(2007/02) February

hey where's everyone??? all sleeping ah?

paging smurfy, GOG and milkie.. your stuff is here. I got such a fright when the delivery came 'cos it came in such HUGE boxes. I haven't gotten the charges from CGW yet but I desperately need to clear the boxes.. I will let you know the shipping costs later but you can get your stuff from me first.

Beth is rejecting her bottle at night. She used to happily guzzle 8-9oz but the past week, she only drinks 0.5 - 2oz.. how ah???

chocbabe,

yes it is on. Rachel book the place liao...

but food wise I not so sure?? still wan pot luck?

I gotta the gift as well.

wat time is it?

my hb might be able to join after all as his boss say might not need to work.

catz, my zz too... doesn't really drink lots of milk now... can even drop one feed. last nite I went for weddin dinner, my maid say zz didn't drink milk last nite, only eat his coarse rice then go n sleep liao.

i told maid tat if his milk feed drop, feed him more semi solid food lor.

catz
shit, how come the leapfrog things come in so fast? SO unexpected? where to hide the stuffs now? wow lao, meaning to say all my leapfrog things will be appearing soon... die...

smurfy..hahaha.. yah I also spent about 2 hours squirreling stuff away in all corners of the house. Dunno how man.. :p

garfield, so ZZ doesn't wake up hungry in the middle of the night? Beth doesn't wake up but she wakes up earlier in the morning.. sianz.. plus I worry not enough liquid intake lor. Not sure if it's finally her teeth sprouting!!!

catz, i think if all our items come now, u be v bz! wonder wat our hbs will think... my hb roll his eyes when i say i bought these for him say i stress him up.

nope zz didn't woke up in the middle of nite. in fact this morn i woke him up cos didn't wan to miss feedin him b4 i go for work. he was still sound asleep. so guess he not so hungry. if u worry, give Beth water during the day? zz drink lots of water, but soemtimes he play with the teat - think his mouth itchy cos of the teeth.

garfield, your items will be arriving maybe end of this week or sometime next week.. you standby hor
why stress up? it's fun for kids mah... beth ah.. she usually drinks quite a lot of water from the cup but these few days only wants to bite the straw.

Thursday 20th dec PUBLIC HOLIDAY gathering CONFIRMED! 1pm - 5pm @ The Anchorage
function room has been booked.

1)Rachel + HB + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
3) stella + cherish
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)pekochan + Yunzhi (hb TBA)
6) garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)
7) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
8) longan + Shaun + HB
9) Sunsweet + Smiley J (HB TBA)
10) nana + hb + ryan (TBA)
11) graceofgod +hb + Julian (TBC)
12) Charis + Yael + hb (coming late-after 2pm)

<font color="119911">Mummies,

please confirm the finger food or wateva makan you bringing...coz we juz doing potluck...or are we ONz for ordering pizza and KFC??</font>

catz ah nia, If Beth rejecting drinking milk, means it's time to get her off the 10pm feed lah!!! :p :p Shouldn't you be happy instead??? you finally will be able to get 7am to 7pm rest....

And I told my hub already. We'll go on Thursday morning okie...
thankx once again for organizing the spreeeeee hee hee

aiyoh...btw..i brought tyler to cut his hair..coz his "sideburns" irritating him..

end up hor...cut a AH TOOT hair..alamak...poor thing...now look so ugly during x'mas..hopefully will grow longer for CNY..kekeke...

he struggled very badly as compared to 6months ago...so farnee..well but at least he had 2 haircuts..tyra haven cut her hair before..sigh..

milkie,

hows being "the maid"??? kekeke....

i haf 1 day in a month to be "the maid"...confirm not fun...imagine my messy bun up hair..no make-up..greasy face..tummy sticking out..while screaming after the kids...

I totally can understand how you feel..hehehe

chocbabe,

btw...gathering is potluck neh...so how ar?? cham liao..hopefully all of you come in to forum...

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES FOR GATHERING, PLS PM ME YOUR HP NUMBER</font>

fat babe

i think pizza / kfc is better bah..

i cant bring food items over , cos i am going alone with cherish. no hands to carry other things leh

skinny babe, thurs morning go rob Ah Cat's house for leapfrog toys.

I'm so tired skinny babe.....so yao suan bei tong. U know I din't know mopping is such hard work. I got my part time lady to buy me a mop. She bought me one rectangle shape one...that has a detachable part below. I tried it for the 1st time yday and i felt tired as i was mopping.

