(2007/01) Jan

Mrs Wong
did check out Perfect Potion @ International Plaza, #02-87. It's the same store u hb visited @ NUH. 2 outlets in SG.

px for org.jojoba 50ML same px, S$44/=. however, i was told by e owner tat 2 start applying after 4mths, better wor based on his professional study in this field.

Wah, how come your hubbies like that de...last night I cry cos my hubby dun wanna fry Gyoza for me to eat...dunno why, just sit on the bed and suddenly cry...

Now I feel like eating Marche, he immediately come back from work to bring me go eat...scared I cry again...heehee...

He already read the pregnancy books and know that mood changes is one of the things to expect already...so he is quite prepared for it

KC, My brother is asking his fren to bring back for me. S$60 (appx) for 100ml bottle. I emailed the Aus main company to ask, they recommend to start applying anytime. They said that the Singapore shop is just a franchise and no one in Singapore is professionally trained in their products lei...S$44 for 50ml compare with Aus is so expensive!!

Sherl, I'm not sure how much she will charge, have to confirm with her again.

Hahaha we are like crying baby
443709.gif
I told my sister abt it and she said its norm. Preggie lady tends to cry even for the smallest thing. When she was preggie, she went to tabao char siew rice. The char siew was very hard - like overnite. After that she cried cos she very upset why the store owner bullied a preggie lady and made her eat over nite char siew hahahahha

So my conclusion is preggie lady easily feel that they are very poor thing for not able to eat or suffering from discomfort.

Bluegrape, how much you paying for the confinement lady? Do you have to pay desposit?

Iceblue, now whenever my hb tabao, he will buy extra or 2 shares :p Endure for 4 more wks. Hopefully she will be better after 2nd trimester. Meanwhile she will need alot of your support and encouragement

Mrs Wong, ya how much is the class?

Sherl, think my hb is more prepared now.

Zenn, my hubby now also always play safe. He will buy 3 portions of different things for me, just in case I change my mind...

I'll confirm the pricing once the trainer has worked out the schedule. Most likely will be counted by 10 sessions, during our second trimester...

kc, at least you willing to let your HB hug. it seem quite a long time i last hugged mine wifey. she say she dun like, feeling uncomfortable.
*sighz*
she didnt puke, juz get the feeling of it.
*sighz*
guess that the best i could do to support her.

zenn, for me, usually i buy food, i will buy onli one share. y? cos mine wifey alway eat abit and the rest will be finish by me. but, she eat like 6~8 meals each day. which mean, i will oso be eating that much..
i told her that by the time she 5 mths preggie, i will oso be like 5 mths preggie..
wahahhaa!!!

Iceblue, I also dun like my hubby touching me after preggie....dun like him to hug cos feel v warm!!! But I will give him a quick hug every morning

Iceblue, wow your wife really can eat. For me I still stick to my 2 meals a day oni... well u should be glad she oni feel neusea. if really MS lucky discomfort.

Hmmm, I think my appetite per meal has shrunk, I've started taking small frequent meals coz I feel very bloated and full quite easily... my mum said it would get worse as we progress later into pregnancy as the bb's growth would affect your stomach, cramps it up... heheh...

kc, yeah lor yeah lor, my hubby also like that, sometimes will get a bit fed up with me for complaining about being uncomfortable... haiz...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

zenn, which caterer you mentioning??

blusegrapes, ya lor.. dunno why only recent years, start to have allergy here &amp; there... strange hor..

btw mummies, did you sign up for any pre natal course at any hospitals??

i was told by friends to attend the course.

zenn, the confinement lady charged me $1.7k. We haven discussed on deposit but my fren who recommended her to me said that he juz gave her an ang pow on the first day.

icylemon, i also down with fever and flu today.
Now dun even dare to take panadol. Going to see doctor soon.

bluegrapes, you so lucky found a CL. my mum got offer to help me cook.. my husband oso said he will take leave during january. but i dunno whether still need to get CL or not.

ai yo.. u oso sick ah.. me got running nose. i oso dare not take panadol leh. go &amp; see a doctor &amp; have a good rest ok.. take care ha,,,

icylemon,

Yes, I plan to take prenatal course at my hosp. Think we can only sign up for the course from 20th or 24th week onwards though?

sherl

ard 20-24 weeks.. mean we are abt 4-5mths liao.. izzit??

actually wat is this course abt? roughly how much is the course?

icylemon,

yup....

