(2007/02) February

Godd morning mummies,
Thank you all for your compliments. So nice to see all the cute baby pictures. I'll ty to come in as often as I can. I have been very busy at work and taking care of my baby at night.

smurfy,
Can tell you really want a girl. Poor QY being dressed so many times as a girl. Planning for another one soon? Once you have a girl you can really shop till you drop. Ha ha ha.

garfield,
My daughter is doing the same thing too. She fell a few time and cut her lips. I didn't want to rush her into walking so let her take her own sweet time. Yesterday I noticed that she is willing to stand on her own - her hand on my sleeve barely holding it. She was being careful but it is a good progress.

Some quick updates on my daughter:
She now know how keep her toys in her toy box. Give me kisses, blow kisses, wave good-bye. Say some simple words - fav is "car" while looking at the car. She can identify lots of objects and people like flowers, durian, banana and all sorts. She can pick the right cards as we ask her to. Notice that she is learning very fast now. Just need to tell her a few times and she will remember within a day - like family members and flash cards. Her fav pass time is reading.

I am till BF her. Been eating fish everyday. I guess the omega 3 helps. Ha ha.

Hey Stella,
Wah, what a big cake! Hey, is Cherish's name spelt wrongly on the cake??

Smurfy,
What a nice colour overall you have for QY. Heh heh. He does look a little like a girl

Catz,
For you....
1225756.jpg

cherry, sap,

at least i knoe he normal. yes he also learning to stand up without holding anything but halfway he will drop down.

wow many pictures.... stella, it rather nice mah the party. she doesn't look v grouchy...

yes i notice her name wrong on the cake?

wow Ben looks so happy in the tub...

stella,
cherish seems to be enjoying her birthday. Especially the cake. So sweet...

PVL,
Wow, Ben have grown up indeed. He looks so different now. Cheerful boy.

pvl
that's not a overall.. that's a piece of girl's dress... just let QY wear over his rompers.. told u girls, he does look like a ger :p.. ben looks so happy in his bathtub. the white thing below is the antislip mat? does it really help when he tries to stand while bathing?

sap
eeee me not hoping for girl the next one. i want another boy. otherwise i will go broke. the boy will have QY's hands-me-down, save money :D.. SAP.. tell u hor, i keeping all those ugly looking flashcards, never used before. wow.ur girl really the guai guai type..
hey hey, u r doing a pretty good job with ur girl.. share shareeeee ur daily activities with her. oi, i onli cross-dressed him once okieee... just that in other clothes that is uni-sex, he really looks like girl...

cherry/sap/garfield
err it will be very soon ur girls/boy stand independently liao.. QY used to stand "unknowingly" and drop pretty fast but now more stable liao.. can take a few steps with my mum holding his hands.

yah cherish name is spelled wrongly. i only noticed when i saw the pics. anyway it does not bother us, so long as the cake is nice. the whole cake was finished, no leftover.

its 2.5kg, but only cost 75 dollars. not a faniciful cake though.

cherish is not very grouchy but not smiley also, but i already thank god , cant ask for the sky.

PVL,
Ben so handsome.

smurfy,
I didn't really use the ugly flash cards too. I thought you manage to get a refund? My girl likes to hold the cards too. Look at them one by one. I will flash once first and then let her flip herself. She likes doing it herself too. Those cards from the BP is so thin can easily spoil. Furthermore the corners are sharp. She hurt her eyes once. Think will only fully utilize them when she is older. Meantime I have lots of other flash cards. Using the thicker once. just bought the 1 Einstein flash cards. Material very good.

About reading. Just continue to read to your boy. Read before he sleeps. Set a routine will help to kick start. Show him that you love reading too. They love to follow what we do. You can also read aloud while he is playing. My girl will come to me if I were to read her books - I will show that I am having fun with the reading.

By the way, I will be going back to Malaysia next month. Will miss my job here. What to do. My in-law wants to go back and all my family is in Malaysia. Xinfaye won't be so lonely when we go back. I will be a mom for a while.

sap
no refund.. the person just delivered without my knowledge the amt i paid. but i made no more new payments. my boy basically loves flipping n pointing objects but will not sit to hear u read.. i just let him be at the moment n tell him what objects in that page fast fast before he flip to another page...shld be okay right? since they got photographic memory now.. me just wanna surround him with books n hoping that he will grow up liking books..

ohhh so now u r clearing ur desk and got time to log in? u going back malaysia full time? be a SAHM there? which part of Malaysia? remmeber to log in hoR? hahaha

Was feeling unwell since yday late afternoon. Throw up all my lunch when reached my aunty's house yday. Luckily i got bring a plastic bag wif me. And struggled to drive YX back home safely. Thereafter i concussed liao, no energy to do anything and slept early wif YX. Thank god she behaved last nite when we slept, played by herself till she tired then slept on my tummy. Nowadays she liked to lie on my tummy and sleep. This morning still felt heavy head and feverish, so took 2 panadols. Now much better, but was really frightened just now while driving as i almost dozed off... Haiz...

smurfy!!!! Why u dress QY in gal's cloth? U ha... *shake head* Btw, whose romper is that? Not QY one rite?

Catz.... The organiser has posted out my items yday! Yippee!!! But dun think in time for ur current spree....

gak... u gg back to be a stewardess?

Stella! Nice photos of cherish bday! She looks so cute trying to lick the cake on the knife.

Saphira, Sinfaye is really very advance! Me feel so ashamed as nowadays hardly flash YX cards. U gg back to Msia for good???

RE: school. Hubby and I are both msians, so no alumni or watever contact of school here. Was eyeing for Nan Hua primary school which is nearby our house, but dunno able to enter or not.

