(2007/02) February

ah ger,

2nd one no feeling yet ley besides the nausea la...

but sometimes can feel my tummy move but it could be my own thinkin lar...

i can't wait to knock off noe... so tired...

Catz!!! Please help to post my item to my home. I had sms u my address.
Let me know how much is the shipping cost and postage ya? Thank u so much!

Stella, hei... I dunno to wish ur menses to come on 13th or not. U know bf yday i still hope a #2 will come soon. But i am so exhausted now wif YX's crankiness i wonder how i can manage wif a #2. Anyway, let the nature takes its course ya...

hee hee many are thinking of having a bb this year?

I also keen but finacally doesn't call for.. furthermore with the maid abuse baby thingy I'm much more concern if i were to have no.2 and need a domestic helper.. will my kids be abused??

will see how J goes in playgroup when she turns 18 mths and then Childcare.. then dare to plan for no.2 ....

sigh..

jelly

if u suspect YX cries is due to passing by malay cemetry..u can either use pomelo leaves or "shi liu" leaf to bathe YX to remove the "dirty things". actually it is cherish crankiness and "difficult to take care" that deters me from having #2 so soon.

First of all, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! Like Ratatoullie the gourmet rat,eat well in the year of Rat. Have a prosperous new year.

How's everyone new year celebration coming along? Me already back at work today. Not much visiting too as the little rascal needs her beauty nap. Just managed to visit my parents, went to 2 friends' hse and also my hb's bro hse.

And my belated congratulations to all the expecting mummies again. So fast leh all of you...must be 'working' very hard eh :p I would also like to have a 2nd one by this year (if can lah)and I'm running out of time, hahahahaha....

And many babies will be celebrating their 1YO too ya this month. And some already did. And I'm glad that this thread is still active.

catz,

i dun haf your contact number le...AMK st 11..where huh??..

was thinking is it possible to collect this eve..hee...

you wan email me your addy??

chocbabe,
Thanks for "re-introducing" me

PVL,
No, this is not the nan bei xin ren... it's the almond nut that you find inside your chocolate.
I've also made the nan bei xing ren kind of almond milk before, but they're really apricot kernals, and I don't think I will feed baby that yet cos one of it (the bei one issit?) is toxic, but good for cough and lungs.
For that one, use mostly the sweet almond and just a few pcs of the bei one, soak them in warm water for 1-2hrs.
Drain and then add water to blend, and strain with muslin cloth/bag... then add a bit of rock sugar to the almond water to boil. Can be served hot or cold.
My hubby loves this one, and you can make it slightly thicker like the Cantonese dessert kind

jelly,
Yeah, this almond milk no need milk, just add water... it's actually for those who cannot take cow/soy milk and need alternatives like rice or almond milk. Lots of Vit E and EFAs... actually almond nut is one the the few nuts that is high in calcium too, but I'm not sure if the calcium will actually go into the milk, or we have to eat the nut itself to get the calcium.
No "almond jelly" kind of taste in this milk... I think that taste comes from the chinese almonds which are really apricot kernels. This almond milk is just thick and milky

Hope YX gets well soon!

jelly,

my granny stays like 10-15 km from pekan nanas...its a small town off there call ULU CHOH...and yes its darn ULU..muahahaha..pontian is further in..kekeke..

is it coz of the heat dat YX is not feeling well...like alot of kids falling sick le..even i am like coughing now...sian..

mummy zeen,

i oso back at work liao la..actually took leave..but then colleague needs the leave more than me...so went bk to take over him..

keke...yah this thread is oso active coz of the "new pregnancies and sprees"..kekeke...

Hi ladies, below is the breakdown for the ON spree. Just pay me what's in the difference column which is the sum of the ON domestic shipping as well as CGW charges. For clarity, I've put down how many shipping units I apportioned to each individual items based on bulk and weight.

Jelly and smurfy, wait till I advise on postage charges yah? Hv gotten your items ready for mailing already

