(2007/02) February

howcome like that she called me too.. saying if i'm going on the 22nd or 23rd? silly silly ppl

I gave them the name list clearly listed in my e-mail 23rd Feb. 11am

anyway I've called them and reconfirmed with them we are coming on the 23rd feb .. not any sooner..

silly silly receptionist.

Just now went out for lunch to shop for cny goodies. i only bought a can of abalone for my inlaw, and i feel too little..last min add in cuttlefish.

headache when getting cny goodies for mil.. every year when i present her the goodies, she says buy for wat and ask me to bring it home to eat. Or she will re-distribute to other people. Thats y i feel very heart pain when she give to others..so this yr give her abalone, i doubt she will give away.

stella, yah I've experienced those 'unwanted' children too. One girl latched on to me when I was reading to Timothy at the library and kept monopolising the conversation.. aiyoh.. so poor thing but yet they are not our children right? As for CNY goodies for MIL, my hub said don't bother already. Haha..

cherry, haha.. I would organise another maidenform now but then hor, lost my IB token thanks to my darling daughter.. hv to get a replacement and cannot access my DBS funds in the meantime. I'll mail you later on the CGW charges.

Winnie, yah milkie messaged me.. she cannot remember the password to unlock her laptop.. silly girl.. haha..

soooo sleepy... thank God it's already Thursday... aaaah... weekend...

catz, thanks, save a slot for me hor for the maidenform spree.
Was wondering y u havent told me the CGW charges, was checking my emails and wait until neck long...

aiyah, i just missed one of slamdunk leapfrog spree, wanted to buy a cd

smurfy, seems like recently got no bp for books..maybe CNY, people dun want to get 'shu' haha..anyway, queen of spree and bp, can u let me know if there are such bp going on? I dun always check those threads : ) thanks!

dot dot dot
i ordered something online.. by reg. post. now the post office say the item has been delivered but the last time i check with my maid she told me there was no parcel for me. must go home ask her again. otherwise post office say i can request for DO which will cost me $3/- then i am able to see who sign for it.. wow lao, first time such trouble.

i think i'mso many things for both mum and mil for cny that i'm getting broke..

abalone, fish maw, dried oyster, beer, tit-bits, etc... all double share for both mums..

but for the festive season...

smurfy!!!
Must do Photobook!
I just got my albums... veyr beautiful... worth every single minute doing it.
Only thing now is my 21x21 got many missing pages... my first few pages of baby's newborn pics all missing... so I have emailed them to ask.

huskie, cherry, u all like yrs too. hb n i also like ours but gave my mum as pressie.

how come missin? did u check the pages b4 submittin?

Huskie, so far I never encountered the gel kindda things from nepia/pampers/huggies ultra/mamy poko.

Sop really tiny tiny hor. Can’t wait to see the sweet little mum-made dress on her!

Ya… I ordered the bumwear liao, as one size fit all mah. Hope not too small for my YX though. ;p
Smurfy, I also ordered my photobook vouchers during the Merdeka promotion. I bot the three 21X21 at RM150 something. So far only did 1st photobook, on our honeymoon, as a bday pressie for my hubby. The other two wanted to do one for YX up till she 1 yo, and the other one after her 1yo but b4 31/12/08 when the voucher will expire.

Charis, wow, the big move finally!!! So happy and excited for u!!!

Catzzz… maidenform’s sales over liao ya? Thot of ordering myself…

Catzzz…. I fast ha? Cos yday on leave so goyang kaki at home so free to order mah. Keke…

Our dear milk milk ask u for her computer password? *shake head*

Sap…. Thank u so much for sharing wif us on the bumwear. I am getting 4 cloth diapers first. If good, will try the pants.

Stella, guess the poor boy’s parents are too busy wif work so no time for him.

huskie, glad to know ur photobook turns out nicely! How come got empty pages one?

Finally going to pick up my gal liao. Miss her so much these two days...

garfeeld, jelly,
Yep, I definitely checked the pages before submitting... plus I paid for extra 16 pages i.e. US$4 x 4 = US16
So if the system can calculate that I have 16 add'l pages and charged me that, means the file should be complete right?
And I counted the total pages in the book... only 46 pages, so I have total 10 pages missing!

