(2007/01) Jan

Ginsengmom, nice name! If my detailed scan confirms that I've a boy, will also give him a name starting with 'J'.

Honeystar,
I also let my gal sleep in the bb cot when she was a baby.. But do remember to get those cot bumpers cos when ur bb know how to flip leow, can be quite dangerous if their hands and feet get stuck btwn the "bars"..

Alethea,
Playpen at $69.90 is a good buy. U know the brand?? I bgt a Bair playpen for Sherilyn at $80 at Metro fair (wf delivery).

Me nt resourceful lah.. Cos this is my #2 leow mah.. So most of the info/research already done when i had my #1. Now just need to recollect abit and do some additional research if needed bah..

I haven email the lady re the Avent milkbags ley.. I still indecisive whether to buy from her or nt!! Arrggghh.. Later i stock up leow no milk then jialat!!

Serrich, I don't think it's a branded one. Think it's made in Taiwan or something. I recall JL was selling a Gracco one for $89.90 the other time. Even the 2 infact car seats I bought at OG also not the branded type, but I tawt since I'm getting 2, and also I will need to get the MaxiCosi one when they are abt a year old, so no need to be too hung up over the brand lor.

Will there be a chance that there's no milk? I'm hopeful that there will be. M I too optimistic?

mummies i juz bought the "lao hang jia" birdnest yesterday.

i dun like the smell of it.

was taught by the sales person to eat mix 1 tablespoon of concentrated birnest with 2 tablespoon of warm water & eat.

wanted to seek u mummies for advice. can i mix the birdnest with honey?

Good Morning Girls.

Sherl,
mi n hubby also confirm Charlene over the weekends. this is the first name that comes to his mind when he knows its a girl. and so far he is very keen to name our girl Charlene and I really do not wan to disappoint him. So I guess our girls will be having the same names.

Hi morning mummies,

I just had my detailed scan last weekend. It is a princess. Was hoping for a boy as this is my 2nd one. But hoping for a healthy baby princess. My elder princess also happy is a mei mei.

Sherl, pls update my updates into the chart under Cindy. My edd is changed to 24 Jan 07. But i will have c-section in the first week of Jan 07.

As for preferred name, it should be Eugenia.

Rin, Jayden (or Jaydon) is the name that my hubby and I have chosen for one of the twins (if one's a boy)
It means that God has Heard, and nothing can be further from the truth!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">17</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">17</font>

Milderina,

hahhaha... yeah lo, I was telling hubby, next time we go outing, when we call Charlene, three girls' heads will turn. Bluegrapes or someone else also calling her ger Charlene hor?

I've a hunch that one of my twins will be a boiboi. Could I trouble u to update the list? His name shall be Jayden. Think I'm the first mummy to do so even before detailed scan. haha!

Sherl,

I thought there is like 4 of us. Actually i was telling my hubby that Charlene most probably is going to b a common name for our baby generation but my name Sharon also very common n somehow i still likes it. hahaha..........

and its like everytime i tell my hubby another name i think its nice he will always show mi a gloomy face, then i say Charlene nice? then his face will bright up with the widest smile.

Mildy,

sama sama la... My hubby had something funny to say about every other name I suggested, then he keep asking me, "I thought that time we already decided on Charlene liao? Why you wanna change? Charlene is a nice name what!" So end up with Charlene again. kekekekeke

Aletheat,
yeah lor. hahahah.............
i think daddy are ussually excited abt their little girls. thats y there is always this saying goes as daddy's girl and mummy's boy.

Sherl, yah..am considering Charlene but not yet confirmed. Still looking for an alternative name but at the moment, Hb and I shortlisted Charlene. Haha...

icylemon, $138 is for how many millilitres or litres?

Sherl,

my hubby will go talking to our baby. Charlene, charlene......mummy dun wan to name u charlene. charlene nice right? you like charlene right?

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea,</font>
Not necessary to go for brand, just need to ensure that its comfy and safe for bb use can leow..

