(2007/01) Jan

aquarius i saw a line. but the line was much thicker. but i cant see the balls leh...

milderina i m having pizza later. trying out the new pizza at pizza hut.

Sugarbeanie, yes, I missed myself at the outing too! *hiaks* Won't miss out on the next one; looking forward to seeing all of you yummy mummies!

Babies are fine (I hope!), but sometimes the occasional tugging the pulling at the abdomen worries me, but I pray about it often. Till now, I've still not told my friends or colleagues tat I'm carrying twins. Still apprehensive, I guess. Can't wait for my next gynae appt next week to see how they are doing. Yes, understand that there's a mummy carrying triplets, but think she's in the Feb thread. Her name's Chloe or something....

Alethea, don worry. Everything will be fine! You will be in our prayers too!

I too get quite a bit of pain on my left side esp after sitting down and moving to get up. Yesterday I had to 'borrow' my doggie's head to pull myself up from sofa aft lying down as it was sharp pulling pain. Gynae saying bb growing and uterus expanding. So whenever, I feel ache, in a way I'm happy as I know bb growing n my uterus is expanding so bb can be comfortable.. wat a way to console myself hor? haha!

Sugarbean, yours is a golden retriever? I lurve dogs, particularly Golden Retriever. Somertimes when I look at my hubby, I think he looks like one. So good-natured, so cute and smart-looking and loyal to boot! *heehee* So glad my babies will also be born in the year of the DOGGIE!!! Yeah!

Sugarbean,
hahah......u r funny. 'borrow' doggie's head to get up. actually nowadays i also cannot jump up n down of bed or sofa as i like le. now like become very heavy, must have something to support then can get up. and must get up slowly also.

Hi iceblue,
the lucky baby stroller tat u recommended sounds good and reasonably priced too.
would u be getting it?

hmm when would it be a good time to buy? perhaps when we r at our 7-8th mth? dunno whether i stil got the energy to shop at tat time. ;p

hi Sherl,
how come ur lessons starts so late? in nov..?
we wld be abt to deliver n tummy would be so big by then. did u check with ur gynae whether it is approp? becos the lessons that i have signed up is actually starts when we are at our 4th mth. but no more seats in Aug so can only start in Sep.

perhaps u should consider starting the classes earlier..

had a long day today. so tired now...

went for detail scan n doc say high chance of getting a princess... so disappointed. but is still ok lah.. hehe..

after scan which is ard 12pm, we went for the Mount A tour. the staff is very friendly. cozs their tour time is 230pm but they still bring show us ard. saw the delievery suite, 4 bedded, n 2 bedded. when i see the delievery suite, i feel so scare... duno why leh..

after that, went to Taka bb fair. spend $300 there.. *heartpain* bought the breastpump, steriliser, milk bottles... etc. got a free toy when spend $300 n above.

Pearlein, what I do now is I do research with my hubby. We go around look see which brands/models we want. Compile a list so that when frens ask what they should get for us, we know what to tell them (of cos tell them something within their budget).

Then since my hubby know what to get, I will wait till when I go deliver that time then ask him to go buy those things that no one get for us yet

Kate, during detailed scan, did they realli do it very detailed like see the individual organs and check that all the organs are there? Or just like measure the external parts onli?

Cos got frens tt skipped the detailed scan cos wanna save $$ and end up their baby got birth defects. And I was wondering if that birth defect could have been detected during the detailed scan....and the specialist put on standby...cos they changed hospital halfway, then added to their cost cos they change from private to KKH...

Kate, good good...then I will go for the scan...
cos my fren's gynae told her if they no money then dunnid to go for scan since they also got no intention to abort the baby...so she nvr go, turn out her baby got alot of problems need to transfer to KKH...then they dun have $ to pay the bill cos they still studying...then KKH still charge then private rate, only when i got the social worker to help them appeal then they revise the bill...

Kate, don't be disappointed. Princesses are very much desired too. Imagine, you can buy your princess nice clothes, hair accessories, doll her up, send her for ballet classes, etc. Also, daughters tend to be more filial.

Kate, dun disappointed...some pple try forever for a gal also dun have lei!!
And it's true gals are closer to mummy...and more filial...

My grandma had 7 kids, 3 boys, 4 gals. Only the gals visit her every week and call her everyday. When she was sick, it was my mum that went to fetch her to see doctor or bring her to hospital. It was also my mum who paid all her medical bills although we were not very well-to-do at that time.
My uncles onli show their faces when got family function like death anniversary or birthday...

I agree with Alethea lei...can doll up
I'm going gaga over gals' accesories now...buying alot alot for my niece cos she's just so cute!! (my family the past 12 years dun have any females born into the family. every yr got 1-2 males, but no females...finally got my niece, everyone going gaga over her...heehee...)

Oh ya, and I believe jiejie will look after younger siblings...my elder bro totally did not look after his younger siblings at all lor...even though we were of the 'perfect' age gap, exactly 3 yrs

Hi mummies n daddy,

Sherl, yup shortlisted Estelle. Actually this name quite meaningful cos my hb says it stands for Edmond Serene The Ever Lasting Love. Cannot think of the meaning of last E haha

Btw, mayb you just update lor and we shall see any changes after that.

