(2007/01) Jan

icylemon,

I'm waiting to9 update for you ah, keekekekkeke. When's your detailed scan?

Alethea, how about relatives? Or is that option out?

Alethea

650 for infant care is cheap. i have heard of infant care about 800.

having a maid will help to off load your housework.
but you have to get a independent one. if you insecure, you can consider setting up camera?

Sherl, nope, explored that aldy. Only got 3 options - 1) I quit to be a SAHM 2) Hire a maid and leave the BBs with her while my dad or occasionally pops in 3) Send both to infantcare

Option 1 a bit tough cos' my salary, altho' is not super high, it's pretty decent. For 2) quite worried by the horror stories I hear about maids. FOr (3), I feel very bad leaving my young children at such places with so much germs.

The other mummies got no such dilemmas? Am i the only one?

icylemon,
ya better dun use.

Aletheat,
WAT!!! Thats so expensive. I rather resign stay at home n teach then send my kiddos there. *opps, btw its just my personal comments. =p*

Alethea,
for me, my MIL promise to look after for me.. if she cannot maybe i will be in same situation as u.. u got 2 bbs le.. one person take care of 2 bbs not easy task lor

janey i think i make a mistake. is my backside. kekeke.. ard the waist there oso pain.

alethea me too neck oso ache sometimes.

sherl my detailed scan 2 sept. urs?? lets see our accurate or not ok.. based on the chart. kekeke...

milderina cannot use hor.. sad leh..

Alethea,

Are your parents home all the time? If so how about hiring a maid for your parents' home, then send your kids there? At least got someone to watch over the maid there. :p

Don't worry too much about (3)... I think it's pretty common for children when they first start out at infant/child care to kena illnesses. But as long as it is not super jia lat, should be ok.

Janey, good that you've family support. My mum's working and dad's semi-retired. FIL is too old and MIL is no longer around. M still keeping my options open. Probably, like what Preg said, install cameras at home to keep an eye on the maid.

icylemon,

Mine is on 5 Sept.
The timing good also, because it's one of ji dan's usual exercise periods. So cross my fingers that my ji dan will perform for me again!!! kekekekekkekeke

alethea my friend had 2 twin sons lately. he got to get 2 maids. he mentioned tat is not easy yo handle with juz 1 maid. he has 2 maid to help plus his mother leh. 3 persons taking care of 2 babies.

alethea,
yalor... 2 bbs not easy.. maybe if u only got 1 maid n 2 bbs.. ur maid will go kuku... my fren got to employ a maid to take care of bb together w her mum... 2 person : 2 babies..

Something wrong with the com, post repeated msgs many times..

Alethea, I think if I'm you, I will opt to get maid plus nanny. Drop both babies off at the nanny's place and let the maid go over and help. At least until your maid thinks she can handle 2 babies on her own.

If leaving maid alone with babies, a good one time investment will be cameras to monitor what is going on at home.

I will be taking unpaid leave hopefully for the first yr, then PT during 2nd yr. When I return to work will put baby with maid at my parent's place in the day, then at night bring baby and maid home. Maid's main duty is look after baby, dunnid to do any housework at my parent's place since they got their own maid also.

Milderina,
U find me nick familiar?? U were from SB forum also? The BS i went to is Universal Bridal ley.. Or are u from Novas bride 03??

bluegrapes,
Wah Zoe Tay shopping wf fren arh!! Is she prettier in person than on TV?

Alethea, you got try bringing it up to your boss before? Maybe flexi work as in you report in the morning then bring stuff home to do?

Mrs Wong, my boss is a super capable woman who thinks nothing of clocking more than 12 hours of work each day and sleeping only 4-5 hrs a day. SHe also doesn't believe in confinement nannies (she didn't engage any for her 2 deliveries) nor maids, choosing to handle everything herself. For the mummies on maternity leave, she would also expect them to log in and check emails. Such a super woman, how can empathise with us?

hello gals

serrich,
congrats on having a gal!! gal is good ....... more filial.... kekeeke... that's what i think lor... ;p ignore ur MIL lar... one ear in one ear out..the best!

milderina & sherl,
ya agree that the salesgals at Perfect Mum at suntec outlet r abit pushy... but i bo chap lor..they wan let me try alot, i can try till i tired... but i end up only buy those hubby said nice one...hahahaa... hubby also commented to me after we left the shop cannot tahan them...if is him, he wont buy anything... but aiya... they can be pushy lar...if i die die dun want, they also cant do anything mah... at least they nvr show black face... if show black face, then i sure wont buy anything... anyway, can try on alot of clothes also not bad...hahahahaa... when i tired le...i told them i tired liao, enough liao.. keke
i like their bottoms.... waistband v-shape one..very comfy...

