(2007/02) February

i see... so i normal not to wear him socks... i thot must let his leg breathe mah

I also buy new PJ for him cos my mum used to buy for me too... cos we believe must have new clothing for at least first 2 days.

but I buy his PJ from masar malan. I m really a cheapo mummy la. hahahaha

wow all got festive mood liao.

smurfy, the new pj can be worn on new yr eve.... mine not for show off la... mine is more for at least it new u see. new yr wear new clothing mah... got the feel mah hehe

I didn't really crop my photos. but if the photo is landscape, sometimes i put it in a template for portrait 1... so kind of crop but still can see the photo inside. so resolution not affected if u get wat I mean.

btw, zz just got a scar on his nose... he really like to sratch himself... so u all take note as we dun wan our bbs with scars to visit ple rgt? hehe

u all takin leave? me might not... me workin till new yr eve... i still rem last yr i at my mum home eating away n waiting for zz to come out! hahhaha then after eat reunion dinner, off i go to deliver ;p

teehee... aiyoh, I just don't pop in for a while and felt my eyelids twitching.. cherry.. you ah.. No lah, won't be spreeing Maidenform 'cos I just tried out and no more 25% discount lo...

smurfy,
Tampines Mall. Did you go to Crystal Jade today as well?

Mummies, want to ask... do all of you give CNY gifts (eg bak kua, lup cheong, abalone, fruits etc) to your in-laws and parents?

Talking about spring cleaning. *sigh*, I've just done some dusting around the house, but it looks the same leh. Just some surfaces less dusty and I also washed the cushion covers. My kitchen is SOOOOOOO grubby. Dunno when I'll have time to do that. BUT.... my PT helper is back from the States! Yippeee!! I'll get her back in after CNY. Let her recuperate first.

stella, wish u cny earlier in case u never login nxt wk.

pvl,

I do give sausages, n waxed duck to my parents. my dad love it. for mil, i give her normally cookies cos she can't eat too sweet n salty stuff as she got diabeties. but thsi yr never give her cos hb say she cannot celebrate as my grandma (her mum) pass away last Dec. just now jus ask her if we shld visit her n she also clueless... hmmm.

cherry... catz... i dun mind doing but but i dun have cgw account lei.... only vpost... shipping cost more high rite? And looks like the sale is over liao...

cherry... i bot new clothes, new pjs, new hankies, new hat, new socks, new shoes for YX.... teehee...

Re: socks. I also do not let YX wear socks nowadays, except if go shopping centre which i dun think nice to let her bare feet since she can't wear shoes yet. Other than that will be bed time as she does not want sleeping bag oredi and i afraid her feet cold at nite.

Re: tablefood. We have let YX has bits of here and there of table food, mainly vege and fish and chicken quite some time liao. But very minimal so far.

Smurfy, once u shop u can't stop ya? Shopping needs mood one. I like to shop once for all too. Great satisfaction.

smurfy, me lazy too. Never bother to crop or edit my photos. The real reason is i dunno how to do. ;p

Hubby will come back to9. So will work bit late in office, then go Sheng Shiong shop for some canned foods then pick up YX, b4 go airport to pick him up. Hope his flight will not delayed too much as we gg back to JB from the airport later. 2m morning the PT maid and gardener coming to clean house and tidy up the garden. Oh, got facial appointment too! So long never facial liao...

re table food,

zz also seem v keen now. even though he eaten his food he still eye our food.

yesterday he eat my rice happily though porridge he wan to vomit. so cannot be choked... maybe boring liao.

but so far, only give our rice n fishball n egg yolk (outside sell 1) let him try n see cos can't bear to see his mouth moving... hehe

fat_babe
aiyo..was it in the news? heard from my hubby abt it but didn't expect them to implement so fast!
*haiz* when something benefits the "GREAT MIGHTY ONES", it always takes effects almost immediately!
when something benefits the Public, it takes months & years to take effect!

actually hor, me lazy to go look for office job cuz must send in resume, go for interviews & get scrutinise (think wrong spelling..teachers help pls? keke)
then at the end of the day, u might not even get the job!

