(2007/02) February

catz,

yes!! ordering overseas is cheap & good...kkeke....i oso dun like cerisi clothes le...sometimes my MIL wans to buy clothes...but my SIL sawdat i dun really fancy...she ask my MIL to ask me when she wans to buy clothes for the kids...

oh i will tt the money for new order this eve yah..thanks babe..

smurfy,
i cleared up 85%...still got some leaving along the walkway...haven "put bk" to ironing room...

yeah yesterdae i was trying to search for the "oreomummi" nick coz i seen it b4 on SMH...
from utube..she's 31 yo le...

thanks...tyler ladykiller ar?? if they like gong gong guy...kekeke...then will pick him lor..he dun look abit like daddy...he looks like me..waahah my daughter looks like daddy..

catz,
i wun leave a 2 month old totally wif maid oso...was telling gak dat i was looking after tyler at least HALF the time whenhe's between 2-4 months..the rest of the half..i am probably sleeping or stoning or shopping..waahahah...

milkie milkie.....

aiyoh.....miss you so much le!!....come in more often to yak when you more "settled"...

jelly

u can go to this website at MCYS for the fees before subsidy
http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccLst.jsp

can use this website to search for other CCs & their fees too..
http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

Cherie Hearts main website
http://www.cheriehearts.com.sg/corporatesub.html

think they got over 22 franchise branches all over singapore..
the main branches are at Habourfront & Limau Garden

saw the videos, the maid is terrible, the way she shaked the baby in the sarong. That reminds me, i think better asked my IT friend to help to install the camera thing in mil's house. Hb tried once but not successful in mil house though can work in our place. Esp since I am not going to give the big fat angpow this yr plus hb shouted at her for spoiling his shirt yesterday. The two maids are usually the only ones at home most part of the day, mil only comes home around 4plus.

Huskie,
Wow!! I'm soooo impressed. It's my dream to be able to sew my children's clothes, but up to today, I haven't found the time!!!! You inspire me! But aiyah, how to find time???? I don't even have time to go and buy the dress material or patterns. Tell me your secret. When do you get to sew? Sophie is really really pretty, and looks wonderful in that dress. Such a sweet smile. The dress doesn't look big. Cap sleeves look good on her. And you made a cute one for her bunny too!
Savoury Fare cakes are good to eat, yah? Fluffy and light. I guess that's why they can't make 3D.

I'm also still TBF. Supply also dwindling. Breasts no longer full even in the morning, after nearly 12 hours. Ben's not complaining, so I'll just continue. His last feed is 9 pm and first feed is around 7.30. So far he's still sleeping well (touchwood!) through the night. Not a peep from him as long as it's dark.

Catz, Gak, Grace,
We used to give $8 ang pows to the 'distant' relatives'/friends' kids. Then we found that they were very 'kiam' also. And there were so many of them! So the next year, we gave $6, and they were still giving only $4. So this year we're giving $4. Don't care already. We're single income. Some of our rellys are Drs and still give only $4. So we must be thick skinned. CNY is not about the monetary gift. At least we meet our rellys once a year. Of course, our own kids, we give more (like Catz, $50). And our closest nephews and nieces we give $10. My MIL dictates how much we must give to my hb's aunties and all the older pple. We hate that, but what to do? She often insists on us going away to some room to open the ang pows given by the old folks to the children, then we must match the amount that we 'return' to them! I feel it's hypocritical. But that's my MIL.

fat_babe
Aiyoh! What a mess! I would be panic stricken if I saw such a mess. How did you go on cleaning it all up?

gak,
Ben doesn't want to call papa or mama. But he does say 'e-e' for my sis and 'kong-kong' for my dad, and 'bbbbb' for anything starting with b, like balloon, ball, banana, and 'fan' (dunno why fan is bbb). But his sign language is coming along nicely
. Like Huskie, when he feels like it he'll do gongxi gongxi. Water is his favourite sign. His 'thank you' is hilarious, cos it's at his ear not his mouth.

wow so many posts but too bz this morn...

more pics of bd parties?

huskie, u v talented. the dress is so nice!

