(2007/02) February

i oso want maidenform!! saw the prices in the overseas thread, like soooo cheap like that.. but i am still in nursing bras..
n i seriously dunno wat size fits me now

jas
hahaha most of my clothes left hanging in his cupboard.. he wears poka dot holes sleeveless t-shirt at home, coz he's fat n afraid of heat.

Let me tell u my experience with disposable diapers. When Xinfaye was a new born I was using Dryper. I hate the plastic tape on the waist line. Seem to be cutting her tummy area cause there were some bleedings (for 1 month) at her umbilical cord which was still intact. I didn't know the harm of the contents in the diapers. I actually cut one portion of the diaper and the silicon gels came out!! I continued doing so for some time. I hope the gels didn't go into her blood as her umbilical cord was still bleeding

jelly, yah lor.. seem tia hor? Like the house very empty and weird...

Haha.. yah once I started using Maidenform, I will never use another brand. Triumph doesn't hold the cup shape well and their sizing is erratic. Now their quality not so good. Wacoal is super expensive. Anyway, my whole bra wardrobe needs to be replaced since my band size increased to 36 after giving birth. Smurfy.. haha.. yah it's really cheap as compared to Taka or Robinson's selling at $90 per bra. Ridiculous! Next time I order, will let you know

stella, hehe so funny, u still can go back n hurry eat before induce haha

i didn't eat any pineapple tart n hae bee haim crackers at all during preg
so cham... this yr cny also never eat sob sob...

my hb this yr never buy pineapple tarts cos i cannot eat but the prawn rolls he buy... sob sob... my fav!

Sap, wow sounds scary to find the gel within the diaper... hmmm...

garfield

u scared pineapple too liang? my hb also disapprove last yr..but already 3rd tri..so i just whack.

jelly, YX getting prettier
Her hair grows quite fast, now fringe quite long already.

catz, i love love letters too, usually I am the one who will finish the entire tall container as my hb doesnt eat it. Once start cannot stop.

jelly, is the maidenform bra sizing similar to triump? anymore spree on bra?

smurfy, A also like to touch there when bathing..maybe curious why that part sticks out

for the balloons that u bought from concourse, did u get it on the day of party?

hb just sms that he bought 20 pieces of the marshmallow lollipops
so happy.

stella, my hb dun allow me la.... in fact my mum say no harm eating one or 2 since 3rd tri liao but my hb says since it almost due date why not wait? then confinement also cannot eat so in the end never eat lor. but luckily i dun have craving for pineapple tarts... do have craving for hawalian pizza.... haha

GARField
cannot help but say this again..i think both our hubbies r our bottle necks... everything cannot hahaha

cherryale
yep, i got the balloons myself that day. some companies do provide free delivery if u hit certain amount. but i am not getting alot, so i went to self collect myself.. the shop i went to charges $30 for delivery which is past my normal latex balloons cost lor.

cherry... Those photos were taken when she was 10 months old and before i cut her fringe... :p

I have ordered the bumwear liao... the $156 package.

cherry, i find the size is similar with triumph ones. For better fit, maybe u want to try at Robinson or taka first.

smurfy, $156 package include 4 diapers/pull ups + 10 inserts. Hope they are easy to use as nowadays always need to struggle wif YX whenever changing diapers. Quite poor thing also to have to wrap her bum wif the disposable diapers 24 hours a day. Time to let her bum breath... ")

smurfy, he ah everything also cannot tat why sometimes i dun like to be preg! hahaha

but i do eat some things without him knowing ;p

but sting rays and banana, i listen lor. cos i feel must fair to zz too n anyway, still can endure.

catz, thanks for the tip. i will buy the cushion potty training seats for him and try to get his grandparents to train him :) speaking of bras, absolutely agree with your comments on Triumph. i have been using Wacoal... bought them whenever i am in Bangkok as prices are pretty reasoanable there. Will like to join your maidenform spree one of these days too :)

Ashton and YX are so cute. cheeryale, i haven't let T try the Leappad. He has damaged my TV remote control with the constant banging on the floor. Sigh.