Think it's about 6 lessons, about $100+ (Cheaper if you are taking the course at the hosp you are delivering at). I know TMC and Mt A offer, but not too sure about the other hospitals though... The course includes stuff like getting thru your pregnancy, delivery techniques, post-natal concerns like breastfeeding.

sherl

i have decided to deliver at TMC. but i have not cfm anything yet with my gynae or hospital wor.. but can i still sign up their prenatal course at TMC??

Anyone have bad MS now? my MS took a bad turn..like turning to worse like that...now get up from bed will vomit till i lie down..will get dizzy in train even though I am sitting down..

I felt so miserable now..had been crying for a few days..so uncomfortable..

hello mtbs,
I am finally "fit" to sit in front of the pc long enuf to post here.. Hahaha..

Hazel,
I also had very bad MS. Just like u.. Keep throwing up until i lie on bed. I was on bedrest for 3 days.. It helped a lot!! Instead of throwing up 8-9x a day, i only threw up abt 2x a day.. I suggest that u get a few days' MC from GP/gynae and rest. Do take care!

zenn,
I couldnt agree more!! Preggie women tend to be more emotional.. It's very normal.. I also cry at the slighest thing.. Can u imagine I MS until i lock myself in toilet to CRY!! everytime i ms, sure got tears rolling down.. Hahaha.. Hubby said i getting pre-natal depression..

Dun cry Hazel..... Are you on MC now? If not please go take some and rest at home.... We'll get thru this difficult period.... only a few weeks more to go!

mummies hazel, serrich &amp; sherl,

sorry to ask? why cry? wat causes it?

oops... i had my lunch at 12pm. now feeling hungry liao.

Mrs Wong,
I find the steriliser really comes in handy ley, esp after i return to workforce! It will be very useful for moms who intend to continue bfg your child when u rtn to work.. Imagine having to clean and sterilise the milk bottles and bottles for storing the ebm everyday.. My gal is turning 1 and I still sterilise her bottles using steriliser ley.. If its boiling mtd, think i have given up sterilising long time ago.. Just my 2 cents worth.. Kekeke..

Re Antenatal Class @ TMC:
I have attended Mrs Wong's lessons at TMC. It's really useful for 1st time parents.. A pity that I had no chance to use the breathing mtds during labour cos mine was emergency c-section.. U gals will def enjoy the lessons.. Remember to get ur hubby to join in as well!!

icylemon,
Cry because of the terrible and uncomfortable feeling lor.. Imagine urself having to throw up after every meals and on empty stomach.. Feeling hungry but dun dare to eat.. Feeling faint, giddy and lethargic all the time.. The feeling is terrible.. I was much cheery when i was expecting my #1 cos I dun have such terrible MS.. I really salute to those mommies who experienced very bad MS till 6-7 mths preggie..

heheh... now I feel quite guilty... I've been moping around because I got no appetite to eat... almost gotta force down food at every meal, and everything seems to have a funny taste (think I got too much saliva in mouth also). But no bad MS... yeah, really salute those mommies who tahan bad MS for so long!!

Finally hv the energy to log in here. Was given HL for 3 weeks due to my discharge. Tmr will be the last day and I'll be going back to work on Wed. This period is really tough, complete bedrest and nausea is really bad. The effect of my hormone pills will worsen my nausea, so can imagine how bad it can go. I'm glad I'm feeling much better now.

I too get v emotional, teary and hubby now have to consult me each time it comes to mealtime, cos he bought a lot of 'wrong' food for me b4. What used to be my favourite turns to be yakky for me now.

Antenatal Class - I attended the last round when I was conceiving my bb1. I find that it is beneficial for first time mum, at least get u prepared of what to expect ahead and delivery process. Also can get free gift each time during the lesson. I enjoy it, think it lasted for 3 mths and I started when I was 5mths preggie. Not advisable to start early cos u will forget by then,so when it comes to last lesson, u wld be 8 mths so the timing is just right.

serrich

maybe i have not really encounter yet. maybe soon... my turn. but i do vomit whenever i brush my teeth &amp; wash my face. guess i m allergy to the mint smell. other then tat, i m ok so far.... *cross fingers*

mummies... i hope you gals can get over it asap. sad to see you suffering like tat..

yingzi

i intend to attend the course at TMC. coz me 1st time mummy. not very sure wat to do when the baby is born. as long as the course is helpful can already.

I am slowly counting down my days when i go back sg and see my bb.. heehe I am so far so good.. No MS yet.. heehee I also get emotional when hb get too harsh with me.. :D

Good afternoon ladies,

Icelemon, now I am btw getting CL or getting maid to do the confinement. Think will drop the idea of catering since not cheap.

bluegrapes, I called a few and all 1.8k. Still dilemma to get CL or not.

