(2007/01) Jan

sherl...easy to recognise one...today I super auntie...kekeke

snow, ya lor...btw I am ordering from cloudy...but got to change the size.

Serrich, is the XL too small or too big for your hubby? I also left with one size XL white for the ladies one. Then for mens only left L and only light yellow...my hubby took it...but I can see he prefers XL. What actually angered me is when we confirm the sizes about 2 weeks back, she told me have red XL and rest of the orders all no probs except for the black but in the end all no stock and we got to take light and dark yellow. For sure I will think she must have given out mine to other buyers.

icylemon, yeah lor...
been busy at work...
sighz...

going thailand on 28th nov then back on 4th dec...

sama sama...
but my bonus only able to pay off insurance n road tax... hospital bill got to fork out saving..

aquarius,
how come the RL polo BP so cocked up leh?? very frustrating one hor... to be promised something yet in the end dun have..... who's the organiser? wah....i make sure i dun participate in her BP .... cos i sure super fed up if such things happen to me man.... grrr

gals,
can we go to baby's one mth old celebration or not har??
got a fren who got baby celebration in end nov..... still thinking whether to go.....hmmm

iceblue/icy,

now I just keep my fingers crossed that Claire and me will have no complications, if not very chor leh... Mr Sherl still toying with the idea of 1-bedder because after attending the BFing workshop with me he's convinced that Claire has to room in with us if not the nursery nurses will do nasty things to her... hahahahahahahahaha... he very funny sometimes...

Aqua - Same... she promise a black for my hubby.. on the day of collection, she then said don't have
Was kinda of pissed over it. ALso my sis-in-laws and cousin-in-law ordered a lot so I end up being bombarded by many "why why why".

zenn, enjoy?!?!?!
going there to work...
sighz...
stressed!!!
hope at least give us some R&R time...
wahahah!

icylemon, hopefully if i got the time...
bound to get alot back...
cos WIFEY NOT GOING WITH ME!!!
kekeke....

Sherl, me oso thinking of 1-bedder...
but in the end.. wifey told doc woo she wanna 4 bedder...
cos she say ltr stage then upgrade no pro..
but if ltr wanna downgrade...
then LOTS of problem!
wahahha!

Lee Hsien Loong justified that the increase in GST to 7% was to mainly help the lower income group as well as the aged.
Further details of CPF compensation packages will be announced next feb. *no comments*

icylemon, 2 bedded HB oso cannot stay...
worried mine wifey might scared if i'm not ard her side...
sighz...
that y now still have the idea of 1-bedded...
at least i can stay beside her...

nana,

depends on you. For me my mum brought me to that kind of temple auntie at the beginning of my pregnancy, and I was advised to avoid baby full month, at the very least, cannot eat the food. So I dun eat any of the cakes/red eggs that are given to me, and even when I go for the celebration I will make some excuse and not touch the food lo... So for me I dun eat because I have specific instructions not to.

iceblue going there to work?? 1 week only meh?? tot normally got to be there at least 2 weeks. advance party 3 weeks mah.. how come you only go there for a week??

Sherl, so you getting 1 bedder? My hb was trying to convince me to take 1 bedder as well cos he can't take the idea of having to go home leaving me and Carys in the hospital at night. Hee..we still considering but scare if I end up having to go thru C-section..then the cost will shoot up

iceblue, so your wife going back to her mum's house while you are in Thailand? Its quite near to her EDD leh

nana, ya fustrating lor.

ashleymom, can totally understand how you feel.

icy, I have already choosen 4 bedded...then hoping for free upgrade...if no free upgrade then maybe I ask for upgrade to 2 bedded. I may not even ask for upgrade if my neighbours are not too noisy type. Cos most of the time in the room only when about to sleep or meal time...will bring my mp3 player there.

icy, sherl
thanks for ur feedback...... shall ask hubby if wan go.....cos dun think i wld go alone....as very far..... not convenient for me...

icy,
i also attending my fren's wedding in early dec.... might be helping her at the reception also.... keke

aqua,

0.25 more better than nothing la, kekeke... so does that mean we might be expecting 2mths including 13th month, in DEc? (can't remember what we got in Dec last year)

bluegrapes,
I am as confused as you are.

icy,
yeah lo, expensive, that's why we only toying around with the idea la... but most likely will take 2-bedded lo.

Iceblue - Frankly I personally find not practical for the hubby to stay over with the wife. Coz both will be shagged out after the whole delivery process, with the hubby running here and there, doing the admin, supporting the wife during the labour process, etc. The hubby might as well go home to rest well in the comfort of own bed for the night before visiting again the next morning. As the wife, also feel better knowing hubby can sleep comfortably at home. No point end up both parties not resting well. Also, good that hubby rests well so that he can help around when wife and baby go home from hospital. My personal take

bluegrapes, yeah lor...
she will be at her mum place...
then just nice her sis that week not working...
so can help take care of her...

