(2007/01) Jan

Rin, saw some $299 cots over at both Hyperstore and Kingdom, Those are the 4-in-1 types. Typical dimensions are 28 by 52. What was yours?

welcome back iceblue

ur bb's weight almost the same as my girl. she is abt 605g during 24 weeks.

so happy to see ur son hor... good la.. post leh. i want to see ur blog. give me the link again.

AletheaT - I bought the white one that can be converted to toddler bed. 28 by 52. That was the biggest one in baby kingdom.

Icy, when's your next scan? Just wondering how often the scans will be now that we're either already past the 6-month mark or almost reaching there.

alethea my next scan is on 28 oct. tot of changing it to a week earlier. now only see gynae once a mth. like very long leh... every 3 weeks will be better. i always changed my appt to every 3 weeks. want to make my $$ more value mah. kekeke...

bluegrapes, thank!

AletheaT, not yet...
not planning to have one...
will just use the first name to translate...

even if plan to have one.. still need to have the eight character first before can choose...
kekeke...

icylemon, the pic now not with me...
cos wifey now at MIL place, me going back camp for meeting...

here the link: http://withlove-baobei.blogspot.com/

pinky: ya, better to eat something before cl. me too, ate two kuehs ard 4.30 pm y'day and drink milo..and it lasted me til 7.30 pm which is the tea break time..haha, me also eat a lot during pregnancy..not greedy lah, bb also wanna eat mah..

iceblue: can i add ur blog as a link in my blog?

Aletheat,
by right the appt should be 4 weeks once from week 12 to 28, then from 28 weeks to 34 weeks is 3 weeks once. then 34 weeks onwards is 2 weeks once i think.

alethea i have to agree our iceblue di di is yan dao... but but but.... UR HUBBY LAGI YAN DAO leh... i drool ah... kekekekeke........

milderina my gynae said from 34 - 36 weeks will be every week once leh...

milderina har!! mine told me 1 mth before our EDD he will see me more often. once a week. for him to monitor our status.

icylemon, yeah...
the old one i deleted liao...

look alike meh?
no one say so before leh...
if so, i must go join TCS "Look alike competition" liao...
wahaha!

bLuE_gEnIe, no pro! do let me have urs oso if i miss out urs...

AletheaT, ur HB VERY yandao leh...
icy was drooling over him lor...
wahahah!

Am back from my gynae appt... There was a, er, minor disaster in my gynae's office abt a month back... apparently water sprinklers burst and the whole place had to be renovated, so he was operating in a makeshift office today. Implications: usually I get my own specialised mommy screen to view by myself but today got to share the small screen on the actual machine with my gynae and hubby.

My silly ger was kicking furiously before we went in, and guess what? Same old story, once I stepped inside the doctor's room she went to sleep again.
kao_angry.gif
After gynae's appt, start kicking again. Think she doesn't like people to see what she's doing. kekekekekeke. She was all curled up today, can see her curled up like a ball, so gynae didn't manage to get any measurements, so no weight measurement given. Sigh. But she looks bigger la. Anyway gynae says she's doing well.

Mummy gained 2.7kg in one month. That means 4.7kg gain in total over the past two months (since start of 2nd trimester)! Hubby says I need to watch what I eat liao, he says the way I'm eating is scaring him, every mealtime look like 3 days never eat like that...

sherl ur bb very cute like. so small know abt privacy liao. hahaha... ur hubby oso very cute the way he comment la... hahaha... "look like 3 days nvr eat like tat" abit kua zhang le la...

sherl u back to work now??

Iceblue and Sherl...glad your babies are doing well. I wonder how much weight I put on this month cos been eating so much! Will know next Fri. Am also going for my GTT...pray everything is fine.

Looks like ginger and my baby weighs heavier at 24 weeks. 800g+...last week when I went to see gynae baby weighs about 1kg+.

Milderina...if really unbearable then try other massage lady...at least can help to relieve the pain. I am trying Nisah this Sat. You may want to consider Khatijah? I like that dress but the smallest size is for 1yo.

icy,

yeah lor, back in office liao, gotta attend some briefing later....

My hubby says that I da kou da kou eat everything, really machiam like devouring everything in sight, and then after that most of the time I will tell him I'm still not full... kekekekekeke

My gerger attitude la... must be because last time her daddy always comment that she very KL, so now she really KL for us to see. heheheh.

sherl ur appetite seems good, not like me. everything i oso eat abit abit only. but i will take 4-5 meals a day.

sherl u put on more on ur lower body leh. compare to the 1st gathering we had... u really seems to put on abit. overall u still look fabulous. good!!

Mildy / Icy, are u tempted to change your appts every now and then? I'm always very tempted to come up with excuses to call up the clinic to bring forward my appt. It's like, I CAN HARDLY WAIT!!!

Sherl, so overall, how much weight have u put on since preggers?

