Just logging in to say 'hello' to all of you... so busy with school eversince I started in a new school. Missed out so much so much and really miss chatting with all of you
Hope I am not forgotten... hahaha!
Quickly skimmed through the earlier posts and really enjoyed looking at the pix of all the litle ones
We have all come a long way... and we must really give a pat on our own shoulders for the job well done!
Just a quick update, Julian celebrated his first birthday yesterday... about 5 days earlier cos his actual day falls on the FIRST day of CNY... Imagine if the party is on that day, who would turn up??? Probably only us, the parents! hahaha! Anyway, we had fun and so did Julian. He was nice to allow the guests to carry him... I thank God that he has more or less overcome his stranger anxiety. We adults were tired out completely
We had casuarina curry 'on the spot prata' instead of the usual chinese buffet. Quite an experience i must say...with a roti prata man making your 'personalised' orders of strawberry, chocolate, banana, onions, cheese, eggs, mushroom pratas!!! Tho I personally dont eat indian cuisine, my guests were thrilled and they enjoyed the pratas, bryani rice, curries and gravies so much so much.
gak and catz, talking about angbao... I thought 4 bucks is enough liao??? not ah? wow then, will really burn a hole in the pocket leh... this month spent so much on CNY stuff and Julian birthday... dont know how to survive man...
Smurfy, giving your maid $20 is quite a lot yah? I gave her an $18 angbao on her birthday liao... Do you think I should still be giving her a big one this time round? First time, first year so no experience. Advice?
Garfield! You are pregnant??? Hope i am not getting it wrong... IF it is, CONGRATS! YOu are fast man, after Rachel
Take care yah?
Rachel, Congrats to you! so sorry i am so late...
Work la, what else???
Catz, so nice to see you in church a few sundays ago... Creche was good and julian enjoyed it
I will now make a point to wake my hubby up for the 9am service so we can bring Julian for creche. Honestly, i was so proud of him after he did his first piece of craftwork!!! HAHAHA!
Sunsweet, thanks for organising the trial class at kndermusik. is my julian in? Let me know via handphone is possible cos i dont log in that often...
Eh, Chocobabe, you have gone back to teaching???and were asking me something about teaching. What is it again huh? Pardon me for not replying you.
Mummies, talking about CNY goodies for parents and PILs, I think as a token, must la! MY hubby every year also buys stuff for my parents and I in turn buy stuff for his parents. Think it will make them happy la
Just something small lor...
Also, have you all heard of Growing Up Gifted programme? Heard that it is good. I have not signed Julian up for any classes at all... Think he lacks exposure and is now very timid... cries at the slightest noise he hears... Am a little concerned and feel that it is probably time to send him for classes. Or should I wait a little longer?