(2007/01) Jan

Bluesky & Milderina,
Yah we can take essence of chicken leow... Infact if we are nt taking any other tonic soup like black chicken etc.. Taking chicken of essence frequently should be good for us..

Alethea,
I also love sambal kang kong but too bad kang kong too liang for us.. Might cause us to have leg cramps at nite so I have nt been taking since preggie..

aquarius,
EYS essence of chicken so cheap arh?! Wat abt the bird nest huh?? My mil just told me that my sil's hubby spent $500++ just buying tonics for my sil!! Those canned bird nest alone cost them $200++ leow.. My hubby's eyes almost rolled out when he heard the amt spent! Kekeke..

msn_queen...I did it at Compasspoint Smile Clinique Dental Surgeons...cost $450.

1 Sengkang Sq #04-22 Compass Pt
Tel : 6388 5061

I went there cos it's near my place...else I would highly recommend:

Apple Dental Clinic at Bedok.
Blk 217 Bedok Nth St 1 #01-67 Singapore 460217
Telephone : 6441 6880
Charges are cheaper too...think about $350.

But Apple Dental only accepts Cash and I think Nets payment. Smile Clinique accepts Cash or Credit Card.

You need to do root canal treatment?

hi aqua,
I got PM you, can ignore my mesg there liao...
thanks for your contact...
my fren need to do it, but her quote was $1.3k...
so high....

Serrich & Icylemon, found the perfect substitute for sambal kangkong! Eat sambal sweet potato leaves instead. Very yummy!

serrich, icylemon...only when they have promo then $9.90...normal price I think is $16.90.

About spinach...I just got an email that some of the spinach from china contain high amount of pesticides...anyone wants that email I can forward to you.

AletheaT, I have tried the steamboat at AMK. Ok lah..not bad.

Btw, I went to the shop near amk jubilee and found the bean sprout husk pillow. The normal size one is $14. Bigger and slightly heavier one is $20. Juz fyi. I haven bought any yet cos dunno boy or ger. Can't decide on the colour yet.

AletheaT, we can't eat kangkong ah? Why must find substitute? I love sweet potato leaves too!

icylemon, i like that restaurant too!
I going marche tonite cos got voucher from M1 points redeemtion.

msn_queen, maybe your friend's case more complicated? or include crowning...cos crowning will cost another $350 - $500. But Apple Dental so far I compared is the cheapest...and the dentist is very gentle and not bad looking...wuahahahah

Aqua, I like the one at the Geylang Beef Hor Fun zi cha place. When I'm there, I order the claypot kung pow frog legs too! *drool*

wah...yummy! I normally go to Xin Ma at Geyland for the claypot frog legs...I dun really like frog legs actually...like the gravy with porridge more. Do you have the address? Maybe can ask hubby go there and try.

alethea i like tat veg too!! but i heard sambal not good wor...

aquarius let us know when EYS got promo ok..

har.. my fav spinach from china got problems ah... oh no...

aquarius & bluegrapes you girls os like tat pasta cafe ah... nice hor!! i love their mushroom soup. creamy de...

bluegrapes u very bad leh.. u mentioned marche.. i missed the calamari there...

aquarius how much is the set meal for 2 at soup restaurant??

Aqua, I also dunno the address leh e.g. which lorong. It's just the famous beef hor fun coffee shop just beside the dou4 jiang1 you2 tiao2 shop. In that coffee shop, from where u order the famous feed horfun, they also sell zi char. Their pai2 gu3 wang2, sambal kangkong and sambal potato leaves are very yummy!! Then my hubby usually orders the claypot kung pow frog legs from the coffee shop just across the street (they deliver it over one).

icylemon, I think is $39.90...comes with soup, samsui chicken, sliced fish with ginger, ah gong fan shu ye(the sambal potato leaves) and dessert. If you dun want sambal can request for Ah Po fan shu ye...that one is no chilli one.

icylemon, ok will let you know if I see any EYS promo...

Yup I like that pasta cafe...I find their spaghetti bolognaise quite good too...and large serving...I love Marche's calamari too...will definitely order when there. And also their Caesar Salad!

aquarius i dunno soup restaurant oso have set meal. normally will go crystal jade de set meall for 2.

mummies.. you are causing me very hungry leh...

hi icylemon,
I also dun think their buffet very nice, maybe i dun really fancy as much as my hubby do. That time still MS period. But i liek their steamboat at night, cna eat alot one :p
Btw, I think heng cai is Spinach. My MIL oso said good for blood.

Hi Aqua,
Haha, ask her to chekc out herself... she cna;t tahan already... pain...