Talking abt car seat.. I bgt the high end Britax one, retailin at $399 but luckily my fren managed to get it at staff price for me from Mothercare.. Otherwise i will super regret getting it cos my gal dun want to sit in it!! She is so used to maid carrying her in the backseat already so not willing to be strap to the car seat. Now can train my #2 to use.. Hahahaha..

Not really no milk lah.. I mean if my ss is low then no pt buying so many milkbags lor cos i will definitely stop at 6 mths! I used to take supplements like Fenugeeks and nursing tea to increase my milk ss.. It did help a little but i am nt comfortable wf taking supplements for too long..

It's good to be optimistic!! Remember to take plenty of fish and fluids to help improve ur milk ss!! I find tat it does help lor. My aunt gave me fish for every meals during confinement.. My ss was really good then.. Lots of surplus!! Kekeke..

<font color="119911">Icy,</font>
U wanna buy colorful playpen arh? Wana buy from me?? Kekeke.. I have a brand new colorful playpen sitting in my storeroom. Kekeke..

<font color="0077aa">Aquarius,</font>
Yah me still thinking whether to stock or nt to.. Must ask my DH first!

<font color="ff6000">Honeystars,</font>
U can go for those promotional pack.. I remember buying my cot bedsheet bumper set that comes wf 1 free babysafe latex bolster and pillow.. It's a very good buy! U can check out if Robinsons have such a promo pack or nt! Worth getting it during 20% sales.

As for the beansprout pillows and bolsters, my mil DIY so no need to buy. But it will be good to have one to put on our bb chest/tummy during their sleep to make them feel secure bah..

<font color="0000ff">Rin,</font>
I like Jayven.. Agree wf honeystars that it sounds heavenly.. Kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">Preg 4 a 2nd one,</font>
Hi5! I am also gonna have 2 princess also.. Kekeke.. Nvr mind, can plan for #3 if u wanna try for boy.. 2 gals also good mah.. Gals tend to be closer to mommies also.. Kekeke...

Sherl, yah, my hubby delights in thinking up all sorts of negative things that notti kids will say to make fun of our kids' name. Only for Jayden, then he beamed and beamed to no end. I asked him if it's a girl, whether I could name her Isabelle, then he said pple will call her 'Is a bell?' For Jaron (boy), he said pple will make fun of him and call him Jurong! *pengz*

AletheaT, wahahah...your hb so funnie...hee... but he is quite right leh. Better to be careful in case your child got teased by his classmates.
Jayden is really nice as well.

Mildy,

When I told hubby that gerger kicked in response when I called her Kelyn, he said, "No la. She's protesting!" Then he lie on the bed and kicked and punched furiously like a baby and squeaked, "Dun want dun want! I dun want to be called Kelyn!" Win liao lor. *pengZ*

Alethea,
hahahahahaha! Think your hubby and mine can be good friends liao. How he get Jurong from Jaron??!!

Sherl,
hhahahah............your hubby so cute leh. hahahha...... think there is nothing we can do when our babies daddies make up their mind.

mummies saturday i was had my left ankle swell and right hand fingers got numb for more than 6 hrs.

got so worried tat i sms sherl. lucikly she got the book. told me alot of things.

anyone encounter this yet?

Icy, don't have. Just that when I wake up in the morning, my legs ache like nobody's business. Almost as if my lower half of the body has been immobilised.

Waht book did Sherl share with u?

icylemon,

oh yeah, cannot tell you over SMS coz very long, but the book said that some mums will suffer from something called carpal tunnel syndrome, and if your thumb, index, third and top of ring finger suffer from numbness it's very likely that you're suffering from that. Again, because of swollen tissue pressing down on the carpal nerve.

icylemon, I think you better alert your gynae about it. I have not encountered this before. Have you done any exercise so far? It might help?

oh ya.. i oso got a bit of problem here...

when i sneeze, abit of my pee pee will leak out one leh. heng lor.. got panty liner,

do u encounter this oso?

Icy, do more pelvic floor exercises. Wherever u r (seated, standing), just do it. Helps to strengthen your muscles down there, to prevent incontinence also.

Alethea - My pregnancy Bible = What to Expect When You ARe Expecting.
Comprehensive info.

icy... hmmm... dunnoe leh. you got call your gynae to ask about your condition liao??