(2007/01) Jan

mild: call and chk wif gynae..if possible, ask for early appt...

that time, i also fell down when i m 6 mth pregnant...also panic...

milderina,
shld be ok.....dun worry so much.....
the other time i fell down also while chasing for the bus..... ;p
i kneel down on my rite knee instead...then kena abrasion....took a while to recover man.....
my mum told me last time she preggy with me, also fell down on her backside before....

Mild - Don't scare yourself if you feel everything is normal (eg. baby movements as usual). If possible, bring forward your next gynae visit, just for peace of mind.

Mild - I also almost slip while walking and in the bathroom couple of times this pregnancy. think we all gotta be really careful as our tummy gets bigger now.

Mildy, like what aqua says, just monitor and see that got nothing wrong these few days.

Think you are probably more shocked than Charlene, who has a great shock absorber system aka her waterbag, in place, but do be careful ok!

*hug hug*

sherl,
yeah lor, i think she still happily kicking inside. but i think now i start to "hu si ruan xiang" liaos.......

*scare scare*

milde, if baby still moving a lot it should be ok.

wakakakka........no choice leh, have to c something to get myself off my mind so that i will not any how think. kekke......and the best thing to do is to SHOP!

<font color="aa00aa">milde</font>, saw ur nick in the BP liao...i cock-eye lah....missed out ur name.. heeheeehee...should have known better u would live up to your name! i haven't met u but so many of them told me u r the SPREE King...now i believe..

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, soooo happy u finally joined the BP. thanks for offering to collect the diaper bag 4 me. cos u live nearer, at least if bag arrived aft the class ended, i can still easily go to ur place to collect.

<font color="0000ff">Nana</font>, thanks offering ur help too. but i'll ask Sherl cos she lives nearer.

Mildy,
U've got mail..

Zenn,
I went for my gynae appt too.. BB weigh 1.43kg at 31 wks. Gynae said my bb's growth is very slow.. Very likely that my placenta might nt be able to provide sufficient nutrients to my bb.. I will have to see him in another 2 weeks' time. I only put on 1kg this mth.. Now my hubby say must feed me wf lots of durian, hoping tat bb will grow bigger.. Sigh..

Very depressing to hear such things from gynae.. If my placenta cant provide for my bb, might have to deliver the bb once her lungs are ready to function, prob at 35 wks.. Think from today onwards i better have better diet. Eat fish and meat for every meal.. Sigh...

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, oh how big should bb weight at 31 wks? I put on around 1kg last mth too but my gynae always feel as long as bb grow doesnt matter how much weight I put on.

Zenn,
I also have no idea wats the ideal wt of bb at 31 wks gestation ley. Bt i think based on the growth chart of my bb, this mth the growth is very little? If i take reference to my first pregnancy, Sherilyn weighed 2.195kg at 32.5wks gestation.

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>, dun b too stress. just eat balance diet, i m sure bb will continue growing. my gynae says at 29 wk bb should b around 1.2kg.

serrich, try to eat more nutritious meals instead of cravings? did the gynae tell u to take any food in particular to provide more for the baby?

Mildy, i think it will be safer to call the gynae!

im in love with the clothings i bought for baby lol!

Zenn,
Really?? Based on my scan, bb's wt 1.43kg is abt the size at 29.5wks.. My EDD pushed back to 2 weeks later.. Prob tats y my gyane say my bb is growing very slowly and is on the small frame?? Praying hard that my placenta dont fail me &amp; my bb..

Nana, how do u know what is the class schedule huh? I went late on Thu and got a paper bag with missing stuff. I know something's missing cos I saw some ppl holding some booklet that I just cldn't find in that tiny paper bag. Oops! Gotta ask someone to go wif me liaoz.... Awkward to get another guy, although I was trying to convince him to go. Told him got free curry puff. Now it seems that I need more than a curry-puff eater....

<font color="ff6000">Attention you all shoppers!</font> My friend is organising a spree from forgetmenot right now and she hopes to get some people to join her. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/568087.html?1162906534

Seriously, I haven't got the time to look at the forgetmenot site yet. But I've already bought 1 piece fm a prev spree and really loved it. Trust me, good qlty. Wun regret.

btw MTBs, I just heard this quite scary news abt how bad the ultrasound scanning actually is for the bb. When the equipment is rolled over our belly, it is said tat the sound that the bb hears is equivalent to what we hear when the MRT screeches to a halt.

and yes <font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, pls dun worry leh. everything will be fine. like zenn said, ur worrying might stress bb? btw, maybe u can try to change sleeping position? The other time I went for the 3D scan, the doc said tat I shld change my position cos bb was resting on her 'food' aka placenta. Since no good to 'lie on food', she told me to change sleeping position.

<font color="ff6000">faeiekim</font>, huh really? but we r doin scan every mth leh. hmmm...

change position? as in sleep at the side instead of back?

yah lor, tat wat my HB told me after he heard abt this report in KR. I was quite worried and sad for BB. Imagining her suffering all the 'screeching' noises... let's all try to search and see whether really true or not. Or anyone going to see gynae soon? Maybe can check out wif gynae. He told me news 1 day after my visit to gynae, so cldn't check!

yar, i was quite often sleeping on my back, so, she told me to sleep more on my side. And according to my friend, she told me best to sleep on left side towards end of pregnancy.

<font color="aa00aa">faeriekim</font>, my gyane also told me to sleep at the side (tho book usually says on the left but as long as its side its ok) dan on the back as it help bb to grow better.

gg to zzz.... nite!

yup <font color="0000ff">zenn</font>, u r right, sleep on side. so <font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, why dun you juz try to sleep on your side for this coming month. Left side, right side, also can lah. Next visit to gynae shld reveal good results! No worry so much.

Hello.. I just came back from my frog porridge supper.. Kekeke..

faeriekim / zenn,
I always sleep on my side. I try to sleep on the left most of the time ley thou i always end up sleepin on my back again. My gynae also told me to sleep on the left so that bb can absorb more nutrients..

Nt to worry abt me.. I will try my best to stay positive until my next appt.. Kekeke.. I suppose my bb's growth is also affected by my high level of stress in recent mths.. Now gotto be more positive, stay happy &amp; cheery..

<font color="ff0000">serrich</font>, yup, that's the way to go! Stay happy n bb will be happy! Dun sleep too late 2, i'm saying this becos u gotta work tmr! me no work, can sleep late late!

Nite <font color="aa00aa">Hui</font>!! I will be on course for the next 3 days. Wont get chance to log in to chat wf u gals till i get home in the nite..

From another thread :

For the camera, the brand is Linksys, each cost abt S$400.00, can view abt 180*, got sound, no subcription needed. only must broadband internet to access and view. size is abt like office calculator, your maid can see them, not pin hole camera. self installation. there is user manual guide. you can access in yr office internet that you have program and set in yr home and office PC. very ineresting. you need to program it. currently i have 3 cameras to check on my son and maid. above info can help you all mummies.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/552344.html?1162913886#POST2273376

bad icy! so greedy! wahahahahahahahhahahahahaa...

Me had my usual wholemeal bread... trying to keep to a healthy diet now because very inspired/scared by the Mt A dietician's talk last Friday. kekekekekekekekekeke