Catz,Saph,
I've been trying to train ben to do his poo into the toilet, using the training seats. Sarah was good at it. Her ultra-skinny butt didn't mind the cheap, hard seat. As I type now, she's sitting there. Heee.
Ben knows how to sit on the toilet and if caught in time, he will do it in there. But lately (past week or so), he's been playing games with me. Absolutely refuses to poo into the toilet. Then 5 mins after I remove him and give him back his diaper (and get busy with my own stuff), he's grunting into his diaper, and it's too late. When we were in Malacca in Dec he was an absolute angel. Not a single dirty diaper. All into the hotel toilet. He must like that toilet a lot. hahahaha. I too have been considering switching him to cloth diapers for daytime home use, but the thought of the washing up is a great deterrent.

Sap, do u let Xinfaye wear the bumwear at nite? Does it last thru the nite like 10 or 12 hours? And when u bring XF out, do u put her on bumwear as well? Rita sms me soon after i sent out my order. She is going to mail out by registered mail on Friday. ")

Question?

which to comes 1st toilet training or bumwear wearing?

dun think i want to buy too many bumwear..

and the Bumwear will at most hold like roughly 3 pees say now my gal would need like 4 bumwears a day.. then wash.. not sure in time to dry for next day's usage?

say if toilettrained maybe just use 2 bumwear a day not so tedious in laundry..

smurfy, QY is such a handsome boy! The pic he crawling on the big pressie is so cute! And the hanging swirl deco is really nice! I also bot a set, in pink. QY likes his new playskool? Is the "car" from u? Lucky boy!

Aiyoh... seeing ur photos now i realise we dun have a high chair in JB for YX to sit on for her bday.

jas
the playschool walker has been with him for a few months liao.. onli learnt to "show" off recently.. the car is the little tikes cosy coupe.. lazy mummyy n daddy has not assembled it. kekeke u can carry YX ;)

garfield,
Yeah, now that you mentioned it, I remember zz was already potty trained to poo at a ver young age!
Your 21x21 not so nice? I'm still waiting for mine!

Catz,
Wow, Beth is really garang lah... fall until like that still very brave to continue on. I am working on encouraging Soph after her bad fall!
OK OK, I'm gonna try potty training for Poop.
Any recommendations on the type and brand of potty to get, and where to get them?

So good that Beth is taking FM well! Soph refuses all kinds of FM, so now I'm having headache as to how to wean her!

Hee, I also whacked lots of kueh lapis and sugee cookies liao... now throat gone!
And yep, Soph is quite entertaining in the nips and Down Under aspect
She hates to wear clothes... sigh!

Eh, I also wanna join in Maidenform spree if can find my size next time!

jelly,
**Pat pat** Sure will miss YX... but think of it as not passing virus to her and causing her to suffer lor!
YX is quite cheeky-looking with her tongue sticking out!

Saph,
I didn't manage to go Bumwear United Sq today cos baby slept late... will prob go this weekend.
Yeah, I also wanna know if it can last the baby thru the night?

garfield,
Still working at 9pm? Poor thing! Better eat something... some crackers or a Milo!

smurfy,
Can see QY really enjoys his birthday cake!
As for photobook, I ordered both the A3 hardcover and 21x21... will let you know which is nicer when I receive them (hopefully by this week!)

Saphira..Very beautifully taken..yr gal is so cute..my hb was impressed too, he's an avid photographer too..wants to know wat camera u using.

Wah the diaper issue is scary..I think I'll start using cloth more often.
But I notice Drypers' gel tend to come out easily compared to other brands.

Our big move is next week, yeah!..my hb n I no pantang about moving house during cny..cos my hb no need to take leave too..plus we getting indian movers who dont celebrate cny!

But I got the flu cos not enough rest..my hb wanted to DIY painting..so helped him last sun..now got a chesty cough n runny nose which I must really watch, cos may get asthma attack again.

Charis,
Do take care... sometimes asthma can be triggered by the smell of paint? My hubby's asthma was like that. Better make sure paint smell is all gone before you put Yael in the room.

