(2007/01) Jan

zenn, how? got cook ABC soup last night?

So glad to hear that we can take pi pa gao cos I love it. :D I still having cough and runny nose. What is going on..how come so many of us falling sick!!

aquarius_888, u mean there is a book that record which medicine is pregnancy safe? Can purchase over counters? Where?

bluegrapes...yup there is this book but dunno is it only doctors will have it cos a few doctors I went to will check on this book when you tell them you are preggie and need preggie-safe medicines.

Maybe becos I stopped my medication...my blocked nose came back again!

hi aquarius888, yep the yellow tablet is also called Piriton is safe for pregn women. i took tat initially too. but it doesnt stop my runny nose. so no choice i got to take series of antibiotics to drive away the bacteria.

anyone having burping prob? sometimes i cant jus cant stop burping! its so irritating.

really hope 2nd trim will be smoother..

afternoon ladies,
That day, i din take medication. My hubby dun quite like it so just let me feel whole day with all the blanket overed. And i slept like 18 hrs for whole day... anyway it feel so refresh the next day.. and i am getting better.

hi ladies, just back from follow up wif wifey. baby now at 2.5cm @ 9weeks. can see that the baby hands and legs moving ard, kind of waving to us..
*very touching*
but look at the state wifey in, heart pain.
*very sad*
seem like the ABC soup very popular here, mayb cook some for wifey tonight, see if she likes it.

bluegrapes, nv cook yest. went steamboat fish soup at compasspoint. yummy but super long q hee. think will cook tml.

janey, in office. later got appt. how r u?

do u all feel sudden cold? last nite i suddenly wake up shivering but i already covered wif blanket. hmm....

hope all MTB who got attack by cold virus will have a speedy recovery.. praying hard i dun fall sick..

hi Zenn,

me in office also.. been super busy w work.. haiz.. sleepy~~
i only suddenly feel hot in the middle of the night.. not cold..

hi all mummies.. today is my 2nd day mc at home. damn boring. miss my ofc work man...

doggiebebe

my bb 3.28cm @ 10 weeks consider big ah.. me oso not sure leh.. but feel like crying out yesterday when me &b hubby saw bb moving actively lor. very amazing...

bluegrapes

thanks. yup told gynae le. he asked me not to be gan cheong juz relaxed & rest @ home for this 3 days.

berrymum

you & me same gynae wor.. when is your edd?

zenn

try to eat more @ home. home cooked food is the best.

iceblue

youa re a very nice hubby leh.. boil some for wife to drink..

yesterday my gynae, dr adrian has arranged me to go for NT on 7 July morning @ TMC. any idea wat do they do for NT? draw blood??

Good day ladies!

pearlein, yes, I'm having very bad burping problem, almost cannot control, even burp in front of my bosses! hahahaahaha

zenn...whenever I eat steamed fish soup at Compasspoint I will start wondering whether those are big fishes cos it looks like lor. Then also got to avoid big fish cos higher chance of mercury content...like that everything also cannot eat?

The book on which medicine is safe for pregnancy can be found in library. I saw it at Jurong Regional Library 2 weeks ago

Sherl, I'm also burping like mad. But it feels so good to down some gassy drink and BURP~

Mrs Wong,

I dun dare to drink gassy drink leh, coz I worried got caffeine or too sweet.

Am feeling exhausted again nowadays... week 5-7 was ok, but from beginning of this week it's been hell to stay awake....

Just told my big boss that I'm pregnant... heheh

Sherl, I drink 1 mouthful onli
Just to burp to feel shiok..cos sometimes wanna burp but cant burp then feel v frustrated!!

Added berrymum's details:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If I miss anyone out please let me know!

Has anyone heard of hypnobirthing? I'm quite interested leh, but dun think my gynae and my hubby will be supportive... the course costs 450-550 for 4-5 lessons, and I'm already spending a bomb on the gynae....

Sherl, read from overseas forums that it does not really help lei...

my hubby now only keen on letting me go for exercise classes and the infant care classes at TMC. The rest he say not necessary so dun waste $.

Hi all mum-to-be

I am also a Jan 07 mum-to-be, and i am just into beginning of my 12th week of pregnancy. My EDD has shifted from 6 Jan to 4 Jan. Same as Jas, I am seeing Dr SP Teo in Balestier.

I have put on 3.5kg since my pregnancy though my MS was rather bad during week 7 - 10, sad! Dunno is it bcos i drink the "pao4 seng1 with lean pork" prepared by my MIL every week.

Though I know eating fish is good.... i cant take fish during dinner, i can only eat it for breakfast or lunch... funny rite?

Sherl - I also heard of the hypnobirthing but i dun tink i wanna waste the $$ on this as it is not 100% effective.

icy, where got good? just trying to make her feel more comfortable since i cant help her to bear wif all the MS.

aquarius_888, u still can take fish? mine wifey cant even stand the smell of it. before she was preggie, she loves fish, prawns, crab. but now, she cannot even stand the smell of it.. onli eating fast food and sushi.

mrs wong, u take onli one mouthful ar? mine wifey take the whole 1.5L bottle and drink from it! wahahah!
advise her not to as too much sugar, but other than cola, she basically cant take any water...
*sighz*

sherl, mind add in mine wifey detail?
EDD : 21/01/2007
Gynae : Dr Woo
Hospital : TMC

Mrs Wong, yeah lor, I think I will drop the idea lah... just itchy lor... hahahha

Now sitting in office waiting for my hubby to pick me up...

