(2007/01) Jan

<font color="aa00aa">joy's mum</font>, singapore got cordblood public bank is it? do u know whether donors got any priority if donate to public bank?

hui, i have to coordinate time with my mom who also wanna go for mt.a tour (she works).

"in the womb" 5pm - 6pm :S didnt check the book lately for programmes cos kept going out to shop. keke

hmm, i got some pics of the newborn clothes i bought with my mom. got some pics i took, lemme see if i can upload here

these are some of the clothes i bought. with front opening ones not too much variety tho
but very small and cute.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y116/Babysnow/September12.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y116/Babysnow/September121.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y116/Babysnow/September122.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y116/Babysnow/September123.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, oic. u seems to like white very much hor....saw most of ur ger's clothes are white...

everybody's seem to knock off at 6pm....soooo quiet aft 6.
kao_byebye.gif

ai ya I missed the show again! when is the re-telecast?

hui, I think naughty by nature is not really time share thingy...the second one pretty sure it is.

hui, i didn't take pics of those pink ones :D but i dun wanna buy blues one cos i dun want comments like "aiyo ur son so cute" when it's not a son!! keke.. alot of these baby newborn clothings are white, but can see from some design colors whether it's more suitable for bb boy/girl.

Hui, checked with the gyne cum sonographer (not my usualy gynae tho')during my detailed scan re. the sleeping positions. He said whichever position I'm comfy in, just sleep. DUH! THink I shall ask my gynae at my next scan 2 weeks away.

Thanks a lot!!AletheaT for the information on musical mobile. i did saw the water tanks with light. but din quite like tat n its quite exp too.

hi zenn, musical mobiles are toys which can hang and rotate above a baby cot. while rotating, it can also play some soothing music. but most of them ranges fm 40dol to 80dol. i find tat its jus a simple mechanism but its so pricy.

thanks mummies for welcoming me back. sob! sob! very touched....preggies woman easily cry one.

<font color="0000ff">AletheaT</font>,
envy u leh! LFT. can close shop @ 1 go. me going for 2nd after this ger ger, then be it boi or ger, must close shop liao, no $$$ to feed so many mouth.

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>
ya lor, so many thing 2 sort out from SIL. clothes, bottles, potty, manual pump, all must wash n sterilise, dunno got e time or engery, a bit very sian leh, doing this all alone. i'm phasing out my early preggie clothes, n turning to my SIL preggies clothes tat are 4 later stage. sigh, more washing and ironing. hmmmm.... may be can rope in my mummy to help, ha! ha!.

<font color="0000ff">Honey Stars</font>
so far ok but feet swollen like pig trotter, not nice leh!if u found cheap n good musical mobile let me know leh, quite interested.

I tin i also have setup the baby playpen/cot fast, 'cos need to buy mattress. e existing one gone thru 2 nephews, i tink i better get a new one.

<font color="0000ff">janey</font>
thanks, really feel good to get out n enjoy, wondering now......when'll e next vacation happen.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>
ya lor, good food. got talk 2 her leh, but she don't want 2 listen. wat 2 do??? stubborn like daddy and mummies, we both born in e year of ox. ha!ha!

ur bb clothes quite leh! seeing u take pic of bb clothes, made me want to do it. hmmm a good idea to take pic b4 bb soiled e clothes. next time show my ger ger wat i bought her....ha!ha!

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>
on contrary, i tink ur bb like e cruise, must b enjoy e rocking sensation n dreaming sweet sweet dreams. ya lor, dunno when can e next vaca can be. during e tour, everyone were like u 5 mth preggies still tour, very daring hor! i smile smile lor.

i so envy you gals who can assess the forum fm office. stupid orpid security policy...
kao_angry.gif
anyways...

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>: Abt Siti, if I'm not wrong, aqu mentioned that she charges $45/session, and it's 90mins/session leh... then about CCT, wld like to wait for your fren's spree cos the timing for the other spree is Oct. 6. only 2 days difference.

btw, <font color="0000ff">zenn</font> and <font color="ff6000">snow</font>, u gals really sleep late...

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>: i wanted to buy that first set of winnie the pooh (pink) as well!!! But like I said, I was too late. The size that I wanted was out.
I'll take revenge and maybe buy something from V-baby. Sounds so cheap. Makes me feel so cheated to have bought that set at the flea mkt for $25....

phew, juz placed my orders at the v-baby spree. juz wondering how you gals managed to only buy 1 or 2 items. I actually selected about 6 items!! And I found the suit that I bought from the flea mkt, costs only abt SG$10 after conversion.
kao_frustrated.gif
kaoz.

