(2007/01) Jan

Mrs wong, you mentioned you spoke to some cancern patients n were told its better not to use back their own cord blood rite? Any idea what kind of cancer is that?

Feel quite lousy these two days coz got zero appetite. Only last night then had craving for sweet potato and bought sweet potato home. MIL hurry make sweet potato soup for me. Today I asked her to cook sweet potato porridge for my dinner. This morning still dun feel like eating anything. Think the amount of gas in my stomach must be astronomical because I cannot stop burping. ARGH!

My boss called me in just now and asked me how I was, said I look very pale and gaunt, like I lost some weight.... sigh.... feel even more lousy now.... I'm going to be a ugly mommy! BWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mrs Wong,
Wow ur mom so nice to you.. Even boil many types of fruit soups for u!! She really takes good care of u huh..

Re herbal drink:
I also heard before that its nt advisable to take Tang Gui. I still remembered during the first trimester of my first pregnancy, i boiled "Tong/Dang(cant remember the correct term - anyway it looks like bark of the trees) Sim" together wf red dates and wolfberries and take it 2x a week. But for this pregnancy I did not take it cos I cant stand the smell!!

Icylemon,

Did u see a doctor on ur flu n cough? Normally, we have lower immue system than other during pregency. So have to take care.

Sherl,

U have to hang on, the 1st trimister will be over in another few wks time. Take some thing light like cracker or bread in small amt at a time.
Take care

Good morning ladies,

I eating bread now. Suddenly find bread so nice. Think someone mentioned abt ABC soup. Now I keep thinking abt it....

i'm into my 12 weeks going 13 weeks. Due 3rd Jan 07. Monday I'll be going for my OSCAR. Anyone of you went already?

Zenn: I love ABC soup too, especially now!

I'm into my 9th-10th week and baby is around 2.5cm. Is this acceptable size? Heartbeats is okay according to gynae. The only thing that's bothering me everyday is I always vomit out at least 50% of my food nowadays sign sign....

I having ABC soup tonite!! Yum!!
kao_drool.gif

afternoon mummies

i m on 3 days mc (21-23 june). having very bad flu last nite. went to see my gynae, dr adrian this morning. took paracetamol juz now, now my both eyes swollen ah... quickly went to see GP. cant do much but advised from GP & gynae to take the flu pill only.

jia lat.. now all pain killers oso cannot take.

went for a scan this morning too. my baby is now 3.28cm. my edd has changed from 21 Jan 2007 to 18 Jan 2007. now i m 9 weeks & 6 days. so happy to see my little fella juz now. baby was moving actively inside... i can see him kicking & moving the hands & legs. naughty fella. now mummy suffer in pain with 2 swollen eyes... *sob sob*

i was the one who mentioned abt the ABC soup. is one of my favourite soup too... ; )

icylemon, oh no. take care n ve good rest ya. i very tempted to go to gynae next wk to see hows bb growing but hb asked me dun b so kan keong. dunno can find a excuse to go back?

hey anyone know if compasspoint or punggol plaza sells ABC soup?

zenn

thanks, i will.

try not to take outside food la.. got a lor of msg leh.

boil the soup yourself la. the ingredients are very simple de.

normally i put in 2 chicken breast meat together with the bones, 2-3 carrots, 2 potatoes, 2-3 tomatoes & 2 onions. i dun put in any salt coz my adding more carrots in the soup will enhance the sweetness. water wise... dun put toop much water. more water the soup will be tasteless.

Van, ya the size is acceptable hehe. cos mine onli 1.6cm at week 9. Now at week 10 become 3.17cm liao.

wah, icylemon ur bb is also very big liao hor. do take care n rest at home la.

icylemon, take good care. I know how you feel with swollen eyes cos I used to suffer from that too. Did you tell gynae about it?

U are making me very excited that your bb is actively kicking and moving!! Cos i going for scan next week (week 9). I really hope I can see the same for my bb and I hope my bb is as big as yours!!

U rest well okie!!?

amore, what is OSCAR?

ladies, can advise if it's ok to go and extract wisdom tooth now when we are preggie?

my wisdom tooth is giving me alot of pain now...

Hi Sherl, can you pls add me into the chart when u r free? My edd is 13 Jan. and Dr Adrian is my gynae. Delivery should be in Mt A. Many thanks..

I just saw my bb few days ago. He/she is sleeping, not as active as some of yours.

Hi amore, i m going for NT in early july. Not going for oscar coz quite exp..

Hi to rest, NT and oscar are tests to test for down syndromes. It is done between 11 to 14 weeks. NT has an accuracy of 85% and oscar is 90%.

Hi Kate

I think not advisable to cos got to take painkiller and some requires x-ray but if really no choice then got to go...I remembered my wisdom tooth also gave me probs during first pregnancy but I endure and luckily it went off. Check with your gynae first.

kate, I think better to call up your gynae and check whether its ok to extract wisdom tooth.

berrymum, how much is oscar? We get to choose if we want to go thru the test?

Hi icylemon, think i will go n get ingredent later.

