(2007/02) February

smurfy,
1) ideally not SAHM so that I still have money to spend on A and myself
2) i like my job, but not the hours. I will have new boss and new headcount coming in soon, my only hope is that things improve with that change, then I dun have to resign and find something else. BUT hard to tell, so thinking of looking around since job market still good and i havent ttc. Once pregnant, hard to move already.

wah! can see all the excitement from shopping at ON today. i am super slow when making decisions from online shopping :-(

cheeryale, i also feel like looking for another job but still thinking lah. this one is below average pay but good hours so still hanging on here...

jazzcy,good hours is good. THink that's what we need now, esp if thinking of having #2. I cannot imagine how I can cope with the work if I am pregnant.

catz, i will transfer tonight hor, need the DBS device.

mummies, how come you all can transfer in office? u have the device with you meh?

garfield, still got another USD30 to go.. hv opened it up on Spree section before I close it... to maximise CGW shipping lah.

cherry, don't worry about it.. I trust all of you
I also sent you an email on the prev order. Wow, if you wanna change jobs, then you gotta hold off getting pregnant again right?

hi catz, transferred to you for the previous one. by the time i want to transfer for this new spree, the service is not available
transfer tomorrow night ok?

no leh, my first pregnancy (which was a mc) happened 3 mths into my new job, then this pregnancy happened 1mth after i joined current company. So its ok

which mpv did u get?? I love people who own mpv, so huge and can ferry so many people at one go!

btw, dun u think PG people are very v customer oriented?? think their biz too good.

stella,

sorry abt your greatgrandma..if really pantang then avoid bringing cherish..when i was young, mum oso quite young..blur blur brought me along to visit an old neighbour who was dying...end up i fell so sick dat i was admitted to hospital...fever which nvr go down for a week...i was 3yo..only when mum brought me to see a "shenyi" who used chinese herbs..powder n stuff..then i recovered..according to my mum..after i recovered, the old man passed away...quite scary..up to individual to belief la..

jelly,
wakakaka...dun worry..hair will always grow bk..my maid used to cut my daughter's fringe without my permission...and she look very sasa oso...then i gave order not to cut..till now..daughter haven been for hair cut..hair till waist...but still refuse to let us cut her hair..

catz,
thanks for taking in my last min order..heee...tt over to you tml..

cherry,
you are very "fortunate" dat your company nvr give you "weird looks"...when i was wif my female working environment company...i get "dirty looks" for being pregnant after 1.5yrs into the job...hide pregnancy till 5.5 months..no choice haf to say..think most mum to be will worry if during probation company may terminate employment due to pregnancy..so when many plan for kid..wun do it when they are few months into the job..

fat babe
tyler does seems to knw it's his birthday!!! he looks so hhappy n excited... oioi.. not like what u describe him leh... probably case of autism.. kekeke ur house seems invaded with bb's stuffs

cherryale
the cake size depends on the design u choose for ur cake..

fatbabe/cherryale/catz
i am one who got the dirty looks when pregnant. i joined the company as a temp. worker.. 2nd month i told my boss i wanna resign coz i found a perm. job... then they counteroffer.. 3rd month i was converted to perm with no probabtion. abt 1 mth after signing the appt letter, i told my boss i am pregnant whahahhahaaa..(hey hey, unexpected for me oso k?)

babe, no worries. Tyler is sooooo happy... look at his delighted face

cherry, yah PG cust service is a leetle brusque at times. You went there last night after collecting from slamdunk issit?

smurfy/fatbabe/cherry, I also got damn dirty looks when I got pregnant.. gahmen sector somemore..
That's why I resigned mah... if I had hung on, would be entitled to ML but aiyoh, I think Bethany might be even worse off than she was.

cherry, ours is a mini-MPV only - the Honda Stream. But it will be kitted out with mobile TV, DVD screen plus GPS system and bodykit etc.. hehehe.. can keep my 2 jokers occupied when I do my morning runs to Marymount kindy.

Last night, apart from doing ON spree, I couldn't sleep 'cos Timo was so upset from being pushed and kicked by a classmate in school. Aiyohhhh... so heartpain leh. I managed to talk to the teacher this morning and it was an 'accident'.. so I am more relieved.

skinny_babe! Tyler looks soooo happy on his birthday celebration!

