(2007/01) Jan

icylemon - prawn paste realli no gd huh?? i ate alot of rojak during week 7-10 cos tt's the oni food i can eat w/o making me nausea. Champ!

Wow you gals really can talk ya. Just wake up cos feeling giddy so went to zzzz.... Do you gals feel giddy at times?

You gals so good got craving. I dun ve much craving one. Feel like eating something light instead -_-

MSNqueen, I am much better except still coughing but when I called back office my col tot I still very sick haha. Think you really need rest leh.

doggie, i m like u. in the past i will b drooling liao but now no appetitie.

janey, fm wat i understand we oni need to take folic acid in first trimester.

pinky this is wat i was told by old saying & oso my friends & colleagues lor. they only mentioned like is harmful to the baby.

Zenn, I think just follow what your gynae suggests...mine says to take thru out.

Dun worry think your appetite will improve when you are in second trimester.

icylemon,
but i think if rojak also a lot of things inside cannot eat. like cucumber, the turnip, kang kong and pineapple, minus all this we can only eat the tao gay and you tiow. hahahahahahahahhaahahaha.......................

think for folic acid.. i will ask my gynae tomorrow..

Icylemon,
no choice lor. n my hb eldest le.. n hope for a gal as 2nd child if this is a boy..hahaha

Zenn,
i do feel giddy... even now. i think u feel giddy cos u got not much appetite for food?

zenn, i feel giddy at times, cos my blood pressure at a bit lower side. ya rest more la.

milderina, turnip n cucumber cannot eat meh?

Zenn,
can take but not too much. cos cucumber also consider liang. then turnip also liang ma, kangkong also liang................

icylemon - tt realli makes me worry. hopefully my baby will b fine and healthy. Sigh... another food in the "No No" list liao.

Milderina - Thanks! The reason y i worried is that i had it almost everyday thru'out wk 7 - 10 as i cant take any other food due to nausea.

pinky,
no worries, cos week 7 to 10 baby wont b absorbing the food we take. Baby only starts absorbing from 2nd tri onwards when the placenta is ready.

hi ladies, wow! saw all the posting, curry fish head, B&J ice cream, rojak etc...
too bad, mine wife no craving...
*sighz*
she onli like fast food (mac, kfc, long john)..
almost every meal oso fast food...
she like the coke best!
kekeke...

iceblue,
better dun give her too much coke. replacement like sprite or other gassy drinks cannot ah? she only wans coke? coke got caffeine wor.

milderina, think we can juz eat you tiao will do.. hahaha....

think like wat u say... everything oso can eat but moderate.

infact last week.. i ate 2 small slice of raw fish.. those eat with porridge de raw fish lor.. coz i cannot tahan liao.. hahaha...

kate,
drink a few sip can, becos i c Iceblue's wifey drink so much coke no good la. like hor we sometimes feel uncomfortable hor drink a few sip burp out very shioks one. In the beginning when i couldnt really eat anything my gynae ask mi to drink gassy drinks cos we need the carbohydrates. You dun go drink 1 whole can leh.

Janey,
ya lor, now we reach 2nd tri le we must be very careful wat we take cos baby absorbing too.

milderina - I see. So wef today, no more rojak for me.

Dunno got any correlation or not... my father banned me from havinh cold stuff especially cold drinks bcos he finds them no gd for baby. He said my SIL is a gd example. She had ice water, soft drinks n cold stuff every day till she delivered. My nephew has very weak stomach since born, he even on dripped when he was 4 months old due to stomach flu.

icylemon,
I also ate 2 pcs of raw salmon a couple of weeks ago. hahaha...........my gynae says all can eat, so i all eat. wakakakakakka..........but now a bit scare dun dare to eat le.

i tot we should try to avoid soft drinks.. coz can link to diabetes during pregnancy one leh... this is wat my gynae told me.

iceblue, fast food has a lot of fried content..not healthy for baby and mother...hope your wife can cut down on them in 2nd trimester.

zenn, i also feel giddy at times. I have abit of low blood pressure

icylemon, i oso scared..
i told mine wifey that oso..
but no choice, if dun let her drink coke, she dun take water at all..
she cannot take plain water, cos she will vomit if drink too much..
somemore, she say drink coke can burp, make her feel more comfort...

pinky,
can drink but dun drink too much, a few sip can not the whole can. also dun drink during early pregnancy. like ppl say cannot take orange or else baby will have phelm but actually we needed the vitamins in oranges and its good for us and baby. just eat with moderation everything is gonna be fine.

ya iceblue...I also like coke but replaced it with 7-up cos of the caffeine.