stella
nvm abt the budget ya cuz the cake u got for Cherish's v NICE!
reminds me of childhood time ;)
but for such a big cake, i dun think it comes cheap too rite?

hmmm i dun think Cherish looks very boy boy leh..
had she always be mistaken when outside??

actually i think that when baby looks so-so when young, he/she wld grow up handsome/pretty..
but when a baby looks good when young, he/she wld usually grow up looking so-so..
seen quite a few facts
so nvm if Cherish looks boy boy at times, she'll grow up very gorgeous!

jelly
GREAT! at least u're recovering liao..
hope u can see ur gal soon

CATZ & Jelly
yup me gg bak to fly, starting training in Mar
when i'm not around my mom'll help too look after him..
& i'm gonna be sending him to child care at 16 months to relieve my mom's burden..
oredi found a child care i like & think it's rather good
Cherie Hearts Educare
hope my hubby & mine judgement's good..

gak, I still think CGW is cheaper.. but of course you see how much you are shipping. Since base cost is now USD14 and minimum is for 1kg (CGW), perhaps for tiny packages, go for vpost. But for bulky ones, go for CGW. Wow, Cherie Hearts is expensive childcare right?

Hey ladies..Yup I got down with flu n asthma yesterday..thank GOD my hb took leave cos he knew I wont be able to take care of Yael without making the asthma worse..
Saw the doc, n he immediately gave me the nebulizer..he said if still dont recover after 2nd round of nebs, off to the hospital I have to go..but thankfully Im fine now after a full day of rest..my hb fed, bathe, played with Yael! Hehe..but only one day..today Im back to the official SAHM..sigh..hahaha.

Catz, Jelly, Huskie..YES its really nice to have our own home soon..But a bit neutral feeling now, cos the DIY painting n the packing is making us sian!
Yes Im still bf..very tired lah..my milk supply is quite low now..some more this boy dont want formula now, so he's back to waking up twice in the nite, needing some milk.
Now Im waiting till he can take cow's milk then I want to wean him off the breast gradually.

catz

Cherie Hearts's playgroup's $595 for FULL day inclusive of Japanese language, but i'm not sure if they got teach 18months old a not.
i surveyed quite a number of Child care liao & after subsidy, all are abt there $550-$600
as they progress to the next level, the fees get cheaper..
the branch director quite nice lady, she gave me a set of uniform FOC & 50% OFF registration..
& they've this 3-day FOC trial too

Charis, oh poor you.. glad your asthma didn't get any worse.. pls do rest well. I hv totally weaned Beth off the breast.. she's taking TFM very well now.. thank God! But I'm having lumpy breasts :p Better wean Yael off ASAP.. sounds like he's not getting enough thus waking up at night.

gak, Cherie Hearts not too bad hor, the price? What made you decide to return to flying? will you be requesting short-haul or still gg for international routes?

pj..
whahaha u girls gibe me infor last minute.. i saw all ur posting after my trip from orchard... went out immediately to tampines mothercare get new pjs for QY.. n bought 3 pairs of shoes for QY... shoo shoo, clarke.. combi,..

pvl.
QY oso start begging for food frm the table. i think he is one deprived boy :ppPPpPpP (i do give him some table food k?? but the pleasure he shows when he eats them makes me feel that he is soOOoOooOo Deprived of food)

stella
Happy looking after cherish next week.

jas
have a safe trip back... kekeke yah cannot stop buying..enkoy ur facial..

gak
hey hey, i was abt to say ur boy is one handsome boy, with all those manly features well defined oredi
pvl
was at taka crystaL JAde..