Yday i went to pick up YX from my aunty's house. First thing my uncle asked me is why i cut YX's hair until so ugly? Then my aunty added on saying my cousin cannot accept YX's new hairstyle. Haha... She really looks very "sa-sa" wif the new hairdo.

Sometimes i think maybe can set up an online biz so that can stay at home looking after kids while earn some money. But then dunno wat to sell and there is a risk the items not sellable...

cherry, i bring the device wif me everywhere. Haha...

YX has finally called "pa-pa" last nite. Hubby was driving and YX and I were sitting behind. She was playing herself and mummbling baby language, then i suddenly heard her saying softly "pa-pa". Quickly told hubby. He immediately off the radio and we encouraged her to say again. She smile smile and a bit shy, then said "pa-pa" again! My hubby was so over the moon when he heard that.

catz
u knw slamdunk? she's okie? coz me got a leapfrog product stuck sOmewhere (they sent wrong product and we requested for a change) and is taking ages to come back? my hb oso blamed QY's bad temper to my mood swings during pregnancy stage. a stream of your own??? new one?? what color?? honda cars r good sturdy right? hb oso driving a stream.. for 5yrs... and he say he gonna drive it for at least 10yrs -_-'..kekeke poor tim... seems like a few misadventures in school oredi..

jas
where's the pic of YX? hahahahaha..ur hb must be real happy.. doEs YX always want ur hb to carry him?

good morning mummies..

yawn..so tired today, yesterday did cleaning of kitchen and doggy area..now feeling very tired.

jelly

YX so clever. i am still waiting for cherish to call me mama.. she always "ta ta ta" or "jia jia jia..." or "jie jie jie.."

smurfy

i believe ur emotions during preggy days really affect our bb. i was very moody and impatient during preggie days.. cherish came to be a moody and impatient bb

keke...

yup tyler was very happy over these few days...except for sunday..his 3rd bdae celebration when i shortfused n spanked him coz he bit me...then i created a saga infront of hubby's family...broke down n cry...coz hb not taking care of tyler..and i cannot even haf a proper meal.so i sort of vent it on tyler...

very regret my actions...poor tyler..

tyler is walking a metre now...enjoys walking alot..and is reacting alot more after my 2 weeks of tokking to him,,,playing ball wif him...hopefully my worry "unfound"

catz, my total amount is USD$19.97 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $27.32

will tt the soonest..btw, kids nowadaes always v violent one...if Timo is more "gentlemanly" then will sure get "bullied"...tyra is also like dat...so i taught her how to "tell teacher"...so now she abit like complain queen..sometimes exaggerate also..

smurfy,
you oso sart le..wakakka...get away rite after they confirm you!!...but yah...since they confirm you...they cannot terminate without giving you "maternity leave"..if not you can go MOM n lodge complain...but for probationary staff, they can "terminate" coz MOM regulations is preggie 6 months and above then cannot terminate employment..

jelly,
very sweet hor...sumtimes its good dat they start calling papa first..esp for the gals...then become daddy's gal..kekek

Good morning gals!
Recovering from a sore throat which a friend passed to me during lunch on Sunday

Catz, Charis, garfield,
So sorry to hard about your friends' sad news... nothing can be worst than seeing our babies pass on before us!

Catz,
Haha, got such thing as a "mini" MPV? MOV is MPF lah!

Your kids so fortunate lah... can watch TV while on the move. Soph is a TV queen!

fatbabe,
Yeah, Tyler seems to know it's his celebration!
Congrats on Tyler walking too!

Jelly,
Post a pic of YX after her haircut!

stella,
Cherish really looks very big in the pic leh... how heavy is she now?

stella,

i agree wif huskie dat cherish is big le...though dat dae you came for gathering..you were saying she's small...but she looks chubby to me le..

huskie

sad to say..cherish growth has slowed down alot. in fact she is small compared to toddlers of her age. she is ard 8.5 kg and 75cm tall

stella
cherish have grown alot since the last time i saw her.. kekeke i like the first pic.. so sweet... yah.. no choice since by "nature" they got our bad tempered.. now what we can do is onli "nurture"..

fat babe
wOw! tyler can walk sooooo far? wht u did to encourage him? ehh i was single when i joined the company.. the few months after knwing my pregnancy was a hell of a mess.. finally over now and having a roof over my head..

huskie
ai yoh.. careful not to spread the virus to sop hor.. she must get in time for her birthday party k?

