(2007/01) Jan

nice chatting with you too icylemon

iceblue, I like mushrooms, thanks for the receipe...can try.

milderina, we r so near!!! i am at eastdale, just next to it. who knows we ve seen each other at coffee shop :p

morning!!!

hey ask u ladies whether u experience any discomfort while sleeping..i dun seem to feel comfortable sleeping straight leh, need to sleep on sides...

blue genie i have no idea too. i tried turning to the right. cannot leh... sleeps well when turned to the left.

Morning!!!

I used to sleep best on my right, but now, be it right or lieft, I always end up waking up in the middle of the night on my back. Books have said that it's best to sleep on your left, cos' there's some artery/vein on your right that carries blood from your lower to top half of the body, so not good for blood circulation if that is pressed upon.

blue_genie,
Sleep on the left becoz the blood circulation will be better for the bb.

Usually i slept left & right, seldom striaght unless I'm really sound asleep

Good Morning all!!

me also must sleep either left or right.. but i always wake up in the middle of the night.. wide awake...

ya mummies.. i oso heard sleeping on the left is good esp for the baby.

janey same here. last nite i slept at 12am. woke up this morning at 5.30am. then cannot continue to sleep liao.

icylemon,

yap. i sleep at 11+ but always wake up at 2/3+am or 5++am then cannot sleep anymore.. then always feeling sleepy at work..

hows ur laksa?

This is funny!

'Know Thy Neighbors'

There was a little old lady who was very spiritual who would step out
on her porch every day, raise her arms to the sky
and yell, "Praise the Lord!"

One day, an atheist bought the house next door to her, and he became
very irritated with the spiritual lady. So after a
month or so of her yelling "Praise the Lord" from her porch, he went
outside on his porch and yelled back, "There is no
Lord!"

Yet, the little old lady continued. One cold, wintry day, when the
little old lady couldn't get to the store, she went
out on her porch, raised her hands up to the sky and said, "Help me,
Lord; I have no more money, it's cold, and I have
no more food."

The next morning, she went outside, and there were three bags of food
on the porch, enough to last her a week. "Praise
the Lord!" she yelled.

The atheist stepped out from the bushes and said, "There is no Lord;
ha!
ha! ha!, I bought those groceries!"

(Hold on...the ending is pretty good!).

The little old lady raised her arms to the sky and said, "Praise the
Lord, You sent me groceries and You made the Devil pay for them!"

kekeke...very funny hor!

Btw, my cousin getting married in Sept...wonder if I can go...I know my son and I are supposed to avoid hong2, bai2 shi4 this year. Now preggie should be cannot go right? Somemore my cousin's wife-to-be also preggie. But I know my mum hoping I can attend.

good morning!

actually i checked wif gynae, he said doesnt matter sleep left or right but i remember reading from web left is better.

btw do u realised that our left n right side of tummy are off diff size. either one is usually bigger and will change. intially was my right bigger so i feel comfortable sleeping on the left than changed to left bigger and now back to right bigger. i feel more comfortable sleepin on less bigger cos i keep feeling pressing on somethin if sleep on bigger side. anyone encounter this?

blue_genie,

I've been having trouble sleeping on my sides, very uncomfortable. I feel most comfortable on my back, though I still try to sleep on the side la, coz I know it's better for baby. But inevitably I will still wake up on my back wan.

aquarius, depending if u pantang or not lor. i attended my sis wedding and ve few more coming up. my MIL does not wanna me to go to bride room so I avoid that in the morn.

aqua,

best to check with your cousin's parents and in-laws to see if they pantang.

zenn,
yeah, all along my tummy was lopsided, right side is bigger. But both sides I also can feel something pressing down so I sleep on my back.

Zenn,

yes.. i notice that also.. sometimes left better sometimes right better.. i think we jus sleep where is more comfy for us lor.. dun stress ourselves during bedtime.. we are "stressed" enough with other stuff alr..

Zenn,

Yes, my left side is significantly more bulging than the right. Strange, but gynae said she's not surprised. DUH!

zenn...think is the baby's position cos sometimes baby at right side, sometimes at left side...you can actually feel it when you press lightly. I dunno leh...I just feel that it will be so many hao shi so dunno will 'chong' or not.

sherl, ya my mum also say to speak with my auntie see if they pantang or not too.

icylemon, you also got to attend wedding...I already turned down my coll's invite to her wedding dinner.

Good Morning

I also have pbm finding a comfortable sleeping position these days ley.. Always toss ard until i just fall asleep.. Otherwise I will look at my gal and admire her until i fall asleep..

aquarius, janey and alethea, oh i m normal lah hee

btw, pregnant lady can eat lao po bian rite? it wont be too heaty rite?

aquarius i checked with my feng shui master before.. he said can attend the dinner. but for us is better to avoid the day time tea ceremony.

Good Morning Girls.
I think finding the right sleeping position is all our problems now that tummy is getting bigger. For mi now i feel more comfortable on my right though i do try to sleep on my left. So everynite i am always tossing n turning ard.

I like to find out if we can attend baby's first month or not.

aquarius ya i oso have a lot of wedding invitations. almost every mth oso got 1. turned down le.. esp colleagues de.

zenn,
Yah sometimes i press on my tummy can actually feel the bb ley.. Very fascinating hor..

Re Pantang:
Last few weeks Sherilyn was nt well and cranky so i brought her to medium.. The God said it's cos i preggie so she will be a bit lay chey lor.. Then hor he also said cannot let those mommies who are in confinement touch her.. Must try to avoid "red" & "white" occassions also.. I usually nt very pantang one but hor where my kids are concern i try to listen lor.. Better be safe than sorry mah, rite?

Lao Po bing got winter melon, right? Not sure if it's 'liang' but I think 1 or 2 pcs should be alright.

How about mangosteens huh? I really like that, can still eat? Or too liang? Can buy 1 kg back to eat?

milderina i was told cannot attend baby's 1st month. but i did attend twice during 1st trim.

i was oso told we preggy cannot touch new born or babies..

mildy, u mean it's not advisable to attend baby's 1st month? I'm planning to visit a good fren this weekend cos' it's her baby's 1st month, even tho' she's not throwing a party.

serrich, my son also more temperamental ever since I am preggie. My mum and mil said the same thing too. I also brought my son to medium early this year...was also told to avoid "red" & "white" occassions and also cannot eat baby's man yue cake.

serrich i oso heard the same leh... we preggies better to avoid red & white. but cousins leh.. cannot dun go. HOW!!! very fan leh...

serrich you press ur tummy ah.. i breathe in hard & make my tummy flat flat... i feel something too.. kekeke...

aletheat,
i also dunno leh. thats y i checking. my mum say better not but its one of my good friend so i also dunno.

I also have a few weddings to attend this year.. But during my first trimester, I did nt attend lor cos quite pantang as bb nt stable yet.. So far I have attended my uncle's wedding last mth. In the next coming mth i have another 2 weddings to attend also.. If i am nt attending prob will ask my hubby to go alone bah..

Icylemon,
Yah i also heard preggie ladies shouldnt touch/carry other peoples' babies/toddlers ley.. Some of my frens quite pantang dun allow me to carry their kids ley.. Actually I dun really care abt this "myth". I still carry my relatives' babies lor..

serrich, can feel bb meh? mayb i inexperience haha

alethea, my MIL advise me not to attend bb one mth.

btw anyone tried en ren sheng those pre pack herbal for soup? i tried last nite but not v nice leh. i followed the instruction and put 5 bowls (i assumed its rice bowl) but turned up v thick n not nice