(2007/02) February

babe, yah milkie shop like stock up for war.. hehehee.. but you and me also cannot say because it would be pot calling the kettle black :p

milkie, waaah.. miss yr can really eat.. I am also scratching my head on what to feed them for brekkie. Timo has cereal but he refuses milk :p Beth has been having Frisocrem and I add a dollop of yoghurt 'cos cannot find Horizon yoghurt anywhere lor. OK I'll contact the courier guy soon.. been busy helping my husband with his thesis until sleep late :p sian..

jelly, I did like total 3 maidenform sprees (2 private ones) and like 7 ON sprees already.. shack... ordering is one thing.. when the stuff starts arriving at my house, my hubby sure kao bei kao bu :p

Eh, once and for all, I am not pregnant hor.. today got a few SMS asking me if I was expecting a 2008 baby.. 'cos my AMK moms thread is in 2008 folder :p CHOY CHOY!!

jelly,
Yeah, Bummy Bee's response is very slow... very bad for a BP organizer!
I was trying to have the books delivered before CNY cos my mum says CANNOT buy books during CNY... but now that Bummy Bee missed out my delivery, I think I'll have to wait till after the 15th day of CNY

gak,
Almond milk:
Just add a little water to some rinsed almonds and blend. Keep blending/add water till you get a nice thick mixture, then strain thru' a muslin cloth (the kind used for squeezing coconut milk) and you get your almond milk

Have you tried the nutritional yeast yet? I tried it on Soph and myself... quite nice, like Marmite.

milkie,
Yeah, I also anyhow cook for Soph nowadays... just dump whatever I have in the fridge for her porridge.
She also likes adult cereal and oats. And I tried fresh milk on her for her teabreak today... she quite likes it

This cereal is yummy... so good that hubby and I just munch on it as snack -> Barbara's Bakery Organic Wild Puffs (Fruity Punch)
http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=587770&prrfnbr=892345&pcgrfnbr=881897

catz,

hehe..no need to choy...babies are still "blessings"..keke..juz a matter of the timing good or not..muahahha..

dun wan micky then can plan for labbit lor..kekek

Good morning ladies!

sian..back to work today...engine have not start yet.

regarding marmite and bovril...it does contain msg rite? i am thinking of getting it for cherish

stella, I think everyone got cold start today.. even my son. So hard to drag him out of bed :p As for marmite and bovril, waaaah, very salty leh.. I only gave to Timo when he turned 3! If Cherish eats well, then no need to flavour her food with added sodium.

babe ah.. no lah.. if #3 comes along, then will hv to go back to work to support family leh.. we're maxed out with 2 kids on single income already.. plus got new car coming :p

Aiyah very depressed leh.. my boobs SHRANK!!!!! Die lah.. now I'm an A cup leh.. #$%^&* Wonder if they will 'puff' back up when the hormones have settled.

skinny babe,
After rat, it's cow right? Think rabbit after that?
Hee, I'm hoping for a moo-moo cow

stella,
Is Bovril still on the shelves? I thought they took it off cos of the mad cow disease?

Not sure if marmite contains MSG, but yes, it's definitely high in sodium. I give nutritional yeast cos it's high in the B vits and protein, plus it's not as salty as Marmite. And also, I don't give Soph cheese (which contains high levels of sodium, I'm sure) at all, so the little bit of salty flavouring in the nutritional yeast should be OK.

Catz,
Boobs shrank?! So did they shrink to pre-pregnancy size or smaller than that?

huskie,
What sort of almonds do you use? Is it the Chinese nan xin bei xin??

milkie,
You are so diligent to give YR healthy food. I can't be bothered liao. If I feed Ben table food, it's the same food that we eat. Whatever additives are in it, too bad. Heh. Anyhow, I don't cook with that much additives.... just maybe a little chicken stock powder or ikan bilis stock cube (no MSG type). Sometimes I use oyster sauce or soya sauce. He's also resisting his porridge these days. Refuses to open his mouth. I often have to distract him with a small toy, then he will open his mouth to eat. Sian. But I still cook his regular porridge at least once a day. He'll be 1 next week. I must start thinking about weaning him too. So sad.

