(2007/01) Jan

serrich,
Thanks for ur info.
I think my gynae did not ahve 3D scan... but usually we only do the ultra scan, that is how many D har? 2D??? The problem is everytime i see the scan, I dun really how to make up the pic.... then my gynae will say *oh another girl duno how to see the scan* hahhaha....

how much ur gynae charge for the 3D charge? We can juz go like that?? for detailed scan we can oso knoe the development right... btw, how mnay weeks u are in now?

Picking rice method,
i heard abt this too... but what abt those half rice huh??? counted as one too?? Imagine iff too greedy, hold too big handful of rice and end up counting siao... hahaha

bluegrapes,
Yah the scan can be quite gross to others lah..

msn_queen,
The common ones are 2D scan ley.. My gynae charges abt $180-$200 for consulation and scan.. Let me know if u want his contact.

Picking rice mtd:
yah lor.. half rice also counted as 1.. the first time i picked a lot.. my aunties count until siao.. hahaha.. so just pick a few wf ur fingers can already.

Mrs Wong, thanks for the advice :D i like drinking tea but my mom said pregnant no tea so i didn't dare to try any.

Serrich, doh! dun get angry over ur MIL comments, dun understand why some people think this way when they are females themselves -_- i'm also having a baby girl, so what ^^ can buy more cute things and dress her up next time :D

u guys heard of diviners or wadever u call them? my bf's mom is a buddhist, so she consulted alot of diviners when she found out i was pregnant. and cos my bf is born in dog year, generally the diviners she went to told her this year will clash blahhhhh if the baby is a boy then the baby will not be in gd terms with my bf next time...maybe one will die..-_-! if girl then nvm...then need to "sacrifice" to the temple (leave the child to stay at temple for 1 year or so)... i was so freaked when my bf told me about that even though we both dun believe in such things, cos the elderly believes in it.

gals how many months liao?
im on 20 weeks +

Hi Girls! Wow, the thread sure moved fast!

Bluegrapes/Serrich - Agree with you that girls are generally more filial. But then again, I believe alot depends on upbringing too (nurture vs nature). But for us MTBs or Mummies, nothing is more important than delivering a healthy BB into this world. Serrich, don't be upset already. So long as you've your DH's support and the love of your 2 daughters, nothing else matters.

Bluegrapes - Went to see Dr Chan, heard that she'll be bringing in a 3D machine in Sep! In fact, her Hougang one is already equipped with one. Saw my BBs yesterday - one sucking thumb, another one covering eyes with the hand, so cute!
But don't tell her I told u one hor, cos' she's like still not very adept in using the machine :p

WOW!! AletheaT, you making me very excited leh!! So what did she say about the rashes? Did she do a detailed scan for you or gotta wait till next checkup??!!

Bluegrapes, she gave me steroids cream for the rashes (she said those are pregnancy rashes which may spread if don't contain). So far,the cream's not too bad, cos' no itch already.

For detailed scan, got to wait till 2nd week of Sep cos' she prefers that we do it from week 21 onwards, clearer this way. BTW, was surprised that the detailed scan is to be done by Dr Cheng and not her. Should be the same for your case. Not sure which part of Sep, the 3D machine will be brought to Gleneagles. But if you really really want to have a go at it, maybe for your upcoming appt, u can call to say that u can't make it for the Gleneagles one, so have to go Hougang (just this exception). Like that, maybe got chance to see BB on 3D. But don't tell her I say one, hor! *heehee*

AletheaT, good idea leh..no wonder my friend who is seeing Dr Chan in Hougang branch told me she had her 3D scan during detailed scan. Wonder whether the 3D machine in Gleneagles will arrive in late or early Sept.

Happy to hear that you rashes dun feel itchy any more
Must guai guai apply cream consistently.

Icylemon, then don't tell pple the gender of your BB. Let the ba pos continue speculating until they go berserk! *hee* I don't intend to let anyone know until maybe after my detailed scan.

snow/alethea,
thanks.. i am fine now.. wf hubby cheering me up.. Nw rotting at home... getting ready to take a rest before we go out for dinner to celebrate DH's bd wf Sherilyn..

Alethea,
Ur bb so cute.. sucking thumb and covering eye.. So now u like the 3D scan?? Hahaha

bluegrapes,
Zoe Tay wf her son?? or fliming??