Now just waiting for them to get back.

jelly,
yeah, for the gel thing, I think I only got it with Petpet.
Heee, yes, Soph is sooooo tiny that all the aunties say she looks like a 6-month old! Haha, I think she'll be swimming in the dress!

You must miss YX sooo much. Enjoy her tonight!

any good recipie to share that you feed youg bb's with?

I cook Pumpkin + Potato + Braccoli + Mince chicken Stew today.. anything more interesting?

Any good fish recipie?
cos so far its only fish with spinach porriage for Lil J.. how else to cook fish at that small portion? other then steam?

sunsweet, so far i only try cod fish n silver fish....

my brain not workin .... still processin this tedious work at ofc.... arghhh.....

got many ofc politics too so fed up.

huskie, so u add addlt pages? i see.... I didn't.
yes hope u get the correct 1 soon. will u get to keep this copy then if they replace?

jelly
hope u're feeling much better liao..
the last time i'd stomach flu, lasted abt 2weeks!
was a torture! & i still need to work!
or else gotta go back to the dr everyday juz for MC..
but i finally recovered when i took some manuka honey..maybe u wanna try??
hehee.yup me gg bak to fly

starfruit
thanks for the info!
hey did u manage to wean ur gal off BM yet?
think u'd been quite quiet these few days hor
try to look for u in the mar thread but always nv see ur nick..
u started work yet?

gak,

think you may wan reconsider going bk flying le..SQ juz annouced cutting flying allowance by 40% but increase basic pay by 30%...n they oso promise better bonus la..reason being govt wans crew's pay to be taxable...

the tax calculated may end up be 2 or 3k...

hi gals...
long time no post..still remember me boh?? hehe..

happy chinese new year in advance!!

garfield,
how u feeling now?? is it a boy or gal this time?? hehe..
congrats that zz got shortlisted for the most enchanting smile contest ..... i also emailed ryan's pic then he got shortlisted for chubbiest cheeks...haha... but also didnt win anything...cos the other babies cheeks even chubbier man!!

gals,
here's a meaningful article to share... read it on another thread...

<font color="7E587E">Once upon a time there was a child ready to be born.
One day the child asked God "They tell me you are going to send me to earth tomorrow?" "but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?"
God replied, "Among the many angels, I have chosen one for you. She will be waiting for you and will take care of you."
"But", said the child, "here in Heaven I don't do anything else but sing and smile. That's what I need to be happy."
God said, "Your angel will sing for you every day. And you will feel your angel's love and be happy."
"And", said the child "How am I going to be able to understand when people talk to me, if I don't know the language that men talk?"
"That's easy", God said "Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and sweet words you will ever hear, and with much patience and care, will teach you how to speak."
The child looked up at God saying, "And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?"
God smiled at the child saying, "Your angel will place your hands together and teach you how to pray."
The child said, "I've heard on earth there are bad men. Who will protect me?"
God put his arm around the child, saying, "Your angel will defend you - even if it means risking life!"
The child looked sad saying, "But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore."
God hugged the child "Your angel will always talk to you about me and will teach you the way to me, even though I will always be next to you."
At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from earth could already be heard.
The child in a hurry, asked softly, "Oh God, if I am about to leave now, please tell me my angel's name!"
God replied, "Your angel's name is of no importance... You will simply call her MUMMY!"</font>

garfield,
Try not to get so bothered with office politics, esp. now you have a small one inside you!
As for photobook, not sure if they want this book back for verification? Although I actually took pics of it to show them thru' email. Maybe I can ask them if I can pay a token sum for me to keep it.

starfruit,
You're also on no-pay leave?

hi gak

cherish cake is just a normal cake from a neighbourhood bakery. No intentions and budget for a fanciful cake for her.

she still look like a boy boy.

today on urgent leave....coz in the first place not feeling too well...haiz...then hb's uncle juz passed away...so went to the funeral till midnight yesterdae...

think hor..the chinese always say...if the sick can survive through CNY, then they will be able to "cross" the "mishap"....but if cannot..then will pass on...which is why many funeral b4 CNY..

fatbabe, orders placed last night.. don't worry
I'll mail you when the shipping notification gets sent hor.. don't kan cheong..