Stella,

Lil J also about 75cm tall.. measured with tape while she's asleep ..

dun think she is small size loh..

gals petite ans slim nice mah.. keke

I so worried my gal become ah pui loh keke.. cos my hub and myself both XL or even XXL size .. keke

smurfy,

i sing to him...tok to him...engage him to play ball wif tyra...then got the pushcart type of walker to let him walk around the house...try to make him do "role play" like feeding me wif a spoon...finally got him to interact more lor..

i think my maid's bad habit of chit chatting wif other maids in playground also helped him alot la...coz he got nothing to do...so walked around the playground lor...

stella,
75cm is very tall!!!
Hee, Soph still wearing trousers meant for 68cm babies, and she can fit in them quite well!

And weight-wise, she is prob about 8kg only.
Haha, yesterday went downstairs for a walk, saw a neighbour whose son born just a day earlier than Soph... woah, her son is HUGE! (gak, bigger than yours leh!)
Then she kept questioning me EXACTLY what I fed Soph... I feel so paiseh leh, like as if I never feed Soph well enough!

smurfy,
Yeah lor, I'm so afraid I'll pass to her, so have been refraining from kissing her!
Yes, she must be well for her birthday, else all my efforts wasted... heee, I'm making a dress for her birthday. If she falls sick, she'll end up wearing old pyjamas!

Eh, Soph is also a bit bad tempered at home! But I've been very calm and even meditated during my pregnancy leh! Maybe it's the unconscious stress of the previous miscarriage that caused me to worry a lot during this pregnancy!

fatbabe,
You bought those special Little Tikes type of pushcart walker issit?
Did it help in them walking independently?

huskie,

no not bought...yah its dat type like lil tikes..me got handdowns from fren..but the one i haf dun haf a lot of friction..maybe a lil worn...so he walks very fast wif it..sometimes i worry that he will slip n fall..i believe they muz haf the courage to take the first step then you start introducing these aids to help them gain confidence...tyler took 2-3 steps then i let him go on dat walker..if not..he's in the old retro all direction round walker..wakkaka..

hey,
many mummies here miscarriage b4 hor...very stressful...i remembered when preg wif tyra..i was oso very stressed coz miscarriage 3 months before she was conceive..so i quit my job...and hide away from everyone.coz i wan to avoid questions.kekeke...quite farnee to think about it..

fat_babe, u got let tyler go on walker before? now I dunno is becos I didn't let him try tat n he not so intested in walking. I always encourage but he dun even walk a step when i hold him.

cherry, I always carry my device w me too.

fat babe
ur efforts in engaging tyler paid off arr.. must be consistent now arr.. i am oso using a playschool pushchart.. yah yah... going all directions in the walker, banging into everywhere.. hahahaha

huskie
wOw... a dress made by mummy dearest is the best birthday gift.. do note the muscous flying ard oso k? e.g when u cough, sneeze or when sop trys to put her lil finger into ur mouth..

hi not sure if u all know... there is this contest comin on in today newspaper... anyone try?

most beautiful eyes (for gals best!), most enchanted smile, most chubbiest cheek and look alike...

Catzz... luckily just an accident not some bully at Tim's school.

Smurfy, yday went home late then made baby food, did 2 rounds of laundry and coax YX slept, so no time to download her photos. Hopefully to9 more free. Hei... If i were around, she wldn't want anybody else to carry, including her daddy. But sometimes doing shopping, hubby will gheh gheh carry her as he afraid she too heavy for me to carry shopping.

smurfy/stella, I always carried YX shopping when i pregnant wif her. Maybe that explain why she likes shopping too now.
Cherish looks long and sturdy when sitting! The pic too small lah. next time post bigger ok?

skinny_babe, tyler is so clever! Can walk so steadily now, yet u so mean said him stupid!

YX called "ma-ma" a few months back and hubby jealous, so we always encourage her to say "pa-pa" and finally yday she blurted out "pa-pa" and made my hubby sooo happy!

I also bot a little tikes pushcart for YX. She likes to play wif it and push very fast, that's why we a bit scared when she push it. Must follow her when she push the cart.

huskie! U know how to make dresses? Wow... I am very impressed lei... Must show us the dress u made for sop ok?

