(2007/01) Jan

sugarbean, yep yep :D pizzas :D but i dun have an oven how :S only got oven toaster T_T
thread moving v fast today, i was replying and saw so many posts ouch! :D

iceblue, yes it's that cd

icy, the best is either keep our hair long, or short. shoulder length etc will be ver annoying as we can't tie it during confinement. planning to cut and dye after confinement. my hair looks like shit now.

mildy, yesh yesh, i can't lift my eyes off bb clothes now, esp dresses. they're just so CUTE!

Icy, don't flirt with Iceblue didi, wait he turns beetroot red.

Iceblue, this Sat I intend to binge at Red Star. Can't wait!

Aqua, I really lurve the food served during CNY! Hope my grandma can cook salted veg duck soup this CNY. I also lurve fa cai cooked with dried oysters and chicken feet! Yummy!

Sugarbeanie, great! I ate a lot of peanuts on Sunday. They tasted great after being boiled so soft.

zenn i oso wont cut my hair leh, maybe trim only. coz bu she de de hair... kept so long liao.. but do u all have slpit ends? very bad slpit ends??

heehee, my hubby tried my milk before... commented that it is sweet and taste funny. I tasted my own milk too... very different fm the normal milk we drink.

I cousin ever asked me to give her some milk so she can apply to her dry skin.... dun know why she dare to use it. :p

icylemon, CANNOT!!! ltr mine wifey pull mine ear!
wahahah!

zenn, mine wifey cut till shoulder length...
still can tie... just that the pony tail not long...
wahahah...
at least the neck area can "breathe"...

Mommies - maybe we should all go for a good pampering session before going back to work, like for a facial, haircut, spa, buy new clothes.. My pregnant colleague was saying that before coming back to work after ML, must boost own ego a bit and buy new clothes and make herself pretty

Alethea, ashleymom, same taste we have!

I love salted veg duck soup too!
My hubby was still saying want to go holiday during CNY but I told him baby too young to travel. kekeke...maybe we will book some hotels or chalets for getaway.

Ashleymom, do you have the recipe? Thought of cooking on my own this coming CNY.

milderina how short did u cut?? me maybe cut till should lenhth the most.

ashley mom dun want la.. hahaha...

snow me too. will do re bond after birth.

alethea hahaha... me no quality to flirt with iceblue di di la.. me no bimbo... hahaha...

alethea u har.. monday tempt me on k box now tempt me for red star. kok ur head ah...

snow, see when u wanna me pass to u...
then i go get for u lor...
mayb next meet up i pass to u??

AletheaT, where got flirt?
dun haizzz wo ar...

wahaha! this weekend i will b at Genting...
for a short getaway...
kekeke...

See ... the many wonders of breastmilk

maybe just a word of advice for new mommies. I know everyone hopes and wants to breastfeed and of coz that's very good. but don't be overstressed over it coz the more you are stressed, the more it won't be good for milk production. And be mentally prepared that the 1st month will be very tough coz gotta endure the cracked, sore and sometimes bleeding nipples as well as some self-doubt when the milk is coming fully. Lets just do our best

Aquarius - Let me go home and look through my recipe book and let you know tmr. I hardly cook so can't remember off my head. Oh yes, I love salted veg duck soup too. Yummy

Alethea - I just went red star last Sat.

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, u v hardworking. think i ve not step into web mkt for long long time hahahaha

Taking half day to chill today
meeting galfriend for lunch and going to PS Daiso (who is the one who "bad influence" on Diaso har???)

Have a good lunch, mommies and Iceblue too

aquarius_888, this may help... but think u got to add in the duck to complete it...
wahahah...

SALTED VEGETABLE SOUP
(Good for early pregnancy - especially when you dont feel like cooking much! The salted preserved vegetables and the slightly sour taste of tomatoes will perk up your appetite. Its easy to prepare, and when served with rice, makes a complete meal!)
50g salted preserved mustard ("Ham Choy")
100g beancurd, cut into 1 inch cubes
2 tomatoes, cut into wedges
2 slices old ginger
1 clove garlic, minced
4 cups water

Bring some water to a boil. Scald the salted vegetables in the boiling water for 10mins. Drain &amp; slice thinly.
Heat 1 Tbsp Oil. Fry ginger &amp; garlic until fragrant. Put in 4 cups of water to boil.
Add salted vegetable &amp; tomatoes. Boil on high heat for 15mins.
Add the beancurd cubes for a few minutes before serving.

Mummies, have you all tried the Wah! Noogee at Carlton Hotel? Not bad...you all should try and not expensive...I love the dim sum-chicken feet there. Their porridge also not bad...prefer theirs to Crystal Jade. They are under Wah Lok Restaurant.

zenn, the market within walking distance mah...
kekeke...

Ashley_mom, lunch?
me just had late breakfast...
ltr still going back camp...
gotten miss mine lunch liao..
siznzzz....

iceblue no worries cos I never prepare before! wuahahaha...should be same lah.

Alethea...quite nice hor...wah lok still better but more expensive.

eh ladies,

just to dbl chk with u.

u mean lotus root + peanut + dried oyster soup is good for mum who intend to breastfeed?

then need to add some pork ribs to the soup?

btw, we are supposed to take papaya soup oni in 3rd trimester?

anyone try looking chicken wif tong chong cao? my CL asks me to take more of this. hmm...

icylemon,
i cut quite short ah. lat time my hair almost above my waistline, i cut till shoulder length. cos i wan to get rid of all my curls which i permed during this year CNY.

<font color="ff6000">Mildy,</font>
Yah my MIL made tat comment bt I am nt sure if its directed at us or just a general comment. Anyway i just take it tat i didnt hear her. Best is to ACT BLUR! :)
In the past i always tot tat she is the better one btwn my FIL cos she always complain my FIL favours boys etc.. Prob tats y she dotes on her daughter most. Apparently now its a total reverse ley.. My FIL nvr once mention abt "grandson" &amp; related issues in front of me.

<font color="0000ff">Alethea,</font>
Hahaha.. u so funni.. Feeling bu zhi for Icy har!!

milderina me too.. my back dun ache but my thighs.. esp after wake up in the morning. left thigh. hurts man.. dunno why...

Zenn, my mom did cook black chicken soup with cordyceps (tong chong cao) for me a couple of months back. But I took it with moderation, cos' afraid it was too 'bu'. But if your CL recommends so, then I think it's safe.

Recently I also feel very tire and restless very easily.. Also experience numbness in my legs at times.. Sigh.. How i wish i can be more energetic.. I ever dozed off while my hubby was talking to me when we are on our way home from work.. Hahaha.. Funni hor?!

Serrich, I think the symptoms of the 1st trimester may be back.... I also feel less energetic nowadays, compared to my golden period between during the 14th-21st weeks.

Serrich, I think the symptoms of the 1st trimester may be back.... I also feel less energetic nowadays, compared to my golden period during the 14th-21st weeks.

alethea ya.. during the period u mentioned i feel more energetic. can watch world cup somemore... now EPL watch me ah... so tired lately..

Snow, I think I've too many pcs of rompers liao. Each BB has about 15, cos' when I was in the States, I'd gone on a BB shopping frenzy. Think rompers also can be counted as new year clothes, hor?

It been a while since i last logged in. This thread really moving fast.

Snow: Actually no need to buy to save some money cos if you have full month celebration, sure got a lot of clothes given by frens.
That's what happen for my elder gal.

As for aches, my hip is very painful at times until i cant walk. not sure if it is the side effect of the empidural that i took for my first preg.