JAS...
yx is on enfa-series? i think it taste horrible leh? i tried giving QY,, he just shakes his whole body voluntarily when he took a sip.. i drank..and it tastes horrible.. now he's trying gain...

any other nice//good FM? HE Onli takes abt 100ml FM when's he's dead hungry for his afternoon feed..

smurfy

u on leave today arh? ermmm sorry no ideas where to bring children to play.. i cheapo mummy..always bring cherish to parks and playground.

i find that formula milk all got weird weird taste.. cherish is on friso, many people says it is supposed to be one of the nicer fm..but i still find it yucky

smurfy,

wat about the zoo?..keke...but honestly i oso nvr bring them anywhere...maybe one of these days...i should take them to sentosa or zoo..

catz,
my boobs also shrunk as compared to pre preg..i was 34B now 34A...sian siah..dats why i keep saying wan to do boob job..muahahha..coz very small...v sad...

huskie,

i oso cannot remember...its cow after rat ar..?
is the cow year good??...i haf very lil cow in my family...but alot of monkeys...dad, hb, mil, daughter....haiz...hua guo shan..

hello all...

first day of cny we make a mistake give zz half boiled egg.... he couldn't take it... (actually i shld have warn my maid cos i thot she will make fully boiled ones.), he vomitted when he takin his lunch n was v cranky. so poor thing... then got v eggy smell. then his chinese suit had to wash.

then zz hungry cos vomitted everything out including his lunch, so while waiting for his milk, my mum give him cookies to eat. the crumps... i told her not to give but she say at least he got something.,. abit never mind... but zz eat quite alot!

so he now also developin a cough

then my sis mil also say why i never feed my son chicken wings... she say she feed her own son during 9 mth. aiyo so oily i also dun wan to feed him.... i mean, nxt time he definitely got chance to eat all these mah...

smurfy, u can go sentosa if u dun mind the heat la...

now got flower fair... v nice... i went there last wkend

re formula milk.... i agree v smelly...

Gd day to all.......

Finally can meet some of u here & chat.

1st of all - Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Boss on 1/2 day, my rpts siao siao, can't run, only did 1/2 way, + I m sleepy, so come in & chat w/ u gals.

After 1yr, tis thread is still active.

Talking abt food arh. haiz, hb arh, v particular abt wat we or others give A. Till mum can't stand, always complain to me, said he's v protective over A & blah blah blah....... then whoever wants to carry A saw my hb also dare nt come forward. A arh also one kind one lah, crybb, whoever tat tries to carry him over frm us - sure cry one.

Bt hor, apparently it's nt true leh, cos some of my other frens clapped their hands & c if they can carry him, he bent forward to let them carry leh, so I also dunno y he refused to let my aunts carry. Haiz....... then my aunts they all say he sang bo.

CNY was tiring man....... we din do much home visiting other than the main ones like in law plc & grandparents' house. Other than tat would be either we stayed @ frens' hse or we had open hse till wee hrs. Damn tired. I hate going ard visiting when we hv already met up everybody in 1 plc - kinda waste of time. Hb was grumbling that tis yr - no time acc his parents go visiting blah blah blah. I told him - hey look, we hv our own programs also leh, if we can't make it then so b it. Nt as if we totally din go anywhere, @ least we went to the MUST-GO ones. Others, to me, nt so impt.

Anyway, had a small huat on cny eve. *gd-boy A* Mum, hb & I struck his time of birth. My 1st struck in my life ha ha ha, cos I seldom buy 4D one. Bt anyway nt alot lah, beh sai only. Bt better than nothing.

Stella

It's nice chatting w/ u guys also bt sad to say no time to come in.

I wonder if it was bcos I was slacking or I was really piled up w/ work.

My lil rascal - gd, bt just recovered nt long ago frm cough & flu. Was very bad, till ears & throat inflammed.
So I spent almost 1wk taking care of him, making sure he had his regular med taken & nasal spray.

Anyway - even when he's sick, he's still active as b4, jumping non-stop like mad.