gak, wah you're going back to flying!! so who will take care of your boy?

nana, wow u long no post hor... where u go?

me this sat scanning again still not sure gender...

wow! u r there too! when did u go? tat one is in evenin rgt? hehe i only sign up smile 1 cos he always smiling... hahaha ryan got chubby cheeks ley... u mean those mummies cheeks more chubby? wow! ya lor treat as experience. for me n bb as i seldom got chance on stage. hehe

huskie, i felt i am the most "xin fu" person in the world when she opened her arms wide upon seeing me at the door at my aunty's place. But last nite was a nightmare. As she refused to sleep and kept on crying and crying and crying. I used up all method. carry her, sing for her, on music for her, let her drink water, and she finally fall asleep 1.5 hours later at 11pm. Then 2.30am she wake up crying, then back to sleep. And 4am wake up again. This time she refuse to sleep despite i carrying her walk her and there and sing for her etc. Until 6am, i not choise as gotta wash up get ready for work, then last resort - MILK!!! Then finally she fall asleep thereafter. Sigh...

gak, i think i have recovered oredi, at least yday evening i finally felt hungry!!! Last few days i ate sooo little and virtually no appetite on anything! So i think the sign of hunger means i have recovered. ;) Wow... u gg to fly again!!! *envious* Who will be looking after ur boy then?

nana... such a loving story... so heartwarming...

catz, is the ON goods including mine???

btw, last nite I was woken by my neighbour upstairs! not the first time... v fed up. They r pounding away happily

another time i will go up w maid n knock at their door! so rude. Heard from maid tat the person not workin 1... can't they do during the day time????

I believe it around 530. siao rgt? couldn't go back to sleep (though i deep sleeper) as the sound is repetitive. in the end today late.

luckily zz still sleepin. if not, i tell u i sure go up n give the person piece of mind.

btw, any1 here dun wear socks for yr kids when we bring them downstairs? there was once zz follows me downstairs in the morn. then a lady came into lift and tell me to wear socks for him as he will be cold? I normally dun wear cos downstairs only mah. then also already wear the long sleeve cos morn can be windy sometimes.

garfield, yes yes
Anyway, I doubt I will be very busy over CNY since I don't hv family here so if they deliver the stuff on Wednesday (fingers crossed), you can come and collect.

rgd socks, nope.. I don't. I usually forget Beth's shoes when we go out.. hahahahaha..

garfield, last time at my parents' old place, the upstairs neighbours' kids.. aiyoh... throwing furniture and bowling balls around the place. I went up to scold them. worked for 1 day only.. after that, they forgot and went back to their bad habits.

Garfield

I was told that bb get cold thr their feet..i use to let cherish wear socks when i bring her go out and during sleeping(even nap time). Now if i bring her down in the morning i still let her put on socks. According to my grandma she says morning alot of "wet air" , and young children can easily catch a cold.

This is based on elderly theory lah..but i rather believe cos when children catch cold,very ma fan

catz, have transferred the CGW charges to your UOB account
Amount S$36.63
Transaction Reference 1555324990

i will swing by tonight after i go to PG to pass them the lollipops

stella, catz, thxs for the feedback...

catz, if ON comes b4 wed, can i get from u on wed nite? as I might be goin my mil place as nearby.

i also workin on tat day too ah anyway. our ofc dun have half day 1.

garfield, u know the other day one mummy posted the link of this cake by cherylshuen? those figurines are the lolli. can get from bake it yourself at bukit timah. they are v cute..A wants to eat it but we didnt let him. Its $1.50 per lolli.

hey any mummy doing maidenform spree, pls let me know ok??? thanks! I am in need of lingerie and those at the stores are either too expensive or not nice.

cherry... haiyah you never say earlier.. maybe jelly will organise a spree?

garfield, yes, wed night shouldn't be a problem.. since I will likely be at home or at my in-laws'.. and my in-laws are at AMK ave 1. Fingers crossed that the stuff arrives on Wednesday. Will broadcast via this thread on Wednesday if anything arrives yah?

cherry, yah that's why inspite of all the bad encounters with Comgateway, I will continue to ship with them 'cos their rates are really very reasonable as compared to Vpost.