Alethea....wahhh....your boss sound scary lei...
But you having twins lor, different story lei..if having 1 still can let maid or nanny look after, but not easy having 2 of the same age!!

She is so busy with work, then her poor kids how? No mummy to accompany them lor...if no maid or help then who look after her kids???

Nana, I usually browse the whole shop and select those my hubby think are nice to try. The staff at Heartland Mall not tt pushy. Plus I tried till v tired, hubby ask them to give me a chair to sit and change, they v happily went to get a stool for me

Alethea, I was busy from 5pm juz now and didn't login. Juz to let you know that I have EXACTLY THE SAME dilemma as you!!! I am exploring getting a nanny near my house. I stay in bishan area. Hb not very supportive of the idea of maid. Doesn't feel comfortable having a stranger at home. Plus all the horror stories...

Also worried that baby won't be taken good care at InfantCare..haiz..

The option of SAHM quite tough as well.

Shall see how it goes

Serrich, Zoe Tay is MUCH prettier than on TV

Oh btw, i tik all the sales persons at perfect mum outlets are very pushy and tries to strike up a conversation with u when u enter. sometimes they even fakely rem u as someone else. dun really like so seldom patronise there areadi..initially i bgt some clothes fm there.

<font color="ff6000">Mrs Wong,</font>
My mom also say SILs are difficult to handle based on her personal exp. But sometimes i find it nt true ley.. cos i can get along better wf my aunties than my mom..

It all depends on our luck lah.. My sil also not difficult to live wf ley.. My mil also dotes on me lah (except for the grandson issue) but of course she will treat her own daugther better lah.. Afterall blood is thicker than water rite?!

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font>
Wow u so lucky.. Mil treat u better than her own daughter? Think my mom will also treat her dil better than me cos I am nt close to her at all.. And now that i am married off, the more she feel tat I am an outsider..

<font color="ff6000">nana,</font>
thanks for ur well-wishes..

<font color="ff6000">Alethea,</font>
Since ur dad semi-retired, u can consider getting a maid then leave them at ur parents place? At least ur dad wont have to travel to and fro ur place (rather inconvenient for old folks).. Personally i feel that it is better to have parents or relatives to watch over maid &amp; bb than leave both alone at home..

I also bring my maid and Sherilyn over to my pils place every morning. Every nite i will go back for dinner then bring them home..

<font color="ff6000">bluegrapes,</font>
Yah i was quite reluctant to get a maid initally also cos of all the horror stories i heard.. But come to think of it, nt all maids are tat bad lor.. My mom also had 3 maids before, of which 2 (Sri Lankan and Indonesian) are good and kind natured.. The notti Phil maid was sent back after 2 mths cos she put my youngest bro's soiled nappy &amp; machine wash wf our clothes.. Ended up our clothings all got shit smell lor!!

My maid is also nt bad lah.. At least she doesnt steal and is quite capable.. Can help my pils wf housework, take care of Sherilyn and my niece.. Even my niece is quite attached to her now.. Back at home she also do housework.. Tats y my hubby feels that its ok to let her rest and watch TV at home if she wants to..

Having maid ard u all dun have to do housework at home, can spend more time wf ur baby.. Have pros and cons lah.. So my hubby always picture the advantages of having maid to me! Hahaha...

morning all mummies

its FRIDAY!!!

Spring Maternity is opening a new outlet New Outlet @ Plaza Singapura #03-19 on 27th August 2006.

Serrich is that your girl's 3D scan?? i dun find it gross, coz i ever saw it before in the DVD "In The Womb".

Good morning all!
It's Friday!

Bluegrapes...me too like you...still keeping nanny option open...will either get a maid or a nanny. Btw, can I collect the things from you on Monday since my boss is travelling next week...I can come out during lunch time.

Serrich, I also see the benefits of maid...I was brought up with maid all my life ma...

Privacy issues, when baby comes along, not much privacy left also la...