GOG, yes I am preg... hehe

tokin abt this, yesterday zz was so cranky. now we r wonderin if it is becos i havin a second one (cos my mum say children knows)(cos yesterday we went to buy the mickey mouse pendant at poh heng for new bb), or didn't poo whole day till he went home n poo in his potty... think i need to bring his potty to chalet liao

or teething, or just grumpy?? couldn't stand his whining.... or dunno is becos birthday comin too... aiyo

we bought him to gynae last sat too...

gynae still unsure whether boi or gal...

btw, wanted to ask u gals for a long time - did u all notice Gerber stars like out of stock? any news on tat I had miss? I go everywhere also dun have. then finally at one ntuc have but left one box only...

ya hor, why so many first yr give hong bao? me not first time already...

anyway, pvl, my bil n my own sis also v giam...

last yr i give my maid (last time still not mine) a big hong bao cos my mum say she can help me n she is willing during my confinement. in the end, my sis whole family insist on goin back their own home and I left w no one except my mum who is workin to help me.

this yr, my hb say maybe give my maid more than 100 but I told him no need so much liao cos last yr is diff mah. n somemore she never get to help too
this time prob $28.

but I think i will give her a hong bao durin july when i give birth again.

privi..
how come aunties & uncles & older ppl oso must give???
i only give to my grandma, aunties & uncles nv give...not a practise in my family

toking abt Drs..when my boy was 4mths old i went to my sis's gf's daughter's birthday & this Dr's wife tot that i'm the Birthday girl's mom's maid!!!
tot the boy i'm holding was her baby &..
when her son came over to play with my boy, she told him not to touch my boy cause dirty!!
regret i didn't told her OFF..cause didn't wanna make a scene there

smurfy
yup we're at their mercies even though we're the ones paying them...
they really thinks that money fall from the sky!
considering how my last maid used up my detergents & stuff in half a mth!
& my mom's Power Supply bill came up double at $400 juz for the mth when the maid came!

Cakes during CNY period.

I ordered my cakes from Bangawan Solo.. in the end i did not manage to get them do my own design cos they say they are too tied up on the 3rd day of CNY cos they just open afte 2 days of break ..

Anyway they'll deliver in the eveining during the party which will be held at the restaurant.

Hope they will be late.. cos i emphasis that they have to to make my delivery the 1st by 6-7pm

PVL,

i harden my heart...and keep throwing...including some retro clothes dats inheritted from my mum..wakaka..so sad...

Gak,

dats terrible of them!!....why do they address you as the maid..i think its soooo sick of them when they say dun play wif your son coz dirty....
you very good tempered...its tough coz its your sis's fren...if its me...i will break the bowls n ask the maid to come liao...

Hi mummies! 3 days to CNY!

Huskie, sop looks sooo pretty in that dress. The matching dress for the bunny is really cute. awh...

Catz, I had to leave ethan alone with the maid when he was 4 to 9 months too due to circumstances. Before we were TTC, MIL said she'll help with the baby and maid etc etc. But just disappeared when the baby arrived. Hiss..ssss...sss... Aiya, don't get me started on that one :p I felt so guilty when I was watching the video.

Re: ang pows. Will give the maid $20 I think. We give $10 to the kids on my hubby's side and $20 to the closer relatives (very few of them. Maybe just 5 ang pows). For my dad's side we give only $4 cause there are like 40 of them (my dad has 11 siblings!!!!) and they have been giving $4 every year for the last decade. Anyway, it's quite lugi to give more cause nobody knows who gave the ang pows anyway. On the first day of CNY, the whole clan gathers at one house and it's chaotic! My mum's family is smaller so we give $10 ang pows there. We have to give ang pows to our parents and grandparents as well. But that's it.

Cherry, was going through a friend's friend list in facebook and saw a man with a baby that looks like A. Guess it must be your hubby

Going to catch hi-5 with ethan. Update on his birthday party later.

Winnie, 4 months ain't as bad as 2 months.. my goodness, I think that poor kid will surely hv some trauma to his brain, the way he was shaken and whipped all over the place

PVL, haha.. so we all hv kiam siap rellys eh? I've given up lah. I give Christmas and birthday presents knowing that we won't get anything in return and yet no thanks even.. and worse still, $4 angpows? Hello.. my hubby only has one brother leh.. Anyway, give up lah.. like I said, I will match all their 'generosity' this time round.. no need to make myself gek seem.

gak, oh my goodness, you don't look ANYTHING like a maid.. how come?? Shallow awful woman.

