(2007/01) Jan

Eating porridge now...

Hi Ashleymom, yeap managed to get it last night...but sad part is the white and red got a bit of stain...not too sure whether the white one can wash off or not cos it's a bluish faint line...but can see...and she only has one piece left...then the red one confirm cannot wash off...exchanging for another piece with her. Total she will refund me $60. Hey later meet you at 1pm at the TODAY kiosk ok?

Aquarius / Ashley_mom,
U gals also got ur Polo Tees? I received mine on Sun.. My blue polo also got a bluish faint line ley.. I asked my maid to put some Dynamo on the line let it soak for a while before washing.. Will see if the blue line can be washed off tonite..

I actually ordered Navy blue bt also no stocks. Looks like the colors are quite limited.. I wanted the golden phony bt only have S & M size.. It's too small for me.. So i got the blue XL wf colored phony..

zhuzhu, we can pick up the neurogain fm 26th evening onward. Icy will be picking up on our behalf.

Is our dec outing still on? If so we can pick up the bottles fm icy. If not we will arrange among ourselves?

kate is on today STRAITS TIME le... uncle loong's photo so big on the 1st page.. see liao want to puke ah...

bluegrapes ya lor. they nvr think of ppl who got low income & ppl like us, middle class de.

serrich, aquarius, ashleymom, the RL tees are one big disappointment, luckily didnt order much. think the supplier shd have organised after she's gotten the goods -_-

icy, bluegrapes, heard of the tax too. aiyo, they raise tax after winning the election...

aquarius u oso worked in the pte sector?? can you recalled last year bonus how many mths for civil servants huh??

kate dunno yet. but PAP do things very fast de wor.. so maybe in no time...

Icy - i'm in a stat board. Last year, total was 2.15 months. Expect this year to be better coz we received more for this year at the halfway mark, compared to last year.

mummies really got headache where to meet for gathering leh..

hmm... dates will mostly on 2 dec. but go where leh...

serrich, at least you managed to choose the colours...mine worse...she din even tell me can meet to collect already then she gave out all the colours and sizes...in the end I am stuck with the unwanted ones. Even my XL red for mens also she gave it to another person. Really dunno what to say lor...the bluish line I also dunno get wash off or not.

snow,
It's really a great disappointment for all my buys!! Imagine i so enthu go and collate so many orders then turn out colors and sizes nt avail.. So much of a hassle.. Those RL pleated dresses, burberry dresses and flannel dresses all got stock pbms. Luckily most of my frens very chin chai ones..

Icy,
Last year civil servants got 3 mths bonus (inclu the 13th mth), i think..

kate,
the increase was announced on the news last night. Supposedly there'll be some financial package for the needy to cope with it, to be announced during Budget Day 2007.

ashley_mom, aqua,
I'm meeting Sharon at 1pm at Today newstand also. Kekekekekekekeke

Icy, am in statboard...so last year got the same as Ashleymom...this year dunno total got how many...so far as of July...got 0.5 mths. Now waiting to know Dec how many mths.

Snow, I agree. She should have gotten the stocks first...then do the selling. At least those who buy from her first will get to choose. I did not really order too late but end up only left with those colours which I dun like and also no sizes. This distribution should also be based on first come first serve...else why we place order so early. Really disappointing lor.

Last year civil servants not a lot of bonus... hopefully this year more because I need to pay hospital bill from there ah. hahahahhahahahaha

Icy - Yep, the half year bonus was 0.5mths. Usually the year-end one is the bigger one. Last year not bad... this is only 1 part of the bonus that all civil servants are entitled. We have our own performance bonus as well as a corporate bonus

Aqua/Sherl - Wow... will finally put a face to the name
I'm in a black maternity dress. How about you ladies? Then we can say hi

Aqua - Agree that her BP was very disorganised. Frankly, when I saw how messy her thread was, I told her to quickly close it, if not sure anger many people. Only then did she close

serrich no la.. where go so much 3 mths last year for civil servant.

zhuzhu jurong east

aquarius ya lor hor.. 0.5 mth in july... hopefully will be more in dec. haiz... news should be out soon bah.. coz december payout on the 10th.

sherl ya lor...

zenn the GST was from 3% to 5% now 7%... sooner or later they will increase to 10% liao lor.

aquarius, mine too. it's like last min told me dun have black, white only got XL for ladies and only left with light blue, no choice. furthermore the men's tee have to refund. coordination really bad, think thr was another thread by cloudy which is cheaper, shd have ordered from thr -_- bought a gap pants from her last time but it was ok..

aquarius,
U ordered XL red for mens? She did reserve a pc for me bt my hubby cant fit!! If i had known earlier, i would have taken that pc for u!! I only have XL white and blue for ladies to choose from ley.. The rest no more stocks leow.. Sigh.. If I am petite, I will def get the white phony one!!

Serrich - what was wrong with your Burberry and pleated dress and flannel dress? Actually for the Burberry and flannel dress, I didn't get the colours I originally order so I change the colour. Sigh...

Serrich/Icy -If I recall correctly, we got 0.4mth in July and 1.75 in Dec which is inclusive of 13th month. Plus own performance and corporate bonus, it does come up to >3.5mths.

hihi hui,janey n snow..i hv place a order for our nepia diapers,the lady will call me later for the delivery date,shld b able to get this wk then i will meet up with u guys to pass to u n collect money. 1) snow 1 NB 2)janey 1 NB n 1 S 3)hui 1 NB n myself 1 NB n 1S

I thought over the radio yesterday I heard something about how they are considering to reduce income tax? Personally I rather they keep the income tax la and not increase GST, because more fair that way, rich get taxed more mah, not like GST, which is across the board. heheheh

ashley_mom,
yeah lor. I'm in a blue sleeveless dress. Say hi if you see me hor, kekekekeke

aqua,
hope I can still recognize you!

On Sunday when I met the chopstick seller to collect my chopsticks she asked me how she might recognise me and I just told her, "Oh, I'm heavily pregnant lo." kekekekekeke

ashleymom, lucky you told her to close the BP else dunno how. Cos not many people ordering the smaller sizes. Am wearing black top and navy blue capris today. Look out for a tired looking auntie. kekeke

Icy, my friend working in MAS...trying to find out from him.

good morning all!
just back from work!
SUPER TIRED!!!

zenn, 26th i still in singapore...
mayb i can collect both the neurogain n diaper from u?
if not, got to wait till i'm back on the 4th...

just heard from the radio...
think going to start feb '07...
sighz...
ppl from low n middle income gotta suffer again...

icylemon, 2nd dec i not in singapore...
sobbing...

sherl, i need the bonus to pay for mine car insurance n road tax!
wahahah!

iceblue,

where are you going?

oh yeah, any indication from MIM on what the bulk discount would be like for the sarong sling ah, if you are still organizing?

sherl, going thailand...
sighz...

no reply from them yet...
so sad...

if nv get back to me, most probably will just get online... pay n bit more lor...
no choice...

iceblue hao mah?? long time no chat with u liao.

why 2 dec not in spore? where are you going wor??

iceblue & sherl ya la.. same here.. hospital bill, car insurance & road tax.. all come together

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, depending on when icy collects the stuff cos i need to pick up fm icy too. most likely will pass to u when u back on the 4th