(2007/01) Jan

icylemon, if eat liao then suan le, but next time remember lo... heheh... I'm sure all of us here have eaten forbidden food before we realised we were pregnant woah...

shoes ah, I'm now wearing one-inch wide heels... read in one of the books that best to have flat or low, wide-heeled shoes.

kate, be careful leh.... Is there any way you can avoid the climbing up and down???

I will b going to my brother-in-law tea ceremony this sunday. but i will wait till the bride has arrive then i go, plus i also cannot drink the tea.

Milderina,

if they will be serving you tea... you can pretend to sip the tea ma.. no need to drink..
when i married, one of the relatives also preg..

wah, thanks for the info. I never see any yolk sac during my scan. Must ask the gynae during my next visit!!

Uhm..I was reading another thread about eating spicy food. One post mention that if chilly is bad for babies, then what happened to indian and malay mummies.
I dun believe that the mother of our singapore president stop taking chilly when she was expecting.

Err, I also heard that preggies shouldn't take half boil egg as it contains bacteria since it is not well cooked and can cause infection easily.

Yeah, I also went to buy a flat working shoe from prima vera last weekend.

sherl, cozs now they duno im preggie. but will tell them after 3 mths lor.. i try to be careful when climbin up & down lor.. if really too tough, i will get my other colleagues for help.

icylemon,
welcome, I drink anmum everyday.. We need all the calcium. Fresh milk have to be warm then drink, else might have wind.

Me also wearing flat shoes, actually ordering Birkenstock from US. becos they feel so comfy and highly recommended by friends. :p

bluegrapes,
yah i read somewhere that things uncook by still have bacteria so better dun eat.

I bought anmum but only drink few times. Dun ve the discipine to drink everyday -guilty-

Was told not to eat half boil egg. Think something to do wif bacterial or so. Gynae also advise no raw food but I have friends to take during 2nd trimester n were ok. Guess moderate lor...

I buy packet milk so I can take 1 pack to drink everyday...my hubby will check if I drank or not...if never drink he will remind me to drink when he gets back from work..

Icy, my frens also rec'd birkies, but I can't wear them to work. Must wear proper covered shoes to work

Mrs wong, does all brands ve small packet milk?

Ya I also wear lower heel. Think must look for another nice, comfy one.

Btw, I bot a doll dress (abit tshirt material one) fm emphasis yest! Finally get something :p

As for food, it all depends on individual.
Some gynea say everything also can eat, but some restrict you from certain food.

For me... just eat whatever I feel like... those I think not very safe, if got craving, then the most just take 1 to 2 pcs.

Eg: Pineapple can eat..... but don eat too much, coz the acid will cause the womb to contract, thus makes you feel very uncomfortable.

Fresh, raw seafood is potentially risky because it can contain parasites such as tapeworm, which, if they grow large enough, could rob your body of nutrients needed for your growing baby. Freezing and cooking deep-sixes the parasites. For this reason, many Japanese restaurants that specialize in sushi use frozen rather than fresh fish.

all mummies,

i got headache now... got a wedding to attend nxt fri. MIL & mother told me not to go.. said i less than 3 mths cannot go la... can clash la.. later the baby gone la.. hear until i so scared. but already told the couple i m attending their wedding many mths ago. now dun know wat to do...

as for milk.. meiji got small btl de... i will get ot from my ofc canteen.

think i will take icy's advice. heat up the milk before drinking.

btw, when did you mummies start applying strench mark cream?

i m still wearing jeans now... izzit ok??

Hi icylemon, hmmm if you dont feel comfortable explain to your friend lor. I am sure they will understand. For me, I just attended one last sun. I skipped a bb 1 mth 2 wks back cos MIL prefer me not to go....

My own jean abit tight so I m wear the bigger size which my sis given me.

icylemon.... For stretch mark, I believe it depends on individual skin.

I have been applying the cream since 3rd mth fm my last pregnancy..... but it doesn't help at all.
The stretch mark was very obvious in my very last mth, and suddenly became very red....keep applying also no use. Now I got to leave with stretch mark on my hips & tummy.

Then for my cousin who did not apply the cream at all.... she does not have any stretch mark in her pregnancy.

Just like some who gets pimples very easily, but some don.

hi zenn, ur edd same as me.. ; )

see how la... maybe will tell my friend lor. but very paiseh..

sometimes i will wear yoga pants.

hi babymilk, i have not start applying stretch mark cream. think will start applyig soon...

talk abt pimples.. i got alot popping out liao.. hate it leh..

icylemon,
I'm oso ahving a wedding dinner next sat. And my hubby is not going with me... so go alone lor... think should be ok. 1st trimester will be finishing in a abt a week time more..... will probably in week 12 next sat, according to the scan machine.

I'm oso wearing jean... somemore low waist one... haha... think most of my jean are quite baggy type from last time.. keep wearing or wash until become BIG!! hehehe.... only thing is need to start buying top, coz most of the top like getting shorter liao

I've start applying stretch mark cream, so far still ok, no see anything unusual yet.

icylemon,
i heard olive oil is good for sketchmark, some popular brands I see would be palmer and mothercare. I also havent start apply, just I just use normal moisturiser. SOme people say it is the gene, while some book says just dun suddenly put on a lot of weight.

hi icy, olive oil ah.. ok i will hunt ard mothercare. thanks.

so far, i eat alot la.. have not really put on weight yet.

icylemon,
I started apply stretch mark cream since I knew I was preggie few weeks back. Using Organic olive oil now.

