(2007/01) Jan

snow,
me also applying olive oil to prevent stretchmarks. tink quite good cozs till now, din see any stretchmarks yet.. *touchwood*

morning all..

joy's mum thanks for the info. i bought the gate 1 year ago. actually is meant for my dog de.. now can use for my kid liao. hehehe...

faeriekim think can go bah. juz be careful ok. coz kc oso juz came back from japan. avoid taking raw fish or food la. (but the raw food there very fresh leh... haiz..)

sherl i have stopped applying stretch mark cream. kekeke...

My baby weighs 509g in week 22. The kick fm him is getting stronger. Finally hubby can feel it fm the outside.

Me very sian, coz hubby going for reservist next monday for 2 weeks. Think I must move back to mum's house during these 2 weeks, otherwise I will not be able to handle my boy alone.

I'm also another lazy mum...seldom apply stretch mark cream. Somehow already hard hearted czo I still get those ugly red brown colour mark on my tummy and hip area even though I applied so much cream during my 1st pregnancy.

icy/bb_milk/serrich,

Sometimes I will miss out applying for 2-3 days also... kekekekekeke... Sometimes will take on a fatalistic attitude, coz heard that the impt thing is to apply before your tummy start expanding, once the expansion starts then the cream/oil got no use liao... so I will tell myself, since tummy already start expanding liao, hardworking also no use. hahhahahahhaha

Anyone getting rashes on the tummy? Very itchy leh.

bb milk wow! 22 weeks 509g, me only 600g at 24 weeks. ur son is heavy wor.. good!!!

for me, i didnt applied stretch mark cream liao.. coz already fat got stretch marks le.. so applied liao oso doesnt help. hahaha.. i had some stretch marks near my tummy before pregnant, is have become white or silver colour liao.

morning!!

went back to see the bb's x-ray slides which i got back frm the detail scan last nite, yeah, they do check on the lips...can feel relieved now cos remember that the doc who did the scan & my gyane told us that bb is ok.

snow: i m using Galenic stretchmark cream, which serrich mentioned that no impact on her during 1st pregnancy..for me, i dunno whether there's any use or not cos i din find any stretchmark yet (i am abt wk 25 now). i also v. lazy. apply it once a day only during wkdays and none over the wkend *blushes*

aiyoh... recently my breast itch so much. That day after taking out my bra, I scratch & scartch non stop till I feel sharp pain. To my horror, my skin actually tear & bleed.

Almost 'fainted' coz I haven't taken a shower..am so afriad to touch water. But still got to bath and bear with the sharp pain at the open wounds.

bb_milk,
Looks like we are in the same boat.. Lose faith in those stretchmark cream leow so now just keep to olive oil..
Oh dear, u scratch until ur skin tear?! Must be more gentle when u scratch.. Maybe can cut ur nails short?

blue_genie,
Good that the stretchmark cream is effective for u! At least u didnt see any stretchmarks appearing. I had mine when i was abt 5-6mths into my first pregnancy..

<font color="ff0000">Sherl</font>, me got rashes on and off too. So my tummy looks patchy and red. Sometimes, it does get quite itchy, but things are already much better compared to when in my 15th-16th week. During then, my whole tummy was itching like mad and shedding skin. Was always woken up by the horrid itch in the middle of the night. *shudder*

bb_milk / Sherl,

sometimes i feel v. itchy ard my breast area and tummy but i dare not stretch it. just touch touch there cos the skin there v. sensitive due to the expanding of the skin to accomodate the growth of bb.

if possible, try not to stretch cos the skin now very thin and sensitive there.

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, <font color="119911">BB_Milk</font>, don't hv such problems with my boobs. Maybe cos' they are not as big as yours!! *hee*

serrich,
Somehow 2nd pregnancy not so kan jiong liao. Never really look after myself well. Eg: last time when skin is dry, will quickly apply the cream. I remember I applied nipple cream everyday to prevent dryness. But this time round, so dry &amp; itch ...the only thing that occur is to SCRATCH....haha

bb milk alethea suan us leh... suan us got big boobs... alethea saturday then u know.. use my D cup goggles to blindfold you. hahaha...

bb_milk,
Yup, I also agree that I am less kan jiong for this 2nd pregnancy.. Even my DH admitted that he hasnt done much for this bb.. When i was expecting my first, he started reading bedtime stories, recite san zi jing to bb almost everynite since 4 mths preggie.. He also talked to bb alot then. Now for this 2nd one, he hardly talk to her lor..

bb milk sure will go back one hor.. coz i saw my friend de.. still tat big leh. btw i m still wearing my C cup bra. coz still can wear leh.. putting extention.

icy, I also feel my breasts itchy...but only the lower part that is closest to the stomach...I use the anti stretchmark cream to reduce the itch...

Btw I am now unable to join in the gathering...I remember I have something on this weekend but cannot recall what. I finally know what it is when my friend called me yesterday.

blue genle

I agree with you. The skin is thiner and more sensitive now. That is why I'm very surprise that it bleed so easily even though I try to control the scratching.