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>ITEM NO</TD><TD>ITEM DESC</TD><TD>SIZE</TD><TD>COL</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>No. of items</TD><TD>dom ship</TD><TD>ship units</TD><TD>CGW</TD><TD>POSTAGE</TD><TD>DIFFERENCE </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>#5335770521824</TD><TD>Graphic Fleece Hoodies for Baby</TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>heather</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$58.82</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD>$1.09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$9.10</TD><TD>na</TD><TD>$10.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5312090020036</TD><TD>Embroidered Valentine's One-Pieces for Baby</TD><TD>3-6mo</TD><TD>redcombo</TD><TD>$6.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5311350020036</TD><TD>Embroidered Message Bodysuits for Baby</TD><TD>3-6mo</TD><TD>classwhite</TD><TD>$6.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5333800321824</TD><TD>Logo Zip Windbreakers for Baby </TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>red </TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jelly</TD><TD>#5334930022000</TD><TD>Wide-Leg Sailor Pants for Baby</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>salt</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$13.68</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD>$2.28</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>$2.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fatbabe</TD><TD>#5335670223000</TD><TD>Football Number Tees for Baby </TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>$27.32</TD><TD>5.00</TD><TD>$1.37</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.58</TD><TD>na</TD><TD>$8.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335810123000</TD><TD>2-in-1 Fun Phrase Tees for Baby </TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>safari olive</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5272560120005</TD><TD>Men's Holiday Boxers </TD><TD>XXL</TD><TD>gift</TD><TD>$1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5272560120005</TD><TD>Men's Holiday Boxers </TD><TD>XXL</TD><TD>santa</TD><TD>$1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5272560120005</TD><TD>Men's Holiday Boxers </TD><TD>XXL</TD><TD>xmas</TD><TD>$1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>#5335860421824</TD><TD>Two-Tone Knit Shorts for Baby </TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>grey</TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD>$54.72</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>$1.91</TD><TD>1.25</TD><TD>$12.51</TD><TD>na</TD><TD>$14.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335860421824</TD><TD>Two-Tone Knit Shorts for Baby </TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.25</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335860421824</TD><TD>Two-Tone Knit Shorts for Baby </TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>red</TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.25</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#3985050021824</TD><TD>Distressed Jeans for Baby </TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD></TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335841522000 </TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>camo</TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335841522000 </TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>whitestripe</TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335841522000 </TD><TD>Pocket Tees for Baby</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>white </TD><TD>$5.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfy</TD><TD>#5335810021824 </TD><TD> 2-in-1 Fun Phrase Tees for Baby</TD><TD>terra</TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>$82.08</TD><TD>8.00</TD><TD>$2.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$14.03</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>$16.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335810122000</TD><TD> 2-in-1 Fun Phrase Tees for Baby</TD><TD>safari</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335880021824 </TD><TD>2-in-1 Skull &amp; Crossbone Tees for Baby</TD><TD>red</TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335670222000 </TD><TD>Football Number Tees for Baby</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5157750022000 </TD><TD>Cargos for Baby</TD><TD>browncam</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.75</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5334110121824 </TD><TD>Jersey-Lined Cargos for Baby</TD><TD>carbon</TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335640522000 </TD><TD>Pique Polos for Baby</TD><TD>serenade</TD><TD>2T</TD><TD>$6.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>#5335640821824 </TD><TD>Pique Polos for Baby</TD><TD>geisha</TD><TD>18-24mo</TD><TD>$6.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babe, sorry leh.. I usually don't log in from 3pm onwards 'cos my monkeys are up from their nap.. I've emailed you my address and contact number.. you can pick up tomorrow evening?

garfield, no worries, you settle your nausea and ZZ's birthday party first.

smurfy, you confirmed reg post? Or is normal post OK for ya? I managed to squeeze all your items into a HUGE envelope but wrapped it securely with tape so that it doesn't pop (fingers crossed).. 'cos if you want registered post, then I gotta Q at the post office. Let me know?

jelly
hehe..my hubby actually wanna cut his fringe slanted
but lata changed his mind that he prefer the Korean actor Rain look better
wah ur gal oso big feet?
*haiz* me too

catz ah catz
my boobs oso shrank after stop BF
shrank smaller nvm but shaggy leh

now hor it's small &amp; shaggy..so ugly!
ppl's big then shag *sigh*

hey catz,

tml i cannot make it le...hee...maybe wed okie??..will contact you thru phone..

gak...wakkaka....
we are all airport liao..keke..actually last time i oso lurve buying bra..after birth hor..i find NO INCENTIVE in buying..coz not "nice looking" anymore/..only recently when sis keep giving me her wrong size bra..then i feel like buying more..

fat_babe
haha..me oso find no incentive to buy liao
but cuz need bras when go bak work lah
somemore hor my CO regardless u AA, A or C, D, etc..
must wear B only
cuz they say that's the nicest shape..

smurfy ah, I estimate that if you go for reg post, it's not worhtwhile 'cos might come up to about $5-6 liao.. I will contact the courier. You can pay him $7 directly.. I get him to deliver to your place yah? YOur maid can receive it right?

babe ah, no problem.. you let me know via SMS. I'm home anyway since Beth needs her beauty sleep latest by 7.30pm
See you tomorrow lah! Tyler and Tyra coming or not?

gak, I have only slight sag but aiyoh small until like mozzie bite so unattractive :p But then hor, too busty also got problem.. men will not look you in the face. Teehee.. Not to mention that you will hv the tendency to look fatter if you're busty. Must think positive!

argghhh... just spent the whole morning washing up Timo's vomitty pjs and entire bedding set. When I checked on him last night, he was OK.. then didn't realise he had puked until I saw his jammies were stained with asparagus juice.. then went upstairs to his room and arrggghghhh *faint*

gak,
If D size, how to squeeze into a B?