Auntieeeee u only 1 day of a month being the 'maid'??? Hello xiao jie, I'm doing it everyday with YR lor, rain or shine. Wo de ming hao ku.......

babe, i thought you sold it off already leh. i gotta pass... realsed 12-18 mo too small liao. Sorry! Pai say...

milkie, haha.. I can't wait to see YR! Hey, Leapfrog short-shipped the 2 A-Z books. I just called them and they bodoh.. they will refund me and I'll use it to offset shipping. The shipping will be very high 'cos they used such HUGE boxes.. we are paying for a lot of American air :p

catty!!!!! i also want to see Not so Lil Beth and Timo!!!! Regarding the shipping, just keep me informed how much I need to top up next time.

I'm so hungry and hungry and hungry now...........................................

Eh, what do stay at home mummies eat normally for breakfast?????

of course I will let you know shipping charges... i'm not rich like you.. hahhahaa..

usually i have bread or toast for brekkie, or cereal lor. where got time to cook?! next year lagi cham, i need to get Timothy to school at 8am through rush hour traffic. Die lah...

catz, my A also refused the 10pm feed last night. At first I thot he was rejecting me, but he also refused when I asked maid to feed him. He didnt wake up during the night, so we will see how tonight, if he continues for a week, then will stop feeding him

milkie, why do u have to do housework? doesnt the part time cleaner do it for you anymore? Wow, I cannot imagine..i will die if have to look after A and do housework.

babe, your description fits me so well too when I am at home and maid has to do housework and I have to attend to A full time, play with him also damn tiring my hair will also be messy, no makeup, face greasy and tummy stick out. That's why i have decided to buy new clothes to wear at home if not my hb will prob think his wife has become so yellow.

milkie, this is not the 10pm feed leh... it's her usual 7pm feed. I took her off the 10pm feed 2-3 months back.. how ah???????? She keeps waking early and has mega ugly eyebags.

Hihi...

Skinny_babe, I vote for pizza/KFC for our gathering this thurs. Easier for all of us.
Ya, got the pressie oredi as well. U got my hp no rite???

Milk Milk, u got ur pediped shoes for ah YR's bday?

Re: milk feed. My ah YX still need her 9pm milk feed lei. The moment she saw me making her milk milk, she will cry for it and cannot sit still.

cat xiao jie, i no money...i'm going broke buying things for YR xiao mei. Eh, btw....what school will u be letting timo go to next year?? Wah, means u have more time for yourself after he goes to school isn't it?

Regarding Beth rejecting 7pm milk feed, maybe she just going thru a phase? Ah Yoori sometimes also doesn't take a lot of milk at the 630pm feed, but i will still put her to bed when it's time for her to sleep....I heck her even if she wakes up at 630am or so....and she'll normally just laze ard in her cot till i come and get her at 7am. Is Beth hungry when she wakes up early????

Cherrrrryyy, the regular part time help went to phillippines for a short holiday so she got her friend to help me do while she's away. But then, the friend sms-ed me to tell me that she is feeling sick and couldn't come yday morning......so I had to do some cleaning cos I really cannot stand the house looking like that...

When my hub came back home yday, he asked if the part time maid came and i asked him why? He said that the house looks weird...kinda clean and yet not really tidy.....

I told him I cleaned the house and then he was very very pleasantly surprised. hee hee

I think u probably won be used to cleaning the house or looking after A on your own already...u are already very used to having the maid to help u....lucky for u that u have a nice maid..

jelloooo, i haven't gotten the pediped shoes yet leh....seems like a lot of pple got the shoes already. don know what's up with that man....sian.

i actually saw this pair of shoes from chateau de sable that could match her a few of her clothes...but then the size that is about right is tight on her and the next bigger size is too long for her.........

still not bought any shoes yet u know??? die lah..i'm contemplating just painting her legs in black ink or liquid paper and that's it. hee hee

talking abt all these ..baby care/hsework/ work is really wearing me out. my hse looks like a pig sty now.

catz,

no prob..kkeke i will juz post it up again..hee..

jello,

yeah no worries..i haf your number...

milkie,

so fast tokking about shoes..hmm..you going to send yoori to play school liao huh?? i suspect i will let tyler go playschool end of the year...depending on how "rich" i am by then...

catz,

timo attending any enrichment classes or not huh?? thinkin of sending tyra to some liao le..

stella,

dun worry..my house oso like pig sty...my sis bf came to my place 1yr ago..he secretly ask my sis..."are you sure your sis is not having any problems..did she lose her maid n nvr tell you?? coz her place dun even look like she got a maid!"

wakakka..happen dat dae maid on leave..

milkie,

i dunno le..i think pediped is juz expensive??

good or not i dunno..my tots are..they haven learn to walk ma...so i prefer soft sole shoes...like shoos shoos or bobux dat type..kekeke...

skinnybabe, actually i still not sure what does a playschool do? HOw many hours and how many times a week?

