(2007/02) February

huskie, sounds like teething.. awww.. poor Soph and poor you!!!!!! Think you just give her a bit more morning nap and keep her afternoon nap standard.. hopefully she'll be able to sleep through tonight!

Beth is walking here and there.. she very gung ho.. just cheong type.. so end up with yesterday's bad accident

Actually I think it's not possible to get those nice shots with point and shoot... minimum need prosumer range right?

huskie,

zz also woke up several times last nite... not sure wat time is it cos it pretty dark... i just pat him back to sleep. but he v funny. i put my hand on his tummy he quiet. then after tat, i go back to sleep, he scream again so i repeat again. i did this at least 5 times then he sleep...

so this morn abit blur n tired... still so much things to do

smurfy, i think u can do it. yr party looks so nice too so guess u do have some creative juices ahhaa...

i only took soem time to choose the photos and also quite a lot of time wasted on uploading onli cos of the Internet prob. but once chosen the photos, quite fast ah.

Catz,

you haf confirm 1 order for shoes...and i oso look at the ribbon boots...waaahaahah..it was OOS the other time...like so many can buy le...haiz...see how this evening i email you my new order..wakakak...see how much you can gather la..i suspect wif shoes hor..they may send in a box...which can be quite costly oso..

smurfy,
but gals can go shopping wif you next time...boys will only go shopping wif their wifeys or gf..wahahaha

zz till now still woudln't let us lead him walk... each time we hold his hand he will jump instead

but last nite my maid say he use the macqueen car (there a stand behind) to push and walk.

huskie,
My girl have 8 teeth now. She have been waking up quite frequently at night too. I normally just latch her and she will fall asleep again after awhile.

Thank you on the compliments. I am using a SLR camera. Canon EOS 350D with 1.8mm lens. Normal digital camera can't get this kind of depth of field. I love this kind of effects too. That's why invested on this camera. Totally worth it!

Saph, can tell you are using DSLR lor..
Too bad I'm not like you! I like to look at nice pix but I'd rather let someone else take the shots! Haha..

fatbabe, ok you let me know what you wanna order. Guess with the 2 pairs of shoes we're ordering it might be pretty heavy but aiyoh, cannot find such nice shoes elsewhere lei..

photobook again
wat size did u girls order?

catz
no orders for ON :p

FAT babe
whahaha u make a very valid point.. the boys usually go out with wives/gfs.. but the girls will still remmeber their homes..

sap
do u need to put on diaper on this training pants?

sap, luckily u dun knoe my hb... cos the other time his cam broke (after he took 1 mth of zz photos during first mth! hahaha over work), he keep pestering me to buy this type of cam...

in the end, i just buy a normal digital 1 cos it v handy n small n can put into my bag...

now got 2nd one, he like hinting again...

smurfy, i did the A4 size one. i think the bum wear no need diaper one... i seen b4. but rather ex n i v cheapo. hehe

It's modern cloth diapers. I place their towel (absorbent insert) into the training pants pocket. Here's more info about it.

http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/bw-dipebreakdown.html

I use Bumwear as often as I can as I heard that disposable diapers are cancerous.

<font color="0000ff">No chemicals in cloth diapers
Have you given a thought on what makes "superabsorbent" diapers so absorbent? If you've ever used disposable diapers, you've probably noticed beads of clear gel on your baby's genitals after a diaper change. Superabsorbent diapers contain sodium polyacrylate, which absorbs up to 100 times its weight in water. Sodium polyacrylate is the same substance that was removed from tampons in 1985 because of its link to toxic shock syndrome . No studies have been done on the long-term effects of this chemical being in contact with a baby's reproductive organs 24 hours a day for upwards of two years.

What should be of serious concern to all parents are the toxic chemicals present in disposable diapers. Dioxin, which in various forms has been shown to cause cancer, birth defects, liver damage, and skin diseases, genetic damage, is a by-product of the paper-bleaching process used in manufacturing disposable diapers, and trace quantities may exist in the diapers themselves. Dioxin is listed by the EPA as the most toxic of cancer related chemicals. Disposable diapers contain Tributyl-tin (TBT) - a toxic pollutant known to cause hormonal problems in humans and animals.

Cloth diapers, on the other hand, are free of the many chemicals contained in disposable diapers</font>

http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/bw-whycd.html

garfield,
Normal once will leak once baby urine. This one won't leak. She can urine 3 to 4 times before I change another one.

Sap, still ok la. cos put the nappy liner and I also had a cover for him so doesn't really leak but sure cahnge more often than u. cos this type can buy alot but bumwear rather ex rgt? around 30 plus?

Sap, those nappy cover? cos we dun dare to use pin as now he is so active somemore.

those nappy cover i got around $2-$5... n sometimes the leak on the nappy doesn't leak to this so can use abt 2 times then wash.

sap, are bumwear warm?

If poo difficult to wash?

roughly a day u need how many pieces of insert and bumwear?

