(2007/01) Jan

capricornbabe,
I'm so sorry to hear this new from you. Most importantly you've got to build up your health again and remember whenever there's tomorrow, there's hope : )

Is there any ladies whom can help me? I just went to see Lawrence on Monday and after I told him that my appetite is terribly bad he said good I've got a strong hormone. Any idea what does that mean? I was so tired and didn't bother to ask him much though.

I'm expecting my 1st baby. Please add me in the chart.

EDD: 21 Jan 2007
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: TMC

did a scan when i was 5 weeks.. got 2 sac..

now at 8 weeks... cfm only one heart beat. my gynae, dr adrian woodworth said the other one mite be empty. so sad... i tot mite be twins..

anyway i m glad now... i saw my baby when i did a scan last week... 1.3cm now.

icylemon, welcome on board.

No worry as long as your baby is healthy, safe and sound!

Van, MS is usually caused by too much pregnancy hormones in the body
So I think he is saying that if you have bad appetite due to MS, it is good cos you have enough hormones in the body to support the baby

mrs wong,
wat exercise r u doing now?d confinement lady's rate is so high arhh...maybe have to ask my mum to help do confinement liao.:p

re:duphaston
I was told that duphaston should not be taken unless the mummy has blood stains or there is a sign of threaten miscarriage leh.anyway it is a hormone tab and whether it serves any purpose of "an tai",i m not sure.

i m taking duphaston too... coz when i was abt 6 weeks. i had spotting.

my gynae told me is hormone. GP told me is for "an tai" de... anyway as long as is good for my baby i will take.

Tinkie and Janey, I'm doing light exercises like stretching and strolling. Following a book I borrowed from library on exercise during pregnancy. They got different exercises for different stages of pregnancy.

Janey, the organic products I get them from the organic store. There are alot in Singapore, just search online to find the one nearest to you. Cos the one I go to does home delivery cos my aunt orders alot of stuff from them.

Make up I order from USA through my aunt

The Pregnancy Exercise Book

A Step-By-Step Pragramme for Achieving Optimal Fitness Throughout the Trimesters

by Judy Difiore

btw check with all mummies here.

do u drink milk everyday?? fresh milk or those powdered milk??

my friend asked me to drink "an mum" but i prefer drink fresh milk.

any advice on tat?

hi bluegrapes,

My bb is 1.26cm at 7 weeks 5 days. Don't think you need to worry unduly about the size of your bb if the doc doesn't think anything of it.
If I'm not wrong bbs grow a lot during this time (my bb doubled in growth from 6 weeks to 7 weeks), so by the time your bb reaches 7 weeks 5 days, it might be as big or even bigger than my bb?

About duphaston, think people call it an tai yao because it's meant to supplement our hormone levels, in order to support bb in our wombs.

Welcome new mummies!

icylemon,

I'm not drinking milk on a daily basis yet
but I will try to start soon. In any case I will drink fresh milk (or variations of fresh milk!) rather than powdered milk (urgh, cannot stand the smell). Try to drink hi-cal lo-fat milk if you're going to drink fresh milk.

Btw, my gynae's nurse told me that during first trimester bb is not really absorbing anything from mummy yet ('xcept for the folic acid). So dun need to worry that you are not giving bb enough nutrients at this stage.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi icylemon,

I drink anmum every morning hot.. my hb make for me.. will switch to enfa-mum cos heard that enfa-mum taste better... now i got to mix milo with anmum then i can drink... hehehe.. i love fresh milk also.. but now cold fresh milk make me bloat, so i seldom drink it..

Mrs wong,

ic ic.. will go look out for the book. i am gettin fatter

Same here. I take AnMum with cereal in the morning. It tastes ok to me. Mum asked me to avoid intaking too much cold stuff thus am not taking fresh cold milk.

Sherl, thanks for the reassurance.
Hope my bb is as big as yours in 9 weeks. Btw, any idea when will bb start absorbing from the mother? What is the baby consuming now then?

Mrs Wong, thanks for the tips. I will go check out the book in the library. :D

I drink chocolate milk everyday. Can't stand the taste of powodered milk. If you are eating well and taking the vits the gynae gives, you should not need the special formula milk for preggies. Any milk will do

Janey, the exercises are not meant for losing weight, they are stamina building exercises that will help you have an easier labour and less tiring pregnancy

MSN_Queen,
Yeaps, I am going for the NT Test with Dr Chen. You leh? you going with your current gynae?