Just now we were at thomson Plaza and I brought Timo to the toilet there. There was this guy with an awful hunchback but he was trying to brush his teeth at the public toilets and he was quite nice. Suddenly, there was this awfully LOUD shouting and this poor hunchback guy was being verbally abused by some crazy guy who chased him away from the toilet. I felt soooo bad for him 'cos he was all wet from the effort of trying to wash under the sink.. I told the other guy off mildly.. had I not been with Timothy, I would've really told him off jialatjialat. Feel so awful that I couldn't really stick up for the other guy who was sooooo old and traumatised lor
Why are people so nasty? It wasn't like the guy was in anyone's way or anything.

Really upsetting to see the maid abuse the kid and I'm sure it's more widespread than is reported.. how many ppl hv webcams? Like gak, I'd rather turn to adhoc infantcare.. at least it's safer!

cherry,

you got facebook?? got add us not??..or issit i blur..? hee...

gak,

please la...dr also no big deal wat...some woman maybe jealous of your youth or looks...purposely did dat one...i haf not been mistaken for maid...but haf been mistaken as my sis's mother and as a transvetite b4...aso quite sad..waahah..

question: those working mums without maid.. how do u all settle ur meals? all ta-baos? and how do u all manage the housework? everything leave until sat and sun? or part time cleanin auntie

smurfy, got your mail
I think a lot of my FTWM friends use tingkat for dinners. Housework - get part-time help. Tingkat - I HIGHLY recommend Buffet Paradize.. they did my confinement catering.. and their tingkat is seriously the best I've tasted. It's actually yummy
Tried Lexin.. not so good

smurfy

my dinner is settled at mum place during weekdays. On days when she din cook, i eat out. saturday dinner will be at grandma place and sunday eat out. last time still cook but now no energy. I only cook cherish meals on weekend.

hsework: hb helped out during weekdays(he is on shift work). I wash the toilets before i take my shower. My hsework only consist of sweeping/mopping/clean toilets. Gotta close one eye on other area

My Housework.. mostly my MIL do.. I just keep my and bb's room clean and tidy.. Of cos I'll prep bb's food every morning..

sometimes i feel bad myself for not helping out much.. excpet cook for all on weekends.... however i respect her way of doing things too.. early morning she'll wash clothes (handwash mind you), then will mop the floor .. then relax.. my gal will wake up abt 10am then she'll be busy with her..

I wanted to buy my mil a washing machine but she like bu she de her old semi auto machine..

For dinner I am thinking of ordering tinkat for her and my FIL (I dun eat at home everyday).. however they feel restricted when they have to eat tinkat everyday..

well will discuss with them see how they like.

I did offer to cook soup every morning then for dinner she would just have to fried veg and maybe steam fish/ stir fry some meat..
but then i think my MIL cannot handle cooking like i do so she opt Not to cook ..

I hope when J can take table food she can try to cook a bit at least else i'll have to try to reach home earlier...

Ethan's birthday bash went pretty well. Thankfully that boy didn't misbehave or throw one of his tantrums
He was quite obliging too. Did his hellos, gong xi gong xis and flying kisses when I asked him to :D Heng ah... never make his mummy "lo qi" :p Think he was so overwhelmed by the attention he wasn't his usual clingy self. Let most people carry him woh... very rare.

His cake turned out really pretty. Will post the pic later.

Cherry, your hubby is L Foo?
Fatbabe,you are E Tan right, right?! We're linked through Foo H M. I remember now... your profile pic is the one of you and tyler. Hot mama with cute baby. That's a really good pic. Tyler's such a handsome baby! And your nick is so misleading leh... I didn't expect you to have such good figure one woh.

Speaking of figures... CATZ, you! Another one! always post here saying that you need to loose weight, cannot find clothes your size etc. All smoke one leh. Turned out to be perfect figure kind. Sianz... think I better stop snacking already.

smurfy! I everyday ta pao outside food for dinner. As for cleaning, my PT helper will come every monday to clean the house and do ironing. Washing clothes etc i do myself weekday after work. Baby food i do weekday after YX sleeps. Weekend got another house to take care of.