As for the nan xing type of almond milk, not sure if need to boil leh. My recipe calls for boiling cos they add abit of rock sugar to it, so need to boil and melt it.
For my almond nut (the nut type, not apricot kernel) type of milk, no need to boil, cos it's advocated by the raw foods healthnuts type.

Catz,
Oh dear, what happened to Timo? Caught a bug on the first day of school?

catz
yah yah.. can courier. i had emailed u the addy before right? rivervale DRIVE? when u say tim is in sch, wat scho he goes to and how many hrs per day?

ohhh i am back kekekekeke..

FM.
Decided to stay on with Gain and see whether QY takes it well for the next few days afternoon feeds.

bummybee sprees
she oso delayed my delivery for a wk, say her car broke down, but when u saw the sweet young mum who claims to be her friend, doing the delivery on her behalf, ur heart will be soften..(was told that bummybee is oso a SAHM, with a young baby)

food
i got a poor deprived boy still on 2 porridge meals a day and 3 milk feeds a day.. the onli indulgence was his birthday cakes ( 4 of them), the onli other table food he tasted r steamed fish, rice and wholemeal bread.

nodding head..
my silly boy onli learns how to shakes his head recently and nods his head to music.

ON spree.
ai yah. missed it all.. ask u all hor, if i use vpost, can i use a sg credit card?

cny in malaysia
was good. QY knows survival tactics.. mummy just dump him on the living room. QY knows how to makes everyone likes him - entertain everyone by pushing a plastic chair here, there everywhere and smiling at everyone.. and that's what he did for the few days there.. in the end everyone says he is a very smiley child and all likes him alot.

birthday celebration
brought him to this place call go-go bambini.. he had lots of funs climbing up and down the maze..really enjoyed himself alot (luckily we went on a weekday, not much kids there)

smurfy, Gain is good lah.. can stick with that if QY does not hv constipation or wind problems.. some kids just don't take well to certain formulas. ON ah, ok I will call up the courier to pick up yours and Milkie's stuff. ON is very ngiao about international cc.. you will hv to spend some time liaising btw ON and your issuing bank to get them to verify your credit card.. then they will not cancel your orders. :p Very troublesome.

smurfy

wow..good that QY enjoyed his cny in msia..i am impressed and amazed that QY is so sociable . total change from the time that we met at garfield hse.. wonder when cherish the cry baby will become like QY. But i am glad that cherish din cry during cny visits..although she dont like people to come and touch her. And when playing, must be by her side.

ehh..yesterday i was at the temple near ur place.. went to the small playground near blk 158d..which block u staying?

stella, my mum got gif me the shiliu leave to bath wif YX. Luckily last nite she slept ok till this morning. Heng...

huskie, thanks so much for the tips on making almond milk! Very interested to try it since it seems so simple to make.

babe... oh ulu choh... we used to pass by in the past on the way to my hometown but now no longer as they built another road to pontian. Sunday out of bored (we didn't do any visiting that day) my hubby drove us kai kai. We have no idea where to go and he just kept on driving until we reached a remote town wif nice scenery and by Johor River called Nan Ya Kang, and had a super cheap and nice seafood dinner.

Catz... let me know how much is the postage then i transfer together ok? Hope didn't trouble u too much for posting the items. Thanks so much...

gak... Ya, my gal big feet, but i mistaken regarding the shoes. Will be letting her wear the 12-18M white pair of Robeez shoes this saturday for her bday as the 18-24M pediped still a bit too big for her. The Robeez fits her just nice but think soon she will outwear it loh.

gak, ha? SIA got such rule no matter how big or small must wear B only? Then those big one must squeeze into cup B bra? Like that won't be uncomfortable mei?

smurfy, ur QY is a charmer lah. Where is this bambini?