I tot of getting it for toilet training my gal.. any comments on it?

Saph, wow you fully use Bumwear? I have a couple but I only use them when I'm sure that no pee and poo gonna come out. I really dislike cloth diapering.. yes, very unecofriendly :p I only began to use them a lot more when I was potty training Timothy.

Cherry, our ON stuff is being delivered this afternoon.... you wanna swing by to collect? So you can get the stuff washed and ironed before CNY?

catz, when did you start potty training Timothy? i also bought some bumwear but never really get round to using them and i have the same idea... use it when potty training my son.

btw, what potty did you buy? i bought a Mothercare one and he absolutely hates it :-( never tried it again after that one single experience

cherry, hee.. A so happily playing with remote.

Jazz, I only potty trained Timo in earnest at 2 years. Before that, I was kinda lazy..haha.. but he's been pooping in the potty ever since he was 6 months old and could sit on the potty trainer (on the WC). He absolutely HATES the potty that you put on the floor so we never used that. All our toilets have those potty training seats on them. The cushioned type 'cos skinny butt gets awful marks from the non-cushioned type.

cherry, you saw my message about Old Navy? I'll msg you once the package is delivered.

Bumwear - I feel bad when every time I use disposable diapers on Xinfaye. Afraid it will harm her in the future. I was using nappies when I was a baby. Hope I can do the same for my baby. That is why I use Bumwear.

Yeah! Keep them coming.

cherryalE!!!
i see ur comparison... hahahaha the joyful look on the remote control and the bored grumpy look on little touch leappad. hahahhahaaa..

dunno when to start potty training.. me lazy oso.. my maid manages to catch hold of QY and put him in the potty once onLi

yah yah.. more pics please

My mom in-law would put her on the basin to pee after she wakes up from her sleep. It works. She don't like to sit on the potty too.

smurfy, I think got to see whether the kid is ready or not. Last time my mom kept on insisting to take diapers off from Timo.. he wee wee on the floor once and after that got super scared. Got psychological trauma.. haha.. but he always did poo poo in potty ever since he can sit on the toilet. Bethany ah.. aiyoh, if I put her on the potty, she will dig her 'down there'.. very obscene and dirty. So till to date, she only can tell me 'ungh ungh' but she is already doing it in her diaper. Sigghhhhh.. I hate cleaning up poopy diapers!

smurfy, for the PG 3 tier cake (round design) did u have the cake on top slanted? PG just called me and said the original design the cake is slanted.

i realise the cherylshuen design is exactly the same design that I have ordered from PG..cost me 142 including delivery. But lollipops bought separately

cherryale
i dunno? dun seems slanted to me leh? the design was 2 tier, but i last minute add on another tier?

catz
i knw what u mean, it's so disruptive to suddenly catch hold of them when they trying to do their business, and start pullin off shorts n diapers, tat's why i dunno when will i ever start potty training.

talking abt "doWn there" ehhh i notice my boy likes to touch n pull his skin when i bath him.. noRmal? itchy? oR what?

Saphira,
Wow, EOS 350 is my dream camera! Hmm... think should start saving for this camera!

This Bumwear thing is very interesting... I've always been wondering about the gel-like substance that sometimes stick to my baby's private parts.
So... when the baby poops, isn't it tough to wash?

Catz,
Wow, Timo was so advanced... could poop in the toilet bowl?
How to teach baby to do that huh?

smurfy

i think they are curious abt their genitals..should be normal.

cherish likes to beat her "down there"

huskie,
We would hand wash it instantly after she poo. Can come off easily.

According to the sales person, she just rinse it with soap water and then rinse with clear water. Squeeze the water out and trow into the laundry basket wait to be put into the washing machine with the other cloths. She said the stains comes out after the washing machine.

i too hated cleaning poopy diaper.. everytimg when i'm out with J having poopy diaper.. is so diff to clean that i end up have to bring her to the basin and wash up.. very troublesome but cleaner.. so now i have to bring a small towel along in my backpack..

else i think 1 tub of clean wipe is not going to last for much outings.

huskie,
About the gel-like substance, it was exposed to my baby's private part too when she was a new born. So worried that it would bring side effect to her future life. Very glad that I am using Bumwears now.

stella, Catz,
Haha, soph also likes to pull off her diapers and scratch her Down Under!