He's still nt walking by himself yet, bt we are holding him by 1 hand & let him walk w/ us. Bt he's v kia si, once we try to loosen our hand, he'll either squat down or clamp our fingers & refuse to let us go.

wah ah ger...

rare visitor liao le...keke...

glad dat A is recovering...

wat was your decision by the way...choice 1 or choice 2??...hee

hi ah ger, nice to meet u here...

i also gettin busier but try to see see look look.

my hb also super protective of zz.... last time i thot it will be me... but turns out...

just this cny he kind of offended my mum... cos my mum bring zz to sit in my sis car when he wan zz to sit in the same car as him. so he was v angry but i keep tellin him it cny n dun blow things up. then when reach destination, he snatch zz away from my mum...

he angry becos my mum despite him sayin still bring him away - say my mum never respect the parents... while my mum say why he so petty...
sigh...

fat babe - yeah lah rare visitor - so 29 u all go buy Toto maybe will strike? ha ha ha......

I chose Choice #2. After much dilema - I still prefer to hv lesser branches. Bt was very diff to let go of $$.....

Garfield - heard u r preg. Congrats. U planned for tis????

My mum said he super kan cheong. Haiz...... I also dunno hw lah. For me, I dun really care unless nobody is ard then I will keep a look out, bt mum said hb arh - always like body guard whereever his kia is. Damn jia lat right?

garfield

when hb and mum got disagreement, we most jialat one leh..

i will be more than happy if someone offers me to take cherish in their car. sec day cny.. we have total of 5 cars to go ba nian.. my mum wants to take cherish with her..me and hb happily pass to her.. so we tune to fm933 and relax and see my mum trying to control the little monkey at my dad car..

anyway..me and my hb chin chye..so long cherish safe and sound.. we dont really bother wat others do with her

Stella

Some bbs are slightly slower bt fear not. My A arh, had been cruising for a long time, bt still eventually he was slower than many other bbs in walking. So just let them be lah, when it's time to walk, they will walk. Who knows, when ur Cherish walks, my A could prob b still holding on to my hand. Ha ha ha......

Granny once said tat I stood up suddenly and walk by myself w/o any assistance at 10mths+. So I tot A will b like me bt apparently not so...

garfield, aiyoh poor ZZ. Sounds like either he has bad egg allergy (better make sure - give him egg yolk first, then egg white 'cos white is more allergenic) or the egg was contaminated. 'Cos MMR you need to hv introduced egg white else they will hv to give you the non-albumen formulation of MMR.

Ah Ger, welcome back!

smurfy, I was just talking to huskie and telling her that I'm very pleased with NAN2 'cos Beth doesn't poop any more on NAN FM than on BM which to me means that NAN is well digested and assimilated.
Timo took Gain when he turned 18 months... previously also on NAN2. Agree with stella that mostly FM tastes a bit yucky.. but don't taste too much 'cos it's super fatty!

babe ah, die lah.. think now I look like airport runway

u all change FM? A has bn drinking Similac since birth till now.

Talking abt eggs - my rubbish bin arh, eats anything & everything. Many mths back, when mum only wanted to feed him w/ the yolk only bt he din hv enuff end up mum also gave him the white - he ate everything. So nw mum just give him the whole egg.

How fully boiled should it be? Cos I've nv boiled for A b4, all along also mum fed him. I seldom feed him porridge also. When he's @ hme, he takes wither cereals or milk. He has more rubbish when he's @ mum's plc. wat a failure I m..... I dare nt smell FM cos I think it's awful. Whenever I smelt A burping I wanna puke.

ah ger

i was a late walker..walked ard 16mths.. so i am not worried abt cherish late walking..anyway her gross motor skill is always very slow..but her fine motor skill is ok. diff babies develop differently.

hard boiled egg arh.. roughly ard 20 mins in high fire shld be 100% cooked bah. A so guai, still can eat cereal..cherish refused to take any baby cereals long ago.

re: cooking for the kids..

I've started to intro a little of garlic, onions and ginger into lil J's food to add on fragrance and sweetness + natual salt to her plain porriage.. seriously as they have not taken our table food b4 so a tiny bit of sweetness from onion and saltliness from galic will make their food much more tastey

My combination goes.

1) Mince chicken + Garlic + Pumpkin + potato + braccoli = Chix stew

2) Tofu + tomatoes + fish + ginger + spinich = Steam fish style stock

3) Carrot + potato + pork slices + onion + spinach = ABC soup

I still giving J her brown+white rice porriage everyday..