I stopped wearing jeans cos my jeans are quite tight now. Most gynae will tell you not to wear jeans but wear something loose and comfy.

Zenn, I also saw the baby doll dress at emphasis on Tuesday...but din buy cos long queue to try...

Msn_queen and icylemon,
best you let the couple know you are preggie and ask if it is ok for you to go. Some of them are v pantang, they also dun want you to come and clash their wedding, so best to let them know first.

Mrs Wong,
Your olive oil cream is something which is available off the supermarket shelf or it is something to apply? :p

Yah, I agree with u, some couple are very pantang. Like I can't even be at my best friend's house in the morning.

Icy, I got it from my regular supplier for my organic foods.

There are a few types of olive oil, some are meant for cooking, some are meant for application, so u need to get the right one...cos the texture and how well it is absorbed is different...

Milderina, mine is obvious already. My new colleagues guessed it right the first time they saw me on Monday, so did my ex-colleagues when I met them on Tuesday...

Mrs Wong,
hee hee.....i think becos u very skinny. i find mine still ok, only my backside and thighs getting big. I look at my tummy dunno becos its bigger now becos i ate too much or becos of the baby. hee hee.....Should it be showing now or not until 3 mths?

Milderina, should not be showing until towards the end of the 1st tri....

Mine the amniotic sac is very HUGE although baby is v tiny hidden under the yolk sac...

My butt is more fleshy now...thighs I not too sure...dare not measure!

Cherry tomato is good! Good source of vitamins

Milderina, why papaya cannot eat? My mum cook papaya soup for me lei...she say papaya is good for preggies and breastfeeding mums...

But my mum allow me to eat abit of pineapple also..heehee..but not in front of my hubby and dad la...

Yah, i heard that you should apply stretch mark cream as early as possible so that your skin will be supple for the later stage.

Milderina, yah..i heard that papaya is too rich in Vitamin A. So is carrot and liver. Too much vitamin A not good for bb!!

Err..baby_milk, your tape worm info very scary leh...and I used to eat lot of raw fish before pregnancy...oh no :p

Mrs wong,
as per what bluegrapes had said and also something abt the colour content in it. baby will have jaundice or something. i not very sure wor.

bluegrapes,
i applied stretch cream for 2 days then i lazy le. hee hee...

milderina, my tummy also showing liao... but so far none of my frens notice yet.

mrs wong, i think my aminotic sac also a bit big leh.

gals, where r the scan pics that u all said wanna share today hehe.

Milderina n Mr Wong,

My tummy also showing alr.. a lot of ppl asking me if got good news.. hahaha.. think my tummy showing cos i got a lot of wind.. and my butt n tights also getting fatter.. cannot fit into my jeans anymore..

janey,
ya i think i also a lot of wind. last week i went to c my gynae she also say wow mi a lot of wind. but where does the wind comes from?

Milderina, the shop is near OCBC bank there...Same block...

papaya won't cause jaundice la...it's natural for asian kids to be prone to jaundice...it has nothing to do with what you eat...

Bluegrapes, Vit A toxicity will onli occur when retinol A is too high. Papaya has beta carotene, not retinol A
As long as it is from natural vegetables, it is alright cos the body will be able to get rid of excess. It is only when you take supplements in excess that it will become harmful...

Doggiebebe, I haven put on any weight...but I think the tummy is now bloated, more from water retention and gas...cos I have been burping ALOT!!

mrs wong

the organic olive oil u using izzit can use for cooking de?

as for the wedding. i m not really pantang. but my mum & MIL are pantang, keep asking me no to go. as for the couple, they are christians leh. they dun bother de.

milderina

i oso love to eat cherry tomatoes.. simply cant stop eating them. but izit ok to eat?

juz now after lunch i bought fruits.. dare not eat papaya.. took honeydrew instead.

Mrs Wong,
hm.........ok tonite i go find. what are the must buy preserve food that is super nice there which u would recommend?

Icylemon,
i also not very sure if cherry tomatoes is ok to eat, however mrs wong did advise that it is rich in vitamins so must b ok ba. kekekeke.....

milderina,
I am also not sure, i used to make cherry tomatoes with vinegar for me and hubby but i stop now.. perhaps fresh cherry tomotoes are okie.

my tummy also obvious already becos it is bloated with gas. :p

mrs wong,
oic, i thought just get those olive oil which is meant for cooking. :p

icylemon,
I asked my gynae abt the cramps becos I keep having them and he told me it is all gas. :p

hm.......there is icy and icylemon is it? oooo.....i almost got confused. icy when is your EDD? not updated into the chart yet?

icy,
cherry tomatoes and white vinegar?
nice?

milderina,

got 2 icy but me add lemon de.. so i m icylemon lor.. hehehe...

milderina & icy,

i oso got cramp lor.. not very often la... sometimes only. ask gynae, he said is becoz the womb is expanding wor...

Milderina,
yah yah.. My EDD is 28 Jan according to last mense date but I always think i should be later -Feb according to some other website which take accounts of cycle, my cycles are longer. :p

You know that recipe by Billy, the DJ. I actually made for hubby and myself becos they say it is good for the skin. But now mil told me dun eat first becos vinegar might be too cooling.