Like Catz, I also notice Petpet has more gel coming out than other brands.

jelly,
You're fast, ordered the $156 package already?
I also wanted to order online, but was afraid of the sizing cos Soph is so tiny.
Hee, you know the dress I made for her birthday? I chose a 6-8kg "S" pattern, but's it's so big now that it's done! Will still let her wear it lah... hee, poor baby, gotta wear it!

charis
yeah! finally the big move.. finally a home of ur own, finally a room for yael
.. the feeling's is very good. so glad for u

huskie
my poor QY is a deprived kid ;) that's the first time he tasted something sweet. n errr with liquor content?

Charis, when you told me you were doing DIY painting, I was like.. oh maaaaan.. and you're still bfeeding right? So tiring!!! Anyway, it's worthwhile having your own little place.. don't hv to worry what ppl say about you

huskie, yah I do not like Petpet and Drypers.. will never use those brands! Yes yes I will let you know if I order maidenform... I think the petite sizes run out really quickly 'cos they are rare! Oh and yes, my girl is really garang.. I guess that's why she's very diff from her korkor who's really chicken.

PVL, haha.. maybe you gotta do up your home toilet in full marble splendour then your son will poo poo in it
So cute lah.. Beth ah.. I cannot catch her in time either! Yes now I let Timo tough it out on the non-cushioned one in the downstairs toilet. Teehee.. we've got potty trainers in 3 toilets and I didn't wanna spend too much on those cushioned ones.

Jazz, you can see a wide range of potty trainers at Kiddy Palace, esp the bigger outlets. No particular brand to recommend though.

jelly, you are soooooooooooo fast lah! For me, I'm just too lazy to do cloth diapering.. heee...

keke...

catz,
me too...actually i really dunno much about the disposable diapers causing cancer....but i suppose...if its sumthing dat can make child rearing more enjoyable...less stressful...i would still use them..

Come in quick quick today. Very busy at work. he he.

Bumwear....
My daughter now use 6 Bumwears from 7:30am till 9pm. I am planning to get 4 more as 2 of the pants are not in good shapes now due to scrubs everyday. I am going to start her on the night use once I got the pants. So all together I think we would need at least 6 pants (8 is best, no need to rush into wahing and drying them) to last 24 hours. According to the lady she just let her child wear bumwear at night from 9am till she wakes up. I will try that out soon and see how goes.

About cleaning them...we have been washing by hands...scrubs. The lady said not advisable to scrub with brush as it would spoil the materials. What she does is rinse the dirty Bumwear with a pail of soap water and rinse again with clear water. Squeeze out the water and trow into the laundry basket. When she have cloths to wash in the washing machine she will add include the bumwears in. Once in 2 months wash in washing machine without detergent to remove any odors - 2 rounds. She said her bumwears last at least 2 years. No stains on the bumwears after the washing machine. To avoid poo stains you could also use nappy liners. As for the inserts(absorbent towels), you can wash anyhow u want.

Feel free to give Bumwear a call. you don't want to spend on something u end up not using or not fully utilizing right?

They always advertise on singaporemotherhood forum. Scroll up this page and u can see their banner ("celebrate this Lunar New Year....." - pink banner" -click on it).

Fatbabe

i think ur mentality towards parenting is similar as mine.. chin chye style...heehee.

fellow mummies,
Just to share a sad experience i emcountered at playgrd yesterday.

There is a boy ard 3 yo. He keep interfering/disturbing cherish. I tot he wanted to play with cherish, so i invited him to play together. But he dont want, and the thing is he keep "bullying" cherish. for eg: when cherish plays the slide, he purposely occupy it although the next one is empty. And he tried to pull cherish socks away. I sensed something , and i asked the boy why he is doing that. He tell me he hate the baby(cherish) cos cherish got daddy and mummy accompany , he dont have. I saw the maid at one corner yakking on the hp.

