(2007/01) Jan

kate later i m going EYS too.. will go & take a look. kekeke...

sherl we got same taste leh... kekeke

ok mummies.. after our 1st trim, we meet up ok??

kate,
remember to ask your hubby to go early.

ladies, anyone here likes tian ji zhou? there is one place not bad...I think should be considered geyland area...the shop name is call xin ma...their zi char also not bad.

aquarius_888, zenn, i think xin ma n G7 the same shop...
cos wifey oso liked the tian ji zhou there..
kekeke..
there another one at nearby chinatown there...
just in front of the market, by the roadside...
that stall oso not bad...

jus come back from lunch... sneaked out office early to avoid the long queue at the sliced fish bee hoon stall. Yummy... satisfied now with the bowl of the sliced fish bee hoon.

i dare not take chicken essence, duck essence and fish essence... tried once during secondary sch time n thrown out my bfast. dun dare to take "tian2 ji1" too... find the way they kill the tian2 ji1 very cruel.

Fyi, there is a talk on "What Every Mum-to-be Should Know" at choa chu kang regional library on 8 jul, fro 1.30pm to 4.30 pm. It is organised by the prof in NUH and each pax costs $5. Dunno whether the registration closed oredi or not.

Zenn, me same as you, dun like chicken essence..But since gals here got good comments about EYS CE, I would like try it

Erm, may i know we are suitable to take chicken essence now??

Oh, lunch time again... dunno what to eat ..

I am finally back after my long rest... Still throwing up thou nt as bad as before! I just went to my gynae for checkup yesterday.. My bb is 7cm at 13 weeks.. Gender still unknown but bb proves to be very active.. Can see bb moving his/her limbs throughout my scan.. It was really fascinating!!

Aquarius,
Talking abt craving for curry fish head... I was craving for spicy food when i was expecting my gal.. Kekeke.. Wonder if u might be expecting a gal as well??

Doggiebebe, Milderina, Janey,
I also have craving for vegetables ley.. Almost at every meal time, I take the vegges more than the meat.. My appetite still not picking up.. But I do feel hungry more often now.. Have lost 4kg already... Haiz..

serrich...welcome back! Hope you are feeling better now!
I dunno leh...my feeling is a gal...but spicy food not accurate cos my boy I also crave for spicy food and I myself loves spicy food.

pinky, mind checking if the reg closed?
if not, keen to go n learn more...
btw..
have any of u gotten this mth young parent?
i got it and read it.. found that this mth issue got quite a number of thing MTB need to noe..
like choosing between breastfeeding and formula milk, diaper etc...

got to log off liao..
bring wifey to eat lunch...
bencoolen fried wanton mee..

everybody seems to have craving for certian food..... but not me. The thot & sight of food turns me off.... Yucks.

Serrich, good to see you back again.

I am one that fall sicks very easily... especially flu, cough, sore throat. Anybody got any recommandation on food or supplements to take to strengthen my health? I fall sick every 3 weeks.... guess, I have been takng so many medicine in my life.

Anybody heard of Barley Green? can take during pregnancy?

iceblue - hv called NUH to find out... the registration is still open...

For those mummies who r interested, u may call tis no. 6772 4261 to register. btw, now no need to pay $$ liao... tt means the talk is FOC. Oso, i hv made a mistake on the venue... its at woodlands regional library n not choa chu kang... so dun go to the wrong pl.

I took lunch but threw out everything within 15 mins...think later go buy toast bread with butter and sugar...just like the good old days. kekeke

aquarius,
but i really dun wanna puke out leh, cos everytime i puke i cannot stop le then i will start crying..........

wondering y do we still puke since we r into our 2nd trimester?

last nite i oso vomited till i cried... even asked my hubby can i stop at one... dun dare to hv 2nd baby since so gan kor.

aquarius,
i use to think that once we reach ard week 10 we will stop this kind of feeling. didnt expect it to be still there.

Milderina...me too...but yi jing xi guan le...sometimes I lie on bed also feel pukey...then will head straight to the toilet bowl.

Pinky...some MS last till 4-5 months...my coll now in 4th month still having MS every morning.

i m back!! didnt eat mee hoon kuay...

but had mee goreng & almond longyan (cold cold de,, so shiok...)

weather very hot leh...

Pinky, thanks for the info. I have called them to register!

Milderina, u poor thing. Would it help by taking some sour stuff? Normally when I feel like vomitting. I will try to bite something light. It helps for me. I hope you will feel better. Take care.

icylemon - yup.. its at woodlands regional library... jus opp casueway pt, i tink. in fact, its oso very far for me... i stay in bedok leh... hee!