Icylemon,
I really cannot imagaine havin to deal wf 10 pa pos.. Think i will go berserk..

milderina & alethea tats why i dun intend to tell my in laws side & my parents lor. if i tell my parents, my in laws will sure ask them. so wont leak anything to them at all. heeheehee....

Serrich,
the other i was asking u do i know u somewhere? Sophia Wedding collection thread or something? your nick sounds familiar.

icylemon, I saw Zoe Tay at the perfume counter area in Takashimaya..she has short straight hair..SUPER CHIO....my heart melted when i saw her..hahaha

serrich, Zoe Tay was with another lady but i only saw back view of the lady. They walking quite fast going somewhere.

Milderina, u very funny..WAHAHAHA...go restroom lah..go restroom can bring tummy out to air

Serrich, my personal advice to your daughters is find a BF or hubby that DO NOT HAVE ANY SISTERS. They are the ones that add fuel to the fire or change the MIL's view about the DIL. And because MIL dun have any daughters, they will usually treat their DIL well if DIL shows respect
If got sister, no matter how much respect you show also no use cos they will always think their own daughter is the best...

Bluegrapes, my hubby dun want me to give out the blog address now cos there are some crazy pple that have been stalking us on the internet. So when the coast is clear I'll email to you
Really sorry

Mrs Wong,
not really true la.. my MIL treat me n my sil same same one lor.. i got better treatment than her.. my sil also respect me a lot one lor..

msn queen,
my gynae is going to send me to TMC 2D scan on my next visit. I asked her not 3D scan meh, she told me 3D very ex abt 300+ woah

Blue Sky, yes, that's what I heard. That's why yesterday my DH told gave my gynae the excuse that the 3D pics were not very nice cos' BBs still boney-looking, to reject the pics. We were thinking that maybe towards the end of the last trimester, when the BBs gain more fat, and look more BB-like, then we will opt for the 3D pics as keepsakes.

Do you mind if I ask if your urine is more yellowish than usual (assuming that your liquid intake is sufficient). Got a fright this morning coz my urine was yellow to the point of almost brown leh.

sherl,
actually i wanted to ask the same thing. especially in the morning the urine is very very dark yellow, but better in the afternoon.

Alethea, true, but I've never seen my urine so yellow before lor, so worry again. kekekekekeke

Milderina, since we are facing the same problem, can put it down to being a side effect of pregnancy again, I guess. Kekekeekeke

I just went to Modern Maternity and spent a bomb. *hurting*

Sherl, where's Modern Maternity? Will go to Perfect Mum at Suntec this weekend, since some of the mummies here say the clothese there are not bad.

Alethea,

Modern Maternity is at Amara and The Arcade. I like the clothes there because a bit more unusual than other stores.
Perfect Mum also not bad but I'm always scared off by the sales assistants at the Suntec branch (find them quite pushy)

hi all..
jus now met my female MD in the toilet.. she ask me.. know gender alr? i say dunno.. then she say.. boy or gal all the same.. hahaha..
fyi: she got 5 sons.. i guess she wants a gal..

Congrats serrich!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">11</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">5</font> (with 1 more to be confirmed!)

Aletheat/Sherl,
Actually i dun quite like the staff in Suntec. They hor will say a lot of unneccesary things. One thing for sure is that you can never shop in peace. they will talk n talk n talk next to your ear, ask u try this try that. for mi i dun really like.

Sherl,
for the urine cause hor i think it might b becos of the medicine we eat ba. must drink more water lor.

Oh dear, but the rest of the outlets like not so convenient leh. But I can be very frank one leh, maybe if they bug me too much, I shall just ask them politely to leave me in peace

Any of you exploring the infantcare options? I'm still torn between hiring a maid and sending my BBs to infantcare. Cos' dunno if the maid will have experience handling the BBs. Some more, also not secure leaving them with a stranger.... But infantcare is quite exp leh, 1 BB is already $1,050 (after subsidies, it's $650)

do you encounter back ache recently??

if i sit on my ofc chair for too long. ard 1 hr. my back hurts leh.. esp the butt.

Mildy, I stay near Katong. Quite a no. of childcare centres there but pretty exp, e.g. Pat's Schoolhouse! $1,500 per BB *faint*

Yah, not just backaches, but neck aching too! I've to keep twisting and turning my neck to relieve the ache.