(2007/01) Jan

I also thinking of letting her wear during CNY..heeh..if not too small..

sherl, if turn yellow (hopefully not)..then beige with purple flower dress lor..haha

bluegrapes,

*pengz* you win liao lor...

bluegrapes, what BP? BB apparel? *ears pricked up* Btw. how much did our gynae charge for her fees when u were hospitalised? Was it on a per day basis? Then I must tell her don't come and see me everyday liao!

Aqua, initially, tawt I wld be in here for only 1 night or so, so got a 4-bedder. When I knew that I would be in here for the long-haul, told hubby, heng ah, thank goodness I got a 4-bedder. Medisave claim is $400 max a day. So far, my average is $300/day incl of bed, equipment, medication. But once they up the dosage or put me thru; more tests, etc, the bill will go up and I've to fork out cash. This cost has not included dr's fees. I've a good mind to tell my gynae no need to come and see me everyday. Anywayz, each time she comes only see me for 3 mins. Must be the most exp. 3 mins of my life!!

Sherl, no insurance coverage for this type of pregnancy-related hospitalisation. Too bad, last time I didn't buy the AIA pregnancy insurance.

Icy, same here. Hubby made a cash deposit of $600 upon my admission.

Hui, yah the food is not too bad at all. Now on total bedrest (90% at least), it's 'eat, pee, poo, read, sleep, surf,watch TV.' Like Bluegrapes said, I've not had time to digest my food, before they send me more stuff to eat. Can imagine this is how they fatten sows....

For those who are going to deliver in Mt A, i've just checked with them how much we need to pay upon admission... the lady said wef 1st sept, we need to pay the full maternity package price we've booked via cash or card upon admission. i hear also *pengz*...wonder whether should change my mind to TMC or not?! must discuss with hubby tonight!
kao_confused.gif

hui, u r right. The other time I have gotta pay $2k during admission. I got a shock. Luckily my bill only came up to $700+ in the end. So Mt A refund us the amount.

Alethea, bet you must be watching the documentary on breastfeeding and another on bathing the baby! I only stayed for 3 days and watched until I could memorise wat the ang mo lady says in the documentary..haha

<font color="aa00aa">Mild</font>, yup, can pay by credit card, the lady confirmed over the phone.... like what <font color="ff0000">bluegrapes</font> said, think whatever extra charges or if charges lesser than expected, they will refund after discharge.... altho still the same, forking up with the $$ first also xin tong!

Icy, I eat, pee, poo, read, sleep, surf for leisure and handle work, watch TV and repeat the process again and again and again. DH also did the unexpected - went to borrow a set of TVB drama serial for me to watch *hiaks* But me suffering from backache cos' sit and lie too much.

kao_angry.gif
Alamak, supposed to go maid agency and shopping after that, but wad the embarrassment-_- did not expect the breathing difficulties turn out bad, fainted at MRT, luckily was sitting and not alone.
kao_angry.gif
the couple beside me kept staring, so annoying! end up have to bring forward gynae's appointment to tonight instead of friday, hope nth goes too bad.
so mummies with breathing problems better need to take note too.

icy! bad mummie! always tempt us all to buy keke. this dress smallest size 12 mths, so far the most i bought was 6-9/6-12mths, dun wanna buy smt to keep for too long. i saw alot of cute dresses at vivo, but mostly smallest size is for 1 yr old.

thermal flask: anyone has pics of cute cute thermal flasks they bought? keke

sherl, my bb upgraded to black belt already. she doesn't seem to be able to find a "gd" position in my tummy to stay still, always kicking and stretching.

alethea, 18k is alot! if can pay through medisave would be gd, or if there are certain packages/subsidies. rest well ya, also chose MT.A, hope the confinement food will be yummy like u said :D

icylemon, I had persisting abdominal pain the other time for a few days. So gynae got worried and admit me for observation but only for 3 days nia. After I got discharged, I miss the babies in the nursing room. heeh..and as what <font color="0000ff">alethea</font> says, the nurses there are very nice...but its a very 'gloomy' feeling to be lazing on bed all day. I can understand how Alethea feels. You will get a very 'sicked' feeling

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, are u having anaemia? how come fainted? ur gynae dr douglas ong is it? *saw in ur blog* luckily his clinic very near...but make sure u got someone to accompany u...faint no joke ley**

hui, ya, my gynae is dr ong so going to his clinic tonight. hope it'll be fine lo. u saw on the blog huh, he always smiling hor! dunno why haha. not happy but go for appointment see him also light up the spirits!

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>
i saw him twice when i accompany my sis-in-law to his clinic...he's got lots of patients mah...so must be earning alot of $$$$, dats why kept smiling!...

but hor, i find his counter lady blur blur de... so never go to him for check-ups.

Aquarius, I'm not Singaporean, so no Medisave. But for TMC, they did mention that if have Medisave, the cash balance to be paid on discharge is after deduction of Medisave. Mine most likely will have to pay in full.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, shake ur tummy? it works? hee

<font color="0000ff">alethea</font>, nice to see u around!! ya ya be good gal n login more often. we can keep u occupied.

<font color="119911">sherl, icy &amp; blue genle</font>, TMC does provide the float. unless u wanna personal if not no need to buy.

re the hospital medical u gals been talkin, unless u ve purchase pregnancy ins, if not the normal hospital will not cover pregnancy....

morning ladies....

hui, yup, that is what I understood from the admissions staff the other time lo...
kao_angry.gif
Dunnoe why they like that... scared we run off without paying is it??!! For me I have no other option, am stuck with mount A coz gynae only delivers there. I also prefer the hospital, but just that this paying up in full thing has gotten me all irritated.

zenn,
It works, but it might get baby very annoyed... kekekekekekeke... yesterday my hubby got nothing to do, so reached over and shook my tummy again. Kena scolded by me coz woke baby up when it finally felt like she'd gone to sleep.

snow, take care of yourself... what did your gynae say? serious or not?

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>
wat doc say huh? i also got fainting spell. but it only happen when I am on the MRT. terrible hor, like no air coming in and going to blackout soon,

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>,
i read tat if u ever feel like fainting, we could do this position, to minimise e effect.

555410.jpg

morning!

went to visit gynae last night, he said could be asthma, but i dun have asthma pre-preggie. said that if similar case happen again then call him lo.
kc, i tried sitting/standing/bending in wadever positions i could but didnt help. only thing is didnt lay out keke.

sherl, ur hb funny, shake ur tummy to disturb bb? bb also gt temper, will throw tandrums

later morning to all..

a few mummies incl myself cannot log in to the thread. haiz...

zenn you were saying tat TMC got provide the float ah? really??

snow u fainted?? ai yo... better now?

snow, hui &amp; sherl dun forget to meet me upi this sat at lot 1. 11.30am macdonald. ;) after i pass the stuff to u gals i got to rush off liao leh.

<font color="0000ff">Sugarbean, Piscean33, Msn_queen &amp; Milderina</font>

Not sure did you receive my email on the arrival of littledreamers products. The product is currently at my place. You can collect anytime fm me @ Rivervale Walk or meet at CompassPoint . Call me for arrangement : 9765 4645

Snow...got to be careful. Rest at home and dun move around too much. If need be, must have someone with you when you are out. Take Care

hi snow, pls take care.

Alethea...lucky is 4 bedder else I think more expensive. Most important thing now is to rest well.

Joy's mum, yup the nurse also told me if no medisave then got to pay the full amount.