Do you gals eat at home most of ur meals? I still eat out most of the time. Eat until sian meh...

So nice seeing gynae soon. I still ve to wait 3 more wks. Torturing...

Am seeing my gynae on Monday...hope all's fine cos I had a really terrible quarrel with my hubby last week...shouted so loud that my son also scared of me...I think I got too work up thus fell sick the next day. Pray baby is fine. Pregnancy really changes my temperament.

Hello all MTB..

went to see my gynae on monday, 10th week my bb now 3.61cm.. grow nearly double from 8th week.. so happy to see my bb swimming inside me - moving hands n legs.. hehehehe.. active..

next appt 1 mth later.. why so long?? cannot see my bb until then..

for the OSCAR, i jus told my gynae i am skipping it... she give me a shock look.. and say ok..

Hi icylemon, must take lots of rest if u can.. I am having cough since 4 weeks ago, still now havent recovered.. but i guess i din have enough rest coz work is stressful.. if u can, grab rest.. sometimes, the cough is so bad that i have to sleep sitting on the bed.. :<

bluegrapes, just go to the link berrymum given. it will explain to you about the test.

I'm going to TMC for my test.. was told it will cost ard 300+....

Zenn, if I din recall wrongly, it is leukemia. I need to check with them again on Sunday then can confirm.

Always eat out not good lei. You got any neighbours that cook everyday? Can ask them if can topang cook your share then you pay them. I think more healthy like that.

Serrich, my mum's first grandchild lei..of cos excited
Last night she made popiah for me...today cook pork muscle soup with herbs for me

BTW, my mum asked the medical hall guy, he said first trimester can take ginseng. Just don't take dang gui cos it is too heaty. Avoid cooling herbs like those taken for fever, etc. He gave my mum ginseng, wolfberries, tang seng and red dates to cook with the pork

Janey, is there any reason why your gynae is shocked? Cos usually they will rec'd according to you and your hubby's age.

Berrymum, I had a v bad cough 2 weeks ago. Went to see doc and took medicine for 2 days then ok already.

Best to go see doc and solve it quick.

thanks for the info, berrymum

zenn, same as you. I am married for less than a year and I did try cooking after work but earliest to settle down for home cook dinner is 7.45pm
We also eat outside until very sian. Luckily, I can still go back mum's place for dinner sometimes.

Tonite mum cooking ABC soup for me.

Mrs Wong,

dunno why also.. she just ask me if i know what it is all abt.. n what i have to face if din take test etc etc.. got recommended age to take OSCAR?

Mrs Wong...am not sure why some say ginseng can take some say cannot too but it's in the list of food my gynae asked me to avoid. Thus now even my favourite korean ginseng chicken soup I also cannot take...feel like taking leh. kekeke

Janey usually if the expecting mum is above 30 or dunno 30+ they are advised to take the test. Am opting out too...will most probably take triple test.

Mrs wong, i have been taking the cough syrup from doc...but the cough comes and goes.. dunno what to do w it oso? wat med did u take? maybe i ask my doc if he can prescribe the same for me..

aquarius_888,

oic..

oh.. the other day.. i took sips of korean ginseng chix soup.. cos i got craving for it!!! so jus drink a bit to satisfy myself lo.. hehe

Mrs wong, yes pls check for me cos I getting the gal fm stemcord to check too.

Ya I know no good but my MIL this mth at tanjong pagar. Lz to travel down to eat. Dun think my neighbour cook too hee

hehehe janey...think I will do the same too.

berrymum, mrs wong...I also took some cough medicine the past 2 days...think it's dh....then flu is Became.

bluegrapes, sian rite? sometimes eat for the seek of eating. i used to cook too but nv since preggie cos i dun like the smell. think will try cooking soup n steam stuff

berrymum...mine is different...think is dhsa...I got to go back and take a look at the medicine name again...think it's a common cough syrup.

Now at my desk snacking on my favourite brazilian cheese bun from Provence... yum yum! I'm also having cough... is it a common thing with preggies, or is it just a bug running around ah?

hi hie, i havent logged in for a few wks cos was down with fever, flu n cough. doc at kkh said its due to bacteria. taking series of antibiotics now..feel so sick. jus to clarify i learnt fm GP doc &amp; gynae tat only the yellow flu tablet is safe to take for pregnancy. the others are not scientifically proven safe. normal panadol is oke. but too bad my fever does not come down after i take the normal panadol.

hope it claries..

berrymum, doc say his cough syrup not good for preggies, ask me to take pi pa gao
Took for 2 days then ok already
My mum ask me to take 1 tsp a day as preventive measure

Zenn, will ask them in church this Sunday

Berrymum...the medicine is Dhasedyl...before I took already cleared with my gynae that it is ok to take.
But I dun like the idea of taking too much so only took 3 times.

honeystars...I do know that the doctors have a booklet with list of medicine whether which is safe and which is not...the yellow tablet is also called Piriton...that one is safe and can even purchase over the counters. It's also useful for allergies.

thanks,aquarius_888. i think i need to go down to see Dr Adrian tonite at cck again.. coz my cough syrup is running out.. thanks a lot!