(2007/01) Jan

Girls, my colleagues have warned me against rubbing my tummy (like sayang BB) cos' one of them claimed that she m/ced in her 1st pregnancy after she kept doing that. I got quite worried so have been refraining from that. Even now when I rub on my Clarins oil, I do it in upward motion and very quickly, whereas I used to rub and rub until all absorbed into skin. My hubby thinks I'm going nuts. Have u all heard anything like that?

alethea, huh y cannot? me and hb will tell bb we love the bb leh.

aquarius, which one u tried? i bot the hua qi sheng soup not nice leh.

btw lao po bian is liang? i still scare heaty. silly me haha

Milderina / Icylemon,
Yah i always press here and there to feel for my bb when i am lying on the bed ley.. Just wanna figure out which side is my bb at then.. Hahaha.. I dare to do tat cos i realise that sometimes during my scan, my gynae also presses down quite firmly lor.. Should be safe since our bb well protected by womb and amniotic fluid..

Icylemon,
I also attended my uncle's wedding ley.. Nt so close fren most likely i will turn down lah.. But hor if own relatives one i will try to attend unless its those "white" occassions then i wont attend at all lor!

When i was in my 2nd trimester (for my first pregnancy), my sil's mil passed away I also nvr attend the funeral thou we were quite close.. My mom actually dont even allow my hubby to attend one... But we feel that i am the one who should avoid only mah so hubby went ahead to attend the funeral after the first day.

Alethea,
I never heard of rubbing stomach will cause m/c. I only heard that keep on rubbing will have very big stomach! But usually we will rub our tummy as we communicate wf our bb wat.. I dun see anything wrong wf that motion ley..

medium at temple also told me cannot eat baby man yue cake, but can attend man yue. My hubby has three cousins giving birth in Sept/Nov so cannot don't turn up, but I will make excuse not to eat there lor.

Alethea, really ah? I like to sor my tummy a lot leh...

aquarius, hmmm... well if u come across the name again let me know. btw its meant for how many person and how much water did u put?

I actually feel very comforted rubbing my tummy, like bonding with my BBs. That was until those colleagues warned me against it. Think they meant well, but I was like 'Huh? Like that also cannot, so illogical!' But then again, pregnany women usually more paranoid, mah, so at least in their presence, I try not to rub-rub.

Hi Aquarius,

Mayb you want to put a stalk of red rose beside your bed.

For me, my gal was super clingy and cranky during my 1st trimester. She will wake up 3 to 4 times in the middle of the nite. She will want me to hug her to sleep. So my MIL told me that she is fighting for attention with her unborn sibling. So she told me to put a stalk of rose in the bed room and it helps. My daughter still clingy to me but she does not wake up in the middle of the night anymore.
The stalk of rose is believe to have thorns so bb will dare not come and touch.

icylemon, not only darker but also bigger.

Zenn, ok I will let you know...I din cook the stuff so cannot advise you. :p My mil cook one.

icylemon,

yeah, that's what hubby says. Also noticed that the veins on my hands are becoming more and more pronounced, very ugly.
Think fingers fattening also, used to be able to play with my ring, now cannot really do it liao.

Preg 4...thanks for the tips
...my son still sleeps thru but lately keep bullying his daddy. But he will still listen to me. I also told him I will still love him as much as before even with arrival of baby.

Zenn, I like to play MJ and still playing quite frequently cos I have a few neighbours at my area here who comes over to my place to play.

aquarius & sherl .. ya lor.. grow darker & bigger hor.. yucks leh...

YES YES YES!!! i played mahjong de.. but i m still a green horn leh.. so while playing abit slow la...

hahaha.. me also mj lover ley.. but usually play wf my hubby's family and my aunties lor.. My gal frens nt really good at mj lah..

Talking abt mj, yest nite i just quarrelled wf my bil after our mj session... Usually i quite cool even if i lost 200+ but yest i was damn fed-up lor.. He raised his voice so i quarrelled wf him.. Think hor i get super mood swings recently.

I also dun like to listen to my hubby's grumbling and complaints ley.. Usually i will listen and give advice now i get so frustrated whenever he complaint to me lor.. Seems that our conversation all abt his grievances and nothing happy to talk abt lor.. Haiz..

serrich, understandable la, sometimes when we already lose money already not very good mood liao then people still come and talk bird-talk, like what my hubby says. hahahahahaha... Try to keep cool and calm for bb ok?

for your hubby, maybe you can voice out and tell him your unhappiness. Sometimes my hubby will tell me I'm complaining too much about my work and am neglecting him, then I will take note and change the topic lo.
Think your hubby will understand ba.

ahhaa... tlaking abt MJ now... I'm oso a fan of MJ... recently stop playing coz of MS and can;t sit long.... then play the computer one!!! No kick! Anyway, booking on National day to play MJ with family already... heheheee....