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
9. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
10. Kate (TBC)
11. nana
12. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Morning Girls,

Went for my gynae's appt yesterday. Baby is now 614gms at 24 weeks and I have gain 4KG in 4 WEEKS!!! the nurse who took my weight got a shock and ask mi to re-weigh myself again. I really gained a lot this few weeks. better watch my food intake. Gynae says that baby will hit 1kg during the next check up and she wont recommend mi for the glucose test unless baby hits 1.2kg..........

Morning Girls,

Went for my gynae's appt yesterday. Baby is now 614gms at 24 weeks and I have gain 4KG in 4 WEEKS!!! the nurse who took my weight got a shock and ask mi to re-weigh myself again. I really gained a lot this few weeks. better watch my food intake. Gynae says that baby will hit 1kg during the next check up and she wont recommend mi for the glucose test unless baby hits 1.2kg..........

aquarius,
mi this 2 days whole tummy very very itchy and i dun dare to scratch scare of stretch marks. but really sooooooooooo itchy!!!

aquarius,
mi this 2 days whole tummy very very itchy and i dun dare to scratch scare of stretch marks. but really sooooooooooo itchy!!!

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, which massage centre u went? Oh rustic was not pushy, just that i find their massage at jurong branch very gentle.

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, guess u ve more or less decided on nani?

<font color="119911">mild</font>, are u gg to get massage lady? if so might as well try their pre natal? go to ur hse somemore.

oh i also feel tummy ichy these few days

<font color="0000ff">blueblue</font>, think u got mixed up. i m seeing dr woo at tmc.

gals, do u feel ur temperature higher lately?

baby_milk,

Aiyo, dun scratch too much leh... early in my pregnancy I also kena, but think that time was because my bra too tight, ate into my skin, was bleeding and raw for a few days... is it the breast area that's itching or the bra elastic area? You might be like me like that, bra too tight...

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, u put on so little? i already put on 9kg n i m coming 24 wks this wkend! scare scare. my appetitie has been good lately!

Hi milderina,
Wow Dr Chen must be thinking you have eaten so well! Btw, I weren't at the kopitiam ydae. By the time I am leaving office already coming to 8pm! Quite late....

Btw all MTBs, do u all feel intestines pain (maybe ard the appendics area), when you walk too long distance? I oways got these pain when I'm walking. Usually at the side of the tummy, feeling like when you eat full and you went for a run or exercise kind of pain leh.

zenn,
pre-natal they come over to our place also? which company?

Icylemon,
total i put on 9kg le...........

Msn_queen,
last nite i was looking for u leh. hee hee..........

<font color="0000ff">*Alethea dodges Icy's impressive knockers*</font>

<font color="ff6000">msn_queen</font>, no intestinal pain, but feel pain at my rib cage below my bra line. Dunno if my bra is tight or what, but it's already 80. Nowadays, feel more breathless. Neck also painful.

Alethea,

Yeah, my tummy has angry red dots leh, sometimes machiam like measles like that.... heheheheheh...

And this week my belly button totally pop out liao, then everyone keep laughing at me coz they say very funny.

icy, my breast size returns to normal when I stop breast feeding. But I also heard fm others that their breast size remain big since preggie.

I hope this time round my breast will return back to normal size too...if not, got to change all the bra to bigger size. C cup is tight for me now.... :p

Mildy,

congrats wor! Bb in good shape.

Alethea,
I also got the rib cage pain. Think it's all the organs pushing up against the rib cage, coz I dun think bb has managed to climb up there yet at this stage.

<font color="119911">BB_Milk</font>, that's good news! I hope to stay a C-cup for a long, long time to come!

<font color="ff6000">Icy &amp; Zenn</font>, same here. Nowadays, when I attend workshops and seminars, no need to put on cardigan already (quite warm), unless it's to hide my fleshier arms.

<font color="ff0000">Sherl,</font> congrats! Mine still hasn't popped out tho' it looks totally flat and closed up, no longer concave. Can't wait for my belly button to pop out!

zenn &amp; mildeirna 2 of u same wor... put on 9 kg.

zenn ya i only put on 3 kg. i didnt eat alot that's why. i oso dun want to put on too much. me already overweight b4 pregnant. so cannot afford to put on more. kekeke...

bb milk i will be BF too. tats why scare breasts will not go back to the normal cup.

Good morning mummies,

talking abt itchiness, ya...i also feel itchy around my belly....can't help but scratch while i'm sleeping... now can see red dots here n there. wonder if those r going to become strechmarks??

alethea my colleagues all wearing thick jackets or sweater in the office. office air con very cold yet i will feel warm too. hahaha...

i think better dun scratch leh. cos a couple of my frds said that they scratch n then the stretch marks start appearing. so for mi no matter how itchy i also wont scratch. just rub it gently.