Ashley_mom, i noe..
but leaving wifey alone at hospital n going hm sleep...
i oso wouldnt be sleeping well neither...
sighz...
anyway... thank for your "personal take"
kekeke...

sighz, wifey still sleeping at in law place...
waiting for her to wake up for brunch...
WHAT's FOR LUNCH TODAY??!?!? MUMMIES!!!

for delivery, think i wld be choosing 4 bedder lor.... cos SGH no 2 bedder, only A1 (1 bedder) or B1(4 bedder) then got B2 etc lar....
hubby was saying wan 1 bedder so he can stay with me.... but i sacred costs wld be sky high if scarli (touch wood) not natural delivery etc.... so i told him if delivery is smooth smooth no complications, then we upgrade to 1 bedder lor...

must ask baby to be cooperative & come out easily... kekeeke

Aqua - I'm taking 2 bedder (Gleneagles only got 1 or 2 bedder). My reason is very stupid
Coz I had a nice room mate the last round so we ended up chatting when no one visits. Told hubby it will be so boring if alone

Zenn - the shoes are really lovely. But you may wanna consider that the front flap is very long which means that you may need to "push" baby's foot into the shoe a bit. May not be very easy to wear, despite the soft material. Reason why I said this was I bought a pair of Adidas shoes for my gal (also the long front flap type) and it was so difficult putting the shoes on for her. Scare push too hard will hurt her feet, if don't push it's hard to wear...

iceblue u really 24 xiao hubby leh.

though i m afraid of alone oso. but i will prefer my hubby to go home & sleep. coz no point keeping him thru out the nite. i rather he goes home to sleep on the bed & have a good rest. once we discharged, hubby's role oso quite tiring.

aquarius so most likely got 1.75 mth (include 13 mth)??

iceblue oh stocktake...

aquarius me same as u. booked 4 bedded. if TMC said cannot upgrade to 2 bedded then i will upgrade to 2 bedded myself. ya true going there to rest 2-3 days nia...

nana no problem.

sherl Mt A 2 bedded quite spacious.

iceblue,
haha.... hubby saying same thing as u..... wont sleep well at home also....cos all alone.... keke...
but hor, i thinking of $$ sake.... i'm ok with 4 bedder lar...anyway, few nites only.... shld be ok...

sherl, ya likely to be 2 months...last year dec we got 1.75.

ashleymom, actually 2 bedded good enough especially if 1 bedded is much higher in price...I think normally at least $400 - $500 dollars more...not including the extra bed charges yet.

iceblue,
what time ur wife's gynae appt next thur (23 nov)?
need to meet u to pick up my mozart effects cds..... kekeeke...
u sms me lar....

agree with ashley mom.

iceblue up to u la. is juz personal view.

FYI the 1 bedded in TMC very small ah.. the place where hubby sleeps ai yo.. so cramp.

iceblue.. lunch or.. i feel like eating HK mee leh.

Aqua - No lei, Glen 1 bedded only about <$200 more than a 2 bedded. Anyway, have booked a 2 bedded

Hmmm... why my hubby never say go home alone cannot sleep???
He said he "peng san" the moment he reach home ...
Must question him on that tonight... kekeke....

icy, ya lor the 1 bedded in TMC very small...was commenting to hubby the diff between Eastshore and TMC...even delivery suite also much smaller than Eastshore.

ashley mom i oso need to go back &amp; question my old man liao. coz he oso didnt say the same thing as wat iceblue said. hahaha....

aquarius ya lor. very small leh. yet so EX!!

zenn, before 1 yr old baby can wear shoes meh??
not too sure...
cos MIL say before 1yr old, dun let baby wear shoes... not sure how true izzit...

icylemon, nana HB oso mah...

Mmmm, thinking of bring wifey to eat teochew porridge...

nana, really got to see how lor...
when time come...
$$ wouldn be the first thing in the mind...
but, the SHOCK will come after the EXCITEMENT!!!
wahahah!

btw, wifey appt is @ 11am...
can mit you aft the appt...
do arrange for the timing when the date drawing nearer!

guess all baby shoes r so X...
sun i saw pigeon shoes for baby..
1 little pair was selling like $50!!
got the fright of mine life...
even mine shoes r not so X...
sighz...

Ice - below 1 can wear shoes, but choose those cloth shoes (commonly sold at Mothercare) or those softshoes (which many mums order from BP but which I find the front flap too long). So long as there's enough space for baby to wriggle toes, that's ok.

Ice - I also told my hubby about you. He say where got such people

<font color="ff6000">iceblue, nana, icy &amp; ashley</font>, yalor so small n still so X! Iceblue, ya old ppl believe b4 1yr cannot wear shoes but i dunno is that consider real shoes.