I find that the boy is so poor thing.On the surface, he seems mischevious,but deep inside he is feeling jealous.

stella, the boy is so poor thing

smurfy, I just received my photobook yesterday! Very happy with it and its actually very lightweight although its hardcover. mine is 30x30 hardcover with 40pages. The promotion then was buy this and get a free A4 softcover. For the hardcover,the first page contains of me in pregnant state and hb. second page is when A was borned in the hospital. On average,each month has about 3pages up to when A is 11th month old. I am using the A4 softcover exclusively for his first birthday photos. Go and do it lah!!

i thot u wanted the grand coupe? In the end bought cozy coupe cos no stock?? how much did u pay for it from babytown?

catz, must let me know if u do another maidenform spree!!!

smurfy,
Yep, I got my Photobooks during the promo - I bought the A3, which gave me a hardcover A3, plus a free A4 or 21x21 softcover plus 3 free A3 posters.
In fact, I bought 2 of these sets.
Hmmm... just last week as ai was editing my books, I still saw some promo and large quantity prices on their website. I think they just took it down.

For the baby books, I did a 21x21 one which is just cute snapshots of the baby.
Intend to do another A3 one with baby's ultrasound pics and my preggie pics then followed by baby's newborn pics and pics month-by-month, ending with her 1st birthday pic.

stella,
The boy so poor thing leh... wonder what happened to his mummy and daddy!

huskie/cherryale

ai yah, the good promo over when i am interested. is A3 very big? i like the layout, landscape but it gonna look like wedding ablum kind right? i purchased the 30x30 coz A4 seems alittle too small. ehh next time u see promos, must inform meeeeeee

smurfy, u finally bought the photobook
u bought from spore or msia? think if same price sing wil be better right, no need to spend additional on postage.

smurfy, can u share with me where u bought the books for QY? I think i should buy him more books to get him interested in reading. What titles and authors should i get and where? best is there are online bookstore then I can order

Mummies! Need help!
Those of you with the bumper mats and haenim play yards... do 6 panels fit around the mat nicely? Am thinking of renting a set to put in the corner of the function room during Ethan's birthday party... Can please advice? TIA

cherryale
tot shipping is free? the books ar, i buy whenever there is a bp... QY likes bb einstein n brainy bb series. then recently there were some eric carle n richard scarry bps which i joined.. books reviews and online book shopping, think huskie is a better person to answer :D

huskie
jus pm u her contact.. sorry forgotten.. u remember "the grouchy ladybird", the maid told me this bk is actually quite good, coz end of the story, the ladybird got slapped and bounced back to where she comes from and becomes humble..

winnie
is ur bumpermat one of those standard sizes? if so, yes
.. i did closing ceremony for the playyard liao.. boy too big, dun wanna be confined inside

Smurfy, yes, I have the pooh and friends one. so I'll need 6 panels right? Aiya... they just called back to say they've only got 1 set left... sianz. Thanks for responding so quickly

Winnie, 6 panels will fit the standard size bumper mat quite nicely. You will need 8 panels if you use the large size bumper mat.

cherryale, i buy quite a number of books for T as well and I find that starting from last month, he likes them more than his toys. He will even go to his book shelf and pick his books. I am one lazy mum, I harldy read to him though. Anyway, most are rather inexpensive buys as they were bought from Expo sale.

Catz, will check out Kiddy Palace this weekend. thanks.

btw, I saw beautiful mum and baby..... Milkmilk and YR + their daddy just now ;-) They have just returned to SG over the weekend.

wat the topic noe? me so bz since yesterdya till now...

smurfy, u finally got photobk? i also got from promo... same as huskie n cherry. i got a mail from them. will inform u nxt time.

I did A4 and it from my preg (only one pg showing my scans n tummy) till 11 mth.

oh, T also doesn't like to be confine in playyard. luckily, i found an alternative use. i line them up in panels of 4 and use as safety gates ;-)

Sap, I'm only renting it for the party. Let so much for ethan but for the other babies. At least the parents have somewhere to put them down for a whole mah.

Jazzcy, thanks for responding!

re play yards,

zz also dun like confine inside alone. cry v pitifully but i still make him inside if no one around except the maid n the maid doin something. me bad mummy rgt? let him cry.... i dun wanna him have accidents la when no 1 watchin over him so no choice.

sunsweet, some1 just noe call me from terrific tikes... she seems to got date wrong... she ask me if i goin this sat? i thot it on 23 feb?