catz, u just did a maidenform spree?? wah...so quiet..when did u post? still need more or not *wink wink* maybe by monday, u will do another spree?? last time i said wed, u responded by mon..so tis time i say, monday, maybe u will respond by sat..hahah

jelly jelly dear
how how got mf spree?

garfield, yah, 2 tier..,mil said the cake is so small...arrgh..she said the traditional cake 3 kg is much bigger.can faint..

btw, mummies, did you all buy new pjs for babies? my colleague told me must buy so during lunch I went to mothercare and got some new pjs.

then i forgot that A has no new shoes. I only 1 pair for him for his birthday which is before CNY..now want to buy all oos...sianz..if only I can make shoes

Garfield,
Your neighbour sounds like my upstairs neighbours. Very inconsiderate. Next time, just call the police, that's what we do.
I'm a bad mummy. Ben never wears socks or shoes when he goes out. (Or at home, for that matter) We're too lazy to dress him up. hehehe. But these days, I'm trying to get him to wear shoes out cos he might want to toddle around. Often I forget. hehehe. If people kaypoh and tell me how I should dress or carry my baby, I just give them a look, or walk away and ignore them. We've always brought both Sarah and Ben up to be tough, and they are, and also very adaptable too. Fortunately, they are healthy and Ben has only been sick once, when he was 3 months old, and never since. Otherwise, pple sure have lots to say. :p

cherryale,
Is it some kind of CNY tradition to get new pjs? I just bought 1 new set for Sarah cos they were on offer and she deserves a new set of her own (instead of all those hand me downs that she's been wearing). Ben still has 3 pcs of Mothercare sleepsuits that I can open for him. Bought when he was 1 month old. Should fit him now. I remember my mum also used to give us new PJs for CNY. Wonder why. Today my hb took leave, and we went shopping to buy shoes for the kids.

I was naughty and did not bother to cook Ben's lunch today. We were out shopping, so we went to Crystal Jade and I ordered him the fish porridge. He's been begging food off our plates lately too, so I'm slowly introducing him to some stuff from the table. Any mummies give their precious ones table food yet??? I'm going to start carrying the Munchkin grinder around and puree table food for Ben. He seems ever so keen and ready.

PVL

i have already started cherish on table food long ago..i very chin chye..so long as no allergy and not too much in salt/sugar..i am fine

garfield
Qy dun wear socks downstairs,.. coz mummy lazy.. at times when we fetch him home, he still wearing those sexy poka dots sleeveless t-shirts ar.... but if air conitioned env for long, i will let him wear socks.. coz mummy herself oso scared of cold, let alone the poor boy..

pvl
which crystal jade u went?

maidenform
dun start the spree soooo fast. hahahaha ehh question, will my bust size become smaller when i stop expressing milk? when will i knw my bustsize?

photobook
u girls got crop, edit the pics? if so, won't the resolution get bad? or u just use the pic in its unedited form? me lazy, finding an easier way out and asking comments :p

i just went shopping for clothes at orchard.. bought alot of clothes from iora (i like their cutting, simple) buy so much until they give me another membership cut and throw in a necklace..felt soo good shopping until i shop for the cny goodies.. buy for three families (me, hb and ourselves) then became real auntie with all these bags..

PVL, i think so. I also remembered that as a kid, i will get new pjs to be worn on CNY eve
but as a lousy mummy, i forgot about it for my son until some aunties in my company asked me.

smurfy, for me immediately after bfg, it went saggy so smaller. After a while, it went back to original size (which is small also lah
but i am pleased with it)

photobook - you can actually crop the pics using their tool easily. it does not affect the resolution. I didnt know initially, just drag across and fit into the template. Only when I did the final edit then I realised this tool.

Hb brought the photobook to office to 'show off' today
and he insisted that i must do the same too

You really sound like u had a great time shopping. I havent bought CNY cookies yet, dun knoww if i should buy since we will not be in singapore.

today i "da feng shou". we did some bulk purchase in office - cny cookies/crackers/abalone.

later gotta bring home a few bags of goodies.

oh no..i forgotten abt new pj for cherish.

i will be on leave the whole of next week. mum need to do spring cleaning and marketing, so i gotta be sahm for one week.