blue_genie,
I like Da Zhong Guo's baked mooncake.. Very traditional taste..
Last year I tried Mariott's snowskin durian mooncake. It was superb, tasted even better than Goodwood Park and Four Seasons.. Nt too sure abt this year..
The only disappointment is Raffles Hotel's Champagne & Truffle snowskin mooncake ley.. I find the taste of champagne lacking as compared to previous years! Seems that all i could get was white chocolate..
Hi, mommies, not trying to be a spoilsport but try and limit your mooncake indulgences. My gynae warned me during last checkup that mooncakes are very very high in sugar content so must eat in moderation. I love snowskin mooncakes but so far only ate 2 mini ones. Such a torture when I see mooncakes everywhere
I just tried Marriott's durian snowskin at the mooncake fest at Raffles Place last week... rest assured IT IS STILL AS GOOD. Agree, it's much better than Goodwood Park's!
Mildy/icy/bluegenie,
hahhahaahahaha, so hard to resist buying stuff hor. But if I buy anymore my hubby will scold me one...
sherl i suddenly lost interest in durian liao leh.. haiz...
sherl V BABY got spree. the dresses for girls cheap until lao sai leh... can buy... kekeke... buy lah.. buy lah... buy lah.. i ordered 2 dresses SIN$7.00 for 2 leh. BUY LAH!!!
<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, I juz called the lady in Tai Sing. She said the offer price u mentioned in your sms was not for JT500 but another model. So I got a bit confused and wonder if she is coming up with her own story. She kept insisting that I go down to her shop. I told her my office hours end at 6.00pm while her shop closes at 5.30pm!! Haiz..so troublesome!!
<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, u mentioned got spree for V BABY? What is the url ah?
serrich: heard that da zhong guo ones and Marriot's mooncake are nice.now i really dunno which one to get..everywhere i go, see mooncakes until i ruan already..but still need to get two boxes - 1 for my mum's & 1 for my IL's loh...
ashley: ic ic, yaloh. mooncake very high sugar content. must eat moderately. luckily i m not a mooncake lover so still ok.
aquarius: yaloh, i will siam that area...now my colleague sit beside me to cut things..no way i can siam now..sighs
icy: wow, so gd..how come u got discount? thru credit cards har?
wah u all buying lots of clothes for ur gal gal hor?? gal gal clothes r all so cute!!! cant resist hor......heehee
for my boy boy, i only bought a few sets....hahaaa... ;p
hee hee.....girls suddenly i very excited. cos i pop into the oct thread and got ppl already delivered. hee hee............soon soon come january and it will be our turns. think December should have a couple of you all pop le. cos some in early jan.
someone frm Abbott juz called me to introduce milk powder - Silmac brand (dunno whether i spell correctly or not)..the one that zoe tay advertise on...say that we can request to try from hospital (except govt. hospital) if our BM supply is not ready for the first few days
milderina i oso juz send in my orders only. u saw anything u like??
blue genie my friends oso gave me those milk powder coys tel no. said next time can call them for sample 1st before purchasing. similac seems a good brand wor..
icy: ic ic, they got my number and call me as last time i request them to send me the Abbott soothing music CD (FOC). recently they also send me a booklet (FOC) on baby names..
ya, similac is a gd brand but also expensive brand *smiles*
Mildy, what does the hiccups feel like? I can feel a lot of movement throughout the day but dunnoe if I can differentiate kicks and turns from hiccups leh....
*thinks hard* dunnoe if I experience something like that before leh, but sometimes I thought she's kicking quite rhythmatically. Scarlee that's her hiccupping... heheheh... ok tonight I will go home and observe, see whether she'll hiccup or not.