I have not really given her egg white..
planning to do steam egg (chawamushi) next month.. which is after she had past her actual 1 yr old.. cos her EDD was suppose to be 27th Feb 07 so i'll wait till after 27th Feb 08

A guai? no lah - he's nt, he's a rubbish bin. U know arh, his pattern nv changed since the day he was born. When he's hungry, he gives those kind of cry as if he was starved for days. Nw tat he's grown up, when he c his milk, he will still give those cry then b4 I could put the tissue ard his neck as a napkin, he already land himself flat on my hand waiting for me to put the bottle in his mouth. nwadays I put him slp slightly leveled up w/ the pillow & drink by himself. Bt tis boy arh, can't leave him alone one, cos he has this silly habit of pulling his bottle out when he's 1/2 full. After a few mins he will burp & will then cont to finish his milk. Same pattern for the past 6mths leh, nv change one, so 'dead-board'.

Lil J learn to nod her head for "yes" during CNY keke

so cute.. her 1st nod was with her head slanted..

so now whenever we ask her stuff like.. "Is the porriadge nice?" if yes she will nod her head and say "eh" if not nice she will just stare blankly at you cos she still do not now how to shake her head expressing no.

Re: hard boil egg
I boil for abt 10 mins and let the egg sit in the hot water till its cool down.. hahah cos usually i'll prep Lil J's meal early in morning (b4 work)so prep at lunch time is minimal. but i only give her egg like 2x a week..
is it too little?

ha ha ha, A arh, hb taught him hw to nod his head. I didn't know that.

One day mum was surprised cos she asked him nice or nt, he nodded his head. Mum tot it was coincidental, so she asked again & he did the same thing.

So nw we all know he knew hw to nod his head when he wants to ans yes. Everybody kept asking him till his head almost wanna drop. Ha ha ha.....

Aiyoh..all our little babies becomes smart toddler liao. cherish keeps pointing towards the cny goodies and shout and shout. I tell my mum to keep all in cabinet

A used his legs to kick & kick & kick whoever is carrying him when he wants to leave the hse or walk to somewhere else.

When he sees us eat, he will stare at our mouth, then swallow saliva. *faint*

mum nw blames me for nt eating when I was preg.

Anybody trying for a #2 or #3?

Hi all, thanks for all your compliments on Sherwin...
That's one of those rare pic that he smiled. Think he's very happy that he could walk on his own ba.

Those boys with chinese costumes look so smart leh. How come I didnt see any gals pic???

wow, lots of mummies here really 'on' with spree hor??? Hahahah....

fat_babe, you really crazy with mj hor? This yr is the only yr that I didnt play much mj leh. I've to take care of 2kids now so more difficult.
((

ah ger

there are a few trying for #2..huskie is one of them. a few already preg with #2 and our rachel #2 already one mth.

u trying? i am not trying so soon..cos financial very tight and cherish is not easy to take care. But somehow got a feeling that my menses not going to visit me this mth leh..scared scared

jelly,fatbabe, cherry, smurfy, garfield!! Our first round of ON stuff is here.. stupid CGW did not indicate the vol/package weight so CGW charges will take a while to arrive :p But you can come and collect already
smurfy - will weigh your stuff for postage.. if not worthwhile then will get the courier for you. jelly, you want me to post your 1 item too? pls email me your address yah?

ya i guess zz doesn't like to eat egg plain alone like me.... i also like to puke i u let me eat like this withough adding any seasoning.... yucks! so i understand how awful he looks when he eatin the egg... hhahaha

cos he ate steam egg tofu b4 n like it.

ya i more than glad to pass to ple to carry. but provided i know the person is trusted la.

my hb v protective...

ah ger, yes i preg liao.... but v tiring now esp if i carryin him.

erm, who is huskie? i m lost w/ new names or changed names.

Rachel's #2 is also a boy right? Hmm........ Rachel arh - can jolly well pop as many as possible since she is so skinny & hardly put on wt during her preg. How much did she put on full term tis time?

Me try? Unless I hv tonnes of $$ to splurge & wanna step into the grave yard earlier. Ha ha ha..... Nt nw lah, 2yrs later bah. I wanna remain slim slim for a while more.

wah - u played w/ fire arh. I told myself - no way m I gng to let history repeat itself again. So precaution precaution precaution. Heng my mense just came - a day b4 CNY eve. faint man... outside red inside also red. ha ha ha........