My YX now so cranky and won't allow anyone to carry her unlike b4. But once she familiar wif the place then she will explore by herself, especially she loves to walk by holding on to coffee table in the living room and play watever on the table. This gal very notty and now like to imitate ppl. She saw me hitting her pillow yday to make it more puffy, then when i passed the pillow to her, she also hit the pillow and smile widely. Then she imitate me making milk. When finish her milk, she grab the bottle cover and wanted to cover the bottle, then shake shake the milk bottle as if she is making milk. Then in the car, she likes to disturb ppl sitiing in front and play peek-a-poo wif them, even my hubby who is driving, she likes to kacao him. She is getting very dangerous when in car if not sit in her car seat.

smurfy, milkie, the courier will be delivering the items to you this afternoon hor.. can stand by? smurfy, if you cannot get your maid to pay him $7, pls sms me first.. I'll pay him for you first.

jelly, don't worry.. but I might not be able to post out today leh..

whahhaa i just joined a ON spree

stella
me at blk 157b. ehh ur relative's unit got face temple one? or all faces the road? the major change is him from a cranky newborn to a smiley boy now.

jas
it's at holland village.. good to bring if it is on a weekday ..a lot of expat wives n their kids there. yx is very cute.. kekeke learns to imitate ppl oredi hahahaha.. u got a cheeky playful girl as well ;)

catz
yeap! my mum will pay him

jelly

YX so cute!!! makes me worried..cherish is neither walking/talking or imitating the adults..is there something wrong?

smurfy..

yah my cousin unit is window facing the temple.. i forgot which blk my cousin stays. i roughly remember his unit is level 7..he got a daughter bornt in dec06.named adriel. by any chance u know them?

hehe little J has grown up..

here's her b-day photos..
1243831.jpg

@ home munching her chix drumstix
1243832.jpg

The Birthday Girl
1243833.jpg

Leting her taste her birthday cake - blackforest

All guest (68 of them) all enjoyed the dinner party held on the 9th Feb.

Everything went well excpet for the Birthday Cake thatCAME IN A WRONG DESIGN!! Luckily its still at 1st birthdy cake but its a real plain rect block compared the the one i've chosen to be the shaped of No.1..

1243834.jpg

The plain looking cake (mistake by bengawan solo)

Luckily its a 1st b-day design...If it turn out to be a "shou" peach shape or something out of nowhere then 1st birtheday theme, I think I'll cry manz..

I've made a big fuss to Bengawan Solo for the mistake they have made then they compensated 50% of the price of the cake.. though they try to compensate but I'm still unhappy cos my beautiful cake ended up so plain.. somemore i took so much effort to find this cake whereby they can deliver the cake on the 3rd day of CNY... sigh.. nevermind.. I'll buy another nice cake for Lil J on her actual birthday on the 21st.

wow so many cute photos...

sunsweet, is tat drumstick steam? doesn't look fried... by the way, must we feed them chicken drumstick during the stepping on Dua Ku ceremony? stella u knoe? cos i order the dua ku and also will make mee sua n reg egg for him.

catz... no worry. Think the pants will be still too big for her. Post it at ur convenience ya...

stella, no need to worry abt cherish lah. YX also still dare not walk without assistance though she has been cruising around by holding on to something for quite awhile. She is quite kiasi loh.

smurfy!!! I also just joined an ON spree. But mainly to buy for my own self. Keke...

QY seems to enjoy a lot at Bambini! He is such a lucky boy!!! Holland V quite near my place. Dunno when hubby will have time to bring us there. Weekend shd be very crowded ya... Saw Bambini also have bday party package. How much is the admission fees?

Wow, sunsweet! Lil J looks so happy and she looks so cute trying to bite the drumstick! The bday cake though plain but still looks nice lah.

We have decided not to ask a satay man to come pangkang satay this sat as they need at least 500-1000 satays. So many, and i have only 40 guests. So will buy from satay stalls intead. Hope the weather will turn out nice as we will have the buffet at the front yard and the garden of our house.

Garfiled,

no i didn;t give J fried drumstix.. I just boil it with water.. later the stock was used for her mee sua + Egg..

just yi si yi si.. let her bit a few mouthful.. ke ke

I didn't let her step on dua ku..nor let her choose items..

but I did had my relatives to write down what they think she will be when she grows up..
some say F1 driver (cos mum and dad both like motorsports), some say businesswoman, some says Project Superstar.. hahaha

quite fun reading that..

I'm making a CD for all relatives for the pics taken that day as well as a collection of ther 1st year photos..

haha having satayman for birthday party is nice.. I remembered my hub boss's daughter's full month, he had the Ramli burger guy to come over to the office front yard to make burgers for everyone.. haha quite fun though..