Icylemon, sure! Will catch up wif u more next outing. Dr woo says 80% and a frien who is a father of 3 daughters commented if see 3 lines sure is a gal.

Pinky, congrats!! Just curious why ur gynae so sure? Saw the 3 lines too?

Iceblue, u so cute! Cant wait to find a gf for ur boyboy?

Bluesky, my gynae is under the program. Trying to visit TMC this wk to decide. Ya if at TMC I think its worth lor.

MSNqueen, congrats!!!

Kate, congrats and dun b disappointed lah. Most impt is bb healthy. Also, gal can dress up mah hehe

icylemon, not yet...
still looking ard...
latest by fri will get it...
cos i fri off...

$87... avent one cost $135...

i like ur this line: "each mummy prepare 1 food"...
so i dun nid to prepare...
wahahah!

janey, $159? mmmm...
can drop by see see...

mrs wong, do agree that the locking machanism is quite filmsy...
cant be a "one man show"....
wahahah!

bottles i got from avent...
so shouldn b any problem...
now concern is whether to get the sterilizer or not?
HELP PLS!

i told mine frenz not to buy thing liao...
CASH is better...
wahahha!
cos i already complete mine shopping list liao..

sugarbean, wahaha!
mine influence? dun "hai wo" ar!

i kana "frighten" by you all during the gathering...
wahahah!

bluegrapes, so you getting the pigeon one?
me now tempted to buy liao aft seeing so much info...
esp info by mrs wong...
cleared all my doubt!
thank mrs wong!

AletheaT, i think chloe is her daughter's name...

Honey Stars, i already got mine stroller...
Combi one...
this lucky baby one getting just cos of it baby car seat...
more worth the price...

kate, which breast pump, sterilizer and bottles u got?
wat make you chose them?
just trying to gather more info...
kekeke..
i went that day spent $200...
on breast pump, milk bottle...
then rest spent on CLOTHINGS!
wahahha!
avent spend $120 onward got free pillow n bolster...

agree with AletheaT, daughter more filial.. cos i son myself so i noe...
wahahah!

zenn, must plan beforehand mah! kekekek...
like tat then realli "qing mei zui ma"....
wahahha!

just mine 2cents worth!

Zenn,

the last E can be Eternally. Your HB so romantic.

Estelle : <font color="0000ff">E</font>dmond <font color="0000ff">S</font>erene <font color="0000ff">T</font>he <font color="0000ff">E</font>ver <font color="0000ff">L</font>asting <font color="0000ff">L</font>ove <font color="0000ff">E</font>ternally.

zenn, i saw 3 lines when i had my last scan at my gynae's clinic. since that time, he say high chance is a girl. yesterday another confirmation. so 100% chop is a princess liao.

mrs wong, thks. true lor. well, as long as our kids next time are filial and be good, we as parents will be happy. no need matter boy or girl. if $$ can buy a ease of mind on bb condition, i dun tink why we need to save the $100 plus. bb's health &amp; grow are is more impt than anyting else.

AletheaT, thks. actually, me dun really like to doll up.. so keep tinking of getting a boy so i dun have to doll her up.. haha.. but yesterday saw the bb's girls clothes, so nice n sweet...

iceblue, i bought the same breastpump as u. cheaper n got free gifts (bag, lotion..etc). then bought the 2x 125ml Avent milk bottles which can be use for the breastpump too. bought Aven breastpads. As for sterilizer, i bought the $135 type cozs the other type cost $198. the different between this 2 are cheaper 1 is 8 mins whereas the other type is 6 mins to sterilise. the more expensive type have another function of auto sterilise the bottles inside every 6 hours.'

iceblue, that time i also tinking of not to get the steriliser. but tink every time gota boil water n sterilise, abit troublesome. beside this kit can be use for ur 2nd, 3rd or 4th bb.

Morning all!

Pearlein, I'm due in late Jan, and the classes will end in first week of December, so still in time.
Originally I wanted to attend the Oct class, but the lady at Mount A also advised not to start too early, if not by the time you deliver you may have forgotten lessons liao.

kate, congrats! Dun be disappointed yeah? I think what everyone says is true, the girls are more tie xin and will remember the family. See so many examples around me where people are closer to their mother's family rather than father's family, because mother keeps the family ties while father doesn't really bother.

zenn, woah, your hubby very romantic leh. kekekekekekeke.... Last few days my hubby has been calling my ji dan 'bai wan', he says at least nicer name than what I chose - Kevin, which he says sounds like 'cabin'.

Last night got up three times to go to the toilet even though I made sure I drank as little water as possible before bed and went to toilet two times before I went to bed.
kao_angry.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total Expected bundles of joy:

Princes: 8
Princesses: 3 (with 2 more to be confirmed!)