Catz - do u use Vpost to do the shipping?

I used that when I ordered The Children's Plc apparels. Tat was my 1st trial & c hw much I had to pay. Kuku me - bought a belt for my gf's gal when I knew it wasn't classified under apparels and I had to pay more just for tat belt. Wa lau - v exp leh.

If u hv any cheap lobangs for delivery let me know hor.

ah ger

wah..at least you manage to remain slim slim..i still fat fat after giving birth... actually lost all preg weight..but put all back due to suppers and snacking.

my period will be due on 13th..wish me luck

Stella

I was very determined to lose all my preg wt, so nw must @ least maintain for awhile lor.

I dun eat supper & seldom snack also. So heng lah........ Las time used to snack bt slwoly got sick of them Bt if u let me c pringles or watever potato chips, once I start I may nt b able to stop. Ha ha ha.....

If ur mense doesn't come on 13th, means Starlite & Garfield gng to hv company lor. Ha ha ha......

ha ha ha....... wat a gd way to comfort Stella.

Garfield - do u hv any feel for ur #2 nw?

Besides Starlite - who else is preg?

Who else trying beside Huskie? Who is huskie????? *blur*

wah i m super tired leh.......... can't open my eyes. Tis morning slept all the way the beginning of my mrt ride.

1st time of my life - my hp left @ hme. Sobs.... so handicapped man.

I think I better log off nw, shall ctach up w. u gals again if I hv the chance. I need to do some work + make myself sober. 2hrs more to go. *jia you*

Take care all........

seriously..i hope i am not preg...but will gladly accept if really have.

all my excess fats is the outcome of snacking while watching hk serials everynight. cos after cherish sleeps, hb and me will head home to watch hk serials..so all extra pounds adding on.

ah ger, how did u manage to shed all the pounds

stella, i bot the chinese costume from forum BP. Material is soft and comfy but hor the workmanship very lousy. When reached my PIL house only the buttons torn out and i need to sew back. Then the pants after awhile also torn wif a hole. But very cheap and cute lah. Wear once ok loh.

Cherish got so many teeth oredi! YX only has 4 and i think the 5th one is coming out.

Babe! Near Pekan Nenas? Where? My hometown is in Pontian! I went back in the afternoon on 1st day of cny. Haha... guess our babies still dunno wat are those loud noises abt. YX also totally indifferent to the fire crackers.

Catz... Heihei... U are now one of the famous spree organiser. And hor ur sprees all close very fast one loh. Dun think the stuff will stuck at ur house for too long lah since spreeists like us cldn't wait to touch our hands on the items. Keke...

Catz... Mine also shrank. So sad...

huskie, ur almond milk sound easy to make and delicious. But no need milk for that? Just water will do?

smurfy, enfa taste horrible? I never tried before but it smells good lei cos of vanilla flavour. YX finish all lei. I wanted to buy a small tin of Gain that time in JB supermarket. But i cldn't find small tin for 1 year old one.

smurfy, today is QY's bday? Happy Birthday to QY!!! I also dunno what other nice place to play for a bday boy lei.

Ah ger, glad to see u back to chat wif us again. Got A's latest pic to show us? Wanna see ur handsome A lei. A start eating the egg white also liao? Actually when can we introduce egg white to our babies? Now I still only let YX eat egg york only.

Re: baby food. I still let YX ate baby porridge and cereal plus pureed fruits and vege 2 times a day, plus 3 times of FM per day. Other than that, i also gave her some table food like fish, bread, and tofu. Still not dare to introduce other table food to her. But today when having her lunch, she like not very interested liao towards the end of the meal. Normally she won't even let me stop for a moment and will ask for more when finish.

This gal now got flu. And last nite she just cried and cried until after 2am and want only me to carry then only fall asleep finally. Totally exhausted to me and hubby. Luckily today i take leave. Just now taking nap also like that. Pray hard she will back to her normal self to9 when we go back sg. I wondee whether her crankiness is due to yday hubby brought us out to tou feng then pass by a Malay Kampung wif malay cemetery.