(2007/01) Jan

janey and aquarius, i also find my birdnest tastless. first time cooking so wonder issit becos i duno how to cook or that's should b the way.

janey, 2 teaspoon like not shiok too rite hehe

janey,
if i am not wrong its a 3D scan so can c baby quite clearly.

Zenn,
cos got to eat everyday, so dun need so much a day ma..

Milderina,
3D scan ar? wow.... cant wait..

janey, the machine is better and I think much bigger.
I have run out of multivits...now only taking folic acid, calcium and fishoil...won't see gynae until 21 Aug, I think no multivit at the moment should be ok bah?

serrich/zenn,

I went by cozch lor, quite comfortable. When I came back I took coach from WTS, 18 seater at RM50 only, very good deal. Got leather plush seats, almost fully reclinable! So my journey is quite comfortable. Only inconvenient thing about travelling in general is that need to find toilet all the time, and you know toilets out there are not always that clean hor... kekekeke...

aquarius,

hmm.. running out of multi-vits ar.. my gynae keep emphasising on taking them daily le.. i think u call the clinic n tell them u finish ur vits.. maybe u can go buy first? if not u will miss the multi-vitamins for 2 wks plus le..

aquarius,
ya i think u should buy from the clinic. but for folic acid my gynae says after i finish this round dun need take le cos in the iron pills got folic acid, consider as multi vits so she didnt give mi multi vitamins.

i c the calcium pills yesterday i wan to cry. so HUGE!!!

milderina, ya lor calcium pills very big one. Hmmm...maybe I will go and get it on thurs.

Just spoke with icylemon, she say gynae cannot confirm gender...everything is well...the rest I let her update you all later.

janey, but I think icylemon managed to catch a 'glimpse'...kekeke...

mine kinda obvious at week 16.
Only waiting to confirm during the detailed scan.

hi girls,
can advise when should take the detailed scan? is it the 3D scan? my gynae did not mentioned abt it leh...
will it be done by the clinic itself? and how much does it cost?
I am still on multi-vits and folic acid. most probably my gynae should change for me in my next visit on Aug 8.

afternoon all!!
wah.......so many postings.... roughly read thru.... got OUTING ahh??!! me on me on but hor, i scared maybe last min cannot go cos i still have MS on & off...... Haizzzzzzzzz.... like today on the way home to parents' place... went toilet to puke out my breakfast...

janey, milderina
ya 3d scan super clear........can see ur baby clearly... my last appt i had the nt scan, & they used the 3d scan machine.... got a nice nice 3d pic of the baby....
477913.gif

my next appt is 18 aug.... still long way to go before can see baby....

bluesky,
the detail scan is ussually done between 20 weeks to 24 weeks. i think it cost ard $100 plus ba, cos its in my package so i dunno how much exactly it cost. I think this is ussually done in the hospital. How many weeks are u now? maybe next appt your gynae will tell u abt the scan.

Nana,
your NT scan they use 3D ah? So good.

Milderina,
I am 16wks now.. so still early to take the detailed scan lor.. why u girls so fast do the detailed scan already ne?
can't wait for my next appt. kekke

milderina,
yup... i also dunno y they use the 3d scan machine for my nt scan...the person even told me the machine is the newest available... keke... but then i gotta wait quite long for my turn...
cos my gynae is at SGH O&G... so wld normally do the scan (done by imaging technologist) in another room then see gynae...

Re 3D scan:
My gynae also using 3D scan.. Can see the bb's features quite clearly.. And its a bit "yellowish" in color as compared to the normal 2D scan which is dark and blur one lor..

I remembered very clearly that I was able to see my daughter's facial features at abt 24 weeks gestation. She looked exactly like her dad then!! My gynae even printed a photo of the scan for rememberance cos he also agreed that my bb looked so much like her daddy.. Kekeke... When my hubby showed the photo to his colleagues they found it gross ley..

jialat i forgotten if i ve taken medicine this morn!!! if i calculate the bal wif my nite one i should ve taken but i dun remember taking
477978.gif

Wonder if TMC will use 3D scan when doing detailed scan...