Re: Height. YX was 75cm when i measured her 2 months back. Now i dunno lei. But she looks big and tall for her age. That time when for a gathering, she was as tall as my frens' gals who were 15 months old when YX was only 9 months old.

wow Jelly YX seems tall for her age if 15 mth old can compare w her?

yesterday zz try rice cos he saw us eating rice n keep staring till we wun tahan him

then we feed him, he smile n smile... so cheeky

I also have pushcart for him but he dun push ley... how to make him walk his first step

Cherish also not venturing into her first step yet. i got the push cart and she know how to push..but the problem is the push cart is too fast, no friction already(used by two kids before)

Hi mummies...

have been really busy lately but manage to glance through all the postings...

celebrating Ryan's bday next friday, already ordered food from neo garden and cake from savoury fare.

Brought Ryan for a hair cut at EC house yesterday... much cheaper and guess what, he hardly cry, even with the shaver. Wasted my $$ when i brought him to junior league the first time.

Will post pic of his new hair style soon..

he also tried durian last night.. haha

anyone bringing ur babies for injection? made appt to have Ryan's jabs straight after CNY already...

here is ryan at vivo city...
1212704.jpg

stella, Cherish is the same size as Bethany leh... it's the 50th percentile i.e. median weight for 1 yo girls.. don't worry! She's totally normal!

Rgd push cart, aiyoh my girl doesn't care if it's fast or slippery, she will just GOOOOOO! My son was so chicken. The ELC walker we paid $110 for, he never used 'cos too chicken even though it has a lot of friction. My daughter, even those Fisher Price walker with zero friction, she will just cheong..

I also had a prev miscarriage before Timothy... and we took a total of 2.5 years to conceive Timo.. that's why so kan cheong lor.

Thanks to all for the prompt payments.. I won't chase like loan shark one lah, don't worry. Teehee.

Smurfy, poor slamdunk.. yah I know her for a long time already 'cos both our sons born within days of each other and attended Pat's Schoolhouse together.. then now we're neighbours. This spree has been ultra headache for her cos Leapfrog screwed up big time.. she has been skyping every night with them to chase them. Very shack 'cos her baby is only 3 months old.. she thought can settle swee swee before her ML finished but yet Leapfrog is so slow and efficient. Give her some time yah? She's honest, trust me. Yah we ordered Stream. hope it's good! Haven't decided on colour yet but perhaps the dark grey one. Have had enough of black cars 'cos the scratches are so awful on black paint.

huskie, wow, a specially made-with-love dress for Soph! She's one lucky kiddo! At least she's only grouchy at home. Beth is grouchy and unfriendly outside.. heehee.. actually I think all babies are TV queen/king..

so tired after swimming.. had the crappiest lunch at Turf City $%^&*( So awful that we just left our food untouched... poor Timo. After his nap, will hv to give him something else to eat. The fish was so awful.. yucks..

chocbabe! Ryan really really look like toddler now... he looks big for his age. i often see kids playing the water there but zz just watch cos he looks so small compared to them. anyway he also refuse to stand on his own too la.

chocbabe,
Yeah, Ryan really looks like a toddler!

fatbabe,
Ah... thanks for info on having to make sure baby is "zhai" before putting on those pushcarts.
Anyway, cheapo me didn't buy a pushcart... we have a little toy shopping cart that can be pushed. So we just load some heavy flashcards onto the shopping cart and let her push it around.

Yeah, I also hid from everyone and avoided questions when I was preggers with Soph. Didn't wanna tell anyone cos I told lots of pple the previous time, then when pple asked me how's the pregnancy months later, I'll have to tell them about the miscarriage and can't help but burst into tears.

Catz,
Woah, Bethany is one brave girl! So garang!
Hee, Soph still doesn't wanna let go of even one hand, so I just hold both her hands lah.
Anyway, I remembered you mentioned they will let go when they're ready, so no point stressing her and myself over walking

Gentle Reminder: Your HT food is with me now... plus the Organic Baby ones

jelly,
Hee, I don't really know how to make dress. I just bought a sewing machine and a pack of pattern from Spotlight... figuring out how to make the dress from the pattern instructions now

I wanna make a knockoff of that pretty Aussie dress on BP that costs $48+!

smurfy,
Yeah, the mucous is dangerously contagious! Luckily my phlegm etc is gone now, but I still try to stop Soph from poking her fingers into my eyes and mouth.
How's QY's conjunctivitis and ear infection?

huskie/garfield
yah yah dun stress over bb's walking.. a few days ago.. QY oso dunno what to do with the pushcart.. suddenly yesterday he was going all places... banging into everywhere..can see the excitement in his newfound capablity.. he can stand unassisted but not willing to walk unassisted yet...