Saphira,
This is interesting!
Now that you mentioned it, I remember washign my baby's soiled nappies in the first month... it wasn't that difficult esp. if we was immed and soak it.
This gel-like thing has been bugging me for so long... OK, I think I may drop by Bumwear at United Square later to check it out. Thanks for letting us know!

btw, any comments/research done on dairy products? Ever wondered why breast cancer is so high in the Western countries but virtually non-existent in China/Japan where dairy consumption is low?
Not implying anything here, but just one of the many questions on my mind... esp. now that I am thinking of weaning off baby from TBF... *dilemma*

cherry, dun worry zz also likes to play w my remote n hp. i gave hima fake hp the other time but he not interested

then nowadays if he grab hold of tv remote, he will off my tv!

re: potty training. zz has been pooing (abt 95%) everymorning into potty on the floor. i make the urrgh sound for him. he seem to be used to it. I forgot when I start but I think it can be as early as abt 6 mths? he always got signal so b4 he can poo in the diaper we will go to potty liao.

if outside, he also dun really poo in diaper. we will rush to toilet n he will do business.

actually i was wondering nxt time when they r kid n need to do business outside, i dun like them sitting on the toilet bowl ley... cos v dirty like tat... how ah? hehe i think too much.

huskie, smurfy.. I did the same way that garfield did it for Timo.. but I didn't hv to hold him over the toilet seat.. I just put him on the potty trainer. So he did it every morning when I was washing up to go to work
Beth's system not so accurate although now she can tell me ungh ungh.. haha

huskie, goodness, Soph too? So she likes to expose her nips and scratch down there?? Hehe.. she's so entertaining. What diaper do you use? I only experienced gel with petpet and with NTUC if I don't change after 3 hours. With Huggies and Pampers/Mamypoko, no such problems. I had to latch Beth this morning (after 3 days of not latching her 'cos I didn't pump at all yesterday and ended up engorged:p) She's taking NAN (the non HA version ) with no problems whatsoever! THANK GOD!!!! Cheaper too..haha..

smurfy, yah lor.. very traumatising for him peeing all over the floor lor. I also was too scared.. but eventually I managed to train him within 1.5months. *phew*

Now I'm whacking love letters... die lah.. I think I will eat all my CNY goodies before CNY starts!

garfield, Timo uses outside toilets now.. I will wipe the seat for him. He doesn't dare to stand up and pee yet. For travelling, I will bring my cushioned folding potty seat

Hi all... Me on MC today. Leave YX wif my aunty since last nite. Today much better after a good nite sleep. Hopefully can fully recover by tomorrow.

Sap, really impressed wif ur photography skills! And now i am very tempted to get the bumwear for YX. Wanna ask u can the insert be washed? Cos it's quite expensive per sheet like $7 rite? If whole day use bumwear like very high cost.

I miss my little gal so much last nite i cldn't help to cry when i look at the empty playpen and my bed and her photos in my camera...

1229369.jpg
1229370.jpg

1229371.jpg
1229372.jpg

catz, i also started eatin new yr goodies ;p bwa kwa n some nuts... hahahaha

re: outside toilets. I see many toilets v dirty 1... can't bear his precious bottom touch ley... me v paranoid abt germs... n hepan B - they say spread w contact?

jelly, ya lor when they not around kind of miss them though sometimes they noti ;p

i like the photo YX stickin out tongue hehe... v cheeky.

jelly, awww... you poor girl. It's good that you can rest well so that you won't spread to YX yah? I also feel very seem tia.. that first time when I left Timo overnight with my parents' at 20 months
YX is really so adorable.. can tell that she loves her mummy very much.

garfield.. hehee... once I start eating CNY goodies, I cannot stop myself leh. I told myself only a few love letters.. now I've just finished one layer leh!! Argghhhh..

Yah toilets are usually not that clean but I will scout for the cleanest ones. Hopefully he can start pee standing up soon

jas
u better rest more today hopefully u can recover faster and bring YX home later or tomorow. ehhh wat r u doing? how come YX is wearing such nice clothes at home oso? HAHAHa YX seems to have lots of funs on the bed.

sap
yah tell us more abt bumwear. how often u change the insert and how often u wash all the inserT? must prewash before throwing into the laundry?

jelly,
Yes u can wash everything. Feel free to call them. They have a starter package $156.

I know how you feel. She is soooooooooo cute! I want to kiss kiss...

Jelly

i still remember there was once i was down with flu/fever..my mum came to bring cherish back with her..i was crying when my mum took her away.

like something amiss when she is not ard.

RE: Cny goodies

i already ate lots of pineapple tarts and half a tin of love letters..so addictive.
i remember last yr..after gynae check up, i was to admit to hospital to induce. i quickly rush home to eat the hae bee hiam and pineapple tarts before going to hosp

garfield, ya... really miss their noise and nottiness when they not around. But this morning managed to do a mini spring clean of the house by throwing newspapers and magazines to the recycle bin. Can't do all these wif the little piggie around.

Catz... really seem tia wo... Called my aunty this morning and glad to know she was sleeping alrite last nite, did not fuss during her bedtime. Hei, i got my maidenform bras yday! And love them so much! Really much value for money compared to thriump and wacoal brands lei... So cheap and so good quality. I wanna order more...

smurfy smurfy... Bot her so many clothes must make good use mah. Plus it's a weekend, and i like to see her dress up pretty pretty. Wahaha... That's the thing when u have a little gal. ;p

Sap, one more question. If buy now better buy the cloth diaper or training pants?