(2007/01) Jan

zenn,
Actually i very scared of them!! I ever went to the branch next to Centrept for their prenatal massage offer at $38.. After the session they keep pestering me to sign up their package despite the fact tat i already mention i am nt keen.. Then they proceed to talk abt their post-natal package, etc.. I have to leave wf a black face!! They even charged me for the essential oil they use.. I was so angry that I sweared nvr to rtn!! Hahaha..

Alethea, serious ah? Kekekekeke... I'm used to my gynae by now la, he always put this kind of disclaimer into everything he tells me. heheheh.. After I passed my first tri, he told me something like, congrats, you've passed the 'danger' period, but doesn't mean that the risk of miscarriage is not present - you must still be very careful hor.

Remember that time after watching da nan ren xiao nan ren, quite a lot of mummies worry that what happened to kate (boy turn out to be girl) may happen to them also, but think most of the time scan is quite accurate. If you wanna play safe, continue getting unisex stuff.
When's your next gynae appt? Can ask her to scan for you again la, to make sure. kekekekekekeke...

For me I'm quite sure coz my gynae showed me the 3 lines and told me it's 99% princess (very high percentage for him to state wor, hahahahaha)

girls,
any pre-natal massage u all will recommend near punggol? i wanted rustic nirvana but all the locations very far away leh.

good afternoon all mummies..

i juz came back from gynae's appt. my EDD changed to 16 Jan 07. my girl up to date weighs 600g.

bb milk strange leh.. today went to see dr adrian hor.. he didnt recommend me to eat the fish oil leh...

milderina yeah!!

milderina,
U going to Dr Chen tonight? Waht time is ur appt?
I'll be going to the kopitiam next to it leh.. hahaa, maybe will see u there

Mild... I seems to lost track on the weeks liao. Should be around 22 to 23 weeks.

Icy, he won't recommend you if your baby is well & healthy and is on the right weight. He only recommend my friend to take becoz her baby is underweight. But it is still up to you to consume this fish oil....supposin gto be good for baby brains development.

bb milk i still think 600 g is abit little leh. so far i only gain 3 kgs. i asked him if my bb is underweight. he said ok.. haiz..

i oso told him tat i lost appetite recently. he asked me to eat more. but sometimes really dun feel like eating at all.

hi icylemon, dr adrian wont ask u to buy any extra stuff.. its only when i asked him abt the fish oil during the last visit, then he said, since i am already in 5th month, i can take fish oil if i wish..so i bought from his burse loh..my next visit to him is next mon..next mon, i will ask him for my baby's weight and also total how much weight i gained.. me coming sat will be in my 6th month, but still, my tummy does not look that huge ...

Icy,
Wow ur bb suddenly put on so much leow! Good for u!! Now u are comforted that ur bb gaining wt.. On average, i think our bb shld be putting on abt 100g/week. They tend to put on more during the 3rd trimester..

Mommies wf GD will tend to have bigger babies.. My mom had GD when she was expecting me and my bros. Heard from her tat our birth wt all above 4kgs one.. My youngest bro weighed abt 4.85kg, if i remember correctly..

mildy,
i also started taking fish oil during my first trimester.. Todate I have consumed 3 bottles of fish oil leow.. I started taking fish oil earlier for this pregnancy cos I dun take fish very often as compared to my first pregnancy..

milderina,
I not confirm wat time will be there. But 7pm seem too early leh, unless u wait there long then maybe I will be guessing which one is you lor... hahhaa...

Icy,
Gd to hear that bb is growing well. Im going for my appt next wed too...

Serrich,
Wow ur youngest bro is big. Natural birth too??
I oso dun take fish much so turn to fish oil.

msn_queen,
Yah my bro super big.. Heaviest birth wt among the 3 of us.. Yah my mum gave birth to us via natural birth.. Dunno how come she manage to push out such big babies.. Kekeke.. She said she was in labour pain for abt 18hrs before giving birth to me w/o epidural!!

Icy,
GD = Gestational Diabetics

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
9. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Kate (TBC)
12. nana
13. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Sherl, he cfmed twice that it's a girl. In fact, when I asked him to re-confirm after the first time, he asked, 'U doubt me? If it is, it is." Aiyoh! But he still scanned and showed me the lines which are the folds. Was just SMSing Icy and Bluegrapes the other day when I was in paranoia, that I just didn't know that a girl's genitalia looks like that.

Icy, how many weeks are u in now? 600g sounds good. How come u've only put on 3kg? I've already put on 6kg to-date. M in my 22+week now. U're making me worried now, cos' still got about 16 weeks to go leh, and goodness know how much heavier we'll become....

sorry late reply to serrich & bluegrapes

regarding the show "IN THE WOMB" is abt 2hrs to 2.5hrs. coz i watched the original DVD itself. i think SCV will show it on a seperate day.

alethea i m in my 24 weeks today. 600g sounds good? hmm.. i was hoping she weighs more. i oso dun know Y leh. but i m a very fat mummy leh. saturday u se me u will know. i dun eat alot. yet only 3 kgs. but normally later stage will put on more. so i better crossed my fingers 1st.