Sometimes my girl will be impatient too. Placing books everywhere is a good idea.

Still got one month to go. Still very busy at work.

I've submitted our names to Terrific Tikes..

See all on the 23rd Feb 11am .

J is also been trying to stand w/o support guess very soon we'll be chasing after our babies very soon..

Wow, the pics of all the cakes and birthday babies are nice!

smurfy!
QY really looks like a girl in those clothes! haha

Catz,
Didn't manage to find my size... can't join this spree again!

Saphira,
Wow, didn't know you were all alone here in SG this whole time.
You're doing a great job with Xinfaye!
Can share how do you train your girl to put the toys back?
My baby only likes to throw and dismantle everything!

PVL,
Ben is big! Very handsome too

garfield, i dunno! Thot becos my menses is coming but till now no sign.

huskie, my gal also only like to dismantle and throw out things.

eh Jelly u stay at clementi? hehe My mum's place at clementi

ee.. how come my office floor is trembling..
dun tell me earthquake?? :p

Re:Reading

Lil J will only pass me a book.. usually her favourite few ..and I will look thru the pictures with her together.. hardly go chance to go thru the story even though it may be a few lines..

she is more interested in the pictures/ diagram..

does it mean she has short attention span.. i'm worried..

wow wow..seems like got good news on the way???

actually i also scared scared... but got to wait for next mth then know the answer

yes another joining our 2008 group... hehehhee

i v happy if jelly join haha

stella, u scare too? dun scare lar... at most a new monster join the family ;p

jas! stella!
r u preggies? kekeke good good.. then both ur wishes come true.

sunsweet.
all kids short attention span one lar. at times i cannot even rush one line of sentence before the boy flips the 2nd page. n when he plays with toys in his room, he's like doing circuit training, a few secs on each toy before moving on the next.

jas
i got 3 for $10 girls rompers in the recent warehouse sales, meant to give for a friend coz so sweet, cannot resist.. then try putting QY in hahahahhaa.. poor boy with a crazy mummy

jelly, me too, dizzy, headache, this morning nauseous when brushing teeth. But I dun think so cos we hardly have time to do and each time we use protection.

huskie,
I am staying with my in-law. She helps out a lot when I am working.

Putting toys back....I demonstrate to her while saying "put it back". Then pass her one toy or point to a toy to do so. Continue to guide her. It will take a while for them to get the idea. She is still learning. Just lately she manage to clear all her toys my guide.

jelly,

Ladies.... Dun simply guess now ok? I wish to have a #2 now but then scare cannot handle. Still not feeling well. Shd i go see doctor???

sunsweet/smurfy, my gal also very short time span and easily distracted.

sunsweet, which part of clementi ur mum stays at? Mine is at ave 3, opp the ntuc and face the swimming pool.

cherry.... accident could happen k... Maybe u are the next preggar. Keke...

my mum is at ave 4.. one of the upgrading blocks.. i love staying at Clementi.. been staying there since 1 yr old.. haha

Jelly probalby i'm like u.. like to have no.2 but then dunno can manage it or not..

maybe after J turns 18mths then i'll give no.2 a tot about it :p

sunsweet, ur mum's place quite near to mine! Clementi is conveniet lah but too crowded...

Can't imagine how to manage if now got no.2, especially now YX likes me to carry her and she likes to step and lie on me and hubby is always not around.

jelly, dun worry so much, if really kenna, let yr hb knoe. also by the time they can walk will be easier also.

my hb in sg but most of the time is me n maid carry too. if maid never follow, i be carryin most of the time too. if I cannot tahan, i will put him onto the stroller, no choice.

jelly,
Better go see doc if you're still nto feeling well.
CNY is round the corner... you don't wanna be sick during that period.
And if it's stomach flu, you also wanna treat it ASAP before passing to YX!

jas
yah, better go see doc fast fast, especially when now is CNY. u dun wanna YX to miss her first year of dolling up n collecting angmo when mummy's sick right?

wow wow, now the talk abt pregnancy. likewise i would like to have no 2 but i am enjoying myself so much with QY, afraid cannot give them the same attention if there is no 2.

jelly, yes u go check w doc asap cos if around cny, also diff.

smurfy, tat is always this worry but then they 2 can play together and then i be more free ;p
hahaha just kiddin. but at least they have play mate with them.

Mummies .. if you find carrying your bbs heavy.. buy a hiprider.

I'm sweared by it.. strap it around my waist and its a seat for J for hours wehn we are out shopping..

its suppose to be able to fit kds up to 3 yrs old.. but i think by 3 yrs old they are a little too heavy to be carried on my poor hips.. :p

but for those who are preggy.. dun think its suitable..

me too, hope to have #2 but not now. Unless really unplanned then I will thank God for giving me another baby, but dun think I will plan for one now. I cant even have enough time for A now, if pregnant, lagi worse.

I think its indigestion for me plus a bit of sore throat.

Smurfy: Just saw ur cake in the archive, not sure if anyone here has asked u this qs yet.. so paisay if u need to repeat. i wanna know what flavours was ur No. 1 two tier cake from PG. Its diff flavour for each tier?? the 1 tier is quite small right? how manay pieced u manged to cut from the 1? Who u dealt with at PG. i am trying to go down and discuss with them on my cake, they told meover the phone, 3 days in advance booking can liao.

gak: saw u were asking about kindermusic, yes, both parents can sit in for the trial session, photography allowed too. Its really good, some of us including me already signe dour baby up for the regular classes at kinder liao.

garfield: i just saw the websit u all posted, its Terrific Tikes.. we went to the main kindermusik studio at Tanglin, Why don't you all consider going to the trail class at the mainkinder studio instead?