The 3D scan dun look gross la...it's looks ok ma...I'm the type tt like gore and blood :p

Aquarius and Bluegrapes...if choosing btw nanny and maid, you can start searching around for nanny, if not suitable ones then you can start searching for maid....
Zenn already started finding...she also having hard time finding one she likes
So if can, start your search early, get the maid early and train her

Pearlein, which outlet you went to? So far I've only been to the Heartland Mall one. Find the staff there ok, not as pushy as mentioned for the other outlets...

And me and my hubby quite firm, won't be bothered by pushy sales pple

Thanks Mrs Wong...am now still considering becos hubby still hasn't confirmed if MIL is willing to look after baby for 18 months. My mum will be asking my auntie if she can help to look after baby next year...if yes, then we will prob stick to nanny...of course maid will be good cos can help with housework.

Aquarius, you intend to put the maid with MIL so waiting for her to reply?? Good to get confirmation also, cos new maids might get terrified if left alone with a baby, esp if they dun have experience with newborns...

Sherl, I"m going on 5 Sept at 11am. How about you?

Serrich....congrats.
Maybe we can try match mate your 2 princess with my 2 princes ..hehee.

ya thus need MIL to agree first...if she is not willing then will just look for nanny. I just dun like to keep pestering her for an answer...I know if it's my SIL, she will sure help to look after her baby cos afterall is her daughter mah.

Icylemon,
Yah tat is Sherilyn's 3D scan when she was at 6 mths gestation.. My gynae printed tat 3D photo for me FOC cos he said it's exactly a splitting image of my hubby! So he gave it to us.. How nice hor!

Mrs Wong,
U like gore and blood?! Ekkksss... I will get numb and feel faint when i see too much blood!!

Aquarius,
Then u better quickly get an answer from ur MIL. If really she is willing to commit for 18 mths u need to engage a maid preferably 2-3 mths before ur edd. Training the maid and getting her to adapt to the family will take abt 1-2 mths.. If u are not happy wf the maid, replacement and re-training, adaption, etc will take up another 1-2 mths as well.. It's better to plan early than to do last min recruitment.. Later kanakabo then very stressful one...

bb_milk,
Sherilyn already booked lor.. My #2 not yet ley.. So we see which of ur sons takes a liking for her lor?! Kekeke..

Morning all!

Snow, paisei, I dun have your details, leave it here for me and I'll update it during the next update ok? kekekekekke

Pearlein,
congrats on having a princess!!!

bb_milk,
My detailed scan is at 4pm, before that I'll be going for the Mt A tour.
My detailed scan is at my gynae's clinic leh, where are you having yours?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">11</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">6</font> (with 1 more to be confirmed!)

wah.. getting more bb girl le..

serrich ur gynae so nice.

bb_milk reserved ur eldest son for me too. if mine is a girl. kekeke...

Serrich, I enjoy gore and blood...when there are shows like CSI or Nip/Tuck, I love to watch them cut up pple :p
I even requested they remove the curtain so I can watch the doc operate me few yrs back

Sherl, my is at TMC.

Serrich, nevermind then.... actually Malcolm already got a gf - CT Cyrstal.
But this mummy here trying to find more choices for him....so bad hoh. HAHA

WAH!! all of you match making your kids liao ar... then I better start find gf for my baby also...

but wait he dun like my choice how ar? :p

bb_milk,
Never mind, can keep his options open mah. hahahahahahha... If mine is a girl girl, I'll also join the queue to be his future-MIL ok... kekekekekekekekkeke

Mrs Wong,
Wah, you so morbid ah... *shudder* I can't even look when getting injections or taking blood out. Dun dare to examine cuts and wounds also.

Sherl, not morbid la...it's interesting!! I love to help pple wash their wounds...can see the flesh (how often do you get to see human flesh??) :p

wah bb_milk...your son v lucky...got long list of gfs to choose from!! heehee...
If next time I got gal, here also got alot of potential bfs hor...:p

Mrs wong, which agency you went to?

Serrich, cool down. Guess ur ILs must be super traditional type. Alamak I not at home now leh. Must be own hse rice container?

Aquarius and Bluegrapes, ya I suggested you to start looking around. Due to hari raya coming, there are lesser maids to choose. Also, cos I prefer some who can speak simple eng so lucky more diff.

Mrs wong and serrich, when your maid first came, do they know how to speak simple eng? I interview a few dan they dun even seem to understand what I asking. My sis says its common n can train after she is here but I dun think I so patient lor. Am I askin too much?

Sherl, thanks for updating! Mine will be at TMC. Thanks!