(2007/01) Jan

hi iceblue,,

sorry to interupt, my gynae is also very strict against "no caffeine" rule for the 1st trimester.

he himself says there is a link between miscarriage and low weight babies when consuming caffeine.

as a mother, it is our responsibilty to protect the little ones we are carrying... hope ur wife feels this way too.

Good morning ladies!

icylemon, u ate curry chicken mee ah. yesterday my mil cooked two big plate of rendang chicken. But i just ate one small piece of the chicken thigh part. when she saw that, she was so shocked n said onli one piece. I told her i hv no appetite hehe.

icylemon, u cool..hahaha...can't resist the temptation right?
I had curry chicken prepared by my mum but she said curry not good for me and cooked a separate chicken dish for me. I still ended up eating the curry chicken..heeh..

Hope everyone has a nice day today.

Good morning ladies...

aqua, so what time you supporting tonight? Heeheehee...

Sian... today busy day at work again...

doggiebebe & bluegrapes ya lor.. i really cannot resist the temptation. you mummies talking abt curry chicken the whole afternoon. i took a few sip of the curry sauce nia.. dare not take more coz got coconut milk. the gravy very thick leh...

kekekek Sherl tonight I am going for ITALY!
Will take a nap first before waking up to watch. Yesterday hubby drove to Jln Kayu want to buy home curry fish head but sold out so I took mee goreng.

ladies, why coconut milk no good leh?

I've been thinking of ikan bilis soup which my mummy cooks for mee hoon kuay... *slurp* think I'm going to call home and order for this week end liao... I've already ordered mao gua tang before I left last week. heeheehee

aqua, really peifu you leh, I try but really cannot stay up to watch. Aiyo, then you me on oppo sides of the camp liao. I'm plugging for Germany coz I have money on them in my office pool.

sherl i will go for germany... will love to see my podolski & ballack gor gor... hahaha...

sherl you bad you bad... you bring up the idea of "mee hoon kuay".. tats my favourite ah!! see la.. later lunch time i crave for tat liao..

icylemon, hahahhaha! I also like to eat mee hoon kuay, but I like my mummy's one coz the soup she cooks is more qing dan compared to outside, which is full of msg....

sherl home cooked mee hoon kuay is the best hor.. i oso like my mum's de.. add ikan bilis oso dun have to pay extra, not like outside.

oh ya.. talked abt msg.

do you mummies eat instant noodle??

Morning Milderina!

Icylemon, nope, read somewhere before that it's not good, so I'm avoiding at least during 1st tri... but must admit i have strong craving for it! hahahahhaa

wah.. looks like a lot of mummies had curry last night! heehee... Too bad I dun really like spicy food anymore leh...

Morning Sherl!

I am having curry bun and cuffy puff now. hahaah......after all the curry talk must have at least some curry. lolx

icylemon, I eat instant noodles and few times already but I dun finish the noodles too...

I like mee hoon kuay too...home made one especially.

feeling very sick today.

Good morning ladies....

Wow early morning talking abt food again! Haiz dunno wat to eat for lunch....

Aquarius, wat happened to u?

kate.. wow.. curry fish head.. i like to eat with alot of ladyfingers de... kekeke..

sherl i oso got craving for instant noodle. but my colleague suggested to me KOKA instant noodle wor.. no msg de. i tried1 pkt. not very nice leh.

milderina curry puff ah!! reminds me of AMK de curry puff.

aquarius wat happened?? why feeling sick??

Talking abt instant noodle, if we only use the noodle but not the paste issit equally unhealthy for bb?

my colleague asking me to go for thai food later leh.. but i feel like eating mee hoon kuay.. & oso tom yam soup... how how how....

Aquarius,
i also feel pukey, bloated and giddy. dunno y like tat. since morning dun feel very good.

Icylemon,
i tried the koka noodle now also cos no MSG, but i also dun like........

You also like the AMK curry puff ah? hee hee........mi too, long time no eat le.

zenn i think the soup base is not good only.. but w/o the soup base then dun look like eating instant noodle leh... kekeke...

Zenn,
now i only dare to put half a packet of the powder, but no taste leh. no nice no nice.