Milderina,
I had an appt with Dr Chen tml. Fixed last time but i already signed up with my gynae liao leh, still thinking wanna go not...

serrich...you also mj lover!
dun get angry lah...why your bil raised his voice? but hor mj is a game that can show the true and ugly side of a person. I am now not on talking terms with my sil becos of mj too. but she also character problem type...all her relatives know it...even her own parents know it but afterall still their daughter mah...so they just kept quiet.

re-hi everyone!
back frm meeting already.

bz reading the previous posts...oh, sleep on left side gd for BB...ok, i try to sleep on left side if possible.

Have you all decided if you wanna use epidural? (assuming that you are opting for natural birth) I've been thinking about it leh, then yesterday Ginny Phang came to give a talk at my company on birth matters, so now thinking about my options even more. heh. For me, stupid as it is, I think I will try to tong until I cannot tong lor, because I'm very scared of the epidural needle (heard it's huge) and the side effects. One colleague told me she keep shivering nonstop, my cousin advised me not to take because she lost all sensation and couldn't push.

serrich, relax

gals, do u feel uncomfortable sitting too long. its on the part just below the breast area. i feel i ve 'extra' pc of fresh btw breast n stomach which making me v uncomfortable.

blue genie,

think the side effects differs for everyone. Some mummies don't suffer from side effects, but others like my colleague shiver or spend some time after the birth puking away from the effects of the epi.

zenn, I only feel uncomfortable when I bend over. When sitting I will sometimes get backache. Then gotta shift my weight to the other side.

sherl...I took epidural for first pregnancy...it helps me to relax more thus my dilation is faster...else I worried will be emergency c-section as mine was induced birth. I find no real side effect...

Anyway you won't be able to see the needle one...it's not really painful too...like ant bite...imagine I took epidural when hubby not around...that means only me, the nurse and the doctor. I also scared then but went ahead with it. Then near to delivery time, gynae turn off the epidural so will still have strength to push.

hahaha ladies, dun worry i am fine now.. Just dunno wat got over me yest ley.. We usually make remarks like "how come u throw this let him eat/win, etc" lor.. He made his bro a remark "Y u always throw to let pple win one." So when its his turn to throw and let other players win i said the same thing lor.. Somemore all quite big tai one lor.. Ping hu, 3 tai, 4 tai mah.. sure pissed rite?! After game he said he buay song, almost wanted to turn table lor.. then he said i lose lesser than him still make so much noise.. Prob is how come he can complain, i cant? i lose lesser cos i am rarely the gunner mah!! Imagine i only won 1x 3 tai, 1x 2 tai and abt 2x 1 tai self pick.. Haiz.. actually i was ok after the game lor.. dunno y he super buay song started to raise his voice then i quarrel wf him one lah.. Usually if i losing a lot i just buay song my luck is down lor.. hardly pick quarrel one ley..

me also play MJ... now seldom play le.. cos my reaction too slow liao ahahaha..

for epidural.. i dun dare to take le.. think i will grab a towel n bite on it.. hehehehe

aqua,

dunnoe what happened to my cousin leh, but she say she had no strength to push. Did you opt for epi straightaway or try to do it drug-free first? kekekekeke.... some mummies were saying if you know sure cannot tahan then might as well just administer straight from the start, otherwise you administer at the beginning and after 12 hours or labour, also pay same price, not worth. kekekekekekekke But think first time, I still wanna experience labour pain first la, pain first talk later...

zenn, very scary hor, sometimes I wonder what I've gotten myself into leh. kekekekekekekeke

zenn,
Is it cos ur bra too tight tats y u feel uncomfortable??

aquarius,
Your sil so bad-tempered one arh?? How come not talking wf sil leow? Dun find it weird if dun talk meh??

U so lucky got a successful induction.. Mine was nt successful.. Ended up emerg c-section lor. Tats y this time round i might be gg for planned c-section so tt hubby can be by my side during the op.

sherl...I opt for it after about 7 hrs and dilation only at 2cm...cos I burst the waterbag already but dilation too slow...I din really feel much pain except when the nurse tried to burst my waterbag but din managed to...that's when I use the 'laughing gas' but it's too painful until I liu2 yan2 lei4...in the end the nurse gave up...wait for my gynae to do it...gynae only tried once and water bag burst...not painful somemore! After that gynae say if want to administer better do it soon...so I say ok...ask for epidural at 9am plus...by 1pm plus ready to deliver already. I even managed to take a short nap after administering the epidural. Can feel contraction pain when the epidural was turned off.

aqua, oic. Me praying and praying for smooth delivery wor, though I know that most deliveries will sure throw up something you dun expect lo... kekekekekeke...

*yawn* *sleepy*

zenn, ya...unbelievable right? Then she commented why her parents cannot stay with us, cannot stay with BIL but must stay with her. But actually she, herself volunteered to let her parents stay with her when they sold their flat...becos at that time they needed a favour from my PIL. And also becos my PIL agreed to pay her a sum of money for staying with her...that is to cover their electrical bill etc.

aqua,
Aiyoh, how come your SIL like that one? And your MIL still listen to her when she wants to collect rental for her?? haiz.... so bad!