Hazel and serrich, is there any food which will make u feel better? Sometimes when I feel neusea I feel better after eating. Do have more rest.

Serrich, ya i also feel i get upset easily esp by little things fm my hubby. I think we easily feel like we very poor thing or suffering...

Gals u going for hospital tour?

zenn,

Will prob go for my hospital tour after 1st tri... just wanna see what it's like, and since it's free, why not? heheheheh

zenn

the confinment food catering not cheap leh.. 2 meals a day for 28 days $900+, 3 meals a day for 28 days abt $1300.

but getting CL beside paying her $1.8k the food we oso got to come out with $$ hor.. so mite be more ex.

sigh... i m oso hesitating to get a CL or not...

zenn,
any idea when we can go for these kind of hospital tour, i mean if just 3 mths preggy, it is too early? I may consider tour the hospital if they do have it in mid jul.

icylemon,

Think gotta call the hospital up to make a prior appt... again, I know TMC and Mt A offers tours... heheheheh....

I have gone for hospital tour with my hubby already. We were choosing btw Mt A (very near my place) and TMC (not so near).

Decided on TMC cos we prefer the facilities there. Mt A does not have alot of equipment for babies should complications arise.

I am back.. me still coughing, going to be 2 weeks now.. I wonder is it going to be like this for 9mths!

zenn,
I went to KKH and TMC hosp tour during my 6 weeks.. hehe, I think a bit paiseh cos both trips, all the other preggie women stomach very big liao. like in their 3rd trimester and mine still flat flat. kekeke

icylemon, thanks for your concern. Am on mc today. Felt better after i have a good rest.

zenn, my fren who has a two years old daughter advised me to get CL cos she went thru her confinement without one and her mum was exhuasted. My mum also told me that she might not be able to endure one month of 'mid night calls'. So, I dun have much choice but to get CL.

Mr Wong, how do we arrange for hospital tours?

Hi BlueSky,

Did you see a doctor for ur cough? Try to keep away from critus fruit n cold stuff for the moment. Take care.

I having been coughing for a 6 to 7 wk already. Hopefully will get well soon.

Bluegrapes, I tag along my fren's appt
She called to enquire and they gave her a timing. Me and my hubby went with her

Mrs wong &amp; bluesky, wow so fast u went for hospital tour liao. So we just call and make appt?

Bluegrapes, me also worried. Scare wait even wif maid also cannot handle the bb. Dun wanna kena depression hee I got a few contact fm forum gals. 3 also commented theirs not bad dunno who to pick.

Icelemon, true that even if getting CL, we ve to pay for food too but if the CL is good she will really help to relief alot of stress.

gals, ve u gals start taking black chicken soup? heard its good for preggie lady? i ate once last wk - bot fm coffee shop store but there are some other herbals inside. not sure issit ok to take now. is there any herbs which we should avoid now?

Zenn, when my hubby went to buy, he ask the uncle which ones are good for preggie ladies and uncle rec'd the black chicken one. There are alot of herbs inside. From what I can recognise, got wolfberries, ginseng and cordeceps.

Uncle even gave us extra soup, told my hubby to make porridge with the soup if I feel nauseous. It realli helps

Herb wise my mum got mention some herbs that cannot be taken, but since I'm not the one cooking the herbal soups, I din realli take note. Just pop by medical hall and ask

Zenn, if your MIL say after 3 months then can take, best you follow her advice. If not anything happen she will blame you for not listening.

zenn, perhaps your MIL say that because bb only starts to absorb nutrients directly from mummy's diet only after 3 mths, so not much point taking 'pu' now.
My mum also told me no need to take 'pu' now, eat more in 2nd tri. But like what Mrs Wong says, better listen to what your MIL says!

Right now I dun really dare to take any herby stuff leh... heard not supposed to take danggui? But I take chicken essence (plain one) when I really cannot take the fatigue...

morning all mummies..

i got cough leh.. hard to sleep at nite.

i juz took bfast at 8.20am now i fel hungry again.. OMG!!

any CL to recommend? tot of looking for one 1st.

btw talked abt black chicken soup. i heard american ginseng chicken soup is good for us too. i bought the herbal pack from eu yan sang. they got state there soup that can be taken by pregnant mummies.

mrs wong

who to contact if we want to tour TMC? juz call the main line will do??

Hi ladies good morning!

Am on MC yesterday and today...cough and flu...now much better.

For soup...my gynae asked me to avoid ginseng only.