Is it ok if I just have a mini playgrp for YR???

keke..

i think play school..suppose to juz let them go there interact..attend "lessons" for 2-4hours per day...the teachers will teach them sing song..etc etc..

keke...you cannot ask me...coz for my kids..i only wan them to haf lotsa fun till 3yo...i am not really bothered by the lessons or playgroup..

although i always complain that they stupid...keke..my own teacher told me..kids will reach the stage where they learn languages or watever skills they need to...its only a matter of time..

fatbabe, I'm not into enrichment for Timo. At 18 months, I enrolled him in Saturday 2 hour D'Story club at pat's schoolhouse just for interaction.. but I send him for swim classes at Marsden 'cos I feel water safety is very important. Beth will start swim classes next year too.
I'm not into Shichida, Kumon etc.. anyway, I cannot afford. haha.. Then next year, Timo will start nursery lor. 3 hours a day. Tyra lei? Eh sorry leh.. make you repost again.

milkie, not free lei.. 'cos I gotta factor about half an hour journey time in rush hour.. so by the time I come back, do a little bit of stuff, then gotta rush out and fetch him 'cos it's only 3 hour nursery mah... oh well...I'm not keen on sending him for childcare.

House in a mess - I think cannot beat my house 'cos I am the maid and I'm not a neat person. Haha..

Milk milk!!! The organiser never reply u? Then u ask her again lah! Maybe she miss ur previous post!

Haiya... Now i worried maybe not able to go for gathering this thurs as hubby wanna go kl... see how lah...

Re: house. I only asked my part time aunty to come clean my house every monday. Other than that, i try to mop the floor using magic mop once a week, and tried to keep the place neat by putting stuff to their original place, as my place so small oredi. If too messy then very ugly lei and dangerous for YX too. Maybe that's why i always busy wif housework after work (even wif a part time cleaner) becos i always tried to keep the house neat. haiz...

catz,

no worries about the dress...

tyra attended childcare at 2.5 yrs..dats where she picked up all the "knowledge"..its a full day thingy la..coz maid got to look after tyler.. but the cc nowadaes also teaches them morals..blah blah..

hi5.. I'm not into Shichida, Kumon too.. i think they haf a whole life ahead of them to be in the "competition"..so now cut them some slack..

tyra's cc suggested swimming or art..i think water sports is important..but i prefer her to take on art classes..and perhaps..enrol her into dance classes soon..hee

secret..i use to be a baby swimming instructor..wonder how i did it in the past..now cannot train them to swim at all..keke

fatbabe, you used to teach babies swimming??? Oh wow!
I'm very into swimming 'cos I used to swim for school... fierce hor? Haha.. Wah you send Tyra to childcare ah.. then no need to worry about enrichment lor. I will probably let my kids take piano lessons starting maybe age 3 or 4.. and maybe ballet for Beth so she won't be so chor lor... 'cos I did enjoy my ballet and piano lessons as a child.

jelly, wah you sound so obsessively neat. Nevermind, let milkie see how messy my house is tomorrow..hahahah...wah KL tomorrow ah? Hope no flooding!

huskie has gone to Melaka issit?

wakkaka..

you fierce!!...i not good at swimming...fren rope me in to his swimming club to teach babies..coz i appear to be patient and i can sing n play wif babies..ekkeke..

i agree..gals should learn some form of dancing or music...more "cultured"...but personally i hated piano lessons...coz my lessons are all exam targetted...sian siah....dance classes are much much more enjoyable..ekekek

chocbabe
wow!
Ryan's looked so grown up! cute!
how's the trip?
was he ok on flt?
thinking of bringing my boy for a holiday..
but the tot of looking for a Nursing/Diaper Changing rooms put me off

It was really fun... I went with my parents, my in-laws and my sis's family. No lack of hands to carry Ryan...