Bluegrapes,
The baby will start absorbing from the mother from ard week 12 onwards when the placenta is ready to generate food for the baby. Currently the baby is feeding from the yolk sac. Amazing isnt it?

thanks mummies...

think i better switch from fresh milk to low fat milk. already very fat now putting on weight liao.

kekeke.. as for anmum maybe i will try a small can de see how.. i oso cannot really tahan the powdered smell.

btw, how many glass of milk do u drink a day? i normally had it at nite.

how abt chilli? can we eat chilli?

i realised i ate more chilli after pregnant. esp chilli padi. alot alot... izzit good to eat chilli or bad. pls advice. thanks...

icylemon,
heard dun eat too much chilli but for mi i also ate a lot of chillie after i preggy and especially love chilli padi. hee hee....

milderina

ya lor... i oso ate alot of chilli padi.. like lost control of eating chilli like tat.. and oso vinegar...

then my craving was prawn mee &amp; beef noodle leh...

is like a must to eat every week...

bluegrapes,
BB will absord the food from 2nd trimster onwards. So usually 1st trimster, lost weight is ok. Then 2nd trimster will gain more, mainly for the bb. But 3rd trimster will advise to cut down for mother, coz the food intake will determine your weight greatly. That's what my gynae said.

Milderina,
My current gynae is doing triple. So I duno which one to go. Still deciding. Hahaa....
Btw, that time when i saw Dr Chen she show me the yolk sac, it's a tiny dot now, and she said will be gone soon.

I stop taking Annum now, coz the moment i drank milk i puke. Duno when can i start trying it again.

Btw, do u all go swimming now?

Mrs wong,
i know.. hehehe..

bluegrapes,

I think from 2nd trim, bb will absorb what we eat.. right now.. they get their food from the yoke sap in the womb (attached to bb).. cos placenta haven form yet ma... placenta only form in 2nd trim.. my gynae explain it to me..

Msn_queen, I dun go swimming in public pool already. The pool always v crowded and hubby scared other kids will kick me.

I do bring my dog to my aunt's place (they have a private pool) for some fun, but never do real swimming, just walk around in water and throw balls to my dog only

I found a trainer tt can teach me water aerobics during 2nd tri, but she says I need to find somewhere quiet and convenient for her...

msn queen,

good question... i oso want to ask abt swimming de...

i feel like going for a swim but the older ppl always advice said better not lah.. now u only 2 mths old not secure yet..

i m like kana confine.. everything oso cannot go. even wedding oso cannot attend.

msn_queen,

I've been ordered to stop all forms of exercise till further notice. Think at the beginning of my pregnancy I play too much liao, so Dr thinks I'm taking things too lightly, so ordered me to stop and take care of myself.

Yolk sac will get smaller ah? How come it seems that my yolk sac is getting bigger ah? hmmm...

I got chocolate craving, very bad because I put on more than 1kg during the past week...
Must curb my appetite liao.

msn, i also same like u, stop taking anmum cos it make me puke. sometimes at nite i will ask my hb to make a glass for me lor, then i force myself to drink.

Icylemon, placenta is only fully developed in 2nd tri. it is then that it will start providing nutrients to the fetus.

The yolk sac is like chicken's egg yolk. It provides nutrients from conception till the placenta is ready to function.

Swimming wise, can go for a waddle, but cannot swim until v tired. If you have not been actively exercising before getting pregnant, best you do not try swimming, if not you will get v tired easily.

Doggiebebe, I dun have craving for chili padi, but I prefer spicy food after preggie..before preggie I can't take chili, not even curry...but now, I like to add chili to my food...heehee...

oic.. so now in me is the yolk sac + my little fella... hmm... now more clear liao..

my mum &amp; colleagues asked me not to eat chilli said not good for baby's complexion. but sometimes w/o chilli i can eat... esp muz be chilli padi..

tonite i try to scan my bb pic..

my gynae very funny de.. my asked him wat are the things i can eat. he told me everything except pineapple. then i asked.. sashimi &amp; shell food can eat meh.. he said CAN!!!

icylemon, half-boiled egg is a big NO-NO during the entire pregnancy...

doggiebebe, yeah yeah, good idea! I try to scan this weekend when I go home...

icy, my job require me to climb up n down and carry tings..
so no way i can wear heels. so im wearing flat canvas shoes...

For mi i still eat half boil eggs wor. I ask my gynae she say everything also can eat then i everything also eat lor. ahahhaah........even sashimi. But not a lot la, maybe 1 or 2 pcs nias. kekekek......

for mi i have been wearing flats since day 1 i know i preggy, cos where heels my back will ache.

then do u mummies still attend ppl's wedding??

those old grannies asked me not to attend wor,

then this year i got a lot of weddings to attend. i m even the MC for the nite..

headache..