(2007/01) Jan

zenn, thanks for the info...i think the 7 months salary is to pay maid's loan right?

Hi Milderina...baby so cute! Guess have to wait until detail scan.

Welcome back sherl!

Morning mummies.

Icylemon, how was your pasta? Haha...
And, what time is your checkup today ah?

Milderina, nevermind lor. Let's wait for detailed scan then. Good to hear that your baby is healthy.
So cute..hee...I didn't know bb will yawn in our tummy.
kao_love.gif

zenn, I travelled a bit previously but not much lately.

Morning ALL! just came back from work.. this thread is moving veri fast leh..
had a hard time catching up!
kekeke...

AletheaT, so u went there try liao..
for the meat, which type u try?
Mmmm... i liked the fatty type, cos the more u chew, the more nice it taste..

bluegrapes, y not get a neutral color? easier to match oso..
for mine i did the inner casing in white, then the outer casing oso in white...
kekekke..

icylemon, Mmmm.... mushroom soup! yummy! long time since i last had it... mayb ask wifey to go sembangwang park for dinner tonite (nice mushroom soup)..

just mine 2cents worth!

In the end I took Sakae Sushi for dinner yesterday cos my son wanted to eat there.

The New Moon chicken essence promo still on 8 bottles for $16.50...I din buy cos in hurry yesterday...will probably get it on Thurs.

Icylemon, the SOUP RESTAURANT set meal for 2 is $38.

Harlows Iceblue! Yah, tried it, so-so lah, but agree that the prawns and crab were fresh. Cos' I like my meat to be marinated like those type in Seoul Garden so found the meat at the AMK Steamboat place a tad too bland.

Mildy, so cute to see BB yawning! Hope I could see that next time. I only saw BBs doing acrobatics - 1 flexing hands, the other cycling and stretching fingers!

Alethea,

Yeah lor, but now no longer one-armed bandit la, more like one-button robber la.... kekekekeke, total gain 12GP and lost around RM200...

early in the morning talking abt food again...
kekeke...
making me feeling hungry...

got to finish mine hsework first...
was away at work for 2 days, lots of thing not done yet..
talk to u ladies ltr on!

Iceblue is such a good house-hubby!!

Sherl, so glad that I've finally found a 'one-button' kaki!!
It's really very addictive, and I usually go up the Mountain thrice a year. But now, got to abstain totally cos' the air inside is real bad! My colleagues are also crazy over that place and one even sent me a sound clip with all the various jackpot music. Damned kewl!

Morning all Mummies!!

wat did i missed ytd?? too lazy to go read all the post, only scan thru n saw the word "outing"!! me also wan to go!!

I went to gynae yesterday, hoping to see my bb's gender, my gynae say still early to cfm so din really have a close look for me.. at that moment, my bb turn n legs wide open facing the camera.. n i only see 2 little feet whaahhaa... my gynae says.. most prob is a little princess, cos its "flat" there.. now still got to wait for details scan at the end of the month to confirm!!
since my bb so guai to show us the bottom, i bot a pair of pink booties for my bb as a reward..

alethea,

Yeah lor, I tortured myself inside the main room for first two days before I discovered that there's a non-smoking section!!! Air cleaner there! Kekekeekekkekekeke....

First time I went hor, hubby and I were hearing all the music as we sleep wor... kekekekke

Hmmm.... dunnoe whether my baby will show me whether it's a he or she next monday... but anyway my doctor is not too eager to confirm the gender now leh, coz he say too early to tell for sure. Now I totally have no more feeling whether boy or girl leh... last time was so sure it was a girl.

Milderina,
Your bb so active arh! U must be very excited during the scan huh.. It's so fascinating to see how our bb moves, play and wriggle their little fingers and toes during the scan hor.. I am looking forward to my next appt, which is another 3 weeks later.. Gosh, cant help but wanting to see how is my bb doing inside now..

Janey,
So fast u buy PINK booties leow har? So u must be wanting a gal very much rite? If really confirm its a little princess, I am sure u will have lots of shopping to do.. Hahaha..

Sherl,
How's ur Genting trip?? My frens planning to drive up to Genting in late Aug ley.. But my hubby worried that he cannot tahan the long driving hrs..*Sianzz*

Good Morning Girls,
yeah lor i also didnt know that baby will yawn in our tummies. so when my gynae was saying "look look look! baby is yawning already." i was like "HUH?!?!" then i saw baby open mouth wide wide then close back. I think must be tired after all the exercise. I was actually hoping to c baby suck thumb sometimes. hee hee........my detail scan is fixed on the 29th Aug. Cant wait.

hehe... for me, i prefer gal, my HB prefer boy.. so gal or boy also fine.. but maybe if this is a gal, my in laws may pester me for a boy?!?! anyway, really hope can confirm the gender during the detail scan, so i can go shopping!! yeah..

my HB now reservist so he din go gynae with me.. so i bot a pink booties n put on table for him to see.. hahahaha...

Good morning,

sherl, you can tahan the journey ya? my friends goin in sep n jio us but i dare not take the challenge hee

janey, u so cute

alethea, i fully agreed. bb gal has so many nice dress/clothing, hairdo etc etc so tempting!

aquarius, ya but my sis said the amt varies one cos she paid lesser than 7mths. must find out more.

For those who been or frequent BKK, which hotel do you stay? I am btw Arnoma and Novotel now. If Arnoma will be convenient cos my hb gg to Big C for tailor which is just next to it. Heard alot of good review on Novotel. Any comments?