chocobabe
wow! u r one brave mummy who i look up to..letting them have all the funs they ought to, like the good old days.. but i scared of the maintenance provided by the malls on these water fountains.. and the legionelle disease..
i think if QY ever meets Ryan, he will be envying him with all the funs he's getting now..

catz
thanks for the reassurance on slamdunk.. kekeke shall not email her liao.. give her time to sort it out..

huskie
all's seems well for QY now.. left is the running nose n night cough..

huskie! I know which dress u want to make for sop! The 70's party dress, am i rite?
It's beautiful! And i almost bot it but thanks for the high price, didn't buy in the end.

garfield, maybe partly also becos my frens' daughters are of smaller size, that's why my YX is "comparable" to them in term of size.

Chocbabe, Ryan so steady and like a toddler playing in the fountain! How tall is he?

Catz... Our sg house is so small that as soon as YX push the cart, the cart will hit to the wall or furnitures. So we have to turn the cart to another direction so that she can continue to push. She was pushing happily while we adults were tired out from constant chasing of her and the cart. Hee...

jelly, yah your SG house is small but your JB house is so massive!
She's such a lucky little girl.. hv 2 houses to 'bao'
For Beth, I don't chase.. I just let her be.. so she has a lot of balaku.. ekekekkeke.. She doesn't like me to interfere lor.

smurfy, yah rest assured slamdunk is doing all she can... when it first happened, she was crying lor. super poor thing

huskie, hee... is that the vintage dress from Australia? I bought that for Beth's birthday.. even hubby approved of it! But broke man.. I don't even spend so much on my own clothes $%^&* As for the stuff, can I collect from you tomorrow, say 11am? I will be going over to jab my sister.. can I pop by either before or after that? I'll msg you again? Er.. I've just run out of Mamypoko tape diapers leh.. do you want MP pants or Nepia pants to try?

chocbabe, I think Ryan has the hunk gene from his daddy leh.. wah, so macho one.. he doesn't look his age at all!

smurfy

actually i think it is better that we let our kids expose to not so sterile environment. But it is up to individual parenting views.. if u come and see wat cherish does..i think u will faint...haha

chocbabe,

ryan is handsome siah!!...eh the pic very nice le!!..wat jabs haf you plan for ryan?? me still contemplating when to send him for pneumococcal jab.tyler is a chicken...when see water..will also cling on to me tight tight...ahhaha although i like him to wear his wetsuit..coz look fake macho..

huskie,
i also like to sew le...last time i used to sew pearls on tyra's soft shoes...and to DIY tee for her to wear...eh...when you complete the dress...take a pic n show us le...

actually i saw the few BP on the Aussie clothes!!>..they are soooo nice but very ex...i wun even buy a $40++ dress for myself le..

huskie, u so nice n demure... hahaha u can even think of making a dress for sophie! proud of u!

huskie, fat babe, I hate sewing!!! hahaha u knoe when i in sec school, I submitted my sis's dress as my own! hahahahaha then teacher still ask y my skirt abit old ;p

Catz, my jb house is massive for 3 of us. Too bad we do not have much time to enjoy staying in the house.

Think we too protective to YX, hardly let her knock until got baluku. Shd let her feel some pain hor...

Ya... The dress is nice, but same as catz, too many dresses for YX.

Re: sewing. I used to like knitting and cross stitch during school days but not even got time to sleep now not to say sewing.

Garfield, ur story of submitting ur sis's dress as urs soooo funny. haha...

Everyone got ur cny clothes oredi? Last weekend i dragged hubby back to sg to shop. chop chop bot 3 dresses and 1 top from Fashion Lab. Gao tim liao.

jelly,

i am like constantly on spree n online shopping...like alot of clothes...so dun intend to buy anymore...unless really haf very nice ones...if not...wun speially buy..hee

jelly

i only got one set..intend to get another set.

actually i tot of getting those 3/4 pants and a top.

dress very inconvienient leh..cos need to jagar cherish

jas
u r thin.. can fit into fashion lab.. i think i am fashion distastous liao.. getting sooo fat.. oioi any mummies got ideas where i can go at one shoot get all the clothes... no small sizes pls.. hahahaa

stella
kekkee i know i am too protective.... paranoid mummy.. no choice.. :/.. gime some time