Sherl, he cfmed twice that it's a girl. In fact, when I asked him to re-confirm after the first time, he asked, 'U doubt me? If it is, it is." Aiyoh! But he still scanned and showed me the lines which are the folds. Was just SMSing Icy and Bluegrapes the other day when I was in paranoia, that I just didn't know that a girl's genitalia looks like that.

Icy, how many weeks are u in now? 600g sounds good. How come u've only put on 3kg? I've already put on 6kg to-date. M in my 22+week now. U're making me worried now, cos' still got about 16 weeks to go leh, and goodness know how much heavier we'll become....

alethea i m cute coz i chubby mah.. hahaha.... saturday we got a date ok... bring ur hubby along hor.. i will tease him. kekeke...

No matter how I count, there will only be 4 hubbies there on Sat.

ALL MTBs who will be joining in for the lunch this Sat, please try to get your hubbies to attend as well!!

alethea dun worry la... ur hubby wont feel left out de. bb_milk's hubby oso very friendly de. he will oso do some talking. if sherl's hubby ard he will oso join in our talk de.

Hello mummies, I managed to convince my hb to go

Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
<font color="0000ff">2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)</font>
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Kate (TBC)
12. nana
13. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Just to share:

For those who are interested in getting baby gates, Metro is now having offer.

Lucky Baby's baby gate is going at S$49.90 with free extension. However, due to lack of stock of the old model, they are replacing the baby gate promo with a newer model that can be opened in BOTH DIRECTIONS. Plus it also comes with extension to fit most door frames in SG. This same baby gate is going for S$69.90 without extension at OG. Find that it is a good bargain so just share with you gals.

Hi all, my daily dose. Haven't been taking all the calcium pills, multivitamins, fish oil and what not. Hope bb doesn't lose out to the rest of ur bbs when she's born. Btw, bb is sure to be girl after the doc's cfmn 3 times as well as detailed scan cfmn. Nurse said she cfm girl cos it's hamburger and not tortoise?!

I heard that flying too much can cause child to be deaf. Is that true? I suddenly felt quite scared cos I travelled quite a lot from my 20th wk.... Actually have a trip pending to Japan 2 wks later, but dunno whether I shld go or not now...
kao_confused.gif
pls let me know if any of u gals have heard of this before.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font> thanks for sharing info abt urself. Young mummy! Easy to regain ur figure! *envy* But yar, glad you're resting more for bb's sake! Gambate!

icy, my gynae also didnt rec to take fish oil. hmm...

faerie, im also guilty of not taking those pills too much, they make me throw up so im kinda reluctant.
grass is always greener elsewhere :p nth to envy being a young and single mom
just that u learn to be much stronger than people of same age.

alethea, dun worry, 4 men can talk alot too
esp when got the 24 xiao daddie+hubby iceblue keke

anyone already using any oil or cream to prevent stretch marks. dun have any at the tummy/butt area but the breast already got some red marks
my mom says they will go off after delivery and not leave scars but?... heard that shea butter or something from body shop not bad and healthy, anyone tried?

Morning all!

snow, I'm using organic jojoba oil now, have been using since 1st tri, to prepare the body for expansion. Dunnoe if the red marks you are talking about are stretch marks, but if they are, they will fade after delivery but never completely disappear, will prob become faint white lines. A few weeks ago I saw red marks at the bottom of my belly, thought it was stretch marks, but a few days later when I tried to find again cannot find anymore leh.
kao_confused.gif

Anyhow heard that stretch marks cannot totally be prevented also, if your body is conditioned to have them you will lor, just that if you use oil/stretch mark cream you may lessen the seriousness of it. A lot is to do with the natural elasticity of your skin, some mummies escape with no stretch marks, without having used anything at all.

faeriekim, never heard that flying can cause bb to become deaf.. but mummies are more prone to the economy class syndrome (or whatever they call it), so be careful on long-haul flights, must walk around more ok.

snow,
I am applying olive oil to prevent stretch marks.. Anyway have been rather lazy for the past 2 weeks so stopped applying leow..

Sherl,
Yah I also agree that stretchmark cream doesnt work for everyone! I applied 2 tubes of Galenic stretchmark cream during my first pregnancy but still ended up having it.. So now i save $$ use olive oil.. At the moment no signs of new marks appearing yet lah.. Hopefully my skin can stretch well for this preg so tat i wont have more stretchmarks..

Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow