is ard, best when it's YX's b/day tat day cos it's more memorable. Ask ur hb to block tat date lah. Then go make appt. I had Ben, he was v patient w/ kids bt then u c lah - all my lil rascal's poses - nt we taught him hor, he was climbing up then Ben shot him. He knew hw to make kids laugh. Bt he pref parents to b more involved w/ the kids & nt just kids alone.

Mummy_zeen, sorry, me lost of memory, I can't rem who u r. Did u change ur nick? I realised many ppl changed nick leh, who is who must re-identify hor.

Re: A's wt - I was nv bothered bt I can't stand ppl like my sis, my MIL all commenting A's v skinny. They wondered where all his wt went to esp when he's such a rubbish dump.

Catz - I m nt sure if u replied me - where did go thru for all ur shipping?

Ah Ger, so sorry.. missed out on your question.. I go through Comgateway 'cos it's definitely cheaper than Vpost. In terms of cust serv though, they are awful but if your order is smooth sailing e.g. through tried and tested merchants, then by all means go for CGW 'cos you will save A LOT. For e.g. a box that could cost $180 with CgW might cost $260 with Vpost.. that kind of difference! mad hor?

jelly, yah not bad.. I am still in shock leh..

jelly, smurfy,
All aboard is quite overwhelming yeah?
For me, I just bought some Veggie Tales (Christian) books and CD cos very hard to find them in Singapore

Catz,
Woah, your hubby so romantic!

Quick quick go lovey-dovey to him... don't chat here anymore!

cat/huskie/jas
ask u all hor, issit safe if i follow the measurements indicated inside the maidenform website to find the fit of the bras? and the cup size, do i take my current size or down one size? (me reduced to 2 x expressing per day)

ah ger, think impossible to take studio photos b4 or on YX's 1st bday (28/2) liao, as just found out from hubby he will be travel from next week onwards. Sigh sigh sigh...

smurfy, that's a tough question! I also agak agak order. My first order i order my previous size, end up 1 too loose, another one ok though still a bit loose. Then second time i order 1 size down, then it fits me. Maybe u want to try the size from departmental store?

Catz,
You don't cook meals at all? How do you settle your meals then? Are you still catering tingkat?

Yup. I too don't quite like NTUC, aisles always clogged, things I need often OOS, get a little annoying at times. BUT... its much cheaper than CS. Now on single income + 2 (+1 more giant-sized) kids, no more carefree swinging single with big income, cannot afford to shop at CS regularly for those daily items. My hb will probably drop by CS Sengkang on his way home tonight. I called them. They have what I want

pvl/catz
actually i prefer ntuc leh? cheaper than cs. for those regular items, i just get them in bulk at ntuc.. onli those fresh veges and harder to find items, i go to CS... but hey hey the ntuc in rivervale mall, sengkang sometimes have the branded horizon organic yohgurt

so many posts....

me still clearing my stuff before i go on leave tomolo...

ah ger, where the photos? y can/t i see?

stella, dun tell me u win the prize faster than pvl? but in anyway, gd luck. dun stress ok? bb r blessings

jelly, last nit my hb also think abt takin his bb photos by pro too... cos i mention our bridal shop give us a voucher for family makeover.

cos we feel like abit wasted to not take his bb photos.... somemore now already 1 yr... he now v cute but nxt time, maybe v noti boi liao.

PVL, lunches are always eaten out and dinners are usually at my parents' or tingkat
What to do? Beth is such a menace.. there ain't anyway I could cook without some major accident happening

Ah Ger, just register at www.comgateway.com. If you're not a DBS card holder, don't worry, just email them for a registration pack. It's quite idiot proof. THey work like vpost but they only bill you for shipping AFTER they deliver the package to you.

MUMMIES!!

HAPPY VALENTINES!!!...

hehhe catz,
your hb all of sudden so lomantic le!!..

my hb hor..only gave me flowers twice since 2000 hor...so you cannot complain..muahhaha. i cannot wait to collect the ON stuff..

ah ger,

hee...good dat you around..tml i can chat more...coz in office...today do offsite training again..kena mistaken for late 30s again..really looking older..eh i miss the photo of A le..post again tml le..

stella,
tio means tio liao la...financially or time will work out naturally...dun think so much...its heaven's gift..hee

catz, smurfy,

yesterdae i went Tampines mall the BLUSH to try the maidenform bra i ordered from Qoosan's spree..then realise the 34A bigger than triumph...the rib area is loose even when i put on tightest..but the cup is ok..the jialat part is..i ordered a strapless bra...so now selling over the WTS section..but i couldn't find the bra i ordered form catz spree..so haf to wait for it to arrive then see if the size is consistent..

milkie!!

muahahah..tyler is walking all over n destroying more things..he dun tok, seldom mumble oso..very notti...keeps biting tyra oso..

tyra forever getting bitten lor..but still "pretend" to be a very nice sister infront of me..wakkakaa...

yoori starting to yak or not?? dun worry abt walking la..half of the kids will only start between 13-15 months..jan thread oso many kids dun walk yet..

hi mummies, i am back and half dead. so damn busy at work. I missed A so much when I was overseas. today i specially go to mil's hse to see him before coming to work

catz, will try to collect tomorrow night. I dun know where is my dbs device, will tt asap.

babe, oh dear, i hope i can fit the maidenform bra that i ordered. If its bigger than the triumph bra, then i may have half empty bras..so paisay

boobs, i think mine looked the worst after I stopped bfg. Now still not as nice as last time but not as droopy. Anyone using bust gel? do they work? Thinking of buying the one by clarins to try. Missed the perky breasts...last time if I go braless and wear a lycra t-shirt, the shape looks quite good, now..looks like my granny's droopy chest.

flowers..my hb also same same, last time I will receive about 3 to 4 times, nowadays, wait until neck long also dun smell a rose.

garfield, think zz grown up a lot and put on a bit of weight, more chubby now, so cute

fatbabe, I still cannot figure out why oh why you hv this kind of nick leh.. you are so super slim! #$%^&*( Anyway, nice meeting my fellow shopaholic.. teehee..

cherry, welcome back dear! Don't worry about collection if you're busy but I'm sure you wanna ogle your ON stuff.. heh. Rgd maidenform, I hv one side smaller than the other so yeah I have empty cup :p Sian right?? :p Hopefully my boobs will puff up again.. if not I dunno how... boob job? Teehe..

ello ello!!!!!!

Happy V-day to all, albeit a bit late lah. :p I had a busy day again today. Brought ah YR for her play group class in the morning and then noon time went out with a friend. Tomoro gonna go shopppppppppinnnnnggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg in town!!!!! happy happy

skinnybabe, YR can yap a lot definitely but not quite sure what she yapping about. She yaps non stop. She calls me 'MIIIIIIIIII' and really, she shouts it out only when she needs something to be done. She can call 'daddy' and she calls him very endearingly. UNGRATEFUL. To think I am the one looking after her. PUI.

skinnybabe, i not that worried about her not walking yet. at least this way i keep a bit of sanity. i'm already up to my ears keeping up with her now.

catty, wah your hub not bad leh...still got rose for u!!!! My hub has never given me flowers b4 ...not even plastic ones. Dead ones also haven't given before. Only our wedding bouquet.

But he gave me a new camera to take more pics of yr. and i got the OK from him to go SHOPPINGGGGGGGGG. kekekekekekeke

I cooked for him today though. I cooked spaghetti with mussels in white wine sauce and we had coleslaw and macha cake and chocs from canelle. YUMMY.

catz, u don't cook at all?? But you still cook timo and beth's meals right??? wat do u normally feed them now?

YR super lei cheh now. She kinda doesn't like porridge anymore. I think she doesn't like it cos it is too soft. This means I super lei cheh cos i have to prepare her rice fried with diff ingredients everyday. But I do freeze my diff variations of fried rice for her lah....

yo milkiebabe, haha.. my hubby not bad lah.. he may look sotong but he's actually got a heart of gold. That day, Beth put her head on his chest and sayang him.. wah you should see his face.. like strike lottery :p SOFTIE! She refuses to call him papa though.. her fave word is still korkor and beh (my sister's dog with patchy fur thanks to beth pulling out bits and pieces..haha).. she is also having a lot of accidents from walking here and there with NO FEAR. Argh. Yes yes I cook for the kiddos.. usually porridge or pasta. I'm too lazy to think of other things. Hee.. Timo's eating table food unless he's sick lor.

Wah lau yesterday got huge disaster at my mom's place. A huge glass panel (and I mean quite big) at the kitchen area shattered.. the glass flew about 5metres in all directions. My mom's cleaner was at home when it happened and thankfully she was a distance away and only got minor scrapes.. imagine if it had shattered when the kids were nearby *faint*.. anyway we filled up one entire moving box of glass shards.. awful awful.

smurfy,
I find Maidenform sizing quite big... abit like Marks & Spencer (the non-petite angmoh sized ones), so I normally order a smaller rib cage, then aiyah, if really too tight, I will use the ugly bra extender... but better than too loose and cannot do anything about it.

garfield,
zz looks so big and grown up now! Looks very tall too!
When Soph sits this tricyle, heee, legs cannot touch floor like zz leh!