500 satays for 40 pax each 12.5 sticks.. i think if u are not intending to have too much of other things maybe fine

garfield

ehh.. i not sure abt the drumstick leh.. for cherish..the drumstick is one of the items for her to pick. I used kfc drumstick..after that i let her have a bite..and the rest goes to my tummy.

sunsweet..

glad that the party went well. Little J look so happy. One bakery also made a mistake during my grandpa 70th birthday. I ordered the "shou" birthday cake..but it become mickey mouse loh..the funny part is on the mickey mouse cake got the writing " fu lu dong hai, shou bi nan shan" ridiculous rite???? luckily my little cousins kpo and went to peep at the cake.. immediately asked for a replacement since party was one or two hrs apart. Grandpa says nevermind,,can make do with mickey mse..but we find it funny.

jelly

i ordered 200 sticks of satay, ard 20 guest..all satays gone.. but partly becos i dun have much bbq items

sunsweet,
little J is so cute..I like the 2nd pic - with a HUGE smile. How many teeth does she has now? Norelle's 2nd tooth cut through on her bday. So far she only has 1 and a half tooth on her lower gum...hehehhehee

stella, sunsweet, thxs for the explanation... think i will boil the chicken for him.

or buy a the drumstick from hawker.

sunsweet, i find yr idea of calling guests to guess what she be. I intending to do the same... will be a memory keepsake.

i will be doing it at the chalet... at first wan to do on his chinese but mum say better celebrate only one day...

jelly, 500 satays like alot ley! hahaha
stella, 200 sticks gone for 20 guests? oh... I intending to order 150 satays for 50 guests... enough?

Mummy_zeen,

Lil J's 5th and i think 6th tooth coming out now...

now when she bites, she will leave behnd 4 clear teeth marks.. I fine it very cute.. humm should take a photo of the marks someday haha

sunsweet,

I also like ur idea of having guests to put down wat they think lil J gg to grow up to be, and make cd wif the bday party for the guest. We ordered buffet wif 11 dishes. Afraid a lot of left as it normally happens in other buffet. So we only order 200 satays for the party. Other than satays we also ordered otah. Now headache where to get helium gas for the balloons.

garfield

it depends loh..if u got lots of items then enuff. and depends on ur guest like satay or not. i know my immediate family and close friends can wack satay and otah.

this is wat i prepared..no leftovers.

- 60 pcs of chicken midwing
- 3 pkt of hotdog
- one packet of sotong ball(ard 30)
- fried beehoon one tray(this one not enuff)
- 200 satay
- 100 otah

sunsweet, smiley J is so cute.. alamak, usually Bengawan is very good.. I'm surprised they messed up so badly
But luckily it didn't ruin the day.. your little J is sooooo happy!

mummy_zeen, my girl has only half a tooth leh :p

jelly, haha.. I think your girl might be able to fit 'cos can adjust the waist and cuff the length.. heh.

so far so good, no more vomits today.. but aiyoh, luckily Timothy isn't seriously sick. It's just his tendency to vomit which is tiring me out.

Wah satay is nice!

smurfy and milkie, your stuff should be arriving at your place anytime if not already there.

I preparing

150 satays
50 otaks
Mee siam
Popiah
Kue Pie tee
Chicken wings
pork chops
little kebab
coleshaw
almond jelly
sausages/ hot dogs
marshmellow
sotong wrap in banana leaf
fries
ham sandwiches
maybe yusheng

i think quite alot somemore got cake... i dun dare too many cos most of the time always left...

actually i still thinkin of making curry... hehehe

Garfield

wow ur variety is alot and yummy..like that 150 satay and 50 otah enuff . u going to make the popiah and kueh pie tee urself?

catz,
Bengawan usually good thats why i order from them. well other then the wrong design.. the cake is nice and fresh.. they are quite generous on the cherries for this black forest cake.

Everyone comment the cake is good even the fresh creamis yummy..

of cos they didn't know the hiccups on the design.

as for Timo having the tendency to vomit.. ever tot of bringing him to a chinese physican .. maybe he could strenghten his digestive system thru herbal soup ..

sunsweet
lil J looks like one big grown up girl in the 2nd pic, so pretty the looks..

satay
i think usally a lot of ppl eat this item.. soooo convenient and nice...

garfield
ehhh u one big pregnant woman, still wanna prepare sooo much food stuffs ??? peifu peifu.. add egg mayonoise in ur sandwiches.. it's nice!!!

catz
thankq thankq. i am going act blur when i return home.. dun wanna my mum to know the inside contents, otherwise she will nag n nag again.