FM
let me try enfa series FM tomorow afternoon :D

catz
that's what i tot too..think it's very competitive outside! dat's y most prices are within this range after subsidy
i got check out those 3-4hrly kindergarten too..abt $400+ for playgroup per mth exclude uniform, insurance, deposit, etc
so think child care more worth it huh?

me go bak to work to lessen my hubby's financial stress & oso to be independent,
furthermore, working mom got more subsidy for child care

me will be doing international..can't request for short flts anymore unless i changed with others..

now my dining table can no longer see the table cos of all my shopping bags on it. think i shop everyday
today while waiting for hb, i bought stuff from gap and warehouse. And I have been going to the warehouse at vivo at least alternate days such that the staff there can remember me and the stuff that i bought.

jelly, you are the best!
wait for me to go and try the size then u do the spree ok??

catz, now itching to get more ON stuff after my huge satisfaction from the first batch
I am going to browse the website tonight

smurfy, the pj thing I only heard today that's y post today mah..better late than never mah. Quite srange how i can forget about this since i have been getting new pjs from my mum when young. u bought 3 pairs of shoes?? thot u bought from pediped already? the pair i want (white) from pediped oos..

CATZ babe
wanna check with u at wat age did u toilet trained Timo??
& how did u do it? ie bring him to the potty every 30mins?

fat_babe ah..
how did u toilet trained ur gal? at what age?

Thanks mommies!

gak good morning!

i had a minor accident this morning. was climbing into the play yard with A, then I didnt see there was a toy figurine on the mat and my knee hit hard on it. Now bruised and the surrounding skin are torn
so painful..but my A didnt even notice and continue to play..how unfilial.just told my hb to get some sympathy...

jelly, just saw that u bought new everything for YX..wow, even hankie
think later i should go market and buy him a few new hankie too
jelly u are really a very thoughtful mummy.

tonight we have reunion dinner with MIL extended family, and I have decided to leave my maid behind at home so that I can spend private time with A

btw, how much angpow money will u all be giving to your maid?

cherry, you just let me know lah.. I'll be placing another order next wk.

gak, I toilet trained Timo only after 2 years old but he'd already been pooping in the toilet since 6 months. Peeing was difficult. Yes, brought him to potty every half hour.. then extended the time.

cherryale
ouch! was it bleeding??
i oso always almost fell flat on my face when i tripped on his toys

i dun think they understand the pain they inflicted on others but themselves ;P

catz
i's actually started him to poop in the potty oso since 6mths but not always successful cuz he sometimes won't give signals
i'm planning to start him now & hopefully fully trained in a mth b4 i start work..or at least partially trained
think u said u took 1.5 mths to train Timo?

sorry to disturb. I am from march 2008 MTB, i'd like to help my maid to collect some hand-down baby girl's clothing. her grandaughter gave birth yest...she'll be going back to Indonesia on June...If u have any hand-down clothing from 6 months onwards pls PM me, i will collect it by myself. thank's

gak,

i only toilet train tyra when she was 2yo...when i started, i tried to put her on training pants..but seems like nothing work...then i gave up..so let her wear bk her disposable diapers...when she reach 2.5yo...she told me, mummy i dun wan to wear "pampers"...then from dat dae on, she dun haf to wear anymore!! it has been 1 year..and so far only "accident" twice..

the SQ news, i heard from SQ gal one..

cherryale,
i give my maid $10...then relatives will oso give her...so she oso "earn" quit alot..

fat_babe
thanks ya..
hehe, sounds very cute hor: "mummy i dun wan to wear 'pampers'"

yup my hubby oso got tell me abt it..
but dunno when take effect lor
hopefully after that they dun cut our bonus!
since we're paying so much tax liao!!!

Here's a pic of Soph in her birthday dress that I made for her and another I made for her bunny

Dress is soooo BIG that it looks like a capped-sleeved dress instead of a sleeveless one! Bunny's dress seems to fit better

MIL commented she can wear it till 4yrs old! :p
1234899.jpg

Cake from Savoury Fare is very good... now I know why they cannot make 3D ones, cos their cake is very soft and moist (more so than PG's), plus all fresh cream... so it's not strong enough to hold any 3D shape.
Uncle was nice though - he said he tried to make the lion's snout 3D but it sank.

It did turn out to look like Soph's fav lion toy, but heee... bad choice to choose her fav friend, cos when we cut it up and ate it, she started crying!

Charis,
The neutral feeling will turn to elation when you see the end result and actually move in!

Packing and unpacking is always the nightmarish part.