Went to Rustic jurong branch for massage today. Hmm... not as good as Ylang Ylang leh. The massage lady very gentle, still prefer wif some strength lor.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, so nice! my hb co gg cruise end next mth. too bad i cant join

Alphabet Pal is for 12 mths n aboved? meaning it will b better if bb can walk rite?

<font color="119911">snow</font>, oh i always ve this problem. no choice lor.

<font color="0000ff">alethea</font>, get countin pal first lah cos can start using since infant. alphahet pal is more suitable when bb bigger.

not sure abt the rest, but TMC can store at public banking. i m still considering leh.

<font color="ff0000">blue genle</font>, no problem if you are not in hurry. will let u know again.

oh i rcv the call too. she mentioned abt CD but i dun remember seeing it leh.

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>, nvm leh. first time gettin fm CCT too.

<font color="ff6000">mild</font>, u can try toy rus, metro, JL etc.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, thanks so much!!

<font color="0000ff">hui</font>, you are required to go down urself leh cos can oni use ur own or spouse citibank card.

<font color="aa00aa">honey star</font>, yalor. i always thought mobile music v cheap one -_-

<font color="119911">kc</font>, haha i can understand. thats y better start bit by bit earlier.

<font color="ff0000">faeriekim</font>, ok will let u know again. as for massage, post natal is $45 but not sure abt pre natal.

wow... very systematic <font color="0000ff">zenn</font>. btw, oopsy for the prenatal and post massage mixup. assume that both would be similar px, or rather post might be slightly cheaper cos they have to come in packages. will be calling her up soon. If you have any updates rgding naini or any other recom, pls let me know. Thanks!

faerie, i used to be a nightcrawler. go out during the evening and return home about 3-4am. after i got with my bf for a few years we gamed(euro server and raid time starts 1am singapore time) so i slp in the day most of the time. however now have to slp more and at the right time cos got baby, so i tend to slp around 9-10+ but will awake around 12-1 to pee and usually i can't fall back aslp right away. end up surfing the net, watch show or read abit lo.

the pink pooh set i bought with mittens and booties also, very cute so irresistible. i bought these quite some time ago from robinsons.

kc, indeed can take some pics and show our bb next time: " see, mommie bought u so many cute clothings when u were a baby!" keke

abit disappointed however, these newborn stuffs with front openings very lil variance, went to many places and most shops sells about the same. maternity wear even worse. coz im bit younger, many of the clothes will look either too mature or awkward on me, hence look like very chao lao
some the smallest size i cannot fit... haiz so have to buy normal clothes but bigger size.

zenn, have u decided which massage lady to engage?

Morning all...

zenn,
For Alpha Pal think maybe 6-9 months can let bb start playing liao, just that she will only be able to drag the toy behind her when she starts walking around 1 yr lo... kekekekekekeke...

kc, no leh. Think she was throwing tantrums, tummy harden, very uncomfortable. Can imagine her folding her arms and pouting in the womb: "Stupid mummy and daddy! Come on this $&amp;%*(#( cruise which makes me feel so sick!" Hahahahahahahaha...

Just had my breakfast... my latest craze is the hotdog from the coffeeshop near my workplace... YUM!

icy,

You were also having slight problems with incontinence right? Anyway, just to share, I've been doing Kegels for the past two weeks, find that it's quite effective leh, incontinence situation improve, and I dun need to rush to toilet so much also. Maybe you can try, doesn't really take much effort, and anyway Kegels good for strengthening your muscles for delivery.

Hi aquarius_888,
I am wondering if u can PM me your massage lady's contact.

By the way, what do u all normally have for breakfast? I am trying to think of something convenient and not fatening. My gynae said wholemeal bread with eggs. Can't be eating that everyday right?

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, what is kegels?

<font color="119911">snow</font>, not yet leh. u decided which massage lady?

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>, thanks! do us informed

Hi Arya

I tried to PM you earlier but cannot cos you dun accept PM.

This morning I took porridge and a slice of cake cos it looks so good. Actually I find myself eating so much lately.

Wholemeal bread is good!

This morning I took red beans. prepared using slow cooker.
The last 2 weeks I was taking bread everyday with butter and put on 3kg in one month. scary. Maybe is the butter. Also think that bread will cause pass motion problem. trying other food now. Is corn fatening?

Arya, do you have a bread maker at home? You can try making wholemeal breads with raisins, dried fruits or nuts at home. There are some places that do sell breads with extra ingredients, but they are hard to find.

<font color="ff0000">Zenn</font>, Kegel is pelvic floor exercise, which is the strengthening of your pelvic floor muscles. Imagine u r peeing halfway, then control your vagina muscles to stop the flow mid-stream. So this exercise is about tightening your muscles down there, then releasing and repeating this. Usually I tighten, count to 10, then release, and repeat again. U can do this anywhere, be it when u r lying down, sitting or standing. However, please refrain from doing so when you r peeing, cos' it's bad for the bladder.