Updated table: added pinky and iceblue's details. Welcome!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Iceblue, I also can't tahan drinking plain water. My maid will make honey drink for me.

My dad watches what I drink and eat like a hawk. I now stay at my parent's place la. I buy pepsi, he say I can't drink, he drink for me..haha..so I can only take 1-2 sips lor...

iceblue, ya still can take fish cos I am already into 12th weeks of pregnancy...MS almost gone...
But sometimes I cannot stand the smell of fried food.

mrs wong, will try honey drink next time.
at least better than cola.
whahaha..

aquarius_888, oic. now wifey onli 9wks, still got MS. hopefully she can take fish at ltr stage of preggie cos heard that by eat fish, baby skin will be better, smoother.
kekekke...

Iceblue, if can't tahan fish, can take fish oils. But there is a ratio that you need to look out for. Best to ask your gynae before starting on it

Heheh, just called home to order my mum's version of ABC soup. Yay! Couldn't stand it after hearing you gals talk about it for a few days.

What's NT scan? It's not the detailed scanning right, coz I thought detailed scanning is done around 20 weeks?

Gals who can't stand plain water might want to try drinking the "glucose water" as well... Think it's called glucolin? The blue tin one. I drink that if there's nothing else left in the house to drink and I dun wanna drink plain water. It gives your water a bit of taste, and it's healthier than soft drinks.

hi pinky, i hv also gained 4kg liao. My MIL also boil pao seng for me every week. at least u can still take fish during breakfast n lunch, me dun like fish at all now.

Aquarius, u r oledi in week 12, so u can tell other ppl that u r pregnant oledi lor. hopefully when i reach ur time, my MS will be better too.

sherl, talking about the ABC soup, coincident my MIL boiled ABC soup yesterday, yummy2.

iceblue...dun worry your wifey already week 9, another few weeks it should improve.

Doggiebebe...how's your MS now? I'll be seeing gynae on Monday. Hope baby's growing well.

aquarius, my MS got slightly better. Will hv possibility hv vomit feeling or vomit water 3x per day. Early morning after i ate something on my way to work, afternoon on my way to eat lunch, and thirdly after work going to eat dinner.

Good morning gals....

Janey, think I am opp of u. Few cold at nite a few times.

Icylemon, ya will try. My MIL will be back to the east after school holiday so mayb will ve more homecook food
Anyway I am cooking tonite. First time since I am preggie hee

aquarius, alamak i nv tot of what kind of fish they use leh! hmmm...

doggie, will u wake up by the cold? i will wake up shivering and cant slp after that.

sherl, drink abit is ok. As long as not more than 1 cup per day.

pinky, welcome! Ur gynae is quite old but v exp n popular one rite? My hb works that nearby and been talking abt Dr Teo even b4 I preggie.

Gals, when u boil ABC soup do u add tomato the last? like 1/2hr b4 u off fire?

hi morning!
hope everyone is feeling better today. i starting to get legs soreness now. anyone has the experience? i dunno why. and i cant walk much. otherw v painful. hope it wont last long.

usu my mum cooks abc soup without putting tomatoes but if she steamed fish, she wil put some inside. nice..yumm..

Jas - I will be going for the NT at TMC on 28 June. Have you done it oredi??

Zenn - Yes, Dr Teo is old. His hair is completely white. But his package is not expensive leh, oni $500 which includes consultation, ultrasound scanning, urine test n vitamins. Can take up this package even at our 2nd visit. For my case, i took it while i was in week 5, so saved quite alot for my subsequent follow-up.

zenn, i will wake up middle of the nite, then hard to sleep again, not sure is woke up by cold or other causes.

milderina, i think i m having diarrhea problems too leh. tomato we can eat la.

doggiebabe,
worst thing is sometimes dunno is it stomache or cramps. now i find it very hard to differentiate the 2.

Usually I oni put ba ku, carrot and potato for my soup but I saw someone mentioned abt tomota so tot of trying. Issit sweeter?

doggie, ya i can wake up to go toilet n cant zzz after that.

Pinky,

I haven go for the NT test yet. The NT test is just measure the thickness of the bb's neck oni rite?

Me going on 1st Jul. Me now only 11 wk...

I dont like to eat fish starting from 5 wk onward. Hopefully, will grow to like it again.

I went for my gynae appointment yesterday.. was asked to go for a drip in the hospital..

But he gave me an option though..to monitor these few days of MS and call him for the drip if it is still so bad..I was given 9 days MC..

Hope MS gets better soon..hubby gave me glucose drink last night, and this morning..felt so much better already.. keeping fingers crossed

I also don't like fish leh..got one funny smell..hehe

Anybody love eggs? I had been taking eggs everyday..