(2007/01) Jan

Aqua/alethea - take care!

mildy - yaya we blast them here!.. but y'day i really lost my temper and replied her msg quite rudely and v curt! M normally not like tt but anything abt bb... i cant hold my temper!

aletheat,
somemore it taste very sour right? eeks.......the thought of it is already so disgusting.

snow,
i really trying very hard to control my shopping spress. hee hee...........

Sugarbean,
its like tat de, cos we will try our best to protect our baby. and also i think the way u msg back is right lor, sometimes we just have to be straight back to them as certain ppl are really so insensitive.

Janey - I actually appreciate my MIL for respecting our privacy. I know she does care buy doesn't know how to show and she's not a chatty person so it'd be awkward to call me also. She does funny stuff like buy lots of tonics for my mum to build up my mum's health in preparation of my confinement
Funny right? Every time I see her, she will pass chicken essence, tonic wine, birds nest, nescafe,.... to give to my mum.

Snow/Milderina - It's really hard to resist when having a baby gal right?
My hubby and I love to buy pretty dresses for my gal. My friends always teased me that my gals' clothes is like a fashion wardrobe. My hubby even bought back 10 pieces of dresses for my gal on a trip to Australia.

Snow - oh, ya hor! I oso forgot abt it! v forgetful nowadays leh.. i email you as don want to clog up the space here lah.. not so nice.. i start with pizza 1st k?

Icy, your boss sounds like a total bitch! Quick, give us her mobile no. so that we can make pranks calls to her at 3am, and tell her to go piss!!

Sugarbeanie, I asked my ma to boil lotus root chicken feet and peanut soup on SUnday. It was yummy! So long never drink liao! I lurve all the Cantonese 'leng' tong!

Thanks sugarbean.

Janey, know how you feel. My mil keep complaining that my son dun have enough milk when I bf him...then at 4th month, she start telling my hubby infront of me that bm is not nutritious enough now that baby is 4 months old...keep saying her friend told her one lah...etc...can't stand her then! How she knows bm not enough for my son? Some people even bf till 2yo...that time I keep having this feeling she wants my son all to herself.

sugarbean,
Preggies are well-known for being more emotional and temperamental... So being short-tempered is pardonable.. Kekeke...

Aiyah I also hate to hear my MIL saying who and who is expecting boy.. then she will add comment like pple dying to have boys also dun have.. Haiz.. This kind of comments very pricking to the ears and heart lor.. So wat if i am expecting another gal.. Every child is gods' gift so it doesnt matter whether its boy or gal.. Some pple tried for many years still childless wat.. So we should feel blessed..

Ashley_mom,
Wow ur MIL so nice to u & ur family.. My MIL also very good to me (putting those insensitive comments aside) better than my mom in many ways lah.. So I am consider lucky leow lor..

Alethea - ya cantonese soups are best! I can give you recipe for the milk enhancing one.. can start at 3rd trimester liao! Tis one super yummy!!!

Icy, then u've to seriously consider switching jobs after your ML. M already planning to cast my lot with some of the stat. boards or govt. agencies after my ML. At least, they're more pro-family (no work to bring home for most and can knock off on time) than my current org, even tho' mine is a quasi govt org.

Icy, u sure or not? I'm afraid after drinking those soups, your D-cups will runneth over with milk!! Extra, can use to bathe! *heehee* :X

icylemon, dun worry so much abt it...
mayb when getting nearer then u ask them again...
tell them if no one wanna do confinement for u...
then u will go get a CL...

mayb u can ask urself, what action you wanna them to do n show u??
visit u everyday?
call n check on u everyday???
or...??

but as sugarbean say...
if they breathing down ur neck, wouldn you b feeling worse??
so, take things as it is...

dun say "qi hua" le, confinement to asian quite important...
if not, when getting older, u will noe the "after effect"...
dun play play...

mayb ur boss brain only contain theory but no logic?
wahahah!

just mine 2cents worth!

snow, this?
http://3022332928.slide.com/p/1/Mozart1/72057594135018505

Aquarius - Think the older folks got this thing about breastfeeding, which very often is not encourging for us. Even my mum will voice her concern about whether I have enough milk, whether baby is full enough, etc. I mean she says it nicely out of concern but I was still pretty insulted
(must be the hormones during the 1st month) I mean, it's like what do you mean, my milk no good huh??? But like what my hubby constantly remind and reassure me when 1st time pregnant - whatever others say (and they WILL have a lot of comments), I am the mother and I (BIG BIG I) shall have the final decision on what's best for my child.