Are u girls doing pre-natal msaage already? I'm quite chicken, don't dare, cos' afraid will induce labour. So tawt I'd better check with my gynae first.

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, oh ok. how often must we do kegel each day?

ya i went for pre natal 3x hee i checked wif gynae n cfm its safe hee

morning!

just to chk whether can we detect whether baby has chipped lips during our pregnancy..i dun remember whether the detail scan has done it...any idea?

in addition, thru normal visit to gynae, is he/she able to scan baby face for us to see? been anxious to see how baby look like *hiaks*

<font color="ff6000">blue genle</font>, i remember they did check the lip during the detail scan. the doc told us our gal is ok

zenn, kegels are like how Alethea has described them wor...
Best to do sitting up, some books have advised that after 4th month we should not be doing them lying down anymore (not sure why though). It's become my TV-watching exercise

Last night I tried doing leg lifts but goodness, realised how heavy and clumsy I've become, got difficulty moving leh. Sad.

bluegenie, what do you mean by chipped lips?? Think if wanna see bb's face clearly gotta go for 3D scan, which you'll be charged extra for. My gynae did take a couple of pictures of Charlene's face for us during the detailed scan but they are quite blur.

blue genie,
during the detailed scan will check for you that. when the gynae took different photo of the bb will have an indication of which part is that.

normal scan think wouldnt be able to see the face clearly too, maybe the bones very clear only if it is only a 2D scan.

Zenn, I just do it sometimes when I'm in the office, seated down, About 10 times at a stretch. Or like Sherk said, when I'm watching TV, will do it while sitting on the couch.

Think Blue_genie was referring to cleft lip, like what Faye Wong's BB was born with. Gynae also said everything was fine during the detailed scan, but becos' my detailed scan was 2D, I dunno how sure the gynae was. Think 3D scan is the best bet.

For those MTBs expecting princes, do u intend to circumcise them at birth?

sherl: dunno how to describe chipped lips to u leh, can say it's not the normal type we had.

msn_queen: ic, hoping to see bb face clearly thru normal scan cos i dun think i will go for the 3d scan. will go home and see the x-ray slides obtained frm the detail scan and check the lips.

blue_genie,

You can see bb's face quite ok on normal 2D screen, but when the picture is printed out it will not be as clear. And of course 3D scan is the clearest wor.

think what msn_queen said is right, doc will check during detailed scan. But of course my gynae keeps warning me that the detailed scan is only 80% correct *rolls eyes*.

sherl: ic ic, think i will chk wif my gynae again whether i can see bb's face in my next appt. tonight i go home and see whether there's photo on bb's lips..if no, also will ask gynae for assurance..

me suddenly scared that bb will have cleft lips..cos i saw a few boi boi on the rd, having cleft lips..poor thing!!

AletheaT - I intend to circumcise my baby at birth cos it is more painless and for hygenie purpose.

Blue_genie - I heard a myth about bb having cleft lips is that mummy sew on the bed while expecting baby.

rin: i also heard abt it thru my MIL - not to sew on bed, if not bb will have cleft lips. hence, i will normally do the sewing in living room.

aquarius: yaloh, being a mother is not easy..always worrying abt baby. me too also praying for baby's health and also smooth delivery...

zenn,
How much u paid for the prenatal massage at Rustic?? I have been experiencing backaches for a few days leow.. Think its prob due to uterus expanding.. I cant sleep well on my back now.. Gotto turn sideways leow..

sherl,
Yah, tat photo i showed is 3D scan..

Sherl, we had to sign a letter of udnertaking to say that we agree that the detailed scan was only 80-90% accurate before the actual scan. U know, I'm still so paranoid that I really hope that the sonographer is very very very very sure of my BBs' gender.

Bluegenie / Hui / Rin, also read somewhere that it's more preferable to circumcise our princes when they are first delivered. Less pain this way. My DH used to tell me that his youngest bro underwent circumcision only at the age of 5, and that poor boy cried day and night during the 1st week. My heart will bleed if my BB cries in pain....

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, i paid $8.40 - remember i sent out the email? see if u can go other branch. jurong one like not as good leh.

<font color="aa00aa">icy</font>, did u try out rustic?

Blue_genie, circumcision is the cutting away of the male's foreskin on his PP. Will keep him to keep clean, cos' a lot of boys usually don't bother to pull their skin up all the way to wash so a lot of bacteria tend to grown in that area. But removing the foreskin, there will be no such problem. Can't go into more graphic details than this
Better ask your DH to elaborate more to u tonight.