Bluesky...the scan will be done around 20 weeks...by the time we do, it should be around 20 weeks already.

serrich,
they find it gross ahh....... my hubby & i keep admiring the pic leh.....haahhaa... can see bb's head, hands, legs nicely... but of course mine only 12 wks plus, so not as detailed yet for the facial features...

hello everyone!!

zenn: i too have the problem of remembering whether i have taken my medicine...dunno how come my memory fail

aquarius: so the scan will be done where? the hospital we deliver or at the gynae's clinic? my next appt with gynae is at my wk 19. i wonder whether can it be done as i m curious to know the gender...hehe

Glad that icylemon's bb is fine.
Hey hey, she had a glimpse of boy or ger ah? :p Can't wait for her to update us.

OH..so detailed scan is like 3D scan ah? Interesting leh
I can't wait for mine to come but me only in week 15. Still gotta wait long long.

Janey, yah..bb ger's clothes are cuter I find. Haha..but I have a strong feeling mine is a boy. Not sure if it is true.

zenn, u r juz like my colleague sitting next to me. She also expecting and juz told me "i can't rem if i have taken my medicine leh" Haha..

I wil be doing my detailed scan on 21aug, wil be 20 wks then..same as Milderina!

stil can confirm the gender yet. bb too shy..

zenn: ic ic, yaloh, cannot imagaine my memory after birth...i heard b4 that during pregnancy, u will become forgetful cos u given the nutrient to BB...dunno true or not as I nv ask gynae on this as it might be caused by tiredness...

btw, ask u something. do u experience mood swing? think my temper now becoming very hot and sometimes very vunuerable..i am not like that b4 leh..how come?

wld u all be signing up any Antenatal programme at the hospitals?
im intending to sign up one at KKH.
Ginsengmum, r u interested? since we r seeing gynae at KKH?

Has not seen sherl for a long time. how r u?

Serrich,

3D scan is a bit yellowish ar? then i think my NT scan also using 3D scan le.. hehehe...
then now hope my detail scan @TMC is using 3D scan..

aquarius: thks. will chk out wif my gynae on my next appt. normally how long it takes to do the scanning..any idea?

zenn / bluegrapes: oic...thought i am the weird one, haha. i cannot understand how come my temper become like that...sometimes, it scared wits out of my hb and myself too..hehe

honey star: antenatal programme will only start in wk 26 of pregnancy rite? correct me if i am wrong...cos i m also interested in join.

gals any suggestion on how to cook toman fillet? can i steam or fry or? the last time i cook as fish porridge.

blue genle, tho its common but if possible try to control if u can
also explain to ur hb that its common. i pre-m my hb cos i scare he will tot i m unreasonable hehe

zenn: yaloh..i try to ctrl it. my hb understands as i explained to him that it's beyond my ctrl and he's doing it fine..haha

aquarius: thks for the info.

afternoon to all pretty ma ma...

came back from gynae's appt.

disappointed gynae didnt measure bb's length. measure the thigh only. then gynae say cannot cfm the gender. but i saw this white white little thing in between the legs leh...

then my little fella very naugthy. kick the ultra scan when is near his/her legs. keep kicking non stop... oso keeps nodding the head. gynae said very mischevious.

seeing gynae again on 26 aug, then detailed scan @ TMC on 2 sept.

today is my 16 weeks leh. but on the scan it shows i m 15 weeks. then my edd oso changed to 24 jan 2007. gym told me to stick to my previous edd which is 17 jan 2007.

bluegrapes tonite i m going to have pasta... yesterday had blk 85 bedok north de famous ba chor mee... kekeke...

icylemon,
welcome back!! glad to hear that ur baby is doing well...... hehe...ur baby so mischievous ya... so cute... vrey happy to see the baby one hor...
ooh.....u saw little thing between the legs?? so might be a boi boi lor....