Bluegrapes,
Me now week 16 going to week 17..

Milderina,
ur bb so cute.. my detail scan also on 29th Aug!! cant wait.. oh ya.. u know wat they do during the detail scan?

janey, I don't know if mine is a gal or boy but juz like you, I already bought some pinkish botties for my baby. :p Cannot resist leh..so sweet and cute looking!!

Uhm...dun think it is considered as 'early' to see bb's gender. Maybe wait till detailed scan to confirm.

p.s I also prefer bb gals..

zenn, thanks for the info...I think I will look for babysitter...cos my MIL cannot commit will look after baby for 18 mths...I rather let baby get use to one caregiver than to let MIL look after for a while then baby got to get use to babysitter...I am definitely not going to leave baby with maid alone at home. Rather be more tired daily...tahan for 18 months then can put child in childcare.

Zenn, I would highly recommend Novotel Siam Square! The big American breakfast is yummy!! Arnoma is 4-star but in local terms so food-wise, not as fantastic. Novotel's rooms are spacious and just opp MBK. SOme more, the MK steamboat restaurant is just downstairs and I've always found it to be better than Coca!

Bluegrapes,

can see u prefer gal gal lor.. cos u alr got pink booties.. hahaha... i think my gynae dun wan to anyhow conclude cos wait the gender change during detail scan.. hehehe... i have been eyeing on the little bb gal's clothings even b4 i preg.. they are so cuuutte!! boy's clothings more common hor?

Thanks alethea! Any good tailor near novotel? I heard macway tailor quite popular but my frien just went n commented soso.

Alethea...I like Pathumwan Princess...price diff from Novotel about $10-$20 dollars per night. It's really convenient cos connected to MBK...but one thing about PP, it's very popular so got to book early...else difficult to get a room there. I stayed at Novotel once...got blackout at night...scare me so much! But luckily only short while. If I am not going with kids or elderly...then I will stay at Asia Hotel cos value for money. kekeke

Aquarius,

my next appt on 29/8. How abt you?
i went for the hospital tour ytd... so paiseh cos my tummy is the smallest among all....

Aqua, agree that PP is always good. Zenn, if the price diff is so slight, maybe should consider that cos' more convenient with MBK linked to it. So lucky, can go BKK! I miss the claypot crab tang hoon in Chinatown!

aquarius,
How come ur MIL cannot take care of ur bb for 18 mths?? Look for care-giver also nt cheap ley. Y dun u consider getting a maid and leave bb and maid at pils place? At least ur pils can watch over maid and bb.. Tats wat i am doing now.. At least i dun have to do housework.. Hahaha.. Last time my weekends are devoted to doing housework lor.. Super siong ley.. Now wf kids to handle I doubt we will have time for housework also..

Hi alethea and aquarius,

the price for arnoma is us64 per nite, novotel is us81 and PP is us85. actually i no need v good hotel cos hardly in the hotel. i stayed in arnoma b4 n we are happy wif it. just tat heard alot of good review on novotel so tempted to try. wonder should spent the extra $$$. think around S$90 more for 3 nites.

serrich...MIL complained that she is old already...my hubby spoke with her...even with maid to help she also quite reluctant to look after bb for 18 months...think she wants to go travel etc...will definitely get a maid if my mil can help to look after bb for 18 months...then my MIL keep complaining that some maids no good...dunno how to do this and that...then always complain my house messy...but she has to understand that both me and hubby working mah...even if spare time...sometimes we are just to tired to do housework...my PIL both eng eng at home of course can do all the housework at home...last time when my PIL working...their house also not that tidy what. Anyway I cannot click with them...kekeke

Like that ah, then don't waste the $ cos, extra $ can be better spent on food and baby clothes or knick-knacks for the house. The rooms at Arnoma are clean and not too small. Some more, the location is not bad, just opp World Trade (got Isetan and another dept store so can go buy cheap lingerie) Food-wise, it's ok, but of course, not like Novotel that type of feast. But then again, you could always go out and eat since BKK is littered with food places!

aquarius,
yes. thats the most impt.. bb growing well..

oh ya.. anyone know what they do during detail scan??

alethea, yalor. dilemma dilemma.

gals, ve u start eating birdnest and black chicken soup? how often do u take it? i tried cooking birdnest last wkend but not v nice leh. not enough sugar + think i put too much water
477830.gif

zenn, you can consider Baiyoke Sky also (the tower, not the Suite hor...) It's cheaper than Arnoma and Novotel, and in quite an ok location. I was upgraded to a junior suite when I went, and so was my friend, so maybe you can get lucky too?

Oh, and the breakfast spread is fantastic!!

Zenn,

my mum bot me concentrated birdnest from Lao Hang Jia, keep reminding me to eat 2 times a day.. and i keep forgetting.. hehehe... essence of chicken, i drink only when i feel very tired..

thanks sherl. will prefer arnoma to baiyoke sky cos v far from siam hee

janey, i nv take essence of chicken cos dun like the taste. is the concentrated birdnest good?

Zenn,

for me actually i prefer essence of chicken.. hahaha.. the concentrated birdnest is quite tasteless one lor.. but only take like 2 teaspoon a day.. doesnt matter if it taste good.. cos i swollow whole.. hehe..

janey, true lor...the birdnest I also swallow...cannot really taste much...

The detailed scan...they will scan baby's lungs, kidney, heart...everything...