lala & skinny babe, I think bigger sized babies look less vulnerable as compared to small skinny babies, for me lah. I dare to be more rough with YR cos she's quite chubby but say ask me to be so rough to my friend's babythat is more skinny and older, I still a bit scared and i tend to just play more gently with the baby.
So S26 and Nan are fatty milk milk. ok, noted. thankxxxxxx
smurfling, eh u still using bottle on QY? Maybe he doesn't want to use bottle leh? Maybe he wants to upgrade to a straw cup or something to drink his milk? But it seems quite a chore giving him milk.....

I have never tried to 'force' YR in that manner.Whenever I offer her milk, I just put the cup near her, and if she wants it, she'll drink it. Cos she gets very aggitated when I keep pushing the cup to her and when she doesn't want it so i'll probably just leave her drinking less milk for now.....
orange cat, ya i agree the vivo sushi tei very nice...
went there once with YR but then, she was still very young...so maybe next time have to go there again with her. Nice view and quite spacious too.
jellooooo, i have to do opposite of what u do to YX's hair. YR got very fine hair and her hair has a natural parting to the right. SO sometimes if i want her to have a different look, i will have to mess up her hair after her bath and just let it dry messily without brushing it...then she will have slightly diff look. but it doesnt' last too long lah...cos after a while, it will just go back to normal.
smurfy, thanks for showing us the Yoplait recall thingy....btw, my yoplait also expires on 27/10/07. I was so cha dio when i first saw your msg on the forum.....then when i checked the yoplait pack...i was so relieved.hahahahaha
skinnybabe, i am ok with both slim and chubby babies....but not too fat until looks like got lots of problems type lah. I think those type of fat is unhealthy type of fat. ANd if skinny, not too skinny until the baby is always falling sick lah.
sunsweet, ok lah oklah, if u insist, then we shall start calling not so lil J, Smiley J. hahaha eh, btw what's up with the granny not being happy if u give smiley J yogurt? Yogurt has good bacteria!!! good for digestion...hee hee hee
smurfling, endives never hear before....maldives hear before..hahahahahaha joking lah...but endives is bitter leh...i also don like it....
gakkkk, my baby has been weaned off my boobies for more than a mth i think... she's drinking formula now...i tried promil gold, similac, enfalac, nan and she dint like them much...so i just heck it and went for similac lah.
catty, u really very very very very very very into beth's output hor?? hahahahaha did doc say why she so constipated??? eh, u try to drink more papaya juice or prune juice, see if it helps her to ease her constip problem since she is still b-feeding.
cherry, see lah ...now u know SAHMs life not so rosy as it seems. so u still wanna quit and be SAHM???? hahahaha but the very big advantage of being a SAHM is that your baby really learns your quirks and behaviour (instead of your maid's) and i think they tend to be better behaved (if you are strict about disciplining them lah). Just look at PVL and Catz babies and toddlers....all of them pretty well behaved.
hmmmm i think regardin how to wean the baby off night feed, i wrote before to huskie leh. since A is taking quite a fair chunk of solids and milk during the day, he probably doesn't need 10pm feed anymore. so u can just give him water then if u prefer, or else u do it the hard way and just do the cold turkey on him lor..hahahahahaha else i think u also can just dilute out the 10pm milk feed slowly until he is practically taking water. that's a v slow process lah if u don mind doing it that way....
cherry, actually your 1 TB is roughly about my 1/3 cube....so if u go by that way...you r basically feeding A with 3TB cereal + 5 cubes for dinner. i think it's ok lah..as long as A doesn't feel hungry after that lah... plus his milk intake is very good too......think u can increase his dinner as long as he still taking his milk feed at 7pm...then u can be sure 10pm milk feed is redundant.