Aqua, 800g at 24 weeks, WOW! Hope mine will be at least 600g each at my scan next week.

Icy, the next gathering had better be sometime in Nov, else the mummies here will all balloon until quite diff. to walk....

aqua,

I think my baby also quite big leh, just that didn't get to measure today. I can feel her kicks getting stronger, definitely!

Hope your GTT goes well!

alethea ya me too. always call up the nurse & tell her "sorry tat day i cant make it. can i changed to another earlier date." hahaha....

alethea how many weeks are you now?

gathering in november ah.. oso can...

Icy,

I thought mainly put on my tummy and thighs also, but two days ago when my hubby's cousin came by she said my face also swell up liao *sweat* Cannot take it, so must watch my diet. *munch munch Mrs Fields' triple chocolate cookie as I am typing this* At the beginning of my pregnancy, I told myself 8-10kg weight gain enough. Then last month I said, ok, up to 55kg. Now I'm increasing my limit to 60kg liao. hahaahahahahahahaha

Alethea, total put on about 7kg liao.

faeriekim,

I'm also going for Mt A's class in Nov. You going for weekday or weekend classes? Maybe we'll be in the same class.

Sherl, u still look very slim even with 7kg wt gain, so no worries even if your weight goes up a little further. So far, I've put on 7-8kg, if the weighing machine at home is reliable. Very farnee, don't feel that I've been eating a lot, but weight has gone up. Also good lah, this is not the time to be coy about weight gain, so long as we;re eating healthily!

Icy, me also like you!! Always thinking of excuses to bring the scans forward. Do u always go for scans with your hubby? My hubby always thinks that I very kan cheong. Men just don't get it....

Aqua, sure will, but got to wait till next Thurs lor, cos' my abang not cooperative. He refused to have me bring forward the date even tho gynae got empty slot on Tues afternoon. Very stubborn Hainanese man!

Alethea,

hahahahaha, I so understand what you are talking about! My hubby will sometimes shake his head and say I'm being too anxious for nothing. kekekekekeke But one month see once only leh, how not to be excited?

aqua/alethea,
Thanks leh, but think not for long liao, at the rate I'm eating, I think I can eat Singapore up liao. kekekekekekeke

*hands blue_genie a choc chip cookie and a glass of milk* Come join the hungry mummies' club! Kekekekekekekekeke

Hi Sherl, me most likely going for weekend classes. Just tat she mentioned the 1st lesson must either be on thu or fri (Nov. 2 or 3). I told her tentatively Nov. 2 (Thu). Still gotta ask HB first, wait he rather go for 3 lessons at Birth & Beyond leh? But it'll be great if we can both be in the same class. you zhao ying.

alethea we are the year of snake mah.. tats why can find the same excuses. hahaha... ya.. hubby will always go with me for all the scan. he is always very eager to see our girl oso.

AletheaT, still young mah...
kekekek...

i oso MEN, but i get it...
wahahha!
i'm always the one who looking forward to scan...
kekekke...

Just back fm check up. I am 24 wks n 5 days n bb weights 680g. Dr woo says bb is growing well.

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, my gal was like ur boy. initially still can see the face but awhile she used her hand to cover up abit.

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, i also put on close to 3kg for 1mth n total almost 10kg liao leh! dr woo also says it abit too much but as long as bb growing well its ok. if continue 3kg for next 3 mths think i will faint.

iceblue: do u have the address of the CD shop that I told u abt to get ur Mozart CDs? can u post again? i dun have the address and my friend wanna get the CDs from there...thks!!

iceblue, haha i get wat u mean but lucky we managed to see her for quite awhile.

blue genle, the address is blk 152 #01-316, rowell home ent

wooot just had steamboat+teppenyaki the whole day, im a bloated mommie!

iceblue ur bb v cute, still do gong xi gong xi. my bb last week only play peek-ka-boo with us, dun let us take a pic of her face. hopefully next week's appt she will be a gd girl...bought this rompers for her $60 for 3-6 months...gonna faint!

blue_genie, the shop is the one at seragoon? if per disc only selling at $6 i wanna get the one i'm lacking. just received my mozart discs and i'm lacking vol.2&amp;3. feel like getting them if not too expensive.

sherl, dun worry, judging from the way u gain weight, the nutrition went to the bb, so it's ok

icy! *pass some tissue* dun drool le! keke

pregfor2ndone, i havent been learning much, cousin said she will slowly teach when the time comes. like this not so paiseh when too many people around learning from a single teacher cos i'm very clumsy :S

hi ladies &amp; gentleman!
i have been having difficulty catching up online..the thread is really moving v fast!
my gynae havent estimated my bb's weight cos she said stil not accurate yet. next visit! im looking forward to my next visit in 2 wks time!!
SOooo long nev see ger ger liao...

i have attended a few antennatal classes at kkh. its v informative and they also teach some exercises. i tik we shld go for such classes, if u have nt sign up (esp for 1st bb).