Catz,
Which tingkat are you ordering from now?
I may need to order for the next 4 weeks cos hubby on reservist, so no one to help look after Soph while I cook *sigh*
Buffet Paradize has changed some of their policies on their unlimited cancellation, so I'm wondering if I should try some other caterer... but so scared food will have lots of MSG and too salty!

milkie,
Where's YR attending her playgroup now? She stopped taking the GF morning naps already?

catz,

nice meeting you too!!...eh NO LA...i am not exactly slim...its chubby muahahaha...hb always call me "pui kia"..too bad i cannot catch a glimpse of your cutie pies..next time i go early..muahahha

wah i lurve the espadrilles man!!..the only regret is my hb's boxers..its way too huge for him!! wasted!! but the kids' garments forever lovely..hee..thanks!!!!

milkie,
there's a reason to the nick "daddy's girl"...keke..girls are usually faster in terms of speech..at least she's showing the need for help..she noes her help is you!!..

btw..class 95 says 17% of the women DUN LIKE to recieve flowers on valentines...and i belong to one of them..muaahhaha...milkie..coz i would prefer shopping anytime!!!

went to JB, tebrau for seafood as "valentines' celebration"...my turn to be super tired..

Ah ger, I 'used' to be mummy2b, changed nick as am already a mummy now liao. Can register a now???? Hehehhee.....

milkie,
no leh, me not a SAHM. workng full time leh. But I log in from office lor. Dont have such a good life as you being a tai-tai. So good, get to go shopping on a weekday. Eh, you also quick quick post up ah YR pics lah. Later all of us become giraffe liao.

For the 1st time in 7yrs, hb and I celebrated V-day on the actual day itself. Previously we either celebrate b4 of after 14 Feb. But nothing fancy, just went out fr dinner. Well, at least we got some 'us' time for a couple of hours lor.
What did all of you get for ur hb? After work I quickly went to get a bottleof red wine and a box of Royce chocolate. Hehehehhehee.....

catz, thank goodness the kids didn't get hurt from the shattered glass. So scary just thinking about what 'could' have happened. Beth super gungho. She doesn't cry when she falls or hurts herself right?

alamak, your hub is probably those super shy type of men lah. hee hee I think once Beth is older, your hub will be in bigger danger. Imagine Beth sai nai-ing him to ask him to buy the latest IT bag.

Oh you know I've started cooking for my husband on the weekdays now. His aunties in melb COMPLAINED big time about my husband gaining so much weight ever since he went to singapore. They said to cook him more korean meals and he will be back on track. So I've been cooking more nowadays instead of buying back from outside. And true enuff, he really looks more fit now even though he still eats a lot.

huskie, YESSSS YR is off her morning nap ever since she went to Melb. She just cried all the time I tried to put her for her nap when she was there and then when we tried to do without it, she was all ok and slept better in the afternoon. Is soph still doing her morning nap????? Enjoy while u still can. hahahaha

Regarding her playgrp class, she is attending one at UE square cos it's closeby. It's a 1.5hr class once a week where they do basically what we do at home. Playing with toys, singing, snacking, painting with fingers, climbing up and down stairs ... But obviously I don't let her paint at home lah, so I bring her there to mess up their place. But I do have an informal playgroup made of some mummies I hang around with and mostly they will just mess around either in my house, my friends' houses or the malls cafes and such. It's really informal but it's good for her cos she really is not afraid of strangers at all. She's very friendly, responsive and not cranky at all nowadays. So it's good for me. Plus I get to go out and meet my friends very regularly now.

Eh catty, nw then u know fatbabe is actually a skinnybabe ah? Why you think i put her nick as skinnybabe>?!!! I refuse to call her fat after seeing her. She's a conster. AND a master at that. hee hee

skinnybabe, well, if i only had to choose whether i want bag or flowers, then i will pick bag lah. hee hee but frankly speaking, my hub is allergic to pollens of flowers. there was once i bought a bouquet of sunflowers cos they looked so pretty, he had a sneezing fit at home. hahahahahaha

mumyzeen, oic..i thought u were sahm cos u log on pretty often nowadays. hee hee i've sent out some pics of yoori to jelly. see if she'll post them up. BUT warning hor, i still have not received the pics of her wearing her hambok (korean costume). those pics were taken by my cousin in law and she is taking a heck of a long time sending it over.