Just received my jshopper stuff. So happy!

And ya... Received the bumwear too! They feel soft and colourful. Will wash first then only let my gal try.

smurfy, i take 2-3 meals per week at parents' plc and at in-laws plc resp and the rest eat out. Have a part time maid to clean the house and iron the clothes. Actually, i am thinking of getting full time domestic help at some point coz i super lazy, any other housework is done by in-laws or hb.

re: looking at the any pows you all give, i am so tempted to reduce the amts that i give out. Futhermore, this year there are no new $50 notes which means the any pows don't have new notes in them. *argh* i give $100 to my cousins, $200 to my younger bro, $50 each to his gf and part time maid. Rest of pple are $10-20. Start at $10 coz i lazy to count $2 notes ;-) but then, i 'lugi' every year. Can't wait for my bro to get married so that hopefully he will give Tim at least $200 back every year. hahaha

thanks gers for the feedback on housework and meals.. thinking thinking..

garfield
who is preggie?? kekeke someone that seldom logs in these days or still logs in actively..

jazzcy, that's very big ang pao u give to ur cousins! I only give $20 to my cousin each as there are more than 10 of them not yet married. Eh, how come u cldn't get $50 new notes? I get $50 new notes from the POSB machine outside my office.

winnie,

ekkeke...Foo HM is my junior staying in hostel le..wakaka...my hb's mj kaki last time...keke..nope my hb not L foo...

yes i am ET..keke..how you know Foo??

garfield!!!...

dun keep us in suspense le...WHO WHO!?!?!>>.all in the minnie and mickey race liao ar!!??!

waahhh...
you guys all give big big angpaos le...i give cousins $10...in malaysia, my cousins..all i give $5 ringgit..coz i haf like 50 cousins!!..frens' kids $10-$38..depending..i may give more..coz unless frens from forum...half of my frens 1 kid...and half of them no kids yet...abit paiseh...waakakak

wow jazzcy, u give so much...

jelly, smurfy, hahaha i think u knoe the person. she join quite early last time but now seldom login...

she had lunch w me n i was surprised... hehe

she already has 2 children... keke

garfield,
Who who WHOOOOO???? Tell us leh. Can PM me too. hahahahaha

gak,
I also give my aunties cos they're widowed and very old (80+ liao). But only my direct aunties, ie, my mum's sisters. For my hb, he must give his 1 aunty, + various other 'aunties' cos they too are old and have no husband already. But my aunties I only give yi shi yi shi. Not $4 of course, but not as much as my hb's side. His 'aunties' we must give 3 figures. By the time time we've given all these, bankrupt already. No more for other people. Hehehehe

Let's guess who and take a poll. My vote goes to huskie. Who else in the running? Lai ah, lai ah. One vote per person ok?

fatbabe, Foo H M is my sunday school classmate when we were in secondary school
The L foo comment for cherry, not you. I'll add you as my friend ok?

winnie,
u r out.. huskie onli got sop.. garfield mention this mummy oredi has 2 kids leh.. tat time our list not a lot of mummies with 2 kiddos..

kekeke this is sooo exciting

garfield, koh issit? Or Giggler?
Definitely not me.. muahahaha..

Winnie, you don't talk rubbish hor.. I got a lot of fats to lose still. Fatbabe is the worst, I agree, her nick is super duper misleading!Haha..

smurfy, aiya, darn... wasted my vote. Didn't see that comment. wah, that means #3 baby already. Don't think any of the mummies here have 3 yet right?

i think is giggler arrr..

*whispers" i think the best way out for me is to get preggie ard june.. then i will be deskbound, work and get my 3mths ML... then it is one good excuse for me to stop work... 2 kids
dunno whether i am solving my problem or creating another one whahahhaaa

koh or giggler!!!??!?!?!??! QUICK!!!!>....happening siah!!...

garfield,

oopss...misread...wakakak....okie okie..add me add me,,,hehehe...