kate, actually I think if everything cannot eat, cannot drink very ke lian...my hubby stocked up soft drinks for me but of course must control...normally I only take 1/4 can...the rest hubby drinks.

iceblue, get your wife to drink more water bah... too much soft drinks not too good.

today i oso drink abit of suger cane juice. 1/4 glass nia...

pinky i oso heard the same thing leh.. for example my mum, when she preggie, she loves to eat ice kacang. tats why my lungs are not so good. end up with asthma. then when she had my brother she took alot of milk, bird nests & eat with care. wah.. my brother's complexion very good ah.. health not much problems too.

milderina, think both of us really cannot tahan already... hahaha....

bluegrapes, sighz..
wat to do?
since wifey preggie, other than home cooked food, she liked fried carrot cake wif extra chilli, hokkien prawn mee extra chilli, mee goreng, curry chicken mee etc..
all those that all "heavy" taste food...
*sighz*

janey and doggie, usually i feel giddy when hungry but dunno y today eat liao still giddy.

icylemon and milderina, 2 pcs ok lah. as long as moderate.

talking abt cold drinks, i think it really make a diff to the bb. my gf who had drink alot of cold drinks compared to the previous pregnancy comments that her younger son's lung is not as 'warm' as the elder and also weaker. so if possible dun drink too much cold drinks lor.

iceblue maybe you explain to your wife lah. juz tell her watever she eats now is meant for baby. too much fried food baby's skin oso not good. too much gas drinks, baby can have weak lungs & mummy can have diabetes.

i know some preggie mummies cant drink plain water or milk. but think of it.. is for the baby good for long term leh...

aquarius_888, just told her to drink 7up instead of coke..
she immediately say she dun like 7up...
wahahha!!

icylemon, i think the onli way to make her drink water is to force it down her throat..
wahhaha!!
she very stubborn type one....
if she dun wan, no one can force her...
sighz!

iceblue,
the food your wifey takes all contains empty carbohydrates. from 2nd tri onwards you really got to ask her to watch her diet for baby sake. high blood pressure and diabetes is quite common in preggies wor, so we must b careful of wat we eat.

aquarius,
yeah lor if everything cannot eat really very ke lian. for mi i will eat everything but those that ppl say cannot eat i will eat lesser. i also drink cold drinks every once in awhile. the feeling is "SHIOKS!" hahahah.............

icylemon - yup. i remember my nephew oso admitted to hosp when he was five month old to extract phelgm from his lung. He realli suffered alot when was an infant. Now, he still hv the stomach prob... easily hv stomach ache for nothing.

Bcos of this, my hubby now follows my father instruction. No more cold stuff for me. Even fruits that are jus taken out from fridge.

iceblue wat milderina suggest is correct. ribena is good too.

zenn.. me & milderina really cannot tahan hahaha.. but ever since then, i long time no eat 1/2 boiled egg le... haiz...

Milderina, i brought 1 dozen of packet ribena.. put inside mine store rm, she nv even touch them...
wahhaha...

icylemon, tried so many times liao..
say till i give up...
she alway reply: i really cannot drink mah..
u wan i drink then vomit let u see lor...
sighz...
hopefully at ltr stage her craving for gas drink goes lor..
wahahah...

iceblue...wuahahahah like that bang bu liao ni le. I try to substitute soft drinks with peel fresh juices etc.

Milderina...ya drink and eat in moderation is the key word.

iceblue get your wife to read wat we posted here lor.

better listen to others rather then regret for life. tats why my mum oso scolded me if i drink soft drinks when i was ard 6 - 8 weeks preggie. she reminds me of my asthma.. i dun want my bb to suffer like me when i was in my primay school. kid suffer, the mummy oso suffer taking care of the kid.

just warned wifey.. told her what you all type..
she immediately showed me funny faces...
wahhha...
i told her ribena good... she argue ribena oso sweet..
wahahha!!!

iceblue,
dun put inside store room ma. put besides the coke. then labelled it healthy drink, unhealthy drink. later the mother's nature works it out. :p

wahahha...
her coke is in the fridge!
which mean if i would to put the ribena beside the coke, it will be cold as well!!
wahahha!!!

iceblue.. your wife gives me an impression tat she is now the "biggest"... hahaha... so muz let her do or eat wat she wants.. but she really got to think for the baby lah..

milderina, hahaha... drool leh... kekeke...

now i got craving for mee soto. since today.. hubby working late & i m not cooking. will tabao mee soto from coffeeshop...

iceblue,
ribena is sweet but doesnt contains caffeine. another drink which i think is very nice n healthy helps in digestion is Yakult. Maybe she wanna drink that too.