Hey, forgot to share something. Are you all aware that our own breastmilk is the best to soothe our cracked and sore nipples. After breastfeeding, rub some breastmilk over your nipples to soothe them.

by the way ladies, I just bought this whole set of baby einstein dvds...very good and educational I find...but it may be a bit too early for you all to get now cos supposed to start from 1 yo or so. Serrich, ashleymom, babymilk can get though...Singapore selling quite expensive. One disc for $14.90.

ashleymom, yup I also use bm to rub over the nipples and it helps! I agree lor...I mean bm is more diluted than formula for sure so definitely baby will get hungry faster but that doesn't mean baby dun have enough milk...I really very unhappy when my mil hint hint to me to stop bf at about 4 months...she must have told my hubby but my hubby encourage and keep telling my mil that bm is good for baby.

zenn - papaya oso can but the one hb and me love to drink is lotus root with dried oyster and peanuts.. i can feel my saliva coming oradi! Aiyo, now m so greedy and eat so much too!

Icy/Alethea - eh, good idea to bathe in milk, how nourishing leh!

Ok, when i compiled i email to you girls..

Snow - email u liao!

gotta run soon as meeting my sis for lunch at compass point. speak soon!

<font size="+1">Farnee, Icy!!</font>
Told my DH liao, IF and only IF, I have extra BF, then maybe I could let him have some! Hahaha!

Icy - I know of this lady who makes coffee for her MIL using her breastmilk coz she got so much. My sis-in-law's MIL used to give her dogs her breastmilk also. Not kidding

Hope you are feeling better by now

ashley_mom - hahah!! dog ok lah.. but mil??? is it to make fun of her or her mil really enjoys it?? its so diluted, where got taste?? cream is best lah.. so she must use hindmilk not foremilk or too diluted lor?? hahahha!!

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, i also bought fm same shop but y diff cd one? btw, u bought the fish for the soup fm market? available in ntuc?

Talking about dried oyster...I love to eat those roast pork, dried oyster, fa cai (usually chinese new year a lot of people eat) cooked in dark soy sauce...yummy!

icylemon, mine wifey already cut her hair liao...
to shoulder length...

AletheaT, wahahah! mine wifey oso...
almost every hr she bath once...
at night sleeping, on fan on air con...
wahahah!
if not, too warm, cannot sleep...

sugarbean yeah... milk bath.. my hse no bathtub leh...

iceblue u want?? next gathering after my delivery i treat u lim teh su su?? hahaha... u want left side de ni or right side de ni??

alethea my bro in law drank my cousin's breast milk tat time.. he said dun waste ah.

ashley mom serious!!!! dog to drink oso!! OMG!!! i scare my dog dun want.

Sugarbean - not to make fun of MIL. But since got so much milk, they just use it like milk for morning drinks for the family. Even my sis-in-law's maid uses her breastmilk to make coffee for herself and milo for my older newphew. And breastmilk is supposed to be sweet, not tasteless. But I can't attest to that coz I never try and hubby doesn't dare to either
so no teh ni for my family.

Aquarius - I always cook that dish for CNY. Hubby loves it

Icy - I already cut my hair once I know pregnant. Hey, you try giving to your dog and see if the dog keeps snuggling up to you for more...

Sugarbean, wahaha! ok, noted...
next time will cook lotus root with LOTS peanut!
wahahaha!
so i can get to drink "teh ni"!
wahahha!

zenn, i think there 5-6 titles available there...
think we got the different one..
the fish i get from market...
whenever i wanna cook, i will wake up earlier go market buy...
cheap n fresh!