Long post here cos I haven't logged on since Friday.
huskie,
Hahaha. We are also thinking (constantly) of #3. But we're hesitant cos of my age, but we'd still really like to have another. So..... I don't know. Will leave it to the Lord to provide.
Don't worry so much lah. I also had a m/c between Sarah and Ben. So Ben is actually our 3rd child. Mine was a missed m/c, so no bleeding. My gynae said that there's no increase in risk after one or 2 m/c. It's just the body's way of ensuring that the baby is as normal as possible. God's will lah.
I certainly agree that men don't have as much stamina as women. My hb, after a full day out (from 10am, and back at around 10 pm) on Saturday, was already complaining at 4 pm, and dazed by 6 pm. Hahahaha. I still had to settle the kids after we came home! I always say he's "so lousy".
I use a playpen for Ben. Sarah also likes to go inside to play with didi.
What kind of tofu do you buy? From where?
gak,
Now that Ben is eating porridge, I use a mixture of fresh and frozen veges. Veges that cannot keep once cut, I have to steam and puree, or veges that need to be really crushed before eating. Eg: Pears, huai shan, peas or corn etc. Other veges, I usually use fresh. Carrots and sweet potato - I grate with a little grater before adding into the porridge. Spinach, I cut finely. I still like to keep some cubes for rush jobs, cos cutting and grating does take time. So I will still puree some stuff, but not as much as before.
His porridge is all mixed together. I prepare 2x a day. I don't blend the porridge. Just stir vigorously. His porridge is a mixture of white rice, unpolished red rice and millet, with a variety of veges and fish stock. I did the same with Sarah. She now eats everything very well, and nowadays, she wants her food all seperate!
Today I'm starting him on minced pork.
Your son's sprouting a new tooth? My boy also has little white spots showing at the ends of 2 big bulges on his upper gums. Probably why he woke up this morning at 5 am to cry.
Does any mummy prepare porridge just once a day and keep the extra lunch porridge til dinner? I find preparing 2x a day a waste of resources leh. But I'm afraid of contamination, so no choice.
Stella,
Cherish has a very intense look!
Want to fight, is it?
smurfy,
QY is not slim lah. Look at those thighs and those forearms! And that satisfied look on his face as he's chewing on the babybites.
Starlite,
Ben has fallen from the bed about 2 or 3x already. Just monitor that there is no vomitting, excessive sleepiness, and that he can be woken up from his nap as usual. Last week, he fell onto his lip and it swelled up and there was some bleeding on the inside of his upper lip! he also cries really hard and long after he falls.
Catz,
Wah, you really gave your Timo a big bash, hor? My Sarah has never really had a big b'day party, esp not one organised by us! My SIL likes parties, so we let her organise, at my MIL's place. We don't really want to have a party. Maybe when Sarah is 7, 14 and 21 YO, then we'll have a bigger party
. Celebrate some major milestones in her life. Same with Ben.