Noticed many of you buying the breast pump at Taka fair liao leh. Is it really a very good deal? Me thinking of holding out till December sales to get, but if now it's already a good offer then I dun want to wait liao.

sherl, my hubby also tink shd buy in Dec. but now got 20% off and free gifts... why not. anyway, when in Dec time, our tummy will be very big. so dun tink will wan to buy alot of tings liao. besides, manually breastpump no warranty. Steriliser warranty can be posted out once we give birth.

1 more good thing is TAKA provide FREE deliervy service.

kate,

yeah lor yeah lor, that's why I keep wanting to go Taka bb fair to shop. kekekekkekekekkeke... My baby gym walker due to be delivered today... *excited*

At the taka fair lo...
Saw it on the first day, bought total 4 sets as hubby has three cousins giving birth in the next three months, so we're giving to them as gifts also. Dunnoe if they still have it now, it's near the stage near where the fisherprice toys are.

Sherl, what does a baby gym walker do? Is it the same as a walker? When could we start putting BBs into their walkers?

Iceblue, since you've got Avent bottles, does it mean that you've to get the Avent steriliser as well? Thought the Avent brand is proprietary and moreover, their bottles are quite big. M planning to get the Pigeon steriliser myself cos' I think their products are quite good. As for milk bottles and teats, heard from colleagues that some BBs prefer Nuk, while some prefer Avent or Pigeon. SO dunno if I should start buying now or wait on a trial-n-error basis.

For breast pumps, after consulting friends and collagues, I'm planning to either get the Ameda or Medala electric dual pumps. Heard that the suction for the latter is stronger (bad cos' maybe more painful, but good cos' dunno is can draw more milk) but Ameda is more gentle so when u pump, it's as if your baby is sucking on your boob. Also the milk volume drawn is also quite decent.

Iceblue, your affirmation about daughters being more filial worries me. From my shape and complexion, everybody has been guessing that I'm expecting a boy. Since I'm having twins, that means I'll be carrying twin boys! And u actually confirmed that boys are not as filial! **boo hoo**

Sherl, I also think the gym walker price is v reasonable. I bought 2 to give as presents. Din buy for myself cos no intention of letting baby use walker

Regarding the pumps, the sales lady at Avent told us that the package promo is always on one. Dunnid to get now
The only special promo is dunno buy above S$120 worth of Avent products got free gift I think.

I'm waiting till give birth le then buy, cos I wanna try out the different brands and types at the hospital before I decide..cos now buy I cant try, also dunno good or not, just base on other's feedback....some more breasts v personal, what might be good for you may not be good for me...

Iceblue, when you buy clothings, what size you buy? My mum dun let me buy 0-6mths. Tell me buy 6-12 months for tops and 12-18 months for bottoms. She say now newborns all v big size and grow v fast, buy newborn clothes v wasteful cos pple will give as gift set also...
quite true la, my niece was ard 3kg when born, she could only wear 0-6mths clothes for ard 1 mth and cannot wear le...She now 6 mths old, wearing 18 mths clothes

morning all mummies &amp; daddy

early in the morning saw a piece of sad news.

a baby was found dead in a staff locker at Bishan Junction 8 NTUC. dead at least for 2 - 3 days.

why are such heartless parents!!!

Alethea,

A baby gym walker is sort of like a trolley like that, for bb to push along and hold on to for support as he learns to walk. Can look at this for an example:

http://www.motherswork.com.sg/cgi-bin/WB_ItemPageGen.pl?gid=269&amp;t=1155601538&amp;Mentry=35a5m6ps-JC5D4Of0u90PQHywQZl3iGGx5m4P6cg&amp;pid=6553&amp;Pgs=

The walker I bought is a 3-in-1, can be a baby gym for infants, then when bb is older, can convert into a walker for bb to make use of. There is another part of the walker which can be converted into something else for bb to play with.
Different from our traditional walkers with wheels that we put baby into and then he becomes a terror on wheels.
Heard that that's not very good for bbs because it forces bb into an unnatural position for long periods of time and before bb is ready to stand, so I opted to get the other type of walker instead. But then again, think we all grew up in those wheel walkers hor. kekekekekekkekkeke... nvm, play safe la.

Alethea, I also heard v good feedback about medela and ameda. Heard from my couz tt hospital will have a few brands for us to try out so I not in a hurry to get yet. After deliver le can try out in hospital then decide which one I like

My mum tell me not to buy teats yet. She say teats cannot keep for too long. Best to buy only when you need it. Anyway first few months I intend to 100% breastfeed, so can buy teats after discharge from hospital
already did research on which ones I prefer, so just send my hubby go run errands and get everything

Twin boys can be very fun!! My cousins are identical twins...we had alot of fun as kids...

icylemon,

yeah lor, I also heard on 933 today.... haiz, sometimes young people panic and dunnoe what to do lo. That's why societal and family support is very important. But then again hor, heard that the suspect is like 30-something leh.
confused.gif

Mrs Wong, so you intend to let your bb learn to walk naturally?
Think my nephew learned to walk on his own also, started walking at about 10 months.