As for TBF, I'm still doing it, and I think my milk ss is probably low too, but I still try not to feed Soph past 10pm (her last feed).
And I'll only feed her if she cries nonstop in the mornings... usually around 6-630am.
These last 2 weeks, she's been crying every 2 hours every night! I got sick cos not enough rest with all the pattings (but no bf) in the nights.
Then 2 nights ago I got fed up, cos I realised she's not cryign cos of nightmare... but probably cos she knows that if she cries long enough, someone will pat her and sleep with her.
So I just let her cry cold turkey... she cried a full 45mins at 4am, then went to sleep.
I think like Catz say, they're at the "age of knowing"!

Is Yael going to get his own room at your new place?
How's your MIL treating you guys now that you're moving out?

huskie
wow! Soph's so pretty!

from the pic the dress u made for her dun look that big at all leh..
but u so Li Hai! made a dress for the bunny too! so cute!

no pic of the cake in her fav friend, the lion toy's form??
she must be thinking why everyone's eating her friend hor..
did u give her a taste of the cake?

huskie, wow, Soph's getting soooo pretty... her hair's growing out nicely! She looks a lot like you huh?
The dress is awfully nice and bunny looks really cute too. I cannot imagine making a dress from scratch.. I really admire you!!!!!!!

huskie...
wow, soph is so cute... lucky girl to have mummy making her birthday dress...

hhmm... how come her dress so similar to beth's dress? u made for her as well??

As for ryan's bday party photos, I've posted on facebook...

huskie!!..

the dress is sooo pretty lor!!!...n sophy wif her bunny is duper cute!!!...she's sooo fortunate to haf a mummy like you!!..how long you spendt on the dress??

i tot the eating lion fren is hilarious...waakakaka...eating up sophie's fren..

huskie, you are so talented, the dress looks so pretty on soph and bunny. oh my wish since young is to have a sewing machine you know...still dun have it yet. MIL said when she passed on next time, she will give me her sewing machine hahaha

babe, my mil has this strange idea that CNY angpow is 13th month and she asked me to give 1 mth salary???? this is hilarious, even $50 i think is too much.

i realised A has a healed cut on his forehead and asked maid. She said he fell while standing and hit the chair. Goodness, and she didnt even utter a word to me until I notice it! told her in future as long as he banged against something and though does not look serious, she has to tell either mil or me. Sometimes I really dun know wat to do with maid.

Hi hi... so nice to see all the pic!!! All the kids really grown up liao.
Btw, any of u celebrating your kids' bday during the CNY period? Where you getting the cake from?

cherry, woooooh.. so you mean you hv to give 1 month salary to her or to A????? Can die... Weeeelll... to my own kid I will give $50.. it's not a lot I guess but aiyoh, give them so much in terms of other things already. Haha.. my PILs and BIL/SIL give my kids $4.. generous family hey? ;)

babe ah, our old navy stuff has been shipped out and will prob arrive early next week. I will tabulate and send out soon.

huskie
sop is sooo pretty lor.. and the idea of dressing up her fav bunny just complete the whole pic

cherryale/babe
i am going to give the maid $20, told my parents n inlaws to give the same amt lor.

catz
i think i am going be a poor churchmouse liao.. gibe n gibe n gibe.. my hb say give my parents ang pow $500 each, then all his kampung relatives kids $8 each.. (whahhaaha i go ask him issit in ringgit, he say no
..) my hb really dunno frm what generation or what.. think $ falls from sky.. i will most probably pay for shipping for the ON stuffs but collection will be way after CnY..

smurfy dear, you want me to post for you?? But hor, your items A LOT leh.. might hv to pack in a box for you.. I got boxes to pack lah.. you let me know lah.

well... dunno better to be stingy or generous. Every year I stupid give big angpow to my BIL/SIL's kids and every year I kena a super kiam siap angpow. This year, I will be kiam siap too..haha..

cherryale
wah! think ur MIL expect u to give her ur 13mth bonus huh?
next time tell her she needs to pay tax ya ;P keke
maids are like dat, they won't tell u even when they spoil something until u saw it!

CATZ ah CATz
wah think u must learn to be "generous" leh..
i tot no one gives $4 AngBao anymore
but hor last time i got a bf ya, his mom gives $2 angbao even to her own children..
& not that she got no money leh