CATZ
no lah my boy nv drink so much...150ml-180ml/feed
i give him abt 4-5 feeds/day
so still dun add up to 750ml/day le cuz he dun always finish his milk
think my boy inherited my heavy bones!
so he's a heavy weighter..
lucky he's a boy!
HUSKIE
hehe..if not familiar with the area must need a map!
i oso need a map
hmmm...think if BM must latch on at least 5 times a day!
that's wat the SBF book state..
i find it quite difficult to give so much milk with 3 solids/day, at least 2 solids of 1.5 cup of porridge!
so most time he can't finish his FM
i'd been waking him up to give him anti-biotics so now's getting worst!
last nite he woke up every 2 hrs!!!
still got 5 more days to go b4 he completes the whole course!
STELLA
that's wat stated on 28Nov, Wed, ST...
think for below 12mths, milk still the main source of diet
but we must still give 3 solids/day (for 7-12mths old) to supplement the other vitamins & nutrients they need for growth
if u give FM, got DHA, Choline, etc which helps in the development of baby's brain
these they can't get from solids unless u give supplements..
i KS mom, i still give him supplements
but if he's sick & got medi to take then i dun give him...
when my boy's tired he won't fidget so much cuz he wanna sleep
but when he's not tired & u want him to sleep, he won't stop fidgeting!
so i usually try to restrain him..haha
go to a quiet place/room