Btw, I realise most of us like seafood... I'm oso one of them... almost all sort of shellfish i took. Laksa cannot eat cockles very cham hor.... but my MIl like not very agree on me eating crab leh

she said old folks said bb will be "many hands" lor... but i got craving leh

Preg for 2nd one,
I got a colleague she worked for 6mth then realise that she is preg, and i heard she has not confirm yet. Her boss dun1 to confirm her, though she now work for 8mth liao... but i think she still get her m-leave and benefit lor... so bad of the boss leh, coz can;t confirm dun have annual leave one leh

Today meet up with a supplier, she ask me where is my bb.... my tummy real not showing much though I'm in week 18 already. Then keep asking me did gynae say anything wrong....

icylemon, yup they have for 2 and more people. The set meal for 2 there are 2 type...one more expensive...I usually order the $39+ one.

think we can organise a gathering.. to SEOUL GARDENS!!! hahaha...

msn_queen asked ur hubby dun go le.. the food not nice now.. not worth de money leh.

aquarius so de $39.90 is the ex one or wat??

icylemon, nope that's the normal one.
Quite value for money considering the portion is good for about 3 paxs.

I dun mind gathering at SEOUL GARDENS...but I prefer Marche cos dun need to get 'splashed' by the oil. kekeke...actually I like Sizzler too. :p

so how.. you mummies want to meet up??

alamak.. i have imagines of pasta & calamari in my mind now.. cant get it off..

msn_queen,
where have u been?? haven seen u in forum for quite a while..

Food:
Now we all craving for food huh!! Yest i was watching TV then saw someone eating You Tiao then i tot of gg geylang to eat beancurd and you tiao ley.. But hubby said too far cos we stay in jurong.. End up gg to CCK for wu xiang bee hoon..

serrich,
Hahha, all along has been reading the thread.
Juz that quite bz to post...
Very sian... alot of work to do, very pressurising... everyday go home not mood to do anything else except sleeping! Jialat....

fwah! this thread moves so fast jus by talkg abt food heheh!

aqua, just visited the link u sent. ms japan is sooooooooo chio. i've always like her n tot she shld haf won....

icylemon, u r so funny....i m going to eat my fav spag marinara tonight. its okay la, eat in moderation....seafood is not as scary as those we read fm the internet, those fm the states esp their rivers r really bad...all contaminated, that's y experts warned against eatg so much fish for preggies. i sorta trust d seafood here in sgp...they have to be well-cooked though...

alethea & aquarius.. ya.. super quiet for awhile juz now..

dessaholic... u bad u bad... tell me you going for pasta.. i got to wait until tml evening...

i juz sms my hubby. "daddy, i go craving for pasta!!" hahaha....

i m such a pig.....just ate 2 slices of super fudgey chocolate cake fm jane's cake station. their cakes r to dieeeeeeee for, i find it better than awfully chocolate. so if u r popping by jalan kayu in d day be sure to pick up a super fudgey chocolatey cakie...yummmmmmmmmmmm

Hello everyone!

Been very bz these 2 days. So many postings, read till blur....

I remember someone bot thai jiao CD rite? Issit for pregnancy cos I went to few places they oni ve CD for bb but not pregnancy leh.

baby milk, aiyo u still can laugh. pls be careful ya. lucky u are ok

aquarius and pinky, pls share when u got ur maid. we also intend to look around in later this mth. thinking of getting the maid to come in oct or so.

aquarius, if i m not wrong, everything is cash. cannot pay via cpf. we ve to pay the agency X amount of $$$ - could be as much as up to 7 mths of maid's salary so for the first 7 mths so the maid either no pay or very min.

milderina, we cannot eat sotong meh? i just had last sun when i makan at fish & co leh.

bluegrapes, why so bad one! do u need to travel too?

preg, hope u are feeling better. i guess most bosses are the same. i remember when i first told my boss i m pregnant n due to spottin need to take 1 wk mc, his first reply was to remind me to attend meeting. but now he is still slightly better.

serrich and alethea, i love cockles too! but dare not eat since pregnant.

Hi Girls,
Just came back from my appt not too long ago. Aiyo still dunno baby's gender leh. Baby playing hide n seek with daddy n mummy. Wherever the gynae put the scan baby will use leg to block and mai show us. Got to wait till detail scan then know le. Baby today also very active doing handstands, somersaults, turning here and there. There was also a time when the gynae showed us baby yawning. So amazing, so adorable.

Just got back from Genting last night.
Haiz, quite sian to be back at work....

Outing, outing!! Me onz leh, seoul garden or marche both also can...
Or we go for pasta at pasta cafe la... I love their mushroom pasta!!!