He was ok during take-off and landing, unlike what alot of pple say that kids will cry like mad. The only thing is he was not used to sleeping in the bassinet plus the lights were kept on, so had to carry him alot on our way there (it was a night flight). On the way back, it was a day flight and he just couldn't keep still. I had to walk with him down the aisle umpteen times.

gak, in australia, there is no lack of changing rooms. Their parent's room are very huge and well-equipped. It's really child friendly there. At the immigration, they let me go straight to the counter when they saw me carrying ryan. Nice country to bring your child.

btw, I'm applying for australian pr now.... this was more of a recce trip for us. My hubby will be doing his phd there in 2 yrs time, so will be moving there...

the only problem i had was Ryan had blocked nose from the weather and we couldn't get his nose shit out... should have brought the tweezers...

If you guys are on facebook, can view more photos n videos there... Their playground was really fun.. they have a swing for babies in every park. Ryan really enjoyed it when we pushed him high up in the air..

chocbabe, wow, looks like fun
Haha.. rgd Ryan's blocked nose.. King's Park nice hor? Timo talked for months and months about King's Park after we left Perth. Waaaah you lucky girl to move to Perth.. my dream! We like Mandurah area but a bit of a distance from town lah!

gak, Perth is very friendly for kids. If you cannot find diaper changing station, then can change in pram lor.

babe ah.. so what kind of dance did you take? I used to take ballet and then when I was older, jazz.. but now, all koyak already :p

jelly,

when u receive yr photobk when u send? how long u waited? cos I in the midst of doing! ya... i hope be in time for his 1st yr celebration ...

chocbabe,

wow Ryan looks like a toddler... many hair too... hehe notice hair cos zz has little...
how i envy u can go perth... me also wanted to bring him to overseas but hb sy too young... i also think of the nitemare of him throwing tantrum in the plane!!! dunno hide my face where.

fat_babe, i email u my hp no liao. I also into pizza n kfc... lazy mum... btw, my hb is 90% confirm coming too.

Garfield

i also very scared of bringing cherish out,let alone overseas. my hb also not in favour of bringing cherish overseas, say must wait for her to grow up till at least 3 y/o - can walk and talk. i reckon if we bring her now, i also cant enjoy.

chocbabe:

ryan is so toddler looking and such a handsome boy

i guess i gotta eat back my words..remember last time i used to complain cherish very sticky to me till i cant breathe? now hor.. when she is at my mum place, she dun even want me. i am so sad and i can finally understand wat some of u are feeling..i really underestimate the feeling of being rejected by our little ones last time. Now i know...so sad. i want my good old sticky cherish back.

Catz... My house is not very neat lah, just try not to make it looks messy. Neater when hubby not around. As when he back from china, always put his luggage bag and stuff in the living room.

garfield, u doing photobook now? U shd receive the book within one week after u submit. But learned from my past lesson. After ur submit, give them a call to CONFIRM they receive ur file in good order. The other time i wait past 1 week still have not received the book, only then i called. They checked and told me my file corrupted and had emailed me to resubmit but i never received!!! Luckily the guy help me to churn out the book and deliver to me the next day! So impressed wif their service.
Which size of photobook u bot? Regret to buy 21X21 one as really small.

stella,

ya lor we can be so contradicting... i also feel i need personal space but when bb not close to me as in want other ple rather than myself, i also feel rejected. nowadays when he stetch out his hand for me, i feel so happy and warm... feel giving birth to him is worth while.

oic ...

I bought the 30 by 30 hardcover... but think i got another softcover and it also 21 by 21?

I hope to complete by end Jan so tat they can do in time... I scare the festive season also will delay.

catz,

we love King's Park and their huge children's playground. The weather was wonderful. Sunny yet cooling even though we went there around noon time...

But we took the free CAT bus there which stopped where the Jacob's Ladder is and my hubby had to carry Ryan and I carried the stoller up the flight of stairs which is about 5 storeys high... shall drive there or go by another way the next time...

Mandurah was nice... love to live in one of those ocean front houses.. haha

catz,

i did chinese dance in pri & sec school...then went on to jazz, contemporary and funk after dat..kekeke...was still doing adhoc dance choreography after giving birth to tyra..now no more liao..too busy...oso out of shape and bones stiff oredi..wakakak..

garfield,

i recieved contacts oredi..

okie okie...in case you guys dun log in..i will sms you guys my contact number too..hee