Winnie,
NOoooooooooooooooooo cannot be me lah..... I only have 1 kid... plus, as of yesterday, I am still not preggers yet!

garfield,
I think it's Giggler! Cos she works in Tanjong Pagar... you too right?

Privi,
We also have to give my hubby's aunties i.e. my MIL's sister. Actually we didn't give one of those aunties cos she is so rich... stay in a 5-room flat that was prob bought for $40k and now $500k, and got lots of savings no need to work, plus got property in Melbourne. Then last year, MIL hinted to me that hubby's bro gives to all and that we should give to this auntie too! Each auntie we bao $100-300 depending on whether they have kids or not... so also quite broke. Plus we also buy bak gwa for them.
This year cut down on bak gwa, will only give MIL cos single income and got a baby... waiting to see MIL's reaction!

Sunsweet, smurfy,
As for tingkat, I second Catz in her choice of Buffet Paradize! I ordered tingkat dinner from them before... not bad, and soup is very yummy.
I also ordered from Empire Catering before... eh, my throat died after 2 days and hubby got lots of phlegm after 3 days. I called the guy and questioned him on his "No MSG" food, but he just kept quiet, so I guess they do sneak in some. And then I told him I wanna cancel and if I can get some refund (I paid for 20 days but only ate 3 days), but he said cannot and asked me to give my credits to friends... told him his food is soooo bad that I would not dare to give my friends... so in the end paid $150 for 3 days of tingkat dinner!

hahahah this is exciting... u all vote n i tell end of day okie... hahahaha

winnie, u out lar huskie still here alrite... hahaha

then how can she come n makan w me in the city? poor sop do wat? hhahahaa

smurfy, u r close hahahhahaha but i shall not announce till end of the day.... hahahha

my bb inside laughin too...

winnie
our thread got this mummy - jc.. oredi 3 babies.. become SAHM after the delivery of the 3rd.. then there is magd.. she is onli 25 or 26 oredi got 3 BAbies.. 3Ms...

i hope is giggler.. i like her.. she is so polite and always answer all our posts last time

garfield,
Heeee... yeah lor, I haven't even met you before!
So must be Gig right?
I remember you girls had some lunch date last time before?

btw, for my Photobook, they say they're making a new one for me, cos it's their mistake. I didn't mind returning the missing pages one to them cos it's their policy to take it back, but they're soooooo nice to let me keep it, and tehy say will try to rush out the original one before CNY, altho I told them no hurry, as long as I have their reassurance that they will give me a new one as it's not due to my file being corrupted

So happy with them!

And my MIL loves my photobook too... I may make one for my FIL with Soph and their pics in there

PVL,
Drs so ngiao too huh? Thought they earn a lot and would be more generous.

As for sewing, I only sew at night between 7-10pm after Soph's gone to sleep and while I'm waiting to give her the 10pm feed. That's why took 2 weeks!
You own a sewing machine? If you really wanna sew for Sarah, I can lend you some older girl patterns that I bought from Spotlight... I bought them 2nd hand from a lady in this forum, then realised they're for 4-6 yr old girls!
Spotlight has nice fabrics... don't bother going Chinatown cos have to haggle over prices. Spotlight is cheap when they have sale on some fabrics.

gak,
That doc's wife is so undiplomatic! You're so fair, how can be maid?!

Catz,
Thomson Plaza got such a sight? That old man is so poor thing! I would have done the same thing as you too.

Huskie, you're so demure and mild one... empire catering must be very lousy for you to tell them off.

Smurfy, go for #2 lah. Then become QY has to compete for your attention instead. Give him a taste of his own medicine. Wahaha... Ya, forgot about Mag and JC.

Garf, your old nick is Eunice is it? Must scroll back and see who you met for lunch with before.

Fat babe, cannot be koh lah. Her boss super ngiao one. Can only take 30mins lunch. Cannot meet up right? Scarly it's you trying to throw us off your tracks :D Wahaha... you aiming for T3 ah?!

winnie, yes u are right! u can add me as a friend through my hb's list of friend too
You not bad can recognise A from his pic

garfield, where is your workplace?

babe, i am in facebook, added quite a few mummies already. If u go to catz's profile, should be able to see me in her friend's list, i used A's pic as profile pic.