Icylemon,
wow thai food............tom yam soup......*drools*

milderina ya lor not nice hor.. my fav brand is still myjor de maggi mee.. esp the prawn one leh..

last nite i cooked maggi mee for hubby mah.. his supper... wah.. see liao buay tahan leh.. but i know cannot eat. haiz...

icylemon, ya still having tooth prob...it's a root canal treated tooth and it broke...nothing much I can do now except to do filling which I am quite reluctant to...wait another week see the pain will subside or not...else got to do the white fillings...

That time when I had bad MS, I can only take the Maggi Assam noodles...so will take that when I really cannot eat anything else. But normally I only take half then the rest hubby finish.

gals, I think it's not just the msg.... you know when you cook instant noodles got this white froth on top of the water? Think that's not good also. So if you wanna cook instant noodles hor, before you add in the soup base you should change the water to a fresh pot of water...

I'm craving for chicken-flavour noodles, or better still, chu qian yi ding original sesame flavour!!!! Yumyum!!! But dun think hubby will let me eat... he dun even let me eat instant mashed potatoes....

icylemon, have thai food for lunch and mee hoon kuay for dinner!!!! I'm going to call home and ask my mum go market buy the mee hoon kuay noodles for me to cook this week end liao.

gd morning mummies

last nite at ard 10+pm, i woke up n vomitted... realli gave my hubby a fright as my MS has stopped for about 2 wks liao. Dunno is it due to indigestion... but i din eat much for dinner as i usu dun hv appetite when come to dinner.

i feel like eating sliced fish bee hoon tis afternoon but the stall is always super long queue... smtm got to queue for 20-30 mins... by then sian liao.

icylemon & milderina, i m thinking of cooking the soup wif minced meat, fishball etc n add maggie mee. think not so bad rite?

oh i love majo ramee and tungyi. yummy!

sherl.. the white white forth?? got mah??

sherl you gave me any idea wat to cook this saturday liao... mee hoon kuay.. will go NTUC later oto buy the fluor. kekeke...

pinky how are you feeling now? where is the sliced bee hoon you mentioned got so long Q?? not the one at china square bah??

thanks icylemon!

Hmmm...I think will go for mee hoon kuay later but a bit difficult to find those qing dan one...most soup are quite thick and rich.

icylemon - feeling better tis morning. Thanks! The sliced fish bee hoon is Han4 Ji4 Fish noodle located at 2nd storey of Amoy St Food Centre... the fish is very fish n the soup is qing dan too. Yummy Yummy... but forever long queue.

mummies need to check with you all...

are you still wearing the panties you wore b4 you are preggie?? or you have start wearing any maternity panties???

zenn...I love tungyi too...the green packaging one then add chilli padi...ooohhhh...

icylemon, usually before I cook I will 'wash' the instant noodles with hot water before putting into the boiling water.

wah....you gals always talking about food lei...

tonight I'm going back to my mama's place to eat beef rendang
She took the day off today to cook for me...heehee...

I feel like eating assam fish head, but my mum say preggies can't eat too much assam

BTW, instant noodles is not good. The noodles are coated with wax so that they do not stick to each other when you cook. Even if you do not use the MSG laden seasoning, the noodles are not good also.

Sometimes I got craving, just snitch 1 mouthful from my sis or hubby

milderina.. my method is to use ikan bilis & yellow bean to do the soup base. then add in mince meat, egg, jiu ji cai & add fried ikan bilis, pepper & ma you during serving the mee hoon kuay,

as for the hoon kuay. flour, oil, abit of salt & water then mix together to make into a dough lor...

icylemon, I just bought size L and XL from sorella...it's very comfy...comes in few colours...I always love that range...plain and comfortable. I think it's 3 for $16.90 or so.

Ah pinky, that stall famous one...yummy.

icylemon - i still can wear my usual panties as they r all low-waist... I had bought a low-waist maternity panties 3 wks ago but hv yet to try out.

Zenn - I love tungyi too... same as icylemon, the bao4